Start your review of Keranique:
  • 196 Customer Reviews
  • 68% Recommend This Company
3.7 out of 5
5 star: 60% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 28%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Not worth it

    This system is too expensive, and they take advantage of the shipping system hoping you forget about the charges. Be warned, do not sign up for this system. You can get better results from drugstore products or go to Target.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 7, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Ayanna,

      We are sorry about your experience with Keranique. We understand your concern, but keep in mind you are not just receiving the hair regrowth treatment, you are getting a whole system designed and proven to regrow your hair. We would love for you to be able to see the results that you are hoping for. Please send us an email at keranique@keranique.com and include your customer information or contact number so we can better assist you. Thank you.


  • Difficult to cancel. Had to pay $171 to get out of it.

    One afternoon I saw an incredible commercial on TV regarding thinning hair and hair regrowth in women and what could be done about it. I have to admit I was hesitant but I called as the ad appeared to offer a free trial. I was excited to receive it and disappointed using it. I only used it for a few weeks so I really can't say that there was a great improvement. The shampoo and conditioner weren't any different than any other shampoo I've used. I received an email stating that I now owed $171 because I hadn't called them within the first 14 days to cancel if I didn't want the product. They also insist that you send your "free trial" back to them!

    I called the number they listed to try to rectify this only to be left on hold for over 45 minutes two times and gave up. The third day I got through right away and spoke to a young man. I could not get my money back and was charged right then and there the money they said I owed for a product that I thought was a free trial.

    Going online it appears that the product is much less than what they charged me. The young man offered me a bottle of their vitamins due to my disappointment in the whole process. I excepted it and excepted my fate of having to pay this ridiculous amount of money. This is a clever scam that does not work as far as I can tell. You will save money by simply using a good shampoo and Minoxidil, which you can purchase anywhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 7, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Heather,

      We are sorry to hear about the confusion with our 30-day risk-free trial offer. It is our goal for you to have a rewarding experience with our products and our service, which is why we offer a full 120-day money back guarantee from the date of receipt, to ensure that you are satisfied with the results that you are experiencing. Please email us at keranique@keranique.com to work together to find a suitable resolution.


  • Total rip off

    I found the product very good. My hair certainly felt thicker after using the products, the conditioner is the best I have ever used, BUT the company it self is just rip offs. They have charged me for products I have never received (I only received half of the order) and assured me via phone call that it is in transit. I would not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 13, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Raywin,

      We are so happy to hear that you are having a successful experience with our conditioner, in addition to enjoying the rest of the Keranique Thicker, Fuller System. It is our goal for you to have a rewarding experience with both our products and our service.

      We invite you to contact us directly at keranique@keranique.com so we can look into the status of your shipments, and work together to find a suitable resolution.


  • Rip off!

    • By Soosan Blake,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Sep 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I live in Australia, which means it takes a month for the product to get here. They kept taking money from my credit card, and I only received two boxes. I thought it was a trial of one box. They told me they would refund my money when I rang, yet the next day I received an email stating I was to pay more. I had to cancel my credit card so they could not touch my money. Complete scam artists!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 15, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Soosan,

      My name is Sarah, Customer Relations Liaison from Keranique. We are sorry to hear about your experience. It is our goal for you to have a rewarding experience with our products and our service, we would love a chance to make this right. When you have a moment, please send an email with your contact information to keranique@keranique.com.

      Thank you for your feedback, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • Total rip off

    • By Lisa Slater,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Oct 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I only bought it because it was a $3.50 trial and with exchange charges, it was $5.15. To be honest, I thought it might be a scam. But I risked the $5.

    To my surprise, it arrived about 4-6 weeks later. It was terrible and made my hair dry, so I only used it once. Then two months later, I noticed $106 was taken out of my account by this company! Total 100% scam. I was so shocked and couldn't afford to lose $106.

    Don't buy it! My rating os less than 1 star, but there was no option for that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 20, 2017

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Lisa, my name is Sarah. I am a customer relations liaison from Keranique. We are sorry to hear about your experience. It is our goal for you to have a rewarding and positive experience with our products and our services, I would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding your account and work together to find a positive resolution. Please send an email with your contact information to keranique@keranique.com. Thank you, and I look forward to assisting you.


  • Money hungry people!

    • By Vanessa Bailey,
    • Red Cliffs, Victoria, Australia,
    • Jan 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Last year I cut my hair very short because I got a friend to bleach it and she fried it, so I had to get it cut even shorter because of the damage. I went looking online for ways to get my hair better again and saw Keranique and that you only pay $3.95.

    Well, it arrived, and I didn't want to keep using it because it wasn't doing anything. When I went to cancel, BAM, $179.95, please. I was like, no way am I paying that! Nothing but money hungry people taking advantage of innocent people looking for help.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 19, 2018

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Vanessa, my name is Sarah and I am the customer relations liaison for Keranique. I am sorry to hear about your experience thus far with Keranique. As it is our goal for you to have a rewarding experience with our products and our service, while supporting you in achieving your hair care goals, please allow us the opportunity to work together to find a suitable resolution. Please send us an email with your contact information to keranique@keranique.com. I look forward to speaking with you. Thank you.


