Jump To:
Our Editorial Review
Customer Reviews

ActivatedYou Morning Complete

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
ActivatedYou Morning Complete

Overall Rating

4.4

705 Customer Reviews

Summary

With a blend of 8 proprietary formulas, including superfoods, veggies, and probiotics, Morning Complete by ActivatedYou claims to deliver all-in-one health.

Write a Review

ActivatedYou Morning Complete Review - Is It Safe and Effective?

By Anthony Dugarte, M.D., C.S.C.S

Updated on: Jun 22, 2020

Morning Complete by ActivatedYou is a green apple-flavored dietary supplement drink allegedly helps provide you with more energy as well as the digestive benefits commonly accomplished by probiotics and probiotics.

To use, add one scoop of Morning Complete’s in eight ounces of your choice of liquid (ActivatedYou recommends water or green tea) and consume

This article reviews the available medical literature to examine the effectiveness and safety of the ingredients found in this supplement. Learn if it’s right for you.

Ingredients

Overall, Morning Complete’s easy-dissolve formula is comprised of eight different proprietary blends, each of which contains anywhere between two and nine ingredients.

Because of the sheer number of ingredients here, we’ll divide each blend into its own section. We’ll then discuss any related clinical evidence that we discovered in our review of the available literature.

Prebiotic and High Fiber Blend, 4.05g

Compared to probiotics (more in a second), prebiotics are non-digestible fibers that may support overall health by serving as food for the friendly bacteria found in your digestive tract.

Morning Complete contains chicory root fructooligosaccharides and cinnamon bark, which are common prebiotic ingredients.

Fructooligosaccharides are thought to reduce hunger by making you feel full. This benefit was seen at 16g doses over 3-4 months, though doses less than 10g did not affect appetite.

Probiotic-boosting effects seem to be possible even at lower doses; 4-15g/day improved constipation and increased friendly gut bacteria in healthy subjects.

Unfortunately, as ActivatedYou only offers the total for the blend, we do not have information for the amounts of each ingredient.

The amount of fructooligosaccharides is likely much smaller than doses that were proven successful in both curbing appetites and boosting probiotics.

Green Superfoods Blend, 735mg

A mix of vegetables ActivatedYou claims can help optimize nutrient intake and overall wellness, including spinach, broccoli, kale, mulberry leaf extract, alfalfa leaf, barley grass, and berberine HCl (from Berberis aristata root).

These plants contain many essential vitamins, nutrients, and other substances. A few examples include:

  • Spinach – High levels of calcium, phosphorus, potassium, vitamins A and C, and riboflavin.
  • Broccoli – Strong antioxidant abilities due to the presence of ingredients like ferulic acid, vitamin C, sulforaphane, and indole-3-carbinol.
  • Kale – Lutein, beta-carotene, calcium, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, vitamin C, vitamin A, iron, folate, protein, and fiber.

The berberine included in this blend is an ammonium salt from plants found in Europe, Asia, and Africa. They may offer anti-inflammatory, neuroprotective, and diabetes fighting effects.

A randomized trial, demonstrated that 500mg of berberine three times daily over a 3-month span improved insulin sensitivity, waist circumference, and insulin secretion in subjects with metabolic disease.

As this particular blend totals 735mg and includes 5 other ingredients, it’s safe to say that the berberine content does not come close to the 1500mg doses found to be successful in the study.

Metabolic Enhancing Blend, 390mg

This Morning Complete blend promises to help support a healthy body weight using a mix of green tea leaf extract, ginger root, white tea leaf extract, turmeric root extract, bitter melon fruit extract, and black pepper.

Green tea is a common ingredient in products that claim to have metabolism-boosting effects, though this ingredient is thought to offer many other effects.

Caffeine and catechin, an antioxidant, are likely responsible for many of green tea’s effects.

Green tea doses ranging from 90-400mg up to 3x daily all seemed to boost energy expenditure to the same degree when combined with 200mg of caffeine.

The combination of 500mg of green tea and exercise improved body weight, BMI, waist to hip ratio, and body fat percentage to a higher degree than accomplished with exercise alone.

Antioxidant Blend, 100mg

This blend contains the following food extracts that could help your body as it ages: Lyceum berry, pomegranate fruit extract, and Polygonum cuspidatum (50% resveratrol).

These antioxidants are thought to fight off free radicals. Molecules thought to be associated with a wide variety of negative effects ranging from aging to cancer.

Pomegranate may offer anti-inflammatory effects. In diabetic patients, those that consumed 250mL of pomegranate juice daily for 3-months had reduced levels of blood tests that indicate inflammation.

Sugar Balancing Support, 100mg

A three-ingredient blend that promises to help maintain healthy blood sugar levels using gymnema sylvestre leaf, fennel seed, and pine bark extract.

