Read 674 Morning Complete by ActivatedYou Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 428 4 star: 189 3 star: 28 2 star: 10 1 star:  19
Bottom Line: 93% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 674
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Lots of gas and bloating so far and less energy

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Been using the product for a couple of weeks. It cost me a lot more in CAD dollars of course.

    It doesn’t upset my stomach, it tastes delicious, so I’m inclined to keep drinking it. It’s not off-putting like other powder supplements.

    The jar was only half full. That was a disappointment.

    It does, however, cause a bit of bloating in my bowels and all-day gas!

    I haven’t really experienced any weight loss, but I look slimmer. It almost acts as a diuretic product that makes you lose water weight. It hasn’t helped curb my carb cravings at all.

    I’m going to keep taking it until it’s finished,

    Ms. Q makes it seem like it is a meal replacement in the morning. That it’s all you need that it might even be filling. I don’t find that to be true, and I don’t feel like I have more energy. If anything, if I don’t eat any food in the morning, I’m totally exhausted and sleepy by midday.

    I'm not sure if I would purchase more because I found the sales gimmicks very lame. I didn’t like the constant attempt at getting me to buy more or a different product altogether in addition to Morning Complete.

    So I can’t recommend it at this time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 10, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Sanaz, thank you for giving Morning Complete a try. I'm glad to read that you're enjoying the taste of it! As always we ask that you consult your physician to ensure that this is the right fit for you. With your physician's approval, I encourage you to continue giving the product a try! It takes about 90 days to see optimal changes. Of course at any time if you are dissatisfied or unimproved, please email me at chloe@activatedyou.com and I'd be happy to issue you a full refund.


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    This is what I needed!

    • Tennessee,
    • Sep 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had been struggling with never feeling full. I could eat a whole meal and still feel hungry afterward or within an hour afterward. Yet my energy was always so low to the point of having to take a nap in the late afternoon. No matter how much food I ate, it would not give me energy. And I do not like the taste or results of coffee, pop, or energy drinks, so I don't drink them. I didn't eat much junk food or bad food either. I had other issues going on such as headaches, fatigue, sore muscles, anxiety, and depression. I went to more than one doctor and went through two different panels of bloodwork and everything came back normal. No one had answers for me. I started doing research on more holistic approaches. I decided to use CBD oil for focus, headaches, muscle aches, and my anxiety and begin using ActivatedYou Morning Complete to clean my gut, provide me with energy, and help me eat less.

    I've been on both products for two weeks. I am excited to share I am no longer having any of my symptoms. My energy lasts all day long, I feel better physically and mentally. I no longer crave any bad foods. The amount of food I eat has declined and I feel full again! Having the energy and feeling full are the two best results.

    However, the reason I gave this product review a neutral 3 stars is because the flavor of the powder is awful. So awful! If it was apple flavor only, it would be great. It would mix well with anything and everything, but the combination of apple cinnamon is gross. I have tried it with soy milk, apple cinnamon tea, green tea, cardamom tea, pomegranate and strawberry tea, and peach tea. Nothing mutes the awful flavor. I manage to get it down by steaming two tea bags of green tea, add honey, then add the powder. It's tolerable at that point. I also want to note the powder does not dissolve in cold soy milk. It clumps no matter how much I stir it in.

    The second reason it gets 3 stars is because of the gas I've had. I have more gas now than I've ever had. I'm hoping that this symptom will end at some point. I figured after two weeks, my gut would have killed off the bad bacteria but perhaps it needs longer. I'll come back with an update if the gas ends or doesn't after 30 days. My gut should absolutely have killed off the bad bacteria by 30 days and if I still have gas, then it's either something in the product that is causing it or perhaps I'm still eating too much food.

    I hope that the company will read my honest feedback and the feedback of others and please, please change the flavor of the supplement. I LOVE the results of your product but the flavor is terrible!

    I have recommended this product to others and will continue to, but I give them the warning in advance that the flavor isn't good and that the product causes gas in the beginning as your gut is getting cleaned out of bad bacteria.

