About Morning Complete by ActivatedYou

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff
Published on: Oct 4, 2017

Morning Complete by ActivatedYou is a green apple-flavored drink that combines eight wellness support blends to help boost performance, improve overall sense of wellness, and start the day on a positive, healthy note.

Specifically, using green superfoods, healthy vegetables, and fiber, the company tells us this first-of-its-kind formula gives your body the vital nutrients it needs to optimize health. We’re also told its probiotics and prebiotics can support digestion, along with other ingredients and antioxidants that can address aspects like sugar levels, liver function, energy, and metabolism.

Just add one scoop of Morning Complete’s easy-dissolve powder in eight ounces of your choice of liquid (ActivatedYou recommends water or green tea), drink the mixture, and you’ll be left nourished and refreshed.

Combined with the fact that the product is tested for quality, purity, and potency at an independent, third-party facility, handing over your hard-earned money for this daily wellness drink might seem like a no-brainer.

But can you really expect Morning Complete’s ingredients to deliver on the company’s promises? That’s precisely where we’ll begin to help you make a more informed decision.

Taking a Closer Look at Morning Complete’s Ingredients

Overall, Morning Complete’s easy-dissolve formula is comprised of eight different proprietary blends, each of which contains anywhere between two and nine ingredients.

Because of the sheer number of ingredients here, we’ll divide each blend into its own section. We’ll then discuss any related clinical evidence as reported by sites like Examine.com, WebMD, and the Natural Medicines Database.

Prebiotic and High Fiber Blend, 4.05g

Compared to probiotics (more in a second), prebiotics act as food sources for beneficial bacteria strains. Morning complete contains chicory root fructooligosaccharides and cinnamon bark, which are common prebiotic ingredients.

Green Superfoods Blend, 735mg

A mix of vegetables ActivatedYou claims can help optimize nutrient intake and overall wellness, including spinach, broccoli, kale, mulberry leaf extract, alfalfa leaf, barley grass, and berberine HCl (from Berberis aristata root).

According to the authoritative websites mentioned earlier, these plants contain many essential vitamins, nutrients, and other substances. A few examples include:

  • Spinach – High levels of calcium, phosphorus, potassium, vitamins A and C, and riboflavin.
  • Broccoli – Strong antioxidant abilities due to the presence of ingredients like ferulic acid, vitamin C, sulforaphane, and indole-3-carbinol.
  • Kale – Lutein, beta-carotene, calcium, magnesium, phosphorus, potassium, vitamin C, vitamin A, iron, folate, protein, and fiber.

Outside of their nutrient content, though, it’s reported that there’s insufficient clinical evidence indicating any of these plants can address a specific condition.

However, they indicate that taking 500mg specifically of berberine two to three times daily could help control blood sugar as effectively as prescription medications like metformin or rosiglitazone. This same amount is also listed as possibly effective for reducing cholesterol.

Since this is part of a proprietary blend in Morning Complete, though, there’s no way to know if it contains the same levels found in supporting studies.

Metabolic Enhancing Blend, 390mg

This Morning Complete blend promises to help support a healthy body weight using a mix of green tea leaf extract, ginger root, white tea leaf extract, turmeric root extract, bitter melon fruit extract, and black pepper.

Similar to berberine, the Natural Medicines Database and WebMD indicates that between 150mg and 2,500mg of green tea may help reduce cholesterol, reduce blood pressure and risk of clogged arteries, and increase bone density.

1,000mg of ginger per day is referenced as possibly effective for reducing nausea and vomiting, as well as modestly reduce pain in those with osteoarthritis.

All other ingredients are listed as having insufficient clinical evidence supporting any direct benefits in humans.

Antioxidant Blend, 100mg

Contains the following food extracts that could help your body as it ages: Lyceum berry, pomegranate fruit extract, and Polygonum cuspidatum (50% resveratrol).

These same authoritative sites indicate there’s insufficient clinical evidence they can provide the benefits promoted by ActivatedYou for Morning Complete.

Sugar Balancing Support, 100mg

A three-ingredient blend that promises to help maintain healthy blood sugar levels using gymnema sylvestre leaf, fennel seed, and pine bark extract.

Pine bark contains a chemical called pycnogenol, which is listed as possibly effective for addressing a range of conditions, including allergies (100mg/ day), asthma (1 mg per pound of body weight), athletic performance (200mg/ day), circulation (45-360mg/ day) problems, and mental function (no dosage listed).

The remaining ingredients are listed as having insufficient evidence for any benefits.

Cellular Function and Liver Support, 55mg

Contains algal oil DHA powder, organic aloe vera leaf, and milk thistle seed extract.

