Start your review of Luminess Air:
  • 271 Customer Reviews
  • 15% Recommend This Company
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 11% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 79%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Does not do what the people say

    • By Marilyn G.,
    • Titusville, FL,
    • Sep 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a total scam! The people in the ads must be paid actors. I used this twice and it does none of the things advertised! I feel used and abused because I was dumb enough to fall for this scam! Just another way for people to get your money! I will never ever fall for a scam like this again! I just felt like everyone needs to know about this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DON'T GET FOOLED!

    • By Kristin L.,
    • Auburn, WA,
    • Sep 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a total RIP OFF! The television ad states that the device is only $24.99 (or something close to that), but what they don't tell you is that that's just a down payment. You end up paying about $200.00. If you want to return this junk they make it impossible because you MUST RETURN it in its ORIGINAL packaging. Which is not going to happen because you can't open the package without wrecking it. They advertise that you only need a couple of drops of makeup but that is not true either. DON'T BUY THIS JUNK!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Luminess Air is a big ripoff!

    • By Teri A.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Sep 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On their ads it is claimed that this product uses very little makeup, makes wrinkles disappear, covers dark spots and imperfections and leaves your skin feeling silky smooth. ALL LIES! I'm an older lady with some wrinkles and I tend to get dark circles under my eyes. Well, believe me, you could spray on a whole bottle of this stuff and it does not cover up any of these things. I get better results with Cover Girl or Maybelline than I do with this. It takes much more of the makeup to cover your face than they claim and it leaves my skin feeling very dry and not looking much different than it did before using this. And even when you tell them to stop sending you the makeup they continue to send it and bill you for it. The only good thing I can say about it is that the mascara they send as one of your "free gifts" is fairly good. The commercials they show on TV have to be touched up because this makeup doesn't even cover slight imperfections, much less the ones shown in their ad.

    So, to sum it up, I would advise you not to waste your money on this product; it definitely is not worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I stopped my order last month and I get charged again for this month. I don't use it anymore.

    • By Lynette O.,
    • Riverside, CA,
    • Sep 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I need to stop my order because I did last month and you still took money out of my account and I don't want it anymore. Please, I canceled my subscription last month and I had money taken out of my account. I don't even use it anymore.

    Please send me back my money to my account because I canceled my subscription last month.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible!

    • By Angela G.,
    • Charleston, WV,
    • Sep 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been trying for days to find info about returns. I see nowhere on the site or that pitiful app (that really needs some attention) if it's on the site I am totally overlooking it. Can't return if I can't find the info. Do not like this system AT ALL! Can't get thru when calling either. I guess I'm stuck with this crap and will be charged more sometime soon! Total false advertising! One time fee of $29.99 now you want more! Total BS! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY/TIME on this crap! Rating of zero stars is not an option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's a scam

    • By Patty N.,
    • North Dakota,
    • Sep 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I ordered this and got it in the mail and was able to find time to read everything, come to find out they will take money out of your account each month. It stated a buck or two. So I tried it out and it did not do what it stated. I called them and they told me to watch the video where I already did. I told them I did not like the product and they wanted me to send it back. At that time I did not have the return items they said would be in the box.

    Needless to say, I told them NOT to touch my account for I am on Social Security only. Found out just today they took out $100.00 for this.

    Don't but this stuff, it doesn't work like they said it would!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sprayer

    • By Mary R.,
    • Dillsboro, IN,
    • Aug 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had ordered this a few years ago and probably a total of three months I got to use that due to the sprayer part of the style pen is defective. I had ordered a new one and that went defective. Then I called to order another one and had to pay like $30 to order another so I haven’t used it. I loved it but due to all the defective style pens I cannot use, so I give this a thumbs down due to that problem. Why I have something when you can’t use it?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible customer service

    • By Cheryl D.,
    • Dallas, TX,
    • Aug 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The product works well. My frustration is with customer service. I have tried to delay or cancel makeup shipments (which cost about $40) because, as a retiree, I don't use makeup every day, but they still shipped 2 more bottles after assuring me the next shipment would not be sent. Return available? Nope. I now have 6 unopened bottles, which will likely take me a couple of years to use. I recently changed my credit card number, so I'm crossing fingers they won't be able to charge me and send more. It seems impossible to stop shipments. Not an honest nor responsible way to do business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • BEWARE

    • By Biljana N.,
    • Nevada,
    • Aug 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered Luminess "to try it" but it NEVER came.

    Luminess is taking money out of my account for "membership" I never wanted. EVERY MONTH!

    I tried to call, they transfer me from one number to other

    Finally, they say if I return the merchandise they will stop taking money out of my bank.

    I have nothing to return.

    I believe this is a scam. I have to close my bank account to stop this robbery.

    BEWARE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I used it and did not like it

    • By Julie S.,
    • Visalia, CA,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I use it 2 times, did not like and did not go over 30 days, so I called them and they said I will get my refund back. So I send the product back and pay for the shipment and so I called back again and asked for my refund and they said no, they couldn't do it and was rude. Remember you guys said 30-day guarantee...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible scam

    • By Candyce T.,
    • Florida,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not fall for this scam! We kept getting billed, even after begging to make it stop! Finally had to tell our credit card company to stop payments. Most annoying customer service people ever. I could not understand their fast-talking broken English. They will not take NO for an answer. This whole "club" thing, which I never joined is a total SCAM?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 34-44 of 271

Write a Review for Luminess Air!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Luminess Air Review