Start your review of Hydro Mousse Liquid Lawn:
  • 318 Customer Reviews
  • 10% Recommend This Company
1.3 out of 5
5 star: 5% 4 star: 1% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 88%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Did not come as they said

    • By Jean H.,
    • Bremerton, WA,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After waiting for almost two months my Hydro Mousse arrived without any seed in it I was very disappointed! I have no one to contact nor time to wait another two months and now they are restricting my words.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total waste of money and time

    • By Morten L.,
    • Denmark,
    • Jul 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Cheapest quality you will ever find!

    When connecting the hose it fills up and then pops off the container, resulting in the green liquid and the seeds splash all over the place. Even with reduced pressure on the water. This will never work with such thin plastic.

    Don't waste your money on this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Ray L.,
    • Arkansas,
    • Jul 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Only got 3 containers, no seed, took forever to arrive. Not sure if I will get my money back. Buyers beware, please pass this on so others are aware. I hope the Attorney General in each state gets a copy of the scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money!

    • By Melody P.,
    • Oregon,
    • Jul 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First of all, it took over a month (6 weeks) to finally receive this product. Upon unpacking, the first thing I noticed was that there was no grass seed or instruction manual as demonstrated in their video. The second thing I noticed was how cheap and flimsy the plastic was that the canister was made of. I supplied my own grass seed and proceeded to follow the video instructions. Three times I tried but the cheap plastic canister would not stay on under the pressure and weight of the water. Each time the canister and top that was attached to the hose came apart, it splashed all over me. The trigger didn't work and I had to use pliers to turn the dial. When I finally got the dial to turn and manage to keep the canister on long enough to spray, it never did spray out green solution/seed. Only water. Then the canister would pop off again. I threw it away and wasted $25!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Where's the grass?

    • By Robert M.,
    • Michigan,
    • Jul 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I followed the directions and then sprayed in areas where needed but NOTHING CAME UP! No grass and not one blade of new grass anywhere I sprayed it! Horrible and a total waste of money! I bought this at Walmart, and don't waste your time and money with this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Got NO seed!

    • By Rick Mack M.,
    • Salina, KS,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got the spray bottle, but they did NOT send any seed. Wrote them and had NO reply! Be aware! Hope this review will help me get the seed for the spray bottle!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Took forever to deliver, wouldn't work when it got here, didn't send any seed.

    • By Jon M.,
    • Towanda, KS,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It took over a month before they even shipped. After one month I asked for a refund since it hadn't even shipped from their warehouse yet. They refused. I asked for a refund a week later. It still hadn't shipped. They said the courier must have lost it. Three days later still hadn't shipped, no refund either. I finally received part of the product one and a half months after I ordered. They didn't send any grass seed, and refused any reimbursement. Said they no longer included grass seed with the order. I received one applicator and six 2oz bottles for $ 89. I tried to apply using my own grass seed and the applicator exploded before anything could be applied. I'm still trying for a refund. Hopefully, PayPal will help.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Rob K.,
    • Yelm, WA,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought 3 sets. Took 2 months to get. Came from Korea. CHEAP! CHEAP! CHEAP! Trigger will not work, can't turn dial. Bottle builds up pressure the blows off of lid. Don't waste your money. What a joke.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A joke

    • By Dawn S.,
    • Florida,
    • Jun 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Packages didn't even come with grass seed as described. A scam. Want my money back. Buyers beware. Spent 63 bucks for nothing and it took forever to arrive. I expect my money back. Won't be buying this again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By David R.,
    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I followed the instruction completely and applied the seed and your green "staining" stuff and set our automatic sprinklers to water three times per day. NOTHING grew! I feel like an idiot for even believing this would work and wasted her $100.00. I even bought the upgrade!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible product

    • By David K.,
    • Lihue, HI,
    • May 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this at Home Depot for 20 bucks, expecting it to be similar to the commercial sprayers working on our new subdivision. We saw the commercial sprayers had hydro-seeded the community park with actual, real hydroseed.

    I followed the directions religiously. The canister leaks badly, and the garbage that comes out of this thing is cheap, green food coloring that quickly fades to nothing. The canister contains a very small packet of fake green dye, and about 5 cents worth of ryegrass (ryegrass!). After a few seconds, the cheap fake green dye and the nickel's worth of ryegrass are gone and you've been suckered out of 20 bucks plus tax for a complete scam! Shame on Home Depot for selling this garbage. They should be ashamed of themselves. Let's break it down: 5 cents for the fancy looking canister, 5 cents for the tiny sack of fake green dye, and 5 cents for the pitiful little sack of rye seed. Using rye seed is a gimmick. It says "proprietary blend" but if you look at it, it's cheap plain die off early rye. Ryegrass can grow fast but it will die in 6 months.

    After I used this product, there was no growth at all, nothing. Not even any residue was left, nothing at all. Horrible scam, and these thieves have probably made a fortune ripping off people one at a time. Way to go Home Depot!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 318

Write a Review for Hydro Mousse Liquid Lawn!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Hydro Mousse Liquid Lawn