Heal-n-Soothe

Heal-n-Soothe

Overall Rating

2.4

23 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

Heal-n-Soothe from LivingWell is a dietary supplement that is alleged to provide joint pain relief, though strong support for most of the ingredients is lacking.

Pros

  • The 2-week trial is a cost-effective way to try Heal-n-Soothe
  • If effective, You can avoid or delay medical management for your joint pain

Cons

  • The trial enrolls you in auto-ship unless you cancel
  • Expensive
  • The available support for the blend of ingredients is not strong
  • Heal-n-Soothe may not contain high enough doses for you to achieve results

Customer Reviews

2.4 Stars out of 23 Reviews
5 Star:26% 4 Star:8% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:13% 1 Star:52%
35% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Heal-n-Soothe:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Apr 17, 2019

Extortion is bad

By Mercy F., Lagos, Nigeria, Verified Reviewer

My mum has Arthritis that kept her indoors for three months. I read about Heal-n-Soothe online and I thought of buying for my mum. I made an order from Nigeria on February 25th, I was debited, but I have not seen the drugs yet, it has not been delivered.

On March 25th I was debited tripled the previous amount. I was asked to block my account so it won't occur again. I refused. I said let me call back the institute for a refund. I did and no one picked all my call until I got exhausted.

Please, I need a cancellation and I need my money refunded. Have mercy on the mercies and stop extorting money from the poor, it was out of pity I raised that money to get that drug and I have not seen it, yet I got debited twice.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 73 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 13, 2019

I love Heal-n-Soothe!

By Pamela C., Huntington Beach, CA, Verified Reviewer

I was very hesitant to try this product. I have not felt better after exercise in over a year. I retired and thought I was getting old and I should go back to work. I could hardly get up from the chair or car or bed without feeling pain. I could feel the difference after taking it for two weeks. And for a bonus, I had this scar almost completely disappear. I had some stomach upset with the product, so I emailed them. Their customer service rep told me to rinse off the capsules before taking them and to drink a glass of water 15 minutes after taking the capsule. It worked. I can't take Advil or Tylenol for very long before it bothers my stomach. This is a fantastic product. My husband is starting to take it too. I hope it helps him too.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 37 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 7, 2019

Heal-n-Soothe scam!

By Lisa B., Spain, Verified Reviewer

What a scam! Took over a month for delivery, on my first week of taking capsules The Healthy Back Institute helped themselves to another $49.00 from my bank account without an email to request this. After just taking 4 capsules I had a migraine and a sharp stabbing pain behind my right eye. I emailed them the next day asking why they had stolen money from my bank account, I received the spill saying it's my fault, apparently, I had agreed to a subscription, and if I return unopened bottles within 7 days they will refund me the money they stole from my bank account. STAY WELL CLEAR.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 71 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 1, 2019

Heal-n-Soothe what?

By Kathy J., Huntington Beach, CA, Verified Reviewer

I don't know what star rating to give, being that I've been taking it for a month now and no results. I tried calling to cancel any future orders because I'm on the 30-day trial period which automatically chargers you IF you don't CANCEL within 30 days. I called several times, put on hold, it's all a recording so you get nowhere. I was on hold the first time for 8 minutes, NOBODY. The same stupid music that is kind of disturbing. Second attempt I was hung up on, RUDE. Nobody comes to the phone, no mention of momentarily someone will be with you or experiencing a volume of calls, NOTHING. I get angry and impatient when having to hold for NOTHING, and to top it off this review may not ever be seen due to they scan every review so probable negative gets tossed. THANY YOU Heal-n-Soothe.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 86 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 10, 2018

Osteoarthritis on hands

By Lillian P., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

My hand pain was so bad I could not hold hands with my husband or twist off caps on a beverage. Using this product, my hands are so much better, and I also use the lotion that came with the product. Both items are very helpful. I only take two tablets a day. So far I've recommended it to two of my brothers and my mom. They have their own issues, one had knee pain, other one had shoulder paid, and the third one had back pain. So far all four of us are happy with the product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 40 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 18, 2018

Hoax

By John B., Salt Lake City, UT, Verified Reviewer

Does not work! Another snake oil by a traveling sell man. Just another scam. It is a shame when people like me are in pain.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 81 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 3, 2018

Itching and hoarseness

By Richard F., California, Verified Reviewer

I was extremely excited by the rapid improvement in my knees. I had become embarrassed to get up when I was teaching in front of my students due to the grunts and groans and limitations in movement. After a week or two on Hea-n-Soothe my knees felt like had cushions and overall flexibility and movement was easier; specifically getting up and down to reach or perform minor household tasks.