Pine bark contains a chemical called pycnogenol, an extract obtained from trees found in France. In a review of 5 trials with over 300 participants in total, 150 mg/d of pycnogenol or greater seem to reduce levels of blood tests associated with inflammation.

Again, this blend consists of multiple extracts that total 100mg. Clearly, the pycnogenol content will not exceed the 150mg dose found to be effective.

Cellular Function and Liver Support, 55mg

This blend contains algal oil DHA powder, organic aloe vera leaf, and milk thistle seed extract.

Silybin is the active ingredient in milk thistle and is thought to safeguard the liver from toxic substances.

In 87 patients with liver cirrhosis, those randomized to receive140mg of milk thistle 3x daily for an average of 41 months lived longer than those that received a placebo. Another study found this same dosing regimen to be associated with few deaths from liver-related diseases.

The milk thistle content of the Cellular Function and Liver Support Blend is much smaller than the doses tested in the current literature.

Adaptogens, 55mg

This Morning Complete blend contains astragalus root extract, rhodiola rosea root extract, and diindolylmethane.

Astragalus is an herb found all across Asia and thought to offer a number of effects like boosting immune function or regulating blood sugar.

While astragalus improved sugar and fat metabolism in diabetic mice, support for these effects in human studies are lacking.

More research is needed to determine the safety and effectiveness in human subjects.

Probiotic Blend, 10 billion CFU

Beneficial bacteria strains play a huge role in our digestive health, as well as our body’s immune response.

So, by balancing the digestive tract using supplements that contain these strains, common benefits include reduced gassiness and bloating, increased energy, improved digestion, and decrease irritable bowel syndrome symptoms.

Morning Complete contains many popular bacteria strains found in standalone supplements, including B. coagulans, L. gasseri, L. plantarum, L. fermentum, L. casei, L. acidophilus, B. bifidum, B. longum, L. rhamnosus, and S. thermophilus.

Lactobacillus acidophilus is commonly included in probiotic blends and is thought to offer relief for diarrhea and stomach discomfort, while also supporting immune function.

A review of 34 randomized studies found that daily doses of L. acidophilus ranging from 2 hundred million to 2 hundred billion were effective at reducing the risk for diarrhea.

It’s important to keep in mind that there are over 20 L. acidophilus strains, and they all behave differently.

As these effects are strain-specific, you can’t predict how Morning Complete’s blend will behave as they do not offer information for the specific strains of each probiotic.

Potential Side Effects

It is challenging to provide details regarding safety as ActivatedYou provides only total amounts for each blend, but not the amounts for each individual ingredient. Additionally, studies detailing long-term use for these products are lacking.

Nonetheless, the available studies we’ve reviewed can offer some takeaways for this product.

Pre and probiotics blends are generally safe, though mild side effects can include stomach pain, gas, bloating, and diarrhea have been reported.

As Morning Complete offers many strains that comprise the 10 Billion CFU total, the individual strains are probably included at safe doses.

Ingredients in the Super Foods blend, like berberine, were tested safely at much higher doses than what is found in Morning Complete. This blend may offer doses that are safe but not effective.

Green Tea’s safe intake level is 338mg; Morning Complete’s total metabolic blend includes multiple ingredients and totals 390mg. The other blends contain ingredients that have been similarly safe in human subjects.

Astragalus has not been extensively tested in humans, however. This ingredient and many of the others included in Morning Complete lack long-term studies.

As the safety of these blends has yet to be characterized over long durations of time, it is best to include your physician in the decision to use this or any dietary supplement.

The Cost

ActivatedYou priced Morning Complete as follows:

  • 1 Bottle: $79
  • 3 Bottles: $213 ($71 per bottle)
  • 6 Bottles: $403 ($67.17 per bottle)

All orders come with a 90-day satisfaction guarantee, less S&H, which you can request by contacting customer support at 800-720-8403.

Morning Complete

Buy Morning Complete from Amazon:

Morning Complete costs $78.52 for one jar, with free shipping. ActivatedYou suggests you take one scoop each day, so one jar is equal to a 30-day supply.

$78.52 (1 Bottle)

Bottom Line: Is Morning Complete Right for You?

Morning Complete’s blends contain numerous ingredients that seem to offer a wide variety of benefits.

It’s important to balance this information by pointing out that all of the supplement’s ingredients are part of proprietary blends, so there’s no way to know if it contains the same amounts found in supporting clinical studies.

While the amounts included are likely safe, they may be too small to offer many of the proposed benefits, however.

Furthermore, at between $67 and $79 per bottle depending on quantity ordered, it certainly isn’t the least expensive whole-health powdered supplement we’ve researched, either.

Unless you’re deficient in the ingredients it contains, most of us don’t need to take a dietary supplement.

Speak with your primary physician to help determine whether or not you’re deficient in any nutrients.

