Read 665 Morning Complete by ActivatedYou Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 426 4 star: 188 3 star: 26 2 star: 8 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 94% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 665
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Unsure

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Apr 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Was really excited to try this product. Not only did I have a lot of bloating and just feeling blah, also being anemic I need the green foods. I noticed in the beginning (first couple weeks) I felt better with a boost of energy, but now I feel very bloated and very gassy, and I don't know why, and I don't know what to do. I don't know if it's the product or if I have to give it more time. It's pricey, I wish it could be less expensive. If it works our bodies are worth it, but I wanna feel better, so I hope I get past this little situation. If anybody's feeling the same way let me know. And if it stops that would be encouraging to know to continue taking it, but I don't wanna continue if this doesn't go away because two weeks of being bloated and just not feeling good, I feel like my waist got larger from so much gas, lol. If this problem stops and never comes back I will recommend it. If this is a side effect that will last forever, I will not recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Morning Complete

    • Oxon Hill, MD,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hi. I actually just received my bag of Morning Complete, I'm on my second day. I mix it with water and it mixes well in my shaker. The taste is very mild, I drink it down pretty quickly. I intend to take it a bit longer before giving my honest opinion, but so far so good, no bloating or gas like I have read in other comments. I have a suggestion though. Because the bottom of my bag had a very fine small slit and the amount about the size of my pinky leaked out, I had plenty left, I poured it in a container and placed in the fridge, which refrigeration was recommendation anyway. Please wrap the bags better and ensure there are no defects with the bag before packaging so it will not be received by the customer leaking or poured out in the box. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Seems like a scam

    • New York, NY,
    • Apr 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I haven't tried the product yet. But the shopping experience is the worst one I ever got. Right before I placed the order, there were 4 questions asking if I wanted to buy more. I clicked all "no." The final message was "thank you for shopping with us," etc. I thought that was it. One day later, all the sudden, I was informed that my 9 bags of Morning Complete were shipped. I asked the customer service what went wrong. She responded. She said I clicked one "yes" on one of 4 questions. It must be an accident though! But it is so sneaky that I didn't even get the chance to see the final shopping cart before placing the "new" order. Extra $237 was charged! I can't believe that. I made me skeptical about the product. Should I try? I think I will return all the products and I won't pay one cent on shipping fee or handling fee. I will dispute every cent.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 8, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Jessica, I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. I wanted to take a moment to apologize for your frustrating checkout experience. Our customer's experience is our #1 priority so I was really upset to read your review and I wanted to stress that we would never charge a customer for a product that they did not wish to order. If a glitch occurred in our system, we would happily refund our customer of the unwanted product. So, I would like to make sure that you are fully refunded. Please e-mail me at Chloe.Lee@ActivatedYou.com and I can begin the refund process right away. Again, I'm so sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced but I look forward to hearing from you and making this right.


  • 27 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Second week extreme stomach pain with constipation and a lot of bloating.

    • Indiana,
    • Mar 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is not for everyone. For myself, these two products caused a great deal of digestive problems, including serious abdominal pain along with bloating that would not stop. I was in pain 24/7. Even caused problems when I walked. When thinking of ordering, please check customer complaints about these products. It's very serious.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 1, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Frank, I'm so sorry to hear that this was your experience with Morning Complete! I do want to note that Morning Complete contains probiotics and therefore, some of our customers may experience die off symptoms. These symptoms may last a couple of weeks, but we do understand it may be uncomfortable for some. Please email me at chloe@activatedyou.com and I'd be happy to issue you a full refund for giving the product a try. I hope you are feeling better!


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Everything opened, powder everywhere

    • Brewster, NY,
    • Mar 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    What a mess! I was so excited to order, and when the delivery came today, the box was inside a plastic bag. While I thought this was curious because it was dry out and no rain forecasted, when I opened my box the entire contents of the packages were leaking powder everywhere. So much so that the entire bottom of the box was covered in 1/2 inch powder. This was an expensive order and I am majorly disappointed. I will be sending back and requesting a refund as I do not feel that I can even try the product since it is leaking and exposed and not sealed. Horrible packaging.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 1, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Christy, my name is Chloe with ActivatedYou. I'm very sorry to hear that this is the state you received your product and that you haven't been able to give the product a try. Please email me at chloe@activatedyou.com and we will reship your order, no need to send anything back and free of charge. Again, I want to apologize for the inconvenience. I look forward to your email.


