Keranique

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Keranique

Overall Rating

3.7

197 Customer Reviews

Summary

Keranique is a brand of women’s hair-care products designed to combat thinning hair and female pattern baldness. Minoxidil has supporting evidence for its effectiveness, but many similar products contain the same active ingredient at a lower cost.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.7 Stars out of 197 Reviews
5 Star:60% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:27%
68% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Keranique:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on May 26, 2016

Worst product for kinky African American with type 4 hair

By Jeanette, Fort lauderdale, FL , Verified Reviewer

My hair is naturally kinky and dry. After using this product, my hair became so brittle and dry that I lost over 2/3 of what I started with. Even though I conditioned it with both leave ins and washout chemical free products, it couldn't overcome the dryness that occurred from using this product. I had bald patches all over my head as a result of this. Since stopping this product, my hair is starting to grow back, but its practically all new growth. I'm sticking to the natural oils and conditioners, even though my growth is slow and my hair is not as full, at least I don't have any more bald spots. This product is very bad for type 4c African American hair.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 76 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 12, 2016

It's a scam

By Sabine Lynch, Killeen, TX, Verified Reviewer

Don't order it. I was getting it over target not knowing what I signed up for. The product arrived saying my card will be charged for $169.00. Oh no. I am a single mom and a cancer survivor. I can't afford that. Also, be aware of the ingredients, it contains a 2% minoxidil lotion which you can get at Wal mart and only try the shampoo and conditioner from literal. My hair is growing back now.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 75 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 2, 2017

Rip off

By Helen, Kearny, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the "no risk, free sample" for $3.99. When I received it, I did light the smell, so now that I don't want their product. They charged me $159.00 for a "free, no-risk sample." I advised them that I didn't like their product, but they said I had to pay for the product, and I am out of $159.00.

Do not order their free product. Now I have to file a complaint with my bank.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Keranique, LLC

Sep 13, 2017

Hi Helen, we are so sorry to hear that you did not have good experience with Keranique. We stand by our products with a full 120-day guarantee. We would like to make this right for you. Please email us at keranique@keranique.com so we may assist you in resolving this issue.

Helpful Review? 74 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 25, 2016

Disgusted/Scam

By Teresa, New Mexico, Verified Reviewer

The bill was just over $100 bucks on this worthless supplement. I am better using prenatal vitamins! My hair has not grown nor has gotten thicker. There's absolutely no change. What a waste.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 68 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 13, 2017

Scam

By Toni Moore, Michigan, Verified Reviewer

I never received anything, however, they charged me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Keranique, LLC

Sep 13, 2017

Hi Toni, thank you for taking the time to speak with us. As per our conversation, if you decide to try Keranique again, please do not hesitate to contact us at keranique@keranique.com so we can customize a shipment that works for you. Thank you for your time.

Helpful Review? 68 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 1, 2016

Disappointing results especially for the extreme pricing.

By Sharon Nail, Cypress, TX, Verified Reviewer

Shampoo and conditioner did not make my hair feel and look thicker and fuller as advertises. The Lift Repair and Treatment Spray made my hair look dirty and greasy.

The hair re-growth treatment may have worked if continued for longer, but not worth the price for all the rest of the products and only sold as a package. Very disappointing.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 65 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 15, 2016

Customer service is horrible

By Stacey, Verified Reviewer

The product is fine, but too expensive. I called the 800 to cancel and was promoted to press buttons to cancel. I canceled, and they offered me a lower payment amount, I accepted and then the next week I was charged $79.95. I called and the customer service rep told me that she couldn't refund my money and that I never called in, but she offered me a ton of other options. She didn't let me talk, talked right over me instead. I asked for a supervisor, she ignored me and then told me she's at work and she has to do her job. Really? I've said no about 10 times already to all of their options.

I asked for a supervisor about five times, she told me she would take my number and have them call me back within 48 hours, I told her I didn't trust her to do that, so she said I could hold for that amount of time if I'd like to. She finally got a supervisor on the phone, very unprofessional, but at least she answered my questions. Never again will I deal with them or refer them to anyone, not even my worst enemy!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 61 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 26, 2016

I will never try this product again!

By Annette , Brooksville, FL, Verified Reviewer

I've been using this product for about 3 months now and have not noticed my hair getting thicker, growing faster or anything better about it. The only thing I've noticed is my hair falling out more than normal!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 60 People Have Voted

Posted on May 6, 2017

Rip-off

By Kerry, Rip off, Verified Reviewer

Please do not purchase anything from these people, they are a rip off! Nothing good to say about them but they are rip offs. For their rating points, they don't even deserve a star, but the system won't let you complete your review without putting anything.

Please, please, please do not, I mean do not, purchase from these people!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Keranique, LLC

Sep 13, 2017

Hi Kerry, we are so sorry to hear about your experience with the Keranique. We stand by our products with a full 120-day guarantee. Please email us at keranique@keranique.com with a contact number, so we can assist you in resolving this issue.

Helpful Review? 55 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 3, 2017

Not be able to go without the product once starting to use

By Janet Qualls, Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

They need to tell people that they will not be able to go without the product once they start to use it.

I used the product for over a year great results; new growth and thickness. I ran out of one product and decided to continue to keep it up by keeping it cleaned and conditioned. My hair fell out and I'm balder than I have ever been.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Keranique, LLC

Sep 13, 2017

Dear Janet, we are so sorry to hear that you did not have good experience with the Keranique. Unfortunately, there is no cure for most types of hair loss. But yes, continued use of the Keranique® System is needed to maintain your new hair growth. Without consistent application of the Keranique® Hair Regrowth Treatment with 2% Minoxidil, the normal hair loss process will resume in 3 – 4 months.

Your hair won’t be worse than it was before but it will revert back to that thinning state without the continued use of the product. Visible volume and healthier looking hair can be yours with consistent use of the entire Keranique System. There are several options that may meet your needs please contact us at keranique@keranqiue.com with a contact number, and we will be happy to provide you with options that may meet your needs.

Helpful Review? 51 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 20, 2016

It's a scam

By Margarita, Adelaide, South Australia , Verified Reviewer

I ordered the "free" trial samples. I did not return the product within 30 days, because did not read the terms and conditions, and they did not provide this information in the order confirmation email, so I was charged for the samples, and kept being charged, month after month. The customer service is impossible to deal with. On the phone, they said that they will reimburse the charge, and tried to sell me more stuff, but in the end, I was charged again. So once I've had enough, I canceled my credit card. The product made my hair even more dry and brittle. It a scam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 48 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 197

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.