Customer Reviews

4.4 Stars out of 705 Reviews
5 Star:61% 4 Star:27% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:3%
90% Recommend This Product
Start your review of ActivatedYou Morning Complete:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Jan 16, 2021

Disappointed

By Carlos R., Concord, CA, Verified Reviewer

I am so disappointed. Really wanted to believe the positive reviews - I was so motivated I bought a 3-month supply. First few days I noticed more energy and a feeling of fullness. By the second week, I became bloated and constipated. Now cramping. I won’t be using the product and don’t want to pay a lot of money to return. Very disappointed.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Uptick in energy

Taste

Bloating

Constipation and cramp

Posted on Jan 12, 2021

High hopes for the product but sadly did not work for me

By Olivia W., Charlotte, NC, Verified Reviewer

I saw this product advertised on Instagram and it definitely caught my eye with the talk of more energy, more consistent stools, and just an overall better feeling. I watched the video of Maggie Q speak and I was sold after hearing of the positive results from this product and overall health benefits. I purchased, it came timely. The taste isn’t great but I managed. This is my 4th day, and I am so constipated. I feel extremely bloated and I keep reading reviews of the "die-off" and I can somewhat manage that but I have been experiencing the worst headaches every day ever since I started taking the product. I’m not sure if this is a side effect of any of the ingredients but I cannot continue to take this product because of that reason. Also, my energy has been so low here recently after taking it. Sadly, it just did not work for me.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Bloating

Terrible headaches

Constipation

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 2, 2020

Gas and headache

By Deborah J., Austin, TX, Verified Reviewer

I really wanted this product to work. I have horrible IBS, I may go every 3 days if I'm lucky. I've been using Morning Complete for about 10 days now. The first 5 I was super excited. I had energy and an overall better mood. Then it started, awful gas and bloating. I call customer support, they said it's a side-effect of my body getting used to it. I will contact a few more days, but something has to give. The mild headaches and gas are not worth it. My BM's are not any better yet either. Hate to say it but this may not be the product for me. I mix it with orange juice or plain water, taste isn't great, but look at what it is. Can't expect it to be too great.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Energy

Better mood

Gas

Headaches

Bloating

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Dec 16, 2020

Hi Deborah,

We’re sorry to hear about your experience. We always recommend speaking to your primary physician before trying a new supplement to ensure it is right for you.

Posted on Nov 22, 2020

Terrible

By Amanda C., Oklahoma, Verified Reviewer

Tried this for weeks thinking it would eventually get better. I can’t keep taking this. It has the opposite effects they said it would. I feel miserable. It doesn’t taste good. Honestly, nothing about this product is worth paying for or getting for free.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Bloated/gas

Taste and texture

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Dec 16, 2020

Hi Amanda,

We’re sorry to hear about your experience. We always recommend speaking to your primary physician before trying a new supplement to ensure it is right for you. I have sent you a direct message to initiate the refund process and help resolve this right away.

Posted on Nov 20, 2020

Feel so bloated and fat

By Ali R., San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

I had high hopes that my constipation would decrease after using this product and I would become more regular. I have been using Morning Complete for only 1.5 weeks but am experiencing so much increased bloating and gas that I had to stop and look it up online. Looks like many people have the same problem.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Bloating

Gas

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Dec 16, 2020

Hi Ali,

We’re sorry to hear about your experience. We always recommend speaking to your primary physician before trying a new supplement to ensure it is right for you. I have sent you a direct message to initiate the refund process and help resolve this right away.

Posted on Oct 19, 2020

Feeling more bloated than ever

By Danielle S., Honolulu, HI, Verified Reviewer

I’m on my second jar of Morning Complete. I’ve always been a slim person without much bloating/gas/bathroom issues. I wanted to try the product because I put on five pounds during the pandemic and Maggie Q made it sound so good in her video that I thought maybe it’ll help me lose the few pounds. Plus the ingredients support liver functions. I bought the 3-jar package. At first, the taste was surprisingly horrible. But I’ve learned to mix honey or cranberry juice to make it taste better. But the bloating that came from using the product hasn’t improved and all day long I can feel so much gas/air bubbles bursting in my belly. And it’s not helping me lose any weight either. I understand that it may take longer to see the real benefits of any supplements but so far I’d say it’s not working like I had expected. The product is making me more bloated than ever.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The healthy ingredients

Taste

Bloating

Packaging is not environmental friendly

Posted on Oct 8, 2020

Bloated and gassy

By Ines S., Beverly Hills, MI, Verified Reviewer

Like many here, I did not have the experience I wanted. ActivatedYou Morning Complete basically immediately made me gassy and bloated. I look 4 to 5 months pregnant and I have reached a point where I am no longer comfortable in my clothes. I have tried for 3 months and it is just not getting any better. On top of that, I am constipated too often.

