• 42 Customer Reviews
  • 79% Recommend This Company
4.1 out of 5
5 star: 73% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 19%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Simply the best

    • By Alice B.,
    • Casa Grande, AZ,
    • Jun 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 2+ years
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using LEF products since I was first introduced to the company in 1990. If I'm in a pinch, I'll go with NOW brand. Purity and combinations are their main focus, so you know they have researched extensively. Just read one of their magazines. Every source is cited. I learned about COQ10 from them in 1990, 10 years before cardiologists even started considering it. They are WAY ahead of the game and a great company to deal with.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Their research process
    • That they research both natural and medical alternatives
    • Great products that are pure and have no extra fill-ins when none are needed for binding, etc.
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Much better quality, researched products

    • By Steven A.,
    • Big Spring, TX,
    • May 13, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Impressed with footnote studies backing up articles in the magazine. Always pleasant fast service and shipping.

    Used many products over the past 10 years, for sure 2/day multivitamin is better (feel better) than standard multi (use caps; tabs are big and stinky).

    Have gotten good counsel from Doctors on my specific health issues.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The real deal

    • By Kim G.,
    • Florida,
    • Oct 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using LEF for many years. Their supplements are blended using the latest research findings and I find them to be the leader at bringing better formulations to market first. Their two-per-day multi is superior to all multivitamins I've extensively researched. Even better, their blood tests are the most significant deal for me. Their prices are very reasonable and now that I have insurance, LEF's full price is still cheaper for me than the 20% I'd have to pay for them through insurance! When I tell people, they don't believe it's possible but they use the same labs and I've always gotten my results earlier than promised. I have had consistently good customer service from them as well. Thanks LEF - for your commitment to excellence!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • AMPK Metabolic Activator

    • By Christine S.,
    • Solvay, NY,
    • Oct 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used this product for 60 days. I watched what I ate, did everything right and...stuff is a scam! Cost me money to not get any results. Zip, none, not an ounce! I had to learn the hard way not to trust online scams.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Best vitamin company ever

    • By Kate J.,
    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Sep 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I follow many of the laboratory reviews of the products from several companies and I always come up with the best of products produced by Life Extension. You can use Consumer Labs for some of their results on their investigations. I have taken these products since they first began in the early '80s before they became Life Extension and when Durk and Sandy were doing their crazy experiments. I continued during the time they were a pyramid company. I only wish now that I had been able to participate in their pyramid but I didn't because I could afford it. And I was working so much I didn't have time to try to sponsor anyone else. Since then I have been using their products and wouldn't do without them. I began in about 1983, or thereabouts, and have continued since then and am now 82 years young.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Tablets to choke-a-horse

    • By Jack Q.,
    • Fresno, CA,
    • Sep 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A long satisfied LE customer. But, if purchasing their TABLETS formulation, look out. Their tablets tend to often be too hard and too large to swallow even for a man over six feet, healthy, and with no swallowing problems. I consume other company's TABLETS (most of which are smaller) and never experience the near swallowing trauma as I do with Life Extension TABLETS.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Am extremely satisfied with Life Extension

    • By Carol M.,
    • Michigan,
    • Jul 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been using Life Extension products for over 15 years and have been blessed with the quality products. I am confident that they are the best you can get. I've also consulted the physician advisor, with good results. In some cases, the benefits of LEF supplements have been startling. My husband took Cognitex after suffering stroke damage, and his brain function noticeably improved. I was suffering from dry eyes, but after increasing my omega 3's and adding maqui berry, I no longer needed eye drops and have no more discomfort. I am in pretty good health for my age, and I credit LEF with much of that. I also enjoy the journal that comes with membership--the scientific articles are well-referenced and valid. I have never had a problem with late shipments either. I highly recommend this company. They provide a valuable service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very satisfied with everything

    • By John H.,
    • Sun City, AZ,
    • May 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using LEF products for years. They are excellent and effective. I known of health practitioners who have verified independently, the pharmaceutical grade of 95% or higher as consistent. They have been most helpful with advice as well as openness to suggestions. I will continue to use them and recommend them to others.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Shipping