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Pleasantly surprised

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm a competitive long-distance runner, and recently, I've been doing a lot of research into how I can improve my diet to improve my performance. That's when I saw the Maggie Q infomercial. I will admit I was skeptical but thought it wouldn't hurt to try.

    After using for over a week, I can already tell a difference in my running training. I don't get tired anymore at the points of my run when I used to get tired before taking MC. Also, like many of the reviews I've read, I noticed an improvement in my BMs and overall digestive system. I am looking forward to how I feel a month from now. More importantly, I am looking forward to crushing my next race.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Kihei, HI,
    • Mar 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband ordered this for us and we have been on this for a week now. I have always been quite regular despite poor digestion. I feel great. I take it in diluted 8 oz 50/50 Açaí juice and water.

    First tried it in just water, meh. Much easier taken juice. First thing in the morning. I also put a scoop in my water bottle and drink on it throughout the day. Much more energy, I can feel it working, my intestines feel and sound like your waking a sleeping giant, but that’s good and normal. And now my body craves it and is thanking me.

    My husband is on it too, he is also enjoying the product. The taste isn’t the greatest, but I have definitely had worse. And it is palatable, not as bad as some have said here.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Truly awful

    • Portland, OR,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product does not dissolve well and made me gag. I don't know if it works because I could not drink it! I don't know if there are different flavors, but I received apple cinnamon (both things I usually like), but the flavors were overwhelming and made me feel like I was ingesting nothing but lumpy artificial flavoring.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 22, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Cindy, I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. I'm so sorry to hear about the experience you had while trying Morning Complete. At this time, we don't have other flavors available but I do know that many of our customers enjoy adding it to their favorite smoothie. We are constantly looking for ways to improve our product so we do really appreciate your feedback. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund, just e-mail me at Chloe@Activatedyou.com and I can begin the refund process right away. Thank you for your feedback and I look forward to hearing from you!


  • 19 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Nothing good

    • Mississippi,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Did nothing it promised. Being in a bag was really awkward to measure. Did not send it back due to shipping but I still have a whole bag of it. Also if you have a complaint about this product you have to have at least 180 characters in your complaint, so I bet you will not see my complaint.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 20, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Susan, I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with Morning Complete. Your feedback is valuable as we are always trying to improve our customers' experience. I appreciate your note about the packaging...I will let our Product Development team know. In addition, we do offer a 90-Day Money Back Guarantee! Please e-mail me at Chloe@Activatedyou.com and I can begin the refund process right away. I'm so sorry for the frustration you have experienced but I look forward to making this right by you.


  • 34 out 37 people found this review helpful

    My morning is COMPLETE!

    • NY,
    • Jan 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve just finished my first bag of Morning Complete.

    I never used to have a healthy digestive system and would only have a BM once every 3 days. Now I have one every day! My stomach has shrunk (with the help of working out) and I have an energy boost every morning I take this. I don’t know if it’s a mental thing or if I actually feel more energy. But knowing I am trying something healthy every morning gives me a push to want to continue on a health kick throughout the day. Only side effect for me is having more gas. Other than that I would highly recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 39 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Can't stomach the taste

    • Michigan,
    • Jan 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this product a couple of weeks ago, and was very excited to try it. I watched the video about all the benefits of taking this product, and even though it is a little pricey, I thought, what have I got to lose?

    The problem is, I cannot stomach the taste. It is terrible. Having said that, I have noticed how much better I feel. I am noticeably less irritable, and just in a better mood. I will not be ordering this powder again, unless they can improve the taste. I will continue searching for something similar in a pill form.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 22, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Monika, I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. I'm really happy to hear that you have experienced many improvements since trying Morning Complete. But I am really sorry to hear that you do not enjoy the taste of it. I've taken note of your feedback and we'll do our best to improve our formula. Many of our customers enjoy Morning Complete in their favorite smoothie. If you haven't tried it this way yet, I would give it a go! Nevertheless, I can issue you a full refund right away. Please e-mail me at Chloe@Activatedyou.com and I can begin the refund process right away.


Showing 23-33 of 665

Write a Review for Morning Complete by ActivatedYou!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review