Read 241 Lectin Shield Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 157 4 star: 52 3 star: 16 2 star: 6 1 star:  10
Bottom Line: 90% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 241
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 34 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Stomach pain

    • By Kris M.,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking Lectin Shield for a couple of weeks. I primarily decided to take it to help with digestive issues. One of my primary concerns is bloating and some irregularity. My experience has been that my stomach hurts and is bloated each time I take a dose. One benefit is that my regularity has improved. However, I think I'm going to stop taking it. I'm sitting here with a heating pad on my stomach because I'm experiencing so much discomfort. It's not worth it to me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 20, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Kris, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. I’m very sorry to hear that this was your experience with Lectin Shield. I’m happy to hear that your regularity has improved, but abdominal pain is not a typical side effect of taking Lectin Shield. Please stop taking the product until you consult your physician to ensure that it is right for you. If you are unable to take Lectin Shield or would like to return your product, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com, and I will be more than happy to issue you a full refund just for giving the product a try.


  • 29 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Effectively ripped

    • By Eileen P.,
    • Jul 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you want to get effectively ripped in less than an hour all it takes is to listen to the Lectin Shield video. Dr. Gundry has a clever way of pushing you into a nine bottle purchase without even requesting one. Beware of such hackers! I heard the whole video to learn in the end they just want to push products and volume.

    I decided a 3-bottle trial but realized inadvertly they sold me into 9 bottles. I called immediately to cancel the order but they said the order had been shipped! How efficient! I called my bank to stop the order.

    In less than I week I had the order in my house and a charge of $168.00. I tried 2 pills and got diarrhea immediately. I do not suffer constipation but bought the story of preventing glue in my bloodstream. I will follow his advise and try for 30 days and decide to return the other 8 or continue as another guinea pig and confirm if I was effectively ripped off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 20, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Eileen, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. I’m very sorry to hear that this was your experience. It is never our intention to confused or trick our customers into purchasing unwanted products. Thank you for giving Lectin Shield a try, but as always, we ask that you consult your physician to ensure that Lectin Shield is right for you. If at any time you are unable to take the product, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I will be more than happy to issue you a full refund.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    i have only been taking it for about two weeks.

    • By Ernesto D.,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    since I have only been taking it for about two weeks, I really cannot evaluate it. A lot of your products seem to do the same thing, so how can we actually tell if they are effective. I take Prebio, Vital Reds, peak mobility and TriTrim. I wish that they could make a product that combines several of them in order to save us money, since they are always looking out for us. I like the products, but think that they have too many of them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 31, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Ernesto, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with Lectin Shield so far. I wanted to let you know that we typically suggest that our customers try Lectin Shield for at least three months to experience its full results. Also, please feel free to take a look at our official website, www.gundrymd.com where we outline the purpose and ingredients of each Gundry MD product! Each product is designed to tackle a different issue. In addition, you can call our customer service department at (800) 852-0477 to find out if we are running any sales at the moment! I hope this helps. Thank you so much for being a part of the Gundry MD family! Please email me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com if you ever have any questions.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Did not seem to make any difference

    • By Valeie H.,
    • Daytona Beach, FL,
    • Feb 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I took the Lectin Shield as suggested on the label. I am already on a gluten-free low lectin diet. In the week I have taken it I have experienced an increase of abdominal discomfort and gas, felt more tired and had worse arthritic joint pain.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 4, 2019

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Valerie, my name is Aria with Gundry MD. A worsening of joint pain is not a typical side effect so we ask you stop taking Lectin Shield immediately and consult your physician. If you are unable to continue taking the supplement, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I'd be happy to issue you a full refund.


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    It is only the 2nd day on all three samples

    • By David E.,
    • Waikato, New Zealand,
    • Feb 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    As mentioned today is only my second day but I found Primal Plants a bit unusual in taste, but I can just add to it Total Restore. I hope it works because of my age, 80 in six weeks. Also, I would like information on type two diabetes, which I have, but I can certainly send a further update after a further three weeks of use of these products.

    Once again many thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 21, 2019

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi David, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are unable to give medical advice so please consult your physician prior to beginning any new supplement. Keep us updated on your experience and if at any time you are unable to continue taking your products, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com and I'd be happy to issue you a full refund.


  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Canadian buyers beware

    • By Sandy,
    • Victoria, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Apr 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my bottle of Lectin Shield today and understood the cost for shipping and handling to be minimal (which turned out to be $9.95, not bad). The Canadian government converted the original cost to Canadian money and charged me PST and GST on the above, which was over $58.15. I had to pay the taxes at the post office before I could get these goods.

    Note: on the bottle, it says to just take two tablets a day just before your biggest meal. It doesn't say to take two twice a day like in the above article.

