Lemonaid Health Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Lemonaid Health

Overall Rating

4.9

1463 Customer Reviews

Summary

Lemonaid Health is a telemedicine company that provides online access to board-certified doctors who can diagnose and write prescriptions for common medications. Learn how customers are rating this service.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.9 Stars out of 1463 Reviews
5 Star:96% 4 Star:1% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:0%
99% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Lemonaid Health:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 18, 2021

Fast, easy, inexpensive!

By Christian F., Daleville, AL, Verified Reviewer

It’s hard to believe this type of healthcare even exists because traditionally the whole process of being seen by a doctor, referred, getting a prescription, and getting it filled is exhausting. This was so fast and easy, would definitely recommend.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 18, 2021

Severe sinus infection

By Kara R., Houston, TX, Verified Reviewer

I am so grateful for this app. It allowed me to stay comfortable at home and get the treatment that I desperately needed for a sinus infection. I didn’t have to spend time waiting at the doctor's office to only get diagnosed and then I have to go wait at Kroger to pick up my prescription and be sick all day out and about.

They allowed me to have one visit with the doctor and only leave the house once to go get my medication and come home so I can rest and get better.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Kindness

Attention to detail

Thorough and professional

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 17, 2021

Easy, affordable, and convenient

By Laura J., New Port Richey, FL, Verified Reviewer

I was so thankful to find Lemonaid to help me continue my thyroid medication after my doctor retired. I'm actually better on track with medication since I'm having a blood test done every 3 months.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

Cost

Prompt replies

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 17, 2021

Trisha was wonderful!

By Julianne S., Philadelphia, PA, Verified Reviewer

Trisha called me within 20 minutes of submitting a request. I was having symptoms that required urgent assistance and she was able to sympathize and help me get a prescription ASAP. I did not feel at all rushed and she was able to answer all of my questions. 10/10.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Cost

Care

Timely

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 17, 2021

Very nice!

By Jacqlyn G. , Fayetteville, AR

I was a little worried at first because it was all so new. The process was easy, they listened and got my prescription taken care of. 10/10 recommend!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast

Friendly

Understanding

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 17, 2021

Absolutely fantastic

By Blaze C., Grosse Pointe Woods, MI, Verified Reviewer

Dina was absolutely incredible. She was able to take the complex mental health issues that have been plaguing me for years and find a solution in less than 10 minutes!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

Affordability

Accessibility

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 15, 2021

Good service

By Anna H., Pittsburgh, PA, Verified Reviewer

I have never had an issue getting the birth control I need, it is convenient and all online. Delivery is usually a few days.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No issues

Quick delivery

Good service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 15, 2021

Convenient service and friendly staff

By Keia S. , Tupelo, MS

Lemonaid Health is a lifesaver, I woke up one early morning with a UTI. I was able to sign in to my account and list my symptoms and 5 minutes later, I received a phone call from a nurse practitioner ready to assist me.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Legit

Friendly

Convenient

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 15, 2021

Excellent experience

By Zenia A., San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

Found this app online when trying to find a doctor to make an appointment to get a prescription. Lemonaid was very quick and easy to use. Got approval within 10 minutes from the doctor and the prescription was sent to a pharmacy nearby. Great experience!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy of use

Convenience

Privacy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 15, 2021

Excellent thoughtful practitioner.

By Hana G., San Francisco, CA, Verified Reviewer

She was very complete and took her time. Very great service. I am very pleased! The NP was knowledgeable, friendly, and thorough. She did some research during our visit. She took her time and asked me lots of pertinent questions and between the two of us came up with a great solution. I would recommend this service to anyone looking for mental health services.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Can see a doc or NP no matter where you are

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 14, 2021

Fantastico

By Bryan S., Paris, KY, Verified Reviewer

Friendly and informative process enrolling. Highly recommended for services to anyone with practical medical necessities.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Personality

Professionalism

Information

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 14, 2021

I love Lemonaid

By Laura H., Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

Lemonaid Health has been so good to me! Anyone without insurance knows that needing to see a doctor or get medicine can seem impossible. But Lemonaid is so convenient and most importantly, so affordable. I’m so happy to have found them.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Affordable

Convenient

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 14, 2021

Very polite and informative

By Tyler D., Oklahoma City, OK, Verified Reviewer

So far I have been very pleased with everything I have experienced so far in regards to Lemonaid Health. The process is easy, the doctor was great, and the visit was very relaxed.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Visibility

Convenience

Staff

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 12, 2021

Very quick response.

By Nisreen H. , Sedona, AZ

Thank you for calling so quickly and sending over a prescription the same day. I appreciate the care and promptness. Would definitely use your services again or recommend to a friend.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 11, 2021

Far from perfect - but excellent

By Christian M., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

Lemonaid is great for what it is...a quick virtual visit for non-emergency related health and illnesses. I still do use them even though I am fully insured. At the moment, nothing else compares to Lemonaid with the exception of HeyDoctor or now known as GoodRx Care. Lemonaid still lacks STD/HIV tests and their app structure is confusing at first. They push their subscription model but on certain visits, you can absolutely opt-out for prescription delivery and instead, have it sent to your local CVS. This part is just a little tricky for the first-time user or the uninformed. The level of care you will receive whether you see an actual doctor in-person or virtually, varies, so I cannot base my review by this. But with that being said, keep in mind Lemonaid is an express service (but aren't all doctor visits express nowadays?).

