ActivatedYou Morning Complete

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
ActivatedYou Morning Complete

Overall Rating

4.4

705 Customer Reviews

Summary

With a blend of 8 proprietary formulas, including superfoods, veggies, and probiotics, Morning Complete by ActivatedYou claims to deliver all-in-one health.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.4 Stars out of 705 Reviews
5 Star:61% 4 Star:27% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:3%
90% Recommend This Product
Start your review of ActivatedYou Morning Complete:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Feb 18, 2020

It tastes great. It’s not working for me. It’s giving me bad constipation.

By Simone M., Palm Springs, CA, Verified Reviewer

I love the taste. I’m guessing other users that dislike the taste haven’t had the pleasure of tasting fitness powders supplements like glutamine that taste literally of chalk. Morning Complete’s taste is fresh and sweet, unlike glutamine powder.

Unfortunately, it’s giving me bad constipation to the point where laxatives can’t take care of it. I'm also experiencing bloating, cramps, and gas. Although I can deal with them - they are bearable, but the strong constipation is not fun.

Too bad doesn’t work for me, I suffer from SIBO. I wanted it to work and enduring the die-off bacteria period but I may have to stop taking it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Feb 18, 2020

Hi Simone, I'm very sorry to read that our Morning Complete was not the right fit for you. I want to thank you for giving the product a try. I've gone ahead and initiated a refund for your purchase so please keep an eye out for your refund confirmation email. In the meanwhile, if you have any other questions or concerns, please email me at chloe@activatedyou.com and I'd be more than happy to assist you.

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 17, 2020

Undecided

By Cher C., Oklahoma City, OK, Verified Reviewer

I have been using Morning Complete since 1/15/20. The taste was difficult at first. I mix it with Crystal Light and have grown to think it's not too bad. I am not wholly convinced it is doing much for me. I appreciate my movements being more regular and consistent but I am having SO much horrible smelling gas! I've been hoping that it would get better but no luck. The first couple of weeks I actually felt somewhat encouraged by increased energy but, it seems, that my body has adjusted and I'm not feeling that quite as much. I can't decide whether to order more. Any advice?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 8, 2020

Customer service

By Lauren B., Trussville, AL, Verified Reviewer

I was extremely disappointed in the customer service and return policy. I was told I could not have this product and called prior to my product being shipped, I was told basically sorry, it’s already going to be shipped and I was going to be responsible for the return shipping when it arrived! Paying over $20 to return a product that I can’t even have is like burning that $20 with a match. This aggravated me because I was told the product hasn’t left the warehouse.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Feb 10, 2020

Lauren, I'm very sorry to read that this was your experience with us! After looking into your account, it looks like you placed the order on February 5th and called the following day to cancel the order. By that time, the order had already been fulfilled and at this point, we are unable to cancel the order. It is customary that our customers pay for the return shipping for orders delivered. Please email me at chloe@activatedyou.com and I'd be more than happy to see what I can do for you. Thank you.

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 4, 2020

Very skeptical

By Tammie A., Montana, Verified Reviewer

Ok, I have IBS and I was skeptical about this, but they had a refund policy. So I figured why not since I have been ripped off in the past with companies.

So the first container great worked like a charm daily. Then I opened the second container and noticed the container didn't have as much product in it so I measured it out scoop by scoop. It only has 16 days' worth in it. Not impressed!

The third container I had given to a friend when my order arrived and she started that container on January 17th and she said that her container was gone by the last day in January.

Now I know we both can't be that stupid. Especially when we are both currently on diets and are measuring out daily to food, supplements, and this product so all we do is grab and go on our work days.

Would have been nice to get the other two containers with a 30-day supply in both of them like it was supposed to be. Huge disappointment.

Otherwise, the product does work but now I'm very hesitant to buy more since the containers don't measure out to a 30-day supply. I work too hard for my money.

But they got their money, just wished I would have gotten what I paid for. But it did help with the bathroom issue greatly. So it's up to you if you want to take a chance.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 31, 2020

Disappointed

By Christy O., Montana, Verified Reviewer

I had high hopes that my years of bloating and gas would decrease after using this product. I watched Maggie Q’s video with great anticipation of trying this out. I have been using Morning Complete for 3 full weeks now and am experiencing increased bloating and gas!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Jan 31, 2020

Christy, I'm very sorry that you're not seeing the desired results from taking our Morning Complete. I want to thank you for giving the product a try! I've gone ahead and initiated a refund for your order you've attached to this email. Please expect a confirmation email in 1-2 business days. In the meanwhile, if you have any other questions, please email me at chloe@activatedyou.com and I'd be more than happy to assist you!