    • By Dusty K.,
    • Colorado,
    • Apr 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    These people take forever to ship my products. Still, I have not received my last order for over two weeks now. This was the same the last time I ordered from them. I doubt I will order again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Life Extension is the Golden Supplement Standard

    • By Roscoe P.,
    • New York,
    • Apr 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using Life Extension supplements for almost 20 years. I work in Cardio Pulmonary medicine. Their Co-Q-10 ubiquinol, probiotics, grape seed extract, vitamin d3, and citrus bergamot are all supplements that you can take and actually see significant positive results in a blood test. Their doctors and medical staff are all honorable professionals for the most part. Wish I felt as highly about the CDC and FDA. Educate yourself. Life Extensions is a viable and legit organization.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I have faith in their products

    • By Reta S.,
    • Michigan,
    • Mar 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am 83 years old and my late boyfriend introduced me to the Life Extension products and I have been taking them for around 6 years now. My doctors are all amazed at my good health for my age, which pleases me. I plan to stay with their products even though they are quite high priced, but the free shipping and the quarterly magazine are a bonus to me!

    The only product I could not keep taking was their multi-vitamin product; it made my stomach irritated, so gave the rest to a friend to try.

    I would highly recommend their products to my friends and relatives and have done so.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • LEF

    • By Michael M.,
    • Lamesa, TX,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been a member of LEF since nearly its inception in the early 90s (?). It is a no-BS supplement/research company that has provided me with a wealth of nutritional information over the decades.

    I am almost 70, yet most people think I'm in my late 40s! I continue to have a very active lifestyle that includes full time plus work on my passion (art glass), daily exercise like pushing iron or intense CV, frequent time with my gal and numerous other activities that for most seniors are only memories.

    On top of the excellent supplements, membership also includes a monthly magazine with results of many new anti-aging and nutritional studies.

    Further, LEF provides blood tests that not only will bring you up to date on specific bodily functions but can alert you to potential problems.

    I believe that along with the miraculous discovery of Adelle Davis when I was 18 who alerted me to the evils of processed foods, LEF has help guide my dietary lifestyle through most of my life to keeping my health.

    I simply cannot overemphasize their importance. When you lose your health (and now we have diabetes in newborns!), you just cannot enjoy life.

    And as for their troubles with the FDA...is that supposed to be a bad thing when a powerful government agency has been lying to us for decades is being contested? Sheesh.

    If you think for one second that the garbage most shovel into their mouths is totally unrelated to their health, then LEF is most definitely not for you.

    Good luck.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service, failure to deliver

    • By Brady M.,
    • Alabama,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Horrible customer service (which is a departure from the otherwise average customer service I've received in the past). Over two months went by and they still didn't have my results completed. They blamed it on the lab "forgetting" to do the test, so I would have had to go all the way back through the process from the beginning. They wanted me to go back through it again - and still pay the full fee for their major mistake. I do not recommend Life Extension for using them for any lab results or analysis. Steer clear of Life Extension.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Personal experience with Life Extension Foundation

    • By Sharisse P.,
    • Pinetop, AZ,
    • Jan 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am a 64-year-old single female massage therapist, oftentimes doing 4-5 hours of massage (a lot of deep tissue) at least two days per week. I also do High-Intensity Interval Training three times per week, weight training once a week, yoga, dance for fun, etc. Most people have to ask my age a couple of times, as they don't get it the first time.

    I attribute all of my mental, physical, and spiritual energy (it takes a lot to love each and every person that comes to see me), I attribute it all to Life Extension (the book by that name, 30 years ago), Life Extension Foundation Magazine, their supplements, their blood tests, the constant upgrading of the information as it becomes available, and the great service.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Life Extension high quality products, research, and service

    • By Neal M.,
    • Southeastern Massachusetts,
    • Oct 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't know about all the membership options mentioned above. I have a Premier membership - $50. The $50 was immediately credited against the purchase I was making! And you get 4% in cash credit against future purchases with Premier membership. That's the process! Pretty darn good.

