Read 190 Keranique Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 3.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 115 4 star: 11 3 star: 7 2 star: 3 1 star:  54
Bottom Line: 68% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 190
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 44 out 46 people found this review helpful

    Worst product ever!

    First, let me state that I am a licensed Cosmetologist. This product turned my hair into straw. Customer service is rude and very unhelpful! You have to pay for return shipment, plus insurance and tracking.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 13, 2017

      Keranique Support, Customer Relations Liaison

      Hi Margie, I understand your concern. Our shampoo removes impurities and buildup, while our conditioners add body and volume without leaving a heavy, waxy and coated feel on the hair and scalp. If you have dry, coarse, very curly hair, or experience dryness we can swap out the shampoo and conditioners for our Deep Hydrating shampoo and conditioner formulas.

      We also have other options to address this issue and many others, allowing you to customize your order based on your needs. Keep in mind we stand by our products with a full 120-day guarantee. Please email us at keranique@keranique.com with a contact number so we may assist you in resolving this issue.


  • 43 out 45 people found this review helpful

    They keep charging...

    My wife bought the trial, but even after canceling the auto shipment, they charged me and said we didn't cancel completely, only half, so we got charged again.

    Very nasty commercial practices! DO NOT subscribe to this. Once they have your card, they have you in the scam loop to charge you a fortune for this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • New Jersey,
    • Apr 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ok, so this is coming from someone who had long hair (bra strap length). I decided one day to bleach my hair to lift the color and eventually I didn't like the end result, so I went back to my natural color. Bare in mind, the bleach did damage, causing my hair to become brittle and no matter how many oil treatments, my hair kept falling out.

    I purchased this product since I was seeing "rave reviews" and NO! I was not expecting my hair to grow overnight, but after using the products for 30 days, I saw no change in growth nor thickness. The spray I used two times a day that is supposed to promote and stimulate follicles; bogus. The volumizing mousse, when applied to the root, made my hair stiff and hard to blow dry, and made my hair almost brittle. The lift spray serum did nothing either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 13, 2017

      Keranique Support, Customer Relations Liaison

      Hi Elizabeth, we are so sorry to hear about your experience with the Keranique. We stand by our products with a full 120-day guarantee. Please email us at keranique@keranique.com, so we can assist you in resolving this issue.


  • 38 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Rip off

    I placed an order for a free sample, with $3.99 shipping. I noticed after in small print that you would be signing up for monthly shipment at $ 79.99! I called to cancel the auto ship and received a confirmation email to that effect. I received a shipment with a bill attached for $159.90. When I called, I was advised that you have to pay for the sample if you keep it! I will return the entire box but must pay shipping. What a deceptive company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 38 people found this review helpful

    The product made my hair fall out by the handfuls

    I have been battling with this company since September when my hair started falling out by the handfuls, which I've collected in a Ziploc baggie. I've got nothing but the run-around. The crazy part is they're trying to make it like it's my fault that their product caused my hair to fall out.

    I submitted paperwork with pictures to back up my claims. I requested a settlement for my pain and suffering. I am looking for anybody that has had the same experience to file a class action lawsuit against the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 14, 2018

      Sami Callaghan

      Hi Bessie. I too have had the same problem as you. I have kept my hair that has fallen out, in a container at home. I just called, yet again, after being on hold for over 40 minutes and then the call just ‘cutting out'. This time the person I spoke to was so rude, still tried to sell me on other products. And then told me that I owe them even more money, even though they debited my account only four days ago!

      It’s unbelievable how much hair has fallen out. Never in 30 years has my hair just fallen out of my scalp like this. I am MORE than willing to join you in trying to stop this scam, a so-called ‘business’.

      If you would like to contact me personally, my email is sami.callaghan88 [at] gmail.com.

      Look forward to speaking with you.

    • Apr 19, 2018

      Isabel Angueyra

      Hi Bessie and Sami, I'm Isa, the same is happening to me! I started to use it in February, and my hair started to fall more, and more! It is stressful going to the shower! Every day I swept a lot of hair. At first, I thought it was going to get better, but NO! This week I was in tears, I have lost SO much hair. Yesterday I called to cancel and explain that this product worsens my situation. So stressful. Life is not easy. We bought this product because we care about ourselves, and now we have a big problem with our self-esteem.

      Please contact me isangueyra [at] gmail.com.

    • May 22, 2018

      Meme N.

      I am experiencing the same issue! My hair is falling out in chunks, and never before did I clog up the drain, and now I am!

      I’ve been using Keranique for under 2 months. I couldn’t be more disappointed and frustrated. It’s to the point that I’ve lost half the hair on my head! Although I have thin hair this product is making me bald! Clearly, this product is a scam!


