Start your review of Luminess Air:
  • 270 Customer Reviews
  • 15% Recommend This Company
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 11% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 79%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • I got suckered

    • By Kristin,
    • Washington,
    • Jan 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'd seen the product infomercials during bouts of insomnia and decided to give it a whirl. As for the product, it's hardly as easy to apply as they make it seem. I even tried using a darker color to see how I was misapplying it so I wouldn't use up the fair tint. The colors are extremely limited and were not a true match, even if I were able to get the technique mastered.

    As for the billing, I agree with so many others here that the pricing is deceptive, at best. I ended up with six payments of $72 (product can be purchased on Amazon for $250, but I'm paying over $425). I also got signed up for their "makeup club" where they send two bottles of makeup for $35 each month. Uh, no.

    In all, big fail. My bad. This will be going on Craigslist, and I'll probably be lucky to get $50 for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Luminous Air is a flaky organization

    • By Tonya Ryan,
    • Glendora, CA,
    • Aug 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the product. It took 7 weeks, was sent back because FedEx could not find my house. Then I called to return and they said they would put my account on hold until May but two weeks later I received more product and another bill.

    So I called to cancel and was given a return authorization code (they would not email me anything). Also, they never disclosed that the air brush tool is actually $500. I followed the representative's instruction and placed the return code on the box and shipped it at FedEx trusting that I would receive the refund.

    Instead, a different rep tells me that they never received my product. Go figure this is the ONE time I did not get a receipt from the FedEx person. So I am screwed. My package is sitting in their warehouse in a pile with 1000 others because I did not get a receipt and they can say that they never got it.

    PS: The product does not work! It made creases show up worse than any other product I've purchased. I've gone back to using Clinique.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Clearly designed to dupe you.

    • By Anne Gordon,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Jun 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I actually like the product and until today, about 40 days in, I would have told you so. Bait and switch. A few dollars in and I just found out that I'm on the hook for five payments of $71. Plus, it looks like by reading the reviews, I might have a hard time getting them to stop sending me the regular $35 worth of makeup. She mentioned no restocking fee on the phone for my first return. We'll see.

    I NEVER would have ordered the thing if I knew it was gong to cost $350. I even upgraded to the three speed as "heck, it's only $10 more." BS.

    I was actually on the phone with the lady when the five payments thing surfaced for me. She knew her legal mumbo jumbo and told me exactly where the fine print can be found and that "many people overlook it."

    Clearly, it is designed to dupe you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total scam!

    Overall Experience:

    This whole TV offer turns out to be such a scam! I wanted to give a present to my mother-in-law because on TV it said it was only $19,95. So, of course, it wasn’t. Now I’m signed up for the three months payments which I never wanted to be signed up for, and the customer service can’t do anything about it, which is even more frustrating. So just make sure you are ready to pay about $150 altogether, and not $20 like it originally was offered. Never ever in my life will I buy anything from TV again or recommend it to anyone whatsoever!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not good

    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the product because I thought it was $19.99. I did not read the fine print! Instead of returning it in 30 days, I was contractually obliged to make five $65 payments which amounted to over $355! I honestly didn't like the product; it's too heavy, and the machine works like a water pick. BEWARE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Returned system

    • By Ellissa H.,
    • Clarksboro, NJ,
    • Mar 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I returned my system unopened, did not even use it! A month later I’m getting harassing phone calls because my payments aren’t going through. I canceled the system and mailed it back the beginning of January. I lost my tracking slip with the tracking number from the post office. The postal service can’t go back that far. So because I can’t produce a tracking number they don’t believe me that I mailed the system back, they are continuing to charge me and threatening to put it on my credit. I asked several times to speak to a supervisor and I was hung up on twice! I also was promised once to have a supervisor call me back. Never received that call. I returned their system and now I’m being harassed! I can’t even get someone in management to talk to me. They need to get it straight and stop harassing innocent people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • You can't get away from this company!

    • By Kay Moore,
    • North Carolina,
    • Feb 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Luminess Air System last summer (2017) and received the sprayer and makeup starter kit. The salesperson kept trying to upsell, which I understand since that is their job. When I didn't buy the other products she was upselling, she got huffy.

    I paid for the air sprayer and introductory product (4 payments of $59.95 = $240). A little pricey, but I had agreed to it. However, it turned out that I was also "enrolled" in their monthly "club" at a cost of about $35 a month.

    I don't use that much makeup and called to opt out of the monthly club. My phone call was answered, but I was told that they had phone problems and would call back in 20 minutes or less. They never called back, and I couldn't get through when I tried to call again.

    I went to their website, and there was no place available to terminate the monthly membership. As a last resort, I canceled my debit card to stop the monthly payment being taken from my checking account.

    A month later and somehow Luminess drafted $72 from my checking account as a debit card transaction even though they no longer had a debit card number! My bank is having to dispute the charges.

    Think twice about giving this company your debit card number! It is a shame because I liked the product, but at $420 a year just for a couple of bottles of foundation, it's just not worth it. Moreover, you have a devil of a time getting out of their "monthly club fees" to stop the $420 a year payments.

    If you have the funds available, it wouldn't be a problem. But if you have limited income, it can easily overdraft your checking account and cause other payments to bounce.

    I was fair and made every payment for the starter kit which was $59+ a month for about 4 months. The "club" costs of $35 a month without a reason, or even existent, means of termination has so far resulted in $245 for literally one shipment of two bottles of foundation, neither of which match my skin color.

    It has taken my bank filing a dispute to stop Luminess from continuing to draft money from my checking account, even WITHOUT them having my debit card number!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Promise of erasing wrinkles!

    Overall Experience:

    The sales person said the Luminess Air system would make my wrinkles disappear. Ha! The system highlighted my wrinkles by 100%!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't order the wrong shade

    • By Bernie Kranz,
    • Ann Arbor, MI,
    • Mar 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't make a mistake and order the wrong shade, because this makeup is not returnable, EVEN if it is not opened. Of course, they don't tell you that when you are ordering. I bought the wrong shade, and it was a $76 lesson learned. I will not purchase from this company again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service

    • By Laura,
    • New York,
    • Jan 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So I called Luminess about a return, and I was told that I would receive a call back within 2-3 days. Are you kidding me Luminess? That's not customer friendly, and it says a lot about your product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Buy it from QVC

    • By Gina Peavler,
    • Checotah, Oklahoma,
    • Nov 30, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I didn't buy mine from the TV infomercial. I bought it from QVC, on 5 payments. And can reorder makeup. I also had a month to return it if I didn't want it for any reason. No problems, nice customer service, and no misleading lies. I did call the infomercial thinking that it was on sale for $20.00 and hung up on them when they got to the payment part. I had heard enough BS by that time. If you want a good experience and want to buy one then I recommend you call QVC. I buy a lot of items from them and after 15 years, I've never had any problems, even with returns.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 270

Write a Review for Luminess Air!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Luminess Air Review