    With Premier, I receive a monthly magazine with interesting research/opinion articles, and they reference the studies. They are involved in creating cutting-edge supplements based on research. Yes, they want you to buy their products. That's the business. But they are always evolving. Based on the science. Studies can be from doctoral research or financed by supplement companies with patented products.

    Use your common sense. They offer high quality, varied supplements and provide solid backup info. They have pushed for the acceptance and use of products, sometimes in conflict with FDA in the past, that are now commonly prescribed or recommended. Good stuff!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Triple Action Cruciferous Vegetable Extract

    • By Mary G.,
    • Florida,
    • Oct 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was using Brolico as an immune system enhancer, taking the directed, 3 a day. When I was threatened with a cold, I would up my dose to 6 or 9 pills a day, and I successfully avoided getting sick. Brolico is a little expensive, however, so I saw this product and thought I could use it in the same way. I began taking the directed one a day, and I had some tummy rumblings. When I started to get a cold, I upped the dose to 3 and I had explosive diarrhea, so I took it down to 2 a day and still had issues. Obviously, this product won't work for me as an immune system defense.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Prostate cancer

    • By Billy P.,
    • Akron, OH,
    • Aug 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been a member of Life Extension for many many years. One of the reasons why I’m a member besides their supplement is the blood test you can get from them, which I did, and it saved my life. A doctor from the Life Extension staff called me and told me I better see a urologist because what the blood test told them there’s a strong possibility I have cancer. I did see a urologist, and I went through 43 days of radiation. I’m still alive 10 years later because of Life Extension. Thank you Life Extension.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Do NOT buy direct, Amazon is cheaper!

    • By Jerry B.,
    • Boise, ID,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been a Premier Member for over four years. I recently found out that I can order the EXACT same Life Extensions products for a significantly less amount from Amazon with no membership or shipping charges. On the identical order I made from Amazon, it saved me $59.29 on a $331.63 order from Life Extensions direct. I feel completely scammed by Life Extensions for overcharging me all these years. I am letting every individual I know that uses Life Extension products to order from Amazon as the savings are significant. I still recommend the tremendous products. Shame, shame on you, Life Extension,s for taking advantage of your loyal customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware

    Overall Experience:

    My wife and I have been using Life Extension products for a few years now. Although it is easy to be enamored by their published research, take a note of precaution, we still do not know where they source their ingredients. Have they been tested thoroughly for contaminants? How do we trust Life Extension?

    One clue is that we noticed that some bottles did not have safety flaps over the opening while some of the same product did. Also, some products came with cotton in them while others did not. Inconsistency in manufacturing is always a clue that something is not right at either the bottling or the sourcing end.

    Another clue is how we felt taking some of their products. Both my wife and I experienced pain in our upper right area indicating some hepatic or liver inflammation. When we stopped taking these supplements, the pain went away.

    Bottom line: The supplement industry is largely unregulated. This should give pause to anyone taking these products. Also, I learned that so much of the ingredients that go into supplements are sourced from China. China has a severe pollution problem (25% of their arable land is so polluted it cannot be farmed, courtesy of a Wall Street Article some years back), and that should be a clue the ingredients from that country should be viewed with a great deal of suspicion.

    Who do we trust? Hard to say. With minimal transparency in the health industry rife with unsupported claims, undocumented ingredient sources, sloppy manufacturing practices and pushy advertising, proceed with caution!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Big mistake

    • By Henk Tobias,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Feb 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchasing a product from Life Extensions was a HUGE mistake. Months after the purchase I am inundated with loud, intrusive, difficult to stop popup ads whenever I am browsing the internet. At work, if I open a website's video ads pop-up, the volume is loud and there is no way to stop the initial ad.

    My advise is, DON'T BUY from them online, you will regret it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It sells just like any other company, no membership required

    • By Sherry Von,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jan 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This "article" is not true. I recently received my product from Life Extension Foundation and the only extra charge was the $5 shipping. I've been following Bill Faloon, the "face" of this company since the 1970's. I've come across no scandal related to him.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Life Extension

    Overall Experience:

    I have used Life Extension supplements for a few years, and I'm pleased with the quality, value, and service. I agree with you that "science" behind any product can be sketchy. Sometimes we have to dig deeper to find the truth. Life Extension will state its sources and links. Everyone reacts differently, and Life Extension will refund the product if there is a problem (or give you a credit).

