LifeVantage

LifeVantage

Overall Rating

3.7

33 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

LifeVantage is a multi-level marketing company that claims to offer products that will help your body operate as efficiently as possible for better health and longer life.

Pros

  • Customer reviews indicate the products work as described
  • Opportunities to get involved with the company’s business plan
  • Transparent ingredient lists

Cons

  • Clinical studies aren’t conclusive about benefits
  • A small proportion of distributors make a profit
  • All distributors are required to purchase products monthly to remain eligible for commission

Customer Reviews

3.7 Stars out of 33 Reviews
5 Star:66% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:30%
67% Recommend This Company
Start your review of LifeVantage:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 4, 2019

LiveVantage is a fantastic company with a medical break through product!

By Gary G., Perth, Western Australia, Australia, Verified Reviewer

I personally have had a massive positive impact on my life by taking Protandim.

I would highly recommend it to anyone to please take the product ASAP. My mental clarity and strength are much better. My brain functions at optimal levels these days and I never feel fatigue the way I used to.

I am diagnosed with mild "Border Line Personality disorder" and was prescribed Escitalopram, which is basically an anit-depressant. For my individual case I have found Protandim to be many times more effective than the prescribed medication.

What impresses me more is the fact that the ingredients in Protandim are all herbal base.

Protandim has 24 Peer Review articles on Pubmed.gov, which is in the US the National Institutes of Health website for medical research. Basically, the repository for all scientific research in the medical field. So, doctors around the world know about this website and they go to it all the time to find out the newest treatment for this that and the other disease and what medication works for what. It funded by the National Institutes of Health in the US, therefore, it’s completely unbiased.

Protandim is also safe to take with other prescription medications.

The ingredients in Protandim were actually selected because they were largely metabolized by the liver, which does not interfere with most prescription drugs which are generally metabolized by the kidney, so the general answer to that is "yes, Protandim is safe to take with other prescription medication."

Thank you LifeVantage! Thank you biochemist Doctor Joe M. McCord.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 38 People Have Voted

Posted on May 2, 2018

Will definitely keep taking

By Helen Wouters, Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada, Verified Reviewer

My experience with health is long, so I will do the short version of why I believe in Protandim. In October 2017 I was in severe pain in my right hip (I had a left hip replacement in 2012). X-rays showed severe arthritis. In December 2017 I was placed on the waiting list for my second hip replacement. In September 2017 we went to visit dear friends, and she was a distributor, she took me to a presentation, I ordered Protandim, not really believing, but because she was a dear friend.

After taking it for a month I saw no results, so I said I don't want it anymore. My friend said ok, but, to get any results, try it for every month of your age (I am 65, so try it for at least 6 months). I said ok. I have been on it for 6 months. In the meantime, I went to my meetings preparing me for my hip replacement. Now here is the terrific news! I have been without pain in my hip for over two months! I have taken myself off the waiting list. X-rays showed the severe arthritis in my hip is almost gone! Thank you to my dear friend.

And everyone, you do the math.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 55 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 1, 2018

Is Protandim just a misleading profit maker?

By Gary Balboa, Hawaii, Verified Reviewer

I cannot be sure if or if it doesn't really work. Even though Dr. Joe McCord, recipient of Elliot Cresson Award, has been with the board until 2013. The reason is I have bought as many as 50 bottles, even 20 of Canine Health and no one could tell me, including LifeVantage's main office in Utah, on how to get tested to see that in fact, my glutathione levels were increased at all. So if only animal subjects tested, how can those claims be made? I need answers or I'll think it's been a scam for all the money I spent, as I do a significant amount of research, especially with dogs, and not even Rodney Habib, the most intelligent blogger for DOGS, ever mentioned Protandim or Canine Health and he is remarkable, better than 50% of US veterinarians. He may not be a licensed vet but he sure knows a heck of a lot more than most of them about canine health, and couldn't recommend this product to anyone, as if there's no way for me to know. And it was 2.5 yrs ago, and I'll say this again, buying around 50 bottles at least, yet I couldn't get facts with my own bloodwork. Period or question?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 56 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 12, 2018

Was skeptical at first

By Jessica Lee, Arizona, Verified Reviewer

I tried Protandim and the first couple of weeks didn't notice any changes that I could specifically credit the product for. But now it's been four months, and I've lost weight, I have more energy, and my sleep quality is far better. I don't cramp as severely around my cycle, and it's regular, which has been a huge issue in the past.

