Start your review of Hint Water:
  • 84 Customer Reviews
  • 42% Recommend This Company
2.9 out of 5
5 star: 40% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 42%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Waste of money

    • By Tresa H.,
    • Indiana,
    • Oct 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought all 4 flavors and still tasted like it was missing that hint of fruit. Really expensive for this kind of water. I think it's a waste of money and I can't believe people are paying this much for plain water.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Taste is gross

    • By Lisa C.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Oct 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My stomach hurt after only a free sips! Nasty taste and waste of money! Save your cash! Buy carbonated water and put actual fruit not fruit oils hint uses! Do not buy! Owner Kara seems to think we believe her nonstop commercial with her fake friends enjoying this garbage! We are smarter than you think! Stop putting cash in her lying pockets.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hint Water taste

    • By Bill S.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Oct 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw Hint Water advertised on the internet and thought I'd give it a shot. I have been consuming flavored water for years and Hint seemed to be appealing. I ordered 3 cases; 1 case of regular and 2 cases of sparkling. I tried the non-sparkling and found the taste to be horrible. The infused fruit flavor was non-existent and the water itself tasted a bit odd. I won't mention the brand names that I often purchase, but they are far superior to Hint. I asked to return the product and was told that because it is a consumable that they could not process my request. I'll use the remaining 35 bottles to water plants in and outside of my home. I would not recommend this product to anyone!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Didn't like it and neither did my family or co-workers

    • By Frances T.,
    • California,
    • Oct 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw it advertised on TV but I didn't want to get 36 bottles. While we were at Target they had a 12-pack for $10 and I thought that this was a great deal until me and my granddaughter tasted it. It was really nasty and a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Something is wrong.

    • By Cathie M.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Sep 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the 36 for $36. I was really excited and optimistic. I was let down on the first sip. Something is really wrong with this water. Not only is the name Hint an understatement, but the water itself seems thick, granulated, old and stale. It is very unpleasant and even upset my stomach. I will never purchase this water again and what I have purchased is going straight down the drain. Such a shame and waste of money. I really wish items like this were better regulated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great alternative to soda

    • By Madelyn C.,
    • Nevada,
    • Sep 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Just tried Hint water for the first time, I found some on clearance at Walgreen's for 53 cents a bottle, so I bought 5 bottles. I am trying to reduce my intake of soda. I have a hard time drinking plain water. So far I have tried just blackberry and watermelon flavors. The water has a pure cool taste, even unrefrigerated, with a hint (please note that the important word is 'hint') of natural fruit flavor, I really like the blackberry flavor. The watermelon is also good. I will go back to Walgreen's tomorrow to buy some more bottles. I may have found my new favorite beverage.

    Those who think that making your own fruit-infused water is less expensive obviously don't take into consideration the cost of the fruit unless you also consume the waterlogged fruit when the infuser container is emptied.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • They couldn't pay me to drink that swill

    • By Bonnie S.,
    • Georgia,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Lousy taste, overpriced, and poor customer service. Check out the lawsuit on undisclosed ingredients. I don't trust them. I have tried both the carbonated and carbonated. The customer service person who responded to my reasonable request was rude and condescending. They don't seem to care if anyone buys. Very arrogant. I decided it is better to use fruit to infuse your own water rather than waste money on their inferior product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A nice hint

    • By Alex S.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve only had watermelon and black raspberry but they were both really good. I don’t usually like the super sweet-flavored waters because they taste fake but Hint waters aren’t like those. It really is just a hint and I didn’t notice it at first but it has a lovely aftertaste, and once you drink a few sips it tastes stronger. I really recommend this and I’m glad it doesn’t have the weird artificial taste/sweeteners.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bad tasting water

    • By Martha D.,
    • Virginia,
    • Jul 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I only bought one bottle of this water and I didn't like the taste so I just dumped it out and I will never buy anymore. It has no flavor, why put a picture on a bottle of water if the flavor is not in the water when you drink it? It's the most nasty tasting water I ever had.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The Hint Water in 200 ml container is tasteless

    • By Paul L.,
    • Miami, FL,
    • Jul 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In my opinion, Hint Water advertising exaggerates the taste of its products. I've tried all of the flavors intended for school lunches. Although these Hint Water products are considered to be healthier than other flavored drinks, I've found that all of the Hint Water flavors are tasteless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • So refreshing!

    • By Becki A.,
    • Austinburg, OH,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love this water! The first time I tried a bottle of Hint it was just so refreshing. It is so difficult to describe how refreshing this water is! I have been trying different flavors and they are all good. I do have favorites which are the pineapple and the peach flavors!

    This water is addicting! Once you try it, Hint is the only water you will want to drink!

    I've found different prices at different retailers from $1 - $1.50/bottle. It is a little pricey. I found it on sale for $0.79 one day and stocked up on it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 84

Write a Review for Hint Water!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hint Water Review: All You Need to Know