    Do your own research to supplement the information Life Extension supplies. You get what you pay for. The product pricing is reasonable. Customer service is good! If you buy a supplement at a chain store, there are no resources for you.

    I hate auto-ships and "join our team" for vitamins and supplements. No gimmicks here with Life Extension. I work in the healthcare industry, and I don't like pharmaceuticals (unless really needed) and believe we can help ourselves to better health via supplements, good nutrition, and exercise. Did you know that Red Yeast Rice works like a cholesterol-lowering drug, without the pharmacy pricing, doctor visit, co-pay, side effects, and diagnosis? In my opinion, high cholesterol isn't the main culprit in heart disease- inflammation is!

    We hear a lot of talk about anti-inflammatory benefits, but pharmaceutical companies don't sell supplements and can't put a pattern on a natural supplement. Life Extension has several certifications along with BBB, is non-GMO, made in the USA, and these should account for some credibility.

    Life Extension is a good choice, good value, and good investment in your health. I'm renewing my membership now and getting the 50% off pricing, free shipping and quality supplements!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great customer service

    Overall Experience:

    I got great customer service from one of the supervisors, Elicia. She honored a refund even though I purchased the product through Amazon and helped me find the right supplements for me. I will continue using this company.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent product, stellar service

    Overall Experience:

    I am a 70-year-old male. I have been an enthusiastic customer of Life Extension products for more than 20 years. I started with Life Extension mix, their multi-nutrient flagship and added Co-enzyme Q10. I don't know whether or not I can attribute my excellent health to Life Extension products alone. I can say that since I have been using their products, I have boundless energy and remarkable resistance to diseases like colds or flu. I have not had to miss one day of work because of illness for over 20 years.

    I was diagnosed with Parkinson's 17 years ago, and a local chiropractor strongly suggested that I begin to follow the protocol from the excellent disease prevention book mentioned above, which includes both traditional and nutritional medicine. It was one of the best decisions I have made concerning my health to put those suggestions into practice. I would highly recommend Life Extension to anyone looking for high-quality supplements to augment their diet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Some of the greatest products ever!

    Overall Experience:

    Great company, stellar products, and amazing customer service. I have been taking their products for years and am a huge fan. I would recommend them to everyone.

    For instance, one amazing product to help support blood sugar and balance insulin is the Optimized Irvingia. It literally helps with food cravings and supports weight loss. A magical supplement! And their probiotic, Florassist GI, is amazing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • All the products work

    Overall Experience:

    I have been a customer of Life Extension since 2010.

    Shortly after my semi-retired life, I experienced numerous problems relating to being a type 2 diabetic. I wanted to see the latest research in glucose reduction, arthritis coping, etc. I used the Life Labs testing and gained valuable results. The quality of my health improved the most from taking the coffee, alpha lipo acid, B supplements and definitely Vit D level 2000.

    I never thought they promised anything more than a doctor, simply because doctors look at hormones in a broader sense. But from a preventative point of view, they offer many things that I would recommend. In fact, recently a neighbor mentioned that they will be undergoing a grueling knee operation and I referred the company just to access the anti-inflammatory products to look into before and after surgery.

    For what you spend, you get some pretty good deals, and the only reason I stopped reading their magazines is because they tend to repeat a lot of the research info, so it needs to be slightly more broader than lots of info on curcumin, aka turmeric!

    My diabetes numbers were greatly improved by using the companies services and products, and there are results anyone with diligence and willpower can most definitely achieve.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Have ordered from Life Extension many times

    Overall Experience:

    During the past 10 - 15 years I have ordered from Life Extension many times. Surprisingly, I have never rated their service nor their products. I have never seen any rating system on their website. I have always found their products of the highest quality and affordability. I have not always ordered from them, but only when I find a product that appeals to me. But I have had no problems with any product nor the quality of any product which I have ordered.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 42

Write a Review for Life Extension!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Life Extension