  • Can't use!

    • By Imogene Hall,
    • Tennessee,
    • Jan 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just received my first shipment of the Keranique system. It's a good thing I thoroughly read the instruction sheet.

    Beware, people! If you have HEART DISEASE, as I have, do not use this! It could cause chest pain, rapid heartbeat, faintness, and dizziness!

    Also, it says DON'T USE if: No family history of hair loss and you do not know the reason for hair loss. That's me also!

    It's a shame that they don't reveal these facts BEFORE you buy their system! It will cost me so much postage to return the box that I might as well keep it, but I've wasted my money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jan 19, 2018

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Imogene, my name is Sarah Tuttle. I am a customer relations liaison from Keranique. We are sorry to hear about your experience. As it is our goal for you to have a rewarding and positive experience with our products and our services, I would love the opportunity to speak with you regarding the products and work together to make find a positive resolution. Please send an email with your contact information to keranique@keranique.com. Thank you.


  • Bad product!

    I have grown more hair on my backside! I started losing more hair "BY THE HANDFULL" within a week! I wanted to give it a chance, so I used it for three more weeks. I have lost A LOT of hair! My hair is significantly thinner than before starting with this product. Do NOT buy this!

    If I could give ZERO stars, I would!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2018

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Carol, my name is Sarah, I am a Customer Relations Liaison from Keranique. It is not unusual to see hair shedding at the beginning of the treatment, as it may happen for a small percentage of users. However it is temporary (usually lasting from 2-6 weeks at most), and this can actually indicate that Keranique is working. So it can be a really good sign. Hair grows slowly, on average hair grows about ½ inch per month. It has to emerge from the follicle before it grows from the scalp, so there will be a short period of 3-4 months before you will begin to see a visible difference. As the Keranique Hair Regrowth Treatment with 2% Minoxidil begins to take effect and regrow hair, it is important to realize that it can also help stop further hair loss by revitalizing and stimulating hair follicles. Please email us at Keranique@keranique.com so we can better assist you.


  • The product made my hair fall out by the handfuls

    I have been battling with this company since September when my hair started falling out by the handfuls, which I've collected in a Ziploc baggie. I've got nothing but the run-around. The crazy part is they're trying to make it like it's my fault that their product caused my hair to fall out.

    I submitted paperwork with pictures to back up my claims. I requested a settlement for my pain and suffering. I am looking for anybody that has had the same experience to file a class action lawsuit against the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A horrible company!

    • By SN,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Feb 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the merchandise, and it didn't work. After realizing, they insist on using it the full term for it to work. However, a day or two short of a month, I didn't see any results, therefore, I called to return the items.

    I had to be on the phone for to listen to their sales pitch to change my mind before processing my return request! Assuming that it was canceled in by calling at the end of November (close to 30 days return timeline), I was pushed into keeping the products for additional 25%. However, I did not agree to it, and yet I received a $64.30 charge on my Amex and a second shipment package in December.

    Immediately I called and complained and was given a return authorization number. At this point, I didn't even receive an invoice for the $64 charge! I did ship the product back via USPS with tracking number on 12/29, and now company claims it was not received! When the tracking shows it was transferred to the post office.

    I am continuing to dispute it with Amex and it is still under investigation. I also happened to run into another individual who had the same exact experience and is disputing it with her credit card company. They are horrible and do not stand by their return and cancellation policy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2018

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hello, I am so sorry to hear about your experience. My name is Sarah Tuttle, I am a Customer Relations Liaison from Keranique. It is our goal for you to have a rewarding experience with both, our products and our representatives. I would love the opportunity to work together to find a resolution that is suitable for you. Please send me an email with your customer information, so I can follow up with you regarding this situation at keranique@keranique.com. Thank you.


  • Misleading advertisement and communication.

    I talked with two different representatives from this Keranique online offer, and both assured me I would not be charged for the product except for the shipping fee.

    I was tied up for six weeks with a family member's surgery and recovery and never used the product. A charge of $79 appeared on my credit card for the product after I was told there would be no more shipments. The Keranique customer service representative refused to let me send the unused product back due to it being past the thirty-day time limit.

    My advice is, do not ever buy this product online! They are unwavering in understanding that sometimes unforeseen events happen that prevent timely attention to stipulations on these online offers, therefore, I reiterate, do not fall for this offer online as I did. Go to your local doctor and get some Minoxidil/Regaine at less price and hassle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Mar 19, 2018

      Company Response from Keranique, LLC

      Hi Angelina, this is Pam, the Customer Relations Liaison from Keranique, we spoke a couple of weeks ago. I wanted to follow with you regarding our conversation and to ensure that you are satisfied with the resolution that you and I worked together to achieve. In addition, if you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to reach out to us at keranique@keranique.com. Thank you again for your time, Pam.


Showing 34-44 of 196

Write a Review for Keranique!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Keranique