    I am hoping for small miracles with this and will keep in touch.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 21, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hello Sandy, thank you for reaching out about your experience with Lectin Shield. I sincerely apologize for any extra fees you were charged by customs. Unfortunately, only 10% of international products are flagged when they go through customs and we have absolutely no control over what your country of residence chooses to charge you.

      In addition, the frequency in which you take the pills varies for each customer. We recommend starting with two per day, which can be increased on an as needed basis. I would love to hear about your continued progress with Lectin Shield. Please feel free to email me with any updates at aria@gundrymd.com. Thank you Sandy.


  • 16 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Is anything happening?

    • By Sandra Lucas,
    • Belleville, WV,
    • May 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought two bottles of this to try it, hoping it would help my diabetes and help me lose a bit of weight, plus give me back some energy. Tonight will be my 15th day of taking Lectin Shield (1/2 the first bottle). I am taking this twice a day, two tablets in the morning before breakfast and two tablets with my night meds, which is when I usually eat my main meal.

    I am having more problems with my blood sugar counts (which is probably not Lectin Shield's fault since I was having problems when I ordered it). I am gaining weight, again probably not due to Lectin Shield and when you gain weight, you store fat cells, which makes your sugar count go up too.

    The one interesting thing I am now noticing is that I seem to be experiencing a bit more energy. There are still days when I still don't want to get out of bed, but on the days I do get up and move around, I seem to be able to get a little more done than I used to. I still haven't decided if I am going to keep the second bottle or return it. I guess I will make that decision in about 14 days, but if my energy gets better, I plan on taking the second bottle and possibly order more.

    As of right now, I would not recommend this to a friend, but if my energy picks up, I would definitely change my mind.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 21, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi there Sandra, thank you for reviewing Lectin Shield. I am happy to hear that you are experiencing some of the amazing benefits that Lectin Shield has to offer already and I can’t wait for you to begin experiencing all of the other benefits. Please send me an email at aria@gundrymd.com with any updates you have while continuing to take the product. I would love to hear how it is going for you! Thank you Sandra, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • 2 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Can't assess

    I say "good" because I have no reason to believe it's bad, but I don't know what to look for. I've dropped lectins from my diet and take it only when I eat something that's questionable, or eat out and learn ingredients like green and red peppers, let's say, were used in cooking. But I have no way of measuring the effectiveness of Lectin Shield.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 51 out 55 people found this review helpful

    Refund

    I listened to the entire video about Lectin Shield and felt convinced that this product could give me digestive strength, which I have always felt I struggled with. When I ordered Lectin Shield, I wasn't feeling sick, but then I started feeling bad pain in my stomach just before receiving my bottle of the Lectin Shield. I started taking it in the hopes that it will aide in me feeling better. I went to see my doctor for the pain, it has been so bad, and he wants to do tests and procedures to find what is going on and told me to stop taking Lectin Shield. He wasn't saying that Lectin Shield caused my problem and neither am I, but at this time, something is wrong and I need to stop all meds, etc.

    When I am diagnosed and feeling better, I will consider ordering again, if this refund goes smoothly, which so far it hasn't. I have written twice asking for instructions to send my bottle back and receive my refund and have gotten NO response, which really concerns me for any future order with this company! It shouldn't be this difficult!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Initial thoughts

    • By Joe H.,
    • Indiana,
    • Jul 26, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Why the supplement if you follow The Plant Paradox diet? The whole online order process reeks of snake oil with offer after offer presented to you before placing the final original order. I am trying one bottle and carefully monitoring digestive, energy, weight loss results. I'm currently following a whole food plant based diet and going to incorporate a few diet changes based on The Plant Paradox book. Thirty days should show, according to the program.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 20, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi there. My name is Aria with Gundry MD. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I’m sorry to hear that your perception of us is negative. We in no way are trying to deceive our customers. As you can see, many of our customers have tried and loved Lectin Shield. I want to thank you for giving our product a try but if at any time you are unimproved or unable to take Lectin Shield, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com, and I will be more than happy to provide you with a full refund.


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Lectin Shield

    • By Lee C.,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Aug 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Lectin Shield upsets my stomach and makes me feel bloated. I am not sure if this will go away after awhile. I will try for another couple of days but will then quit if it doesn’t.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 20, 2018

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Lee, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I'm sorry to hear that this was your experience. It sounds like you might be experiencing “die off” symptoms. This often occurs when probiotics are introduced to the gut and begin killing off the bad bacteria. As always, we ask that you consult your primary care physician before trying a new product, to ensure that you do not experience any interactions while taking them. Because everybody is different, we understand that our products may work well for some and not others. If you do decide to take advantage of our 90-day money back guarantee, please email me at aria@gundrymd.com, and I will be more than happy to issue you a full refund.


Showing 12-22 of 241

Write a Review for Lectin Shield!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review