They are getting one star off because their referral system is terrible. I had referred a family member that had used my code but I have yet to receive my referral prize. And when asked about it, I never got a response. It's too bad because I know several people I would have potentially referred them to.

To sum things up, Lemonaid is still in my opinion, one of the top 5 online clinics out there. They are certainly, however, not unmatched and the others are just as competitive when it comes to general health.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Great for non-emergency visits

Quick refills

Responsive

They push prescription delivery (but not always mandatory)

Referral system may or may not work

Skip if you require a specialist doctor

Posted on May 11, 2021

Best online care. Save time and money.

By L R. , Orlando, FL

Unbelievable fast service. I was prescribed the medicine I needed and within hours I was taken care of. The online service is easy to use and you don't have to be a computer whiz to use it.

If you have a concern or question they will reply to your messages promptly.

Thank you.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Very friendly, fast, and knowledgeable service

Saves me time and travel to see a doctor

Very reasonable fee

The prescription fill up choice between home delivery and local pharmacy was not clear

Posted on May 11, 2021

Easy and convenient

By Leslie M., Boston, MA, Verified Reviewer

I logged onto the Lemonaid Health website and was pleasantly surprised by how easy it was to schedule a phone appointment to discuss a prescription. Promptly at my scheduled appointment time, I received a call from NP Trisha, and she was friendly and helpful and answered all my questions. I also received an emailed treatment plan from Trisha after our appointment. I highly recommend Lemonaid Health!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Friendly staff

Easy to use website

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 11, 2021

Amazinggggggggggggggggg

By Jamaella W., Kenner, LA, Verified Reviewer

It was truly a great visit. I love Lemonaid Health, they are really angels in disguise. I’m grateful to have people that truly care and are really smart. Everything about today’s visit was great and I will continue to use it.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast work

Friendly

Smart

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 11, 2021

Great!

By Kat K., Rochester, NY, Verified Reviewer

Great experience so far. Trisha was extremely helpful and understanding; she listened to my requests and needs and was able to pinpoint what I needed. Looking forward to being treated by her.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 10, 2021

BC Pill

By Raelyn G., Whittier, CA, Verified Reviewer

I was having issues making appointments to get my pills, but then I found Lemonaid! It was so easy, especially since I already knew the general brands of BC I was interested in. No doctor's visits or anything, just sent directly to my local pharmacy. The pharmacy already had my insurance on file (I did not give Lemonaid my insurance info) so I did not pay when I got there.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Cheap

Fast

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 10, 2021

Great!

By Carrie P., Waukesha, WI, Verified Reviewer

Great service with a very caring provider. My concerns were addressed. I would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a more convenient medical experience and I will definitely return for any medical needs I have as well.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 10, 2021

Excellent service

By Jacqueline O., Philadelphia, PA, Verified Reviewer

Everyone was super friendly and efficient. I can’t believe it took less than 24 hours to get a prescription for birth control. Thank you so much for the fast, compassionate service your providers offer.

P.S. Both Sarah Weaver, RN, and Emily Youngblood, NP were amazing! Thank you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

How nice the providers are

How fast I got my prescription

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on May 10, 2021

Super fast and very customer friendly.

By Rachel P., Conway, AR, Verified Reviewer

I started using Lemonaid because I wanted birth control to help control my cycle, and my GP wasn't really answering my questions.

I've been going through Lemonaid for a year now, and they have always been fast and efficient. I actually just had a follow-up phone call consultation with an RN named Trisha - she was so nice and informative!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Maintains my privacy

Many different services available

My state requires phone calls, so I can't do everything from the app

Posted on May 10, 2021

First meeting

By Taisha P., New York, NY, Verified Reviewer

I had a great first appointment, and am very pleased with the care Lemonaid Health provides! The NP I spoke with was kind, patient, and talked me through all medications and possible treatment options. Highly recommend!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on May 7, 2021

Great and convenient

By Lee V. , Texas

Great personalized services and swift care when needed. The provider's attentive assessment and care felt sincere and personal.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Technology

Convince

Price

Camera dropped during call

Wish offered therapy

More time

Posted on May 6, 2021

Great experience!

By Maria M., New York, Verified Reviewer

Very easy setup. Next day appointment. Convenient to use. Variable choices for appointment times. Brittany was caring, knowledgeable, and a good listener. Medication is sent to my home so no trip to the pharmacy. So far, great experience all in all.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

Easy setup

Caring staff

Don't take insurance

Posted on May 6, 2021

Take control of your mental health

By Brittney L., Portsmouth, RI, Verified Reviewer

Everyone I have dealt with so far has been super helpful and friendly! They truly care about your well-being and the convenience is unbeatable! Shipping meds usually takes 2-3 days in the mail. I feel like I'm in control of my mental health for the very first time.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenient

Caring

Speedy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 352-378 of 1463

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.