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 27, 2020

My experience

By Jennifer H., Pennsylvania, Verified Reviewer

I have been taking the Morning Complete for a week now and I have already seen improvements. More balanced bathroom habits, less bloating in my stomach, more energy, and I do not get as hungry in between meals. It has a mild flavor and mixes easily. I am a Holistic Health Practioner and Reiki Master. I always recommend products that have worked for me or my clients. I believe that Morning Complete will be added to my new recommendation list.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 24, 2020

Very bloated and gassy

By Catlina P., Nevada, Verified Reviewer

I hate the feeling of disappointment...I was so excited when I saw the e-commercial because I have had all my life gut issues and I bought it under the premise that it would help me with the bloating. Unfortunately, it added to the bloating and it gave me terrible discomfort. I have been trying it for 2 weeks now but I think I might not finish, it's very uncomfortable.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Jan 27, 2020

Hi Catlina, thank you for giving Morning Complete a try! I'm very sorry that our product was not the right fit. We understand that our products work well for some but not others which is why we have our refund policy in place. Please email me at chloe@activatedyou.com and I'd be more than happy to look into your order and issue you a full refund.

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 17, 2020

Horrible bloating

By Charity L., Tucson, AZ, Verified Reviewer

This product has given me horrible bloating and gas that I have never had with another probiotic or green supplement. I will not purchase again. There are lots of comparable products that cause these issues.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Jan 21, 2020

Hi Charity, I'm very sorry to read that this was your experience with our Morning Complete. We understand that our products are not for everybody which is why we will always honor our 90-day money-back guarantee. Please email me at chloe@activatedyou.com and I'd be more than happy to issue you a full refund. Thank you for giving the product a try.

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 9, 2020

Great product

By D P., Kokomo, IN, Verified Reviewer

I have been using Morning Complete for months now and will be ordering another 6-month supply soon! As many other people have complained, the price vs. the amount of powder in the bottles seems high but for myself, as long as I’m feeling better I will continue to use this product. I have had a problem with bowel movements the last 25 years after having half my thyroid removed and within 2 days of starting this product, I am now having daily movements, not one every 3-4 days which is a major change! I feel so much better! So until I find a comparable product at a cheaper price I will continue to use Morning Complete. When purchasing a six-month supply the price per bottle is much cheaper, especially when they are having a sale. Also, for customers complaining about the taste, I found that mixing it in Crystal Light Peach Mango green tea the taste is hardly noticeable, so instead of mixing it in just water, you may want to try mixing it in something similar.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 9, 2019

Containers are deceiving

By Eliza K., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I was pretty disappointed to open the container containing not even half full, for the price of the product you would expect more. Well, I have taken my second drink today, I felt a little bloated throughout the day, and a little gassy. Hopefully this will disappear in a few days, I will give an update after 30 days into taking the product. I am hopeful that it will take care of the issues as advertised (constipation, less energy), but for now, I would say no to recommending it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Nov 12, 2019

Eliza, thank you for giving Morning Complete a try! I encourage you to continue taking the product consistently as you mentioned. It does take our bodies some time to adjust to a new supplement. During this trial, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at any time. My email is chloe@activatedyou.com.

Each container of Morning Complete should have 30 servings. If your container contains less, please send me an email and I'd be happy to send you another order. Keep us updated on your experience!

Helpful Review? 21 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 7, 2019

Taste is intolerable

By Jill R., New York, Verified Reviewer

Listening to Maggie Q, she is so inspirational and you can tell she’s passionate about her product. I wish I could say that I love it.

I understand that everyone experiences the taste of a product differently. For me, this tastes flat out horrible. It has such an artificial, strong flavor I literally have to hold my nose to get it down. I’ve tried mixing it with extra water, putting it in iced tea, mixing it into a smoothie - no luck - it overpowers everything it goes into. The smell is just as bad and permeates every beverage it’s mixed with. And the texture, it’s almost as bad as the flavor, just super gritty. I’ve been giving this a shot for a few weeks now.

I understand the Die-Off symptoms and I’ve had those as well, which I was willing to try to ride out. But I took a high-end pre and probiotic prior so I’m surprised at those symptoms as well. They seem aggressive for most people in these reviews with very few stating the symptoms eventually went away. I kept reading and reading hoping I found folks who stated the symptoms subsided. I found very few.

All of that aside, I just can’t pay this much money for a product that makes me gag on a daily basis. No downstream positive benefits are worth it. The sad thing is I love both apple and cinnamon, so, you can imagine how gross this tastes to me if I’m taking the time to write this. I’ve read multiple reviews where people are stating the same thing. I don’t know why this isn’t formulated with no flavor or in different flavors that are provided as sample packs to figure out what you like best. Sadly, I need to return my purchase.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Nov 12, 2019

Jill, thank you for sharing your feedback. I'm sorry to read that Morning Complete wasn't the right fit for you. I'd be more than happy to begin the refund process for you for the order number you've attached to this review. If you have any other questions, please email me at aria@gundry.com and I'd be more than happy to assist you. Thank you for giving Morning Complete a try!

Helpful Review? 22 People Have Voted
Showing 23-33 of 705

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.