72mg-312mg of docosahexaenoic acid (DHA) contained in fish oil could be effective for addressing age-related macular degeneration, clogged arteries, and high cholesterol.

When taken internally, 100-200mg of aloe can help relieve constipation, while 300mg of a specific aloe supplement has been shown to help reduce body weight and fat mass in those with diabetes or prediabetes.

Similarly, 800mg daily of a specific milk thistle supplement has been shown to help “decrease blood sugar, total cholesterol, low-density lipoprotein (LDL or "bad") cholesterol, and triglycerides in people with diabetes.”

Adaptogens, 55mg

This Morning Complete blend contains astragalus root extract, rhodiola rosea root extract, and diindolylmethane.

Astragalus, when delivered intravenously (no dosage listed), might help control blood sugar and insulin levels in those with type 2 diabetes.

Probiotic Blend, 10 billion CFU

As we outline in Probiotics 101, beneficial bacteria strains play a huge role in our digestive health, as well as our body’s immune response. So, by balancing the digestive tract using supplements that contain these strains, common benefits include reduced gassiness and bloating, increased energy, improved digestion, and decrease irritable bowel syndrome symptoms.

Morning Complete contains many popular bacteria strains found in standalone supplements, including B. coagulans, L. gasseri, L. plantarum, L. fermentum, L. casei, L. acidophilus, B. bifidum, B. longum, L. rhamnosus, and S. thermophilus.

Could Morning Complete’s Ingredients Cause Side Effects?

Overall, WebMD, Examine.com, and the Natural Medicines Database report that most of Morning Complete’s ingredients won’t cause side effects. And if they do, they likely won’t be worse than mild, temporary digestive upset (no specifics or dosages noted).

In some instances, though, pycnogenol can lead to additional side effects like dizziness, headache, and mouth ulcers, while DHA can cause bruising and prolonged bleeding. The natural caffeine content in green tea could also lead to jitteriness and insomnia in sensitive individuals, or if consumed too late in the day.

Instead, these sites indicate it’s more what we don’t know about some of the side effects related to Morning Complete’s ingredients. For example, the long-term safety (beyond three months) of bitter melon is unknown, as is turmeric.

WebMD specifically reports that there is not enough information available to know if hu zhang [olygonum cuspidatum] or fennel is safe to take in medicinal amounts. Potential side effects of astragalus and rhodiola are also not known.

How Much Does the Morning Complete Drink Cost?

ActivatedYou priced Morning Complete as follows:

  • 1 Bottle: $79
  • 3 Bottles: $213 ($71 per bottle)
  • 6 Bottles: $403 ($67.17 per bottle)

All orders come with a 90-day satisfaction guarantee, less S&H, which you can request by contacting customer support at 800-720-8403.

Based on everything we’ve learned about Morning Complete’s ingredients and its pricing, are there any other powdered supplements competing in the same space?

Morning Complete vs. Other All-In-One and Whole-Health Supplements

Even compared to just a decade ago, the scientific community has discovered a vast amount of information about how natural substances interact with our body. As one result, a wave powdered dietary supplements have entered the market, promising to provide a mega-dose of just about everything we need to optimize health in a quick and easy delivery format.

These run the gamut, many of which the HighYa team has researched in the past, such as ‘green’ powders like Aloha and Organifi, vegetable-specific options like SuperBeets, nutritionally complete powdered food like Huel and Coffiest by Soylent, and just about everything in between.

Prices can vary just as much, with some options priced below $10 and others well above $50. So, at a minimum of $67 per bottle (if you choose the six-bottle option), Morning Complete is certainly on the upper end of this spectrum. How to decide?

The most important thing we’ve learned over the years is that, according to organizations like the National Institutes of Health (among many others), unless deficient in the ingredients it contains, most of us don’t need to take a dietary supplement. And even if we choose not to eat healthily, the reality is that the vast majority of the American population isn't deficient in most key vitamins and minerals.

This is why we always recommend speaking with your doctor if you’re thinking about purchasing a new supplement. They can help you decide if one could complement your diagnosis, and then perhaps recommend specific options based on their professional experience.

After reading thousands of reviews from consumers like you, we typically recommend looking for options that:

  • Are priced relatively in line with the competition
  • Are backed by useful refund policies, with no restocking fees
  • Include clinically-backed ingredients
  • Are manufactured by a well-known company with a mostly positive online customer reputation
  • Aren’t sold through trial or recurring shipping programs

Let’s use everything we’ve learned in this article and come to an informed conclusion about Morning Complete.

Bottom Line: Is Morning Complete from ActivatedYou Right for You?

In the end, Morning Complete’s blends contain numerous ingredients that sites like WebMD, the Natural Medicines Database, and Examine.com report can deliver a variety of benefits; everything from reduced cholesterol and blood pressure to decreased osteoarthritis pain and body weight.

