Kokoon Headphones Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Kokoon Headphones

Overall Rating

3.9

121 Customer Reviews

Summary

Kokoon Headphones feature three layers of noise protection, proprietary FlexMould Technology, and app connectivity to help you relax and sleep better. Learn what customers are saying about this product.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

3.9 Stars out of 121 Reviews
5 Star:63% 4 Star:11% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:21%
75% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Kokoon Headphones:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 30, 2019

Kokoon Headphones

By Charles F., Bristol, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Received my headphones last week and am very happy with them. Even though it is a lot to shell out for headphones they are very comfortable to sleep with and surprisingly good quality of general music feedback. Exploring the app now and so far so good.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 17, 2019

Extremely disappointed

By Diana V., Haarlem, Netherlands, Verified Reviewer

After the long wait, the first headset I received had issues with the noise cancellation (the right earpiece made a strange cracking sound). Kokoon refused to do anything about it, they told me to wait for a software update. I continued using the headset without the NC, and then the battery life shortened. After testing and confirming this with their helpdesk, they allowed me to return the headset. Today I received a replacement headset. When I opened the box, the eyemask was missing, the USB charging cable was missing and the headest itself was BROKEN before I even touched it.

I still like the concept of the product, but this company is very unprofessional and not reliable.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Hi Diana. Thanks for leaving your comments and sorry to hear about the issues you've had with your headphones. Could you please contact help@kokoon.io as soon as possible and we'll get this resolved for you? Best wishes.

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 16, 2019

Still waiting...

By Mike C., Wellington, New Zealand, Verified Reviewer

Eight months on and I have just received an email "I know some of you have experienced a delay with receiving your Kokoon headphones. This has been caused by us discovering a small manufacturing defect in our latest batch."

OK...these things happen...thanks for letting me know. Looking at some other reviews though I am getting a bit nervous about delivery.

Rating of 3 stars reflects service to date - not the phones themselves, since I don't have them yet!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Hi Mike, thanks for leaving your comments on your experience with Kokoon so far. We're sorry to keep you waiting but please bear with us and we'll have your headphones with you soon. Best wishes.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 1, 2019

Sleep and entertain yourself

By Krasimir P., Sofia, Bulgaria, Verified Reviewer

The headphones are great to use and the app is more than relaxing - I had issues falling asleep (needed a lot of time) and using the sleep training really helped. However, in order to get the most of them in terms of sleeping, you should choose your pillow carefully - you can’t use them (or at least for me it wasn’t comfortable) with all kinds of pillows (especially thick foam pillows) - it’s written in the user manual I think.

In terms of entertainment - they provide very good sound and you can use them wherever you go. They are not just for sleeping or for people with sleep problems.

Overall - thumbs up! I think you can get two things for one price - better sleep and top quality sound, so it’s a deal.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Hi Krasimir. Thanks for your comments! Great to hear you're enjoying using Kokoon.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 1, 2019

Great headphones

By Craig S., London, England, Verified Reviewer

These are the most comfortable headphones I have ever worn and I would highly recommend them to anyone, for either helping to sleep or just some comfortable headphones to wear day to day.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Thank you Craig! :)

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 17, 2019

Sleep headphones

By Mark B., Italy, Verified Reviewer

Headphones are good for sleep. Comfortable and not too hot even after a long time. The mobile app is good but sleep tracking not ready yet. I recommend Kokoon if you have problems with sleep!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Thank you Mark, glad to hear you're enjoying your product!

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 10, 2019

Completely incompetent company

By Daniel T., Scottsdale, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I was one of the first seven hundred purchasers and I am still waiting for my delivery. I continue to get empty promises from the company on delivery and I always need to correct them or inform them of my address and order number. Horrible organization, and I have my doubts the product will be any better than the customer service.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Hi Daniel, thank you for leaving your comments and I'm sorry to hear about the issues you faced. It looks like your order has been delivered now, please contact use at help@kokoon.io if you're having any further issues and we'll get them resolved. Best wishes.

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 29, 2019

UPDATE

By Rita D., Australia, Verified Reviewer

Kokoon has relented and will now refund me on both sets and must have added more support staff because I'm getting replies from about 3-4 different people on the following day after I send them an email. It's a nightmare to try and work out what is going on though. Now I am waiting for a return voucher.

Be aware that the following items need to be included in order to be refunded.

- Headphones

- Carry Case

- Green Kokoon box

- Eye Mask

- Micro USB charging cable

- Audio cable

- Manual

- Safety Instructions

- Welcome Card

Make sure you keep everything if you want a refund.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Hi Rita. Sorry to hear we let you down with your order. We have added a lot more support staff in recent weeks and resolved these issues. Please contact us at help@kokoon.io if you've had any further issues with your order and refund. Best wishes.