    *Side Note: You cannot take this supplement and not make any changes in your eating or exercise habit. If you take this supplement you have to be serious about cutting bad foods out of your diet, eating less, and adding exercise daily or five times a week. Taking a daily walk is enough. This supplement is meant to be added into a healthy eating and exercise plan. I've seen reviews say this product has caused terrible cramping and gas. It will if you continue to eat junk food, and bad food while taking it because continuing to eat bad food does the opposite of what this supplement is meant to do for you. It will also continue to cause cramping and gas if you don't get your body moving. Your body needs exercise for healthy digestion.

    I'm a woman in my 30's and before adding these two products I felt like I was in my 50's. Now I'm exercising daily in the morning, having energy all day and feeling like I'm in my 30's again. My recommendation is to try this product for yourself to see if it works for you, but be sure to eat healthier (this supplement will help you crave healthier food) and add at least a little exercise to your day to assist the supplement in helping your body.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 10, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Betty, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I'm thrilled to read that you've seen success and positive changes from using ActivatedYou products. I will happily pass along your feedback of creating a different flavor to our Product Development team. If at any time you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at chloe@activatedyou.com.


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Confused

    • Lousiana,
    • Sep 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really wanted to love this product. But I’m confused. It tastes good and first had a good BM. Now I’m so constipated and forcing to get anything out (sorry for the details). Does that symptom, does it go away? Or is this just not right for me?

    It was also very annoying trying to finish the order and have them keep trying to sell me more and different products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 4, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Kelly, thank you for your review of Morning Complete! It sounds like you could be experiencing "Die-Off" symptoms. This occurs when introducing a probiotic blend into your system. These symptoms typically go away within a week or two. I would also like to make sure that you consulted your physician to ensure that Morning Complete is right for you. Please e-mail me at Chloe@ActivatedYou.com if you ever have any other questions.


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Worst bloating that keeps me awake all night

    • San Bruno, CA,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking the ActivatedYou for a week and a half but I do not see any good results. Instead, every time I take it, it gives me a bloated stomach and a very uncomfortable stomach throughout the day. Every morning, I excrete very little and have diarrhea. Before this supplement, I excrete regularly and I have bloated stomach sometimes. But after taking this, I feel my bloating is worst and bowel movement is irregular.

    I really want to love this product but I feel I should stop taking it because it's becoming so bad that I can’t even sleep at night. I am bloated and have stomach pain.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 16, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Tammi, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm very sorry to read that you are experiencing this. It sounds like you might be experiencing "Die-Off" symptoms, which can occur when probiotics are introduced to the gut and begin killing off the bad bacteria. s always, we ask that you consult your primary care physician prior to trying a new product to ensure that you do not experience any interactions while taking them. Because everybody is different, we do understand that our products may work well for some and not others.

      I want to apologize again that this was your experience and I ask that you email me at chloe@activatedyou.com and I'd be more than happy to take care of your order for you.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Had the opposite effect

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been taking both the probiotic pill and the Morning Complete powder for about 2 weeks now. I experienced bloating and gas almost immediately but also started the pill and powder a couple of days before "that time of the month"...so I attributed my uncomfortable-ness to my period. Side note: the cramping, gas, and bloatedness I experienced was worse than ever! I usually don’t experience THAT much during "that time."

    This whole week, I’m wondering why I have put on a couple of pounds when I’ve been working out, eating right (as I usually do)...I’m pretty thin, and I now have a protruding pooch on me. I’m thinking maybe I’m pregnant and the last period was not a period but a "symptom" of being pregnant! Another side note: it’s almost impossible for me to get pregnant due to a surgery I had (but still...not a 100% impossible).

    Then I think back..."did I change anything in my diet? What have I been eating that could cause this much bloat...?"

    Last night it came to me - my ActivatedYou stuff. It HAS to be that! As soon as I woke up, I looked up reviews and read a bunch of other reviews saying the same thing! Omg - I finally figured it out. I will NOT be continuing with this. I’m a pretty fit person and this has made me the most bloated, gassy, uncomfortable person ever. I’ve never experienced anything like this. I get that it might take a couple of months but from reading the other review that said it just got worse...I’m not taking any chances.

    I’ll go back to my other probiotic that did NOT give me all these side effects.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 8, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Ruby, I'm so sorry to hear that you had this experience with our Advanced Restorative Probiotic nd Morning Complete. It sounds like you might be experiencing “Die Off” symptoms. This often occurs when probiotics are introduced to the gut and begin killing off the bad bacteria. As always, we ask that you consult your primary care physician prior to trying a new product to ensure that you do not experience any interactions while taking them. Because everybody is different, we do understand that our products may work well for some and not others.