And with a unique blend of ingredients not found in any other products encountered during our research, it seems to meet the definition of a “first-of-its-kind formula,” as advertised on the website.

However, we think it’s important to balance this information by pointing out that all of the supplement’s ingredients are part of proprietary blends, so there’s no way to know if it contains the same amounts found in supporting clinical studies.

Furthermore, at between $67 and $79 per bottle depending on quantity ordered, it certainly isn’t the least expensive whole-health powdered supplement we’ve researched, either.

But Morning Complete is manufactured by ActivatedYou based out of Santa Monica, CA, who formulates other popular supplements like Advanced Restorative Probiotic and Serene:5, and stands behind all their products with a 90-day refund policy.

As consumers ourselves, we’d imagine this will be more than enough time to decide if Morning Complete’s formula delivers on its claims. After all, each of us has different bodies that will react in unique ways to its ingredients. Just keep in mind that you’ll be responsible for paying return shipping if you’re dissatisfied.

» Recommended Reading: Best Grains, Fruits, and Vegetables That Improve Digestion

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 665 Morning Complete by ActivatedYou Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 426 4 star: 188 3 star: 26 2 star: 8 1 star:  17
Bottom Line: 94% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 665
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Not sure just yet...

    • Canton, GA,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Received two containers yesterday, and tried it this morning.

    I, too, was disappointed that the container was only half full - but I poured the contents onto a scale, and there is, indeed, 8 oz of the product. Seems like a small container would be wise, considering that UPS charges by the size of the box, rather than by the weight.

    Taste: I put a scoop into 8 oz. of water. The taste was horrible - almost had a metallic after-taste. I poured that one out.

    Then, I tried it in 8 oz of coconut water (I use the Harmless brand when I can't get Thai coconuts), and that was much better. I plan on making almond milk tomorrow morning and trying that. And, I'll try adding it to a smoothie, though I would prefer it be a neutral taste, as I don't want my smoothies tasting like apple/cinnamon.

    What I DON'T want is to receive a container every month. I don't want a subscription, I just wanted to try it - so I'm hoping I don't have that issue.

    I like reading the reviews, though, because everyone has a different experience. The over-sell WAS annoying, but many companies do that. Just keep clicking on "no thanks", and you'll be fine!

    If the product doesn't agree with me (or with you!), then the best alternative is to take some supplements, juice vegetables, and fruit and greens, or put them all in the blender so you get the fiber, too. I only plan to use Morning Complete on the mornings I don't have time to make a drink from scratch. So - I'll let you know how it goes! No recommendations for or against right now. But, this review requires me to choose a "yes" or "no", so it has to be "no" until more results are in! Stay tuned!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 18, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Vikki, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Morning Complete. A lot of our customers have shared they do the same and use the powder to supplement their morning smoothies! Keep us updated on how you are enjoying Morning Complete with almond milk. Please email me at chloe@activatedyou.com and I'd be more than happy to double-check your account to ensure that you are not signed up for our subscription service. Thank you!


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Lots of gas and bloating so far and less energy

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Been using the product for a couple of weeks. It cost me a lot more in CAD dollars of course.

    It doesn’t upset my stomach, it tastes delicious, so I’m inclined to keep drinking it. It’s not off-putting like other powder supplements.

    The jar was only half full. That was a disappointment.

    It does, however, cause a bit of bloating in my bowels and all-day gas!

    I haven’t really experienced any weight loss, but I look slimmer. It almost acts as a diuretic product that makes you lose water weight. It hasn’t helped curb my carb cravings at all.

    I’m going to keep taking it until it’s finished,

    Ms. Q makes it seem like it is a meal replacement in the morning. That it’s all you need that it might even be filling. I don’t find that to be true, and I don’t feel like I have more energy. If anything, if I don’t eat any food in the morning, I’m totally exhausted and sleepy by midday.

    I'm not sure if I would purchase more because I found the sales gimmicks very lame. I didn’t like the constant attempt at getting me to buy more or a different product altogether in addition to Morning Complete.

    So I can’t recommend it at this time.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 10, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Sanaz, thank you for giving Morning Complete a try. I'm glad to read that you're enjoying the taste of it! As always we ask that you consult your physician to ensure that this is the right fit for you. With your physician's approval, I encourage you to continue giving the product a try! It takes about 90 days to see optimal changes. Of course at any time if you are dissatisfied or unimproved, please email me at chloe@activatedyou.com and I'd be happy to issue you a full refund.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    This is what I needed!