  • 37 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Long hair falling out

    I purchased the product and used it for about four weeks, then my scalp started shedding, and I got large welts all over my scalp. I literally picked scabs off my head. The hair was coming out in clumps, and I now have half the hair I had before starting because the product made my hair so dry and brittle on top of all the welts.

    Customer service returned my money, however, I asked for some restitution for the cause of my long hair being thinned to a minimal and my scalp burning and crusting. I was asked to send photos and never heard back.

    My next phone call will be to my lawyer; maybe he can make a difference for me.

    It did not work. I am so sorry that I bought into this, and now my hair is thinner than ever!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Rip-off

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Apr 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this, and it did nothing for my fine hair. What a waste of money. What a rip-off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 13, 2017

      Keranique Support, Customer Relations Liaison

      Hi Diane, we are so sorry to hear that you did not have good experience with Keranique. The Keranique System works as follows, your hair will feel silkier and shinier as soon as you start using the Keranique® Shampoo and Conditioner. Your scalp will feel invigorated, and with each use, you will be improving the health of your hair. Hair regrowth takes time and requires patience, so continued use of the Keranique Hair Regrowth Treatment with 2% Minoxidil for at least 4 months is usually needed before you start to notice regrowth.

      In the meantime, our other products in the Keranique system start working immediately to help repair and prevent further hair damage. With the use of the Keranique Hair Regrowth Treatment with 2% Minoxidil, during the first two months, after beginning the treatment, a small percentage of women may temporarily shed a little more hair than usual.

      Note, that this is part of the process and the slight extra shedding is only temporary; it indicates that the follicles are making way for new, healthier hair growth and that the product is working. Remember to keep using the Hair Regrowth Treatment every day, twice a day, morning and night.

      Also important to note, is that everyone is different. Some users notice some results in as little as 2 to 4 months, but to see best results, it can take from 6 months up to a year. Once you’ve experienced initial results, you will continue to see improvement in your hair. We stand by our products with a full 30-day guarantee. Please email us at keranique@keranique.com with a contact number, so we may assist you in addressing your concerns and finding a resolution to your issue.


  • 28 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Sep 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company, Keranique, has taken hundreds of dollars out of my account even after I sent the product back. I have repeatedly told them to stop taking my money but they won't reply to any of my emails or calls! Don’t do it, it’s a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 15, 2018

      Keranique Support, Customer Relations Liaison

      Hi Joanna, we are very sorry to hear about your experience. My name is Sarah, I am a Customer Relations Liaison and we want you to know that your satisfaction is very important to us. We would love to have the opportunity to rectify your overall experience with Keranique. Please send an email with your customer information to keranique@keranique.com so I can look into this further, and work to resolve your frustrations for you. Thank you

    • Oct 17, 2018

      Judy B.

      The packaging sucks. The sprayer quit working after one use. And the container for the finishing spray was so difficult to open, I spilled it on my carpet.

    • Jan 23, 2019

      Karen S.

      I decided to try the product. When I ordered the product it stated it was $49.95, and I was ok with that, however, they did not tell me I was receiving a three-month supply, which was $55.00 in three monthly installments. I have called them twice and I finally have it canceled. I have been using the product since November and it seems average, but I really did not appreciate that the customer service rep in December did not make it clear to me that it was a three-month supply and I would be charged again in January. I have decided it is best just to purchase products in a store and not online.


  • 30 out 31 people found this review helpful

    I was charged over $200

    And I never received the product. I cannot comment on the results because I never received it. I had to call customer service at least eight times before they disconnected me from their program. They promised that they would refund me the debited amounts. I haven't received anything yet.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Now have a lot of breakage

    • Scarborough, Perth, Western Australia,
    • Jun 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hello, I received my products two weeks ago. As I was drying my hair tonight, I noticed my hair was thin on the back of my head on the right side. I know this is recent as I had a hair cut recently from my hair dresser of 15 years. She would have said something had she noticed my hair breakage/damage.

    I am so disappointed and now discouraged as my hair looks terrible. I have blonde high lights, and the hair loss is significantly noticeable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 30 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • Biloxi, MS,
    • Jan 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a scam to start with. The trial offer is not the price they advertise. If you keep the trial offer, they charge $120 plus the initial trial payment. The product made my hair fall out. After using the product, I could not get a comb or brush through my hair. It made my hair literally squeaky clean, meaning as I attempted to brush my hair it squeaked. I recommend spending the kind of money they are wanting for this horrible product, on the OLAPLEX system available at Sephora. It is pricey for the amount but literally works wonders after one single use, unlike the Keranique system which takes months. I would leave zero stars if I could. Don't do this to your hair, read the ingredients.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 190

Write a Review for Keranique!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review