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 27, 2019

Questionable

By Helen M., Australia, Verified Reviewer

I can’t review the earphones as I haven’t received them yet even though have been promised since January. On the site they are still advertising that they will be shipped if ordered now, yet I ordered mine in September! I really question the ethics and honesty of the company, which makes me question their claims. I wouldn’t recommend on the basis of extremely poor communication and reliability.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Hi Helen, sorry to hear about the issues you had with your order. Please contact us at help@kokoon.io if you're still having problems. Best wishes.

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 20, 2019

Beware of these scam artist!

By R.S. L., Fort Myers, FL, Verified Reviewer

It was with great anticipation that I received my headset, and once opened, I found a discount and decided to purchase two more sets as I never even questioned their performance from all the hype. The first night I used them I awoke and went for a walk and halfway into the walk the battery died and I had properly charged them for 12 hours on the initial charge. I wrote the company and they responded immediately stating that they were designed for 12 hours worth of performance (my Bose can go multiple days). I wrote back immediately and asked that they send a new set that they tested before shipping to make sure that once you fall asleep the headset turns off, which is one of their sales claims. Today, I have now written them three additional times asking for help, today I demanded a refund as stated in their sales policy!

I believe this company, because they are offshore in England, believes that they can prey on Americans with substandard products and then ignore the request for refunds. I would avoid this company at all cost; they are unworthy of anyone's patronizing as they do not provide professional and honest customer service, they are a scam artist and all the world should now. The product is covered in a grey cloth as well as the case, and it is not leather as promised, and it will not take long before you have a dirty filthy headset in your bed and on your pillow. The speakers at higher volumes crack and cannot handle the music for your mobile phone.

Simply this product is just plain crap! Do not buy unless you like throwing your money away and you should warn your bed mate that you will be transmitting a dirty filthy bacteria host to your bed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Hi R.S. Thanks for your comments about Kokoon and I'm sorry to hear you had issues with your order and our customer service. We have added a lot more customer support staff to ensure we can handle queries like this faster in the future. We have also updated our mobile app and headphones to include new features recently like audio power off. Please let us know at help@kokoon.io if you're still facing any issues with your order or refund. Best wishes.

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 19, 2019

Love them!

By Claire P., London, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Just what I needed! Blocks out the other half’s snoring like a charm and I can listen to audiobooks before I sleep now. Probably the most comfortable headphones I’ve ever used, and I really like the fabric covering.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Thanks Claire!

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 10, 2019

Subpar audio

By Chad O., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

It took over three years to receive my Kokoon headphones after backing it on Kickstarter. I finally got them a couple of weeks ago and the audio quality is not very good. The finished product also looked like an advanced prototype. I'll be buying the Bose or Sony noise canceling headphones instead. Unless you are really going to use them to help you sleep, I'd suggest you pass.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Hi Chad. Thanks for your comments. Sorry we took so long to get the product to you! We have just released an update to improve the audio, please make sure your app and headphones are up to date. We also have another update to improve the EQ settings coming soon. Please contact us at help@kokoon.io if you're having any issues and we'll be happy to help. Best wishes.

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 6, 2019

Great headphones

By Paul H., New South Wales, Australia, Verified Reviewer

Easily the best set of headphones I've ever owned. Very comfortable on long haul flights both for watching movies and using the sleep app. Good noise cancellation.

Like every smart tech startup, they've had some challenges with bugs and manufacturing, but the end result is great and likely only going to get better.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 8, 2019

Worth the wait

By Jo B., London, England, Verified Reviewer

They may have taken a long time to come, but man are they worth it. Amazing build quality and by far the most comfortable headphones ever. I actually do sleep in them. Very positively surprised.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Thank you Jo, wishing you many more happy sleeps!

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 23, 2019

Great headphones for relaxing, travel and sleep

By Marcus L., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I recently received my Kokoon Headphones. As others have mentioned, this took some time, but I'd prefer to wait and to have a good product.

I'm thrilled with them as I've been looking for some time for good quality headphones for regular airline travel, general relaxation, and meditation. They're great - good quality and come in a nice protective cover with the necessary connections and an eye mask.

I'm starting to use the app a lot. For now, I'm using the relaxing sounds while I'm working or in say a busy cafe. They haven't yet fully developed the sleep software and analysis as far as I can see, but Kokoon has said that this is coming. Personally, I don't suffer from sleep issues, but if you do, I'm pretty sure this area of the app will be a game changer for you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Thanks Marcus, great to hear you're enjoying Kokoon.

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 12, 2019

Great for sleep

By Seb B., USA, Verified Reviewer

My headphones arrived just after the holidays and I've been using them to listen to audio books in bed. I have the black ones, they look great, I find them comfortable, and they don't get too hot.

I bought mine from Kickstarter and had to wait a looooong time, but am enjoying them now that they're finally here.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Thank you Seb, sorry we made you wait but great to hear you're enjoying your product.

