Start your review of Lectin Shield:
  • 241 Customer Reviews
  • 90% Recommend This Company
4.4 out of 5
5 star: 65% 4 star: 21% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 4%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • They do NOT honor their guarantee!

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product and they charged me for three times the amount I wanted to order. I figured it's not a big deal if it works. It doesn't. I took this product as directed on the bottle label for over 30 days. It didn't work for me. I asked for a full refund. That's when the trouble started.

    They changed their guarantee on me. Now they say I have to take it a full 90 days, and even then I will only get a refund for the empties. That is not the 90 day no questions asked, no hassle money back guarantee on their website and in their ads. If I have to take it for a full 90 days, the guarantee expires. Don't buy this, save your money and your time for something that work!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 21, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi David, Aria here with Gundry MD. Thank you for your review of Lectin Shield. I am sorry if you were misinformed in any way about our 90-day money back guarantee. You do not need to take the product for 90 days in order to qualify. If you decide that you do not wish to continue taking the product at any point during the 90 days, you are welcome to return the product. Please send me an email at aria@gundrymd.com so that I can personally assist you with this and make this right for you. Thank you again for reaching out David, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • Lectin Shield

    Overall Experience:

    I was suffering from a stomach bug for six months. Bloating as soon as I ate, gas and indigestion when I started taking Lectin Shield. After 3 or 4 days all of my problems vanished. I still take Lectin Shield and have not had any more of those problems. It's GREAT!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Bill! Wow! We are so happy to hear that Lectin Shield has helped with your gas and indigestion while you were eating. It is also great to hear that you have been able to avoid these problems while continuing Lectin Shield! If you ever have any questions along the way, please feel free to email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you for the kind words!


  • Is anything happening?

    • By Sandra Lucas,
    • Belleville, WV,
    • May 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two bottles of this to try it, hoping it would help my diabetes and help me lose a bit of weight, plus give me back some energy. Tonight will be my 15th day of taking Lectin Shield (1/2 the first bottle). I am taking this twice a day, two tablets in the morning before breakfast and two tablets with my night meds, which is when I usually eat my main meal.

    I am having more problems with my blood sugar counts (which is probably not Lectin Shield's fault since I was having problems when I ordered it). I am gaining weight, again probably not due to Lectin Shield and when you gain weight, you store fat cells, which makes your sugar count go up too.

    The one interesting thing I am now noticing is that I seem to be experiencing a bit more energy. There are still days when I still don't want to get out of bed, but on the days I do get up and move around, I seem to be able to get a little more done than I used to. I still haven't decided if I am going to keep the second bottle or return it. I guess I will make that decision in about 14 days, but if my energy gets better, I plan on taking the second bottle and possibly order more.

    As of right now, I would not recommend this to a friend, but if my energy picks up, I would definitely change my mind.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 21, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi there Sandra, thank you for reviewing Lectin Shield. I am happy to hear that you are experiencing some of the amazing benefits that Lectin Shield has to offer already and I can’t wait for you to begin experiencing all of the other benefits. Please send me an email at aria@gundrymd.com with any updates you have while continuing to take the product. I would love to hear how it is going for you! Thank you Sandra, I look forward to hearing from you.


  • Lectin Shield

    • By Caro,
    • Fairport, NY,
    • Sep 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While I cannot definitively attribute the complete absence of GI issues since starting the Plant Paradox Program supplements including Lectin Shield, I can say that I am feeling so much better than I had for several years before starting the program and the supplements. Lectin Shield seems to be doing its job, especially when I am out and unable to cook and prepare lectin free foods for myself. It looks like this is becoming one of my "go to" helpers as I pursue the Plant Paradox eating lifestyle. I think Lectin Shield helps me to continue to engage in opportunities to eat with other people who are not following this program without causing me to suffer the unwanted GI consequences that often accompany a lectin loaded diet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Caro! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a detailed and thoughtful review! It is so great to hear that you are feeling better on the Plant Paradox Program and Lectin Shield is helping you achieve your goals! If you ever have any questions along the way, feel free to reach out to me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!


  • Lectin Shield helps with OIC (opiate induced constipation)

    • By Brenda I.,
    • Oregon City, OR,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started Lectin Shield one month ago. I regularly had constipation, but for the last 2-3 weeks, I have a regular BM every day. I’ve never gone every day in my whole life. I’ve had no abdominal cramps either. I highly recommend this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good

    Overall Experience:

    I am feeling great, but I can't tell which of the three products works best. I am taking the Vital Reds in the morning, the Primal Plants at night and the Lectin Shields at two meals every day. I can't really make out the difference between them yet, but I just know that all together, I am doing fine. And it has only been two weeks.

    In the meantime, I find the products to be well-made and very healthy, so I am confident and trust that by taking them, I am taking good care of my health.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Nicole! Thank you so much for being such a loyal customer. I am so happy to hear that you are experiencing improvement while using our products even after just two weeks! Thank you for trusting Gundry MD, and thank you for choosing us to help you along the journey to health! Feel free to shoot me an email at Aria@Gundrymd.com if you ever have any questions. Thank you!