I also drink Axio, and when I quit drinking coffee there were no withdrawal symptoms, and I was a pot a day consumer at the least. The energy and mental clarity I have at my second shift Quality Control is noticable. My skin is clear, and my hair before Protandim was starting to fall out, and now it's growing and healthy and I no longer have balding concerns. My family said the whites of my eyes are clear, and they said I use to look tired all the time and now to them I look healthier.

I have now made other healthy adjustments in diet and lifestyle not too drastic, I am 50 yrs old, and I have considered becoming a distributor because others have noticed changes in me. I tell them about Protandim, and now they want to try it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 59 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 21, 2017

It does work

By Frances Valdes, Florida, Verified Reviewer

I have been feeling chronically fatigued for years and I took Protandim dual pack, and the feeling is gone after a week and a half. It doesn't hurt to try it, and if it works for you, you will have a new lease on life. Just give it a try once and see for yourself. Even though there are only two clinical studies, it takes real humans to take it for a while to find out if it works. We are the humans, and we know our bodies. Write your review. By the way, I am not a distributor.

We are the study. I feel great.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 56 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 18, 2017

It works!

By Janice Zaremba, Appleton, WI, Verified Reviewer

All I know is my son-in-law had chronic high blood pressure and was on blood pressure meds for years. After 2 months of taking Protandim, he cut his meds in half and in 3 months, he is off medication with normal blood pressure.

It also cured a rare skin disease that the doctor said there was no cure. With Protandim, it is gone!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 44 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 28, 2017

Keeps my Chihuahua alive

By Peggy Henk, New York, Verified Reviewer

My small Chihuahua has been on medications for epilepsy for 15 years. When she was close to ten years old, her liver functions started going bad. The first product call given to her "Marin" helped for a while, and then we needed to try something a little more potent. Canine LifeVantage has given her better liver function, energy and runs like a puppy. This is how lucky I am to still have her. Without this supplement, she would be dead.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 28, 2017

This stuff is great!

By Paula, Missouri, Verified Reviewer

My husband had very bad asthmatic issues and we agreed to try it because nothing else had helped. He had been in and out of the hospital about ten times each year over the last two years. Doctors had told him he would die soon if something did not change. The last time he was in the hospital they ran lots of tests and found scarring on his lungs. He is in his twenties, not a 70-year-old chain smoker.

He started taking Protandim right after the hospital, and they ran the same tests on him. The tests showed his lung scars were fading away. He has not been hospitalized since. The doctors are amazed by it. This was the only thing different he did. It has been a relief to not constantly worry about his health.

P.S. I took it and have had more energy with a rambunctious 11-month-old than before I had her. I can't promise a certain result, but it does help your body go back to how it should be.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 41 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 23, 2017

You can never cancel!

By David Trinidad, Utah, Verified Reviewer

They trick you into buying their pills, then they actually are extremely expensive! And you can NOT cancel your own orders without contacting the salesperson who will just try to guilt trip you into keeping them. It's $100+ per month!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 61 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 12, 2017

Cancer survivor - Protandim works!

By Cris Rodriguez, Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I want to say first, no, I do not sell Protandim, but a friend does and suggested Protandim when I was diagnosed with cancer (Stage 4 I might add, with tumor markers over 400, yup!). When I started taking Protandim along with my chemo my tumor markers dropped anywhere from 10-20 points. When I stopped taking it (only because I ran out), my tumor markers barely moved (3-5pts).

I have full blood work every month because of chemo and other meds. I will say my experience has been a blessing because it's a one and a half year later and my tumor markers are about 33 points, and I feel great!

So it doesn't matter what the FDA says or what some skeptical person says, when you're sick, especially with something like cancer, I promise you will try anything to live one more day. I was lucky enough to have a friend who cared enough for me to tell me about Protandim and the faith to believe that it would help me get better. It did!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 64 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 21, 2017

Best health products ever!

By Roberta Carling, Washington, Verified Reviewer

I have been taking Protandim for six years. When I started, I was 61 and am now 67 years of age. Many of my health problems like osteopenia, acid reflux disease, arthritis inflammation and much more have disappeared.

I attribute Protandim to keeping away my gray hair. In fact, my hair has gone dark again! It helped me sleep better, got rid of my restless leg syndrome and I would thoroughly recommend it to everyone looking for optimal health. I am a healthcare professional and will continue taking this forever!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 61 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 33

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.