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 4, 2019

Excellent headphones

By Gerald T., London, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I backed this product on Kickstarter. Took forever. But they did finally arrive just in time for Christmas and I've been enjoying them since. Very comfortable. Definitely worth a go.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Thank you Gerald!

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 29, 2018

So comfortable

By Fern D., Bristol, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I received mine for Christmas. I love them, really very comfortable, and I’m enjoying working my way through the exercises. I would recommend them to anyone who struggles with sleep or just likes to relax to audio in bed.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Thank you Fern, glad to hear you're enjoying your headphones!

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 28, 2018

Long time coming

By Alex A., Midlands, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

As others have said, this product was quite delayed, to say the least! I ordered from Kickstarter several years ago, and finally received my headphones in November.

I've used them for a while, and in fairness, they are great, easily the most comfortable headphones I've used. They also come with an app, I've seen the app updated a couple of times, and it has some good content in there. They've been helping me relax quite effectively.

I have to take one star off because no one should have to wait that long for a product.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Hi Alex. Thanks for your review, sorry we kept you waiting, but great to hear you're enjoying Kokoon.

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 28, 2018

Brilliant!

By Esteban G., Toulouse, France, Verified Reviewer

They are the best headphones I've had in my life. Super comfortable, the sound quality is top. But the best is for the app that has programs to help me fall asleep and also to do a nap. I am really waiting for the sleep analysis that's coming soon.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Thanks for your comments Esteban, great to hear you're enjoying the app.

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 18, 2018

Still waiting...3 years later

By Braden R., Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

What a waste. To think of all the things I could have done with the money in the meantime, when you're effectively buying 2015 technology that arrives in 2019.

If the company had been more honest about their knowledge of production and capabilities, it would not have been so shocking.

This was the first and last time I ever use Kickstarter.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Hi Braden, sorry to hear you've had issues with your order and sorry for keeping you waiting. Could you please contact help@kokoon.io and we'll get this sorted for you. Best wishes.

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 11, 2018

Brilliant in helping me get to sleep

By Lizzie L., London, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I have real difficulty switching off and getting to sleep, and the Kokoons have worked a charm in helping me achieve this. They block out all outside noise (including snoring partner!), and the meditative soundtrack I used enabled me to disconnect from any distractions, helping me get to sleep more quickly and comfortably.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Thank you Lizzie!

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 28, 2018

Fantastic

By Terry S., London, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I've been using them for a while now and I'm happy with them. Probably the most comfortable headphones I've used, and I like the fabric texture and weight of them. They took a painfully long time to arrive and the ANC is perhaps not as good as some, but I am happy I stuck with it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Thanks Terry, great to hear you find them so comfortable!

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 18, 2018

Amazing

By Rob C., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

These headphones have been designed around user needs, they feel wonderful when wearing and are easy to fall asleep in. They have started to make a real difference in my sleep pattern. Well worth it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Thank you Rob, great to hear you're enjoying Kokoon.

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 15, 2018

Breaking them in

By Tracey M., United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I’m loving the quality of the product. I’ve been using them a week and finally wore them all night.

Steve’s voice is very hypnotic as he takes you through relaxation techniques.

The product works!

I can’t wait to see how it develops to give me a personalized sleep experience.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Thanks for your comments Tracey, great to hear you're enjoying Kokoon!

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 14, 2018

After all this time...I’m happy

By Tony S., Bristol, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

Probably my longest wait for a product ever, but now it’s here and all sins are forgiven for me. I brought the product as I travel a lot (often economy for me) and really wanted something that could help ease the pain of all those flights a bit.

My first impression was positive. It comes in a nice green box with a little note from the team. You get an eye mask, audio cables, charger, and a decent case. The headphone itself is really impressive and feels quality. The first use you have a little animation, which was handy, then you get directed into a kind of onboarding audio coaching. My first home test went well and I managed to pair fine, then had a little explore around the audio tracks finding some good stuff within.

What really prompted my review was when I used them to travel where they are superb! So much more comfortable with my Beats, and I slept for the first time on a flight in what feels like forever. I would highly recommend these for a frequent traveler; really comfortable and some good audio, which certainly put me out.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Thank you Tony, wishing you more happy travels with Kokoon!

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 13, 2018

Thank god I didn’t go for a refund

By Thierry C., Kingston, England, Verified Reviewer

I was literally just about to cancel and ask for a refund when I got my email to tell me it was being delivered!

I have been waiting for a loooong time, but it’s worth it. They are the most comfortable headphones I’ve ever had, and the sound is amazing.

I love having them on the tube and just feel in my own little world (even on the Bakerloo line).

I will update on sleep and the app soon!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Kokoon

May 20, 2019

Thank you Thierry, sorry to keep you waiting, but great to hear you like the product!

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted
Showing 82-108 of 121

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.