  • Lectin Shield review

    Overall Experience:

    Lectin Shield is the perfect combination of eating a healthier Plant Paradox diet, especially to help block any unwanted and unexpected lectins from attacking your system. If you take the time to read The Plant Paradox book by Dr. Gundry, you will begin to understand how lectins are getting into your body and how to shield yourself from them not only through dietary changes but also by using Lectin Shield.

    It has changed my life in only a little over 30 days, and I am just your average 60-year-old woman who has experienced incredible results using this product in just a little over 30 days. I hope you will believe me that the results of this product and The Plant Paradox are real.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Dangerous

    • By Lynn West,
    • Key West, FL,
    • Sep 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I still cannot believe I fell for this! But for others, here is my experience.

    I ordered one bottle (roughly a month's supply). I started taking the capsules the day I received them, and according to package directions. About a week later I noticed my hairbrush was full of hair, more so than normal; and when washing my hair, it came out in fistfuls! By the end of the month, I had a quart bag of hair to call my own, and less than half the head of hair I started with 30 days before. I showed my doctor the results, and he was incredulous!

    And to add insult to injury, the Lectin Shield didn't make me feel any better than if I hadn't taken them at all! But then, if I hadn't been taking them, I'd still have all that hair on my head instead of in a bag! This is one dangerous scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 6, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Lynn, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for letting me know about your situation. I am so sorry to hear that you did not experience the many benefits of Lectin Shield. While many of our customers love Lectin Shield, we do understand that it does not work for everybody. Please keep in mind that it is always very important to consult your primary physician prior to starting any new supplement, especially if any type of side effects occur. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund just for giving our product a try. Please email me directly at aria@gundrymd.com, and I will begin the refund process immediately. Thank you!


  • Horrible product

    • By Dani May,
    • Bethel, CT,
    • Sep 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I took Dr. Gundry's Lectin Shield for about two to three weeks in May 2017. I was taking four pills a day; two with lunch and two with dinner. After about a week to ten days, I started noticing a lot of pain in my middle finger joint, right underneath the nail.

    I did not pay particular attention to the ingredients of Lectin Shield, but since that product was the only new supplement I had added to my daily diet, I looked more closely and noticed that it had shellfish. I had no known allergies to shellfish, but nevertheless, I called and emailed Gundry's company numerous times, asking how much and which shellfish was in the supplement but never got any answers.

    In the meantime, the bones of my joint got more painful and swollen. I am left with a permanently deformed joint thanks to this "doctor's" supplement. About a month later, I had a blood test done to test the IgG for food sensitivities. To my shocking surprise, the test showed that I have an extreme intolerance to clams. I never ever had any food intolerance, and I am wondering if this wonderful product by this so called "doctor" caused this intolerance in my body. My painful and deformed joint reminds me daily of this bad experience.

    DO NOT buy Dr. Gundry's products!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 7, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi there Dani, Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for leaving me a review of your experience of Lectin Shield so far. I am so sorry to hear that you did not receive the results you had expected while taking this product. We always suggest that you consult your primary physician before consuming any new product to ensure that you do not experience any interactions with it, especially if any side effects occur. While many of our customers love using Lectin Shield, we do understand that everyone's body is different and it may not work for everyone.

      Yes, as stated on the supplement facts, there is an allergy warning because Lectin Shield does contain shellfish. The N-acetyl D-glucosamine is obtained from the outer shells of shellfish. It is a wheat lectin blocker that is a popular ingredient in joint health supplements. I am so sorry that you had an adverse reaction to this ingredient.

      I want to thank you for giving Lectin Shield an honest try. Please email me directly at aria@gundrymd.com, and I will begin the refund process immediately. Again, I apologize that you had this experience. I look forward to hearing from you.


  • Almost pain free

    • By Rod Palmer,
    • Gadsden, AL,
    • Sep 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started on the non-lectin way on of eating eight weeks ago last Thursday after hearing Dr. Gundry on Bulletproofradio.com and I believed him. I have had hip problems since my adult children were really young. I remember having to sit every few hundreds of yards when we were hiking. It sucked. All I know is my hip pain is 90% less after not eating night shades, grains, and white potatoes. I have got the book now and am excited about what else I'll learn that will help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 14, 2017

      Company Response from Gundry MD

      Hi Rod! Wow! Thank you so much for letting us know about your lectin-free experience so far. I am so glad to hear that this way of living has helped reduce most of your pain. This is great news! If you ever have any questions along the way, please feel free to reach out to me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!


  • Outstanding!

    • By Mosina J.,
    • Alexandria, VA,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been suffering with gastrointestinal problems since I started chemo for multiple myeloma in 2014. Frequent lower back pains after eating and diarrhea. After 2 dozen blood tests and a stomach emptying test, the gastroenterologist said she couldn't find anything wrong, except that my stomach empties very slowly after eating.

    After taking Lectin Shield, I have regular solid bowel movements after each meal. I no longer have diarrhea. My lower back pain after eating is gone. For me, this is a wonderful product. It has helped me overcome some very debilitating gastrointestinal problems. Thank you, Dr. Gundy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 241

Write a Review for Lectin Shield!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Lectin Shield