      I want to apologize again that this was your experience and I ask that you email me at chloe@activatedyou.com and I'd be more than happy to take care of your order for you.


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Helpful

    • Houston, TX,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Morning Complete for at least a year. It helps my digestive health, and has helped with my BM. It actually tastes fine to me, maybe takes a few days to get use to, I just mix with water. It’s positive, I feel more full in the morning and believe I have noticed a higher energy level. I recommend you at least give it a try, every body is different. I try to order in quantity now when they offer lower prices. It is pricey to me, but I will spend the money because I notice the difference with my digestive health and BM.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Severe constipation and bloating that won’t go away

    • Auburn, CA,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was really hoping this would work for me. First off, I sent a note to customer service asking for suggestions when I started getting constipated. They didn’t offer any and gave me the same "we are sorry" message from Chloe in the other non-favorable reviews. Then did an immediate refund which I didn’t even ask for. Then an email asking questions like "did your problem send you to the hospital." I answered no. I hope I don’t have to say yes soon. The bloating, cramps, and severe constipation was so bad that after 5 days of not going and trying OTC remedies the doctor suggested an enema. It helped some but now another 5 days! I stopped taking the product after 2 weeks. When will I feel better? This is HORRIBLE. No one with the same symptoms in the reviews said what they did or how long it took to feel better. HELP! I hope a customer that went through this can share their experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 30, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Linda, I want to start by sincerely apologizing that you had this experience with Morning Complete. We take matters like this very seriously and I want to assure you that I have passed along your order number and reaction to our Product Development and Customer Service team. This is not a typical reaction to Morning Complete so we always ask that our customers consult their physician prior to starting any new supplement. With that said, I want to apologize again. Please expect to be contacted by our customer service team to see how we can make this right and if you ever have any future concerns or questions, my personal email is chloe@activatedyou.com.


  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    So far, so good

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Although I am only on day three of using this product, I’d like to point out a few things after reading some of the comments. First of all, those of you who say it tastes bad, what are you tasting? I place a scoop into 8 ounces of water and drink it down. It’s not gross or bad at all. You all sound like children. It’s not sweet or fruit-flavored, but it certainly isn’t bad at all! As far as energy, I will say that I noticed I had good energy and my appetite was definitely reduced the last couple of days and that is an added benefit. And now onto the "poop" factor...I’ve had awesome results so far and no bloating or gas, but it’s still early. I’ll check back in at the end of my month to update.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Morning Complete

    • Maryland,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm on my third day of Morning Complete and the first two days of use was difficult. Made me gassy, bloated, and feeling blah, no energy. Today is different, feel great and ready to take on the day. Keeping fingers crossed, this product will work as advertised.

    As for the taste, I ordered the Apple Cinnamon flavor, mix with 8oz Almond milk, and I love the taste. No problem!

    Also, the drink makes me feel full at least 6-7 hours...

    I think the secret is to give it at least a week's test before judging it. Good luck!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Babylon, NY,
    • Jul 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just opened the container this morning and I cannot believe it is only half full, that I spent $50. Ridiculous. I am very disappointed. I will no longer be purchasing until you change the packaging and price. I feel as I was scammed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 17, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      I'm so sorry to hear about this. All bags should contain 30 day's worth of Morning Complete, so I'm so sorry to hear that this was not the case for you. I'd like to look into this right away to make sure this does not happen again. In addition, I would like to send you another bag. Please email me at chloe@activatedyou.com and I can take care of this for you immediately.


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    This product did nothing to me

    • Florida,
    • Jul 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am trying to get a refund, I bought 2 pouches of Morning Complete and took it for 2 months. It doesn't do anything for me but disturbed my bowel movements.

    I asked for a return label, they claim to refund if it is not doing anything good for you They are not responding to my emails.

    I will call now...I have the feeling they are not honoring their promise at all. Be aware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 10, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Tanya, I'm very sorry to read that Morning Complete wasn't the right fit for you. We wholeheartedly stand by our 90-day money-back guarantee so please email me personally at chloe@activatedyou.com and I'd be happy to take care of that for you!


Showing 12-22 of 674

Write a Review for Morning Complete by ActivatedYou!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review