Then I realized that I was hoarse on a daily basis. I'm a professional singer and voice teacher, so this was a serious issue. I also read on some sight that papain, the papaya enzyme can actually cause throat damage, a very serious concern given my work, not to mention that it was annoying.

Also, I started having itching throughout my body, including my hand, just little annoying tings, irritating at night especially. After discontinuing, I continue to have this side effect, though diminished.

I still recommend the product to my friends because I considered the positive aspect miraculous, especially because I thinking knee replacements would be in my future.

The company has been pretty responsive as I've asked for advice on these side effect issues and ultimately sent me a dietary book which supposedly has similar results over a longer period of time.

A friend also told me that papain has been banned in surgical procedures because it could lead to major heart problems, another good reason to be wary, yet given my very positive results, I still tell my friends.

I am, however, seeking other supplements and would like to find a medically trained professional for advice; perhaps online info will suffice. It's not fun have major movement restrictions, so I'm highly motivated.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 56 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 22, 2018

Side effects

By Michael P., Victoria, British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I began taking Heal-n-Soothe as suggested. I began with one capsule in the morning and one in the afternoon.

I got a nosebleed the second day and for two subsequent days. I have never experienced spontaneous nosebleeds before. I stopped taking the product because it was the only change in my diet. The nosebleeds stopped.

I tried again two weeks later with the same results. I don't have enough pillowcases to continue with it.

Next miracle pain cure anyone?

Kidding...

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 79 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 22, 2018

Very positive results from Heal-n-Soothe

By Annita D., San Clemente, CA, Verified Reviewer

I developed knee joint pain and aggravated osteoarthritis of my big toe after being prescribed Anastrozole (hormone inhibitor). I was not able to play pickleball without putting braces on my knees, couldn't get into some shoes due to swelling of the big toe, and couldn't walk beyond 2 miles versus the typical 5.5 - 6.5 miles I did regularly prior to the Anastrozole. I actually had surgery planned to address the pain in Stage 4 Rigid osteoarthritis.

I started Heal-n-Soothe and noticed a difference by day 4. Ten days later I canceled the surgery on my big toe. I have been taking Heal-n-Soothe for 3 months now with no pain. I play pickleball approximately 3 - 5 hours a day, 3 times a week, and walk 6.5 miles once a week. I recommended it to several friends and 3 of the 4 have experienced the same reduction in pain as I experienced.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 55 People Have Voted

Posted on May 9, 2018

Be very careful not to become auto enrolled

By John G., Florida, Verified Reviewer

The product ingredients are similar to other arthritis products that are sold at lower prices directly or through Amazon. The online sales pitch for Heal-n-Soothe is so enticing that is SO EASY TO MISS the AUTO ENROLL that appears only on the "Get another bottle for $10" window. They do not provide return shipping or return labels and Iris from customer service told me "many other companies have similar fine print so customers don't see the enrollment they have agreed to." While the placebo effect left me feeling like the product did not hurt me, returning unwanted bottles of something that was not helping me left a bad enough taste for me to write this negative review.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 84 People Have Voted

Posted on May 3, 2018

Synergy

By Malvin Butler, Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

I don't know how to put this, but you know how you have to stop taking one supplement to see if the other supplement is pulling its own weight? Well, I combined Heal-n-Soothe with Extreme Joint Care by NutraBio and within 8-13 days, I don't know exactly because I bent down for some reason yesterday and my left knee didn't hurt after 18 months or so of pain. So I squatted 5 more times, no pain, just creeking. Well, if I am on a good run, why stop now? So these two manufacturers might be expecting another visit from me jointly, which I'm sure they too are with that old sayin,' whatever works.

Happy healing...

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 23

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.