I gained weight.

Essentially, I now have the opposite effect of what was claimed.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast shipping

Makes me bloated and gassy

Weight gain

Feeling tired all the time

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Oct 8, 2020

Hello Ines, thank you for giving our Morning Complete a try. I'm very sorry to read that you had this experience. We understand that everybody is different so while this product may work well for some, it may not for others. I took a look into your account and I see that you've begun the return process. I'm happy you were able to take advantage of our 90-day money-back guarantee. If there are any other questions, my email is chloe@activatedyou.com. Please don't hesitate to reach out. Thank you.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 6, 2020

Made my constipation worse

By Karlie L., Nashville, TN, Verified Reviewer

Like other people, I really wanted this product to work. I have battled with chronic constipation for a few years now and this product seemed promising, but unfortunately, it made my constipation much worse. I took it every morning for a month and a half and noticed no difference in my energy levels either. Overall, it made me more bloated and constipated than I already was and it was a waste of my money (considering I bought 3 months' worth). Don't waste your money like I did!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Worthless

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Oct 7, 2020

Hi Karlie, I'm very sorry to read that this was your experience with Morning Complete. I want to thank you for giving our formula a try! As always, we ask that our customers consult their physician prior to starting any new supplement to ensure that is right for them but we do understand that since everybody is different, Morning Complete may work well for some but not others. I have gone ahead and escalated your issue to our Customer Relations team and they will be initiating a refund for your order. Please keep an eye out for a confirmation email. If you have any outstanding issues, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at chloe@activatedyou.com.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 23, 2020

Disappointed - really wanted this to work!

By Alanna M., Concord, CA, Verified Reviewer

I was looking forward to getting the product after I watched the ad. The taste was awful but I have been grinning and trying to bear it. The first few days, I thought I could notice a positive difference but then all of a sudden one day the cramping started, terrible gas, and constipation (for days at a time until I finally took a laxative). I was really hoping this was everything that the ad represented, but I had more reliable gastro function with the simple probiotic I had been taking in the past, which I will return too and stop taking this.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Taste and consistency are awful

Constipation

Bloating and gas

Company Response from Chloe Lee

Sep 24, 2020

Hello Alanna, my name is Chloe with ActivatedYou. We’re sorry to hear about your experience. We always recommend speaking to your primary physician before trying a new supplement to ensure it is right for you. We understand that while the majority of our customers are happy with our products, everyone is different. We always stand by our 90 Day Money Back guarantee. Again, I want to apologize for your experience. I've gone ahead and escalated your issue to our support team. Please keep an eye out for an email regarding your return. Thank you for giving our products a try. If you have any outstanding concerns, my email is chloe@activatedyou.com. Please don't hesitate to reach out.

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 22, 2020

Works every time!

By Joyce B., Huntington Beach, CA, Verified Reviewer

I've been using Morning Complete for almost a year, needless to say, I am a believer. I drink it every other day mixed with these organic ingredients: 1/2 squeezed lemon, 1/2 squeezed orange, honey, cinnamon, and room temp water. On the off days, I drink these organic ingredients: 1 tbsp organic apple cider vinegar with the Mother, 1/2 lemon, honey, cinnamon, room temp water. Both drinks seem to make me feel full, sometimes I skip lunch because I'm just not hungry yet, and both move my bowels 98% of the time. ActivatedYou Morning Complete works fast, within 30 minutes of finishing my drink I feel the urge to do my business...love getting it out of the way and feeling good the rest of the day!

I used to pay $30-40 a month on probiotics capsules, but since using this Morning Complete I don't feel the need to buy them anymore. And the probiotic capsules didn't move my bowels, which we all know if we're on this site, how important moving those bowels are, right?! So for the extra few bucks having help to expel your waste in the morning is worth every dime. My fear is my body will get so used to it that eventually it won't be as effective. Oh well, until then this is my every other day drink and I won't leave home without it! Actually, last story, I went on a hiking trip a few weeks ago, I brought 3 scoops in a small zip lock bag just in case I had time to make my morning drink. I skipped it the first 3 days and didn't move my bowels like normal, and with every step while hiking my mind was on how off I felt. By the 4th day I woke up early to make my Morning Complete drink and viola, I moved my bowels before leaving on the hike! I was a happy trekker that day and a bigger, truer believer of Morning Complete. I made sure to wake up early to have my drink the rest of the trip and now will never go on vacation without it again.

Happy trails!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Move my bowels

The taste

Posted on Sep 11, 2020

Love this product

By Petronella P., Matteson, IL, Verified Reviewer

I have been using Morning Complete for over a year. It has helped me have much better gut health bowel movements and feeling better overall.

I would not miss a day and take it with me when I travel. Love love love this product!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Better gut health

Better bowel movements

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 1-11 of 705

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.