    • Tennessee,
    • Sep 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had been struggling with never feeling full. I could eat a whole meal and still feel hungry afterward or within an hour afterward. Yet my energy was always so low to the point of having to take a nap in the late afternoon. No matter how much food I ate, it would not give me energy. And I do not like the taste or results of coffee, pop, or energy drinks, so I don't drink them. I didn't eat much junk food or bad food either. I had other issues going on such as headaches, fatigue, sore muscles, anxiety, and depression. I went to more than one doctor and went through two different panels of bloodwork and everything came back normal. No one had answers for me. I started doing research on more holistic approaches. I decided to use CBD oil for focus, headaches, muscle aches, and my anxiety and begin using ActivatedYou Morning Complete to clean my gut, provide me with energy, and help me eat less.

    I've been on both products for two weeks. I am excited to share I am no longer having any of my symptoms. My energy lasts all day long, I feel better physically and mentally. I no longer crave any bad foods. The amount of food I eat has declined and I feel full again! Having the energy and feeling full are the two best results.

    However, the reason I gave this product review a neutral 3 stars is because the flavor of the powder is awful. So awful! If it was apple flavor only, it would be great. It would mix well with anything and everything, but the combination of apple cinnamon is gross. I have tried it with soy milk, apple cinnamon tea, green tea, cardamom tea, pomegranate and strawberry tea, and peach tea. Nothing mutes the awful flavor. I manage to get it down by steaming two tea bags of green tea, add honey, then add the powder. It's tolerable at that point. I also want to note the powder does not dissolve in cold soy milk. It clumps no matter how much I stir it in.

    The second reason it gets 3 stars is because of the gas I've had. I have more gas now than I've ever had. I'm hoping that this symptom will end at some point. I figured after two weeks, my gut would have killed off the bad bacteria but perhaps it needs longer. I'll come back with an update if the gas ends or doesn't after 30 days. My gut should absolutely have killed off the bad bacteria by 30 days and if I still have gas, then it's either something in the product that is causing it or perhaps I'm still eating too much food.

    I hope that the company will read my honest feedback and the feedback of others and please, please change the flavor of the supplement. I LOVE the results of your product but the flavor is terrible!

    I have recommended this product to others and will continue to, but I give them the warning in advance that the flavor isn't good and that the product causes gas in the beginning as your gut is getting cleaned out of bad bacteria.

    *Side Note: You cannot take this supplement and not make any changes in your eating or exercise habit. If you take this supplement you have to be serious about cutting bad foods out of your diet, eating less, and adding exercise daily or five times a week. Taking a daily walk is enough. This supplement is meant to be added into a healthy eating and exercise plan. I've seen reviews say this product has caused terrible cramping and gas. It will if you continue to eat junk food, and bad food while taking it because continuing to eat bad food does the opposite of what this supplement is meant to do for you. It will also continue to cause cramping and gas if you don't get your body moving. Your body needs exercise for healthy digestion.

    I'm a woman in my 30's and before adding these two products I felt like I was in my 50's. Now I'm exercising daily in the morning, having energy all day and feeling like I'm in my 30's again. My recommendation is to try this product for yourself to see if it works for you, but be sure to eat healthier (this supplement will help you crave healthier food) and add at least a little exercise to your day to assist the supplement in helping your body.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 10, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Betty, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! I'm thrilled to read that you've seen success and positive changes from using ActivatedYou products. I will happily pass along your feedback of creating a different flavor to our Product Development team. If at any time you have any questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to me at chloe@activatedyou.com.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Confused

    • Lousiana,
    • Sep 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really wanted to love this product. But I’m confused. It tastes good and first had a good BM. Now I’m so constipated and forcing to get anything out (sorry for the details). Does that symptom, does it go away? Or is this just not right for me?

    It was also very annoying trying to finish the order and have them keep trying to sell me more and different products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 4, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Kelly, thank you for your review of Morning Complete! It sounds like you could be experiencing "Die-Off" symptoms. This occurs when introducing a probiotic blend into your system. These symptoms typically go away within a week or two. I would also like to make sure that you consulted your physician to ensure that Morning Complete is right for you. Please e-mail me at Chloe@ActivatedYou.com if you ever have any other questions.


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Horrible purchasing experience.

    • Norfolk, England,
    • Aug 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I haven't received the actual product yet, I'm waiting for it to arrive and will review that at that time. My review is on the purchasing experience for Morning Complete, which is truly awful.

    It is that pushy sales style which attempts to sell you multiple other products as you scroll through.

    1. It tried to force me to purchase a greater quantity that I wanted.

    2. It tried to sell me other supplements which made me question the claims about Morning Complete itself.

    3. All of these pushes to sell me other stuff quadrupled the amount of time to process the order, which almost forced me to quit the process entirely and not complete the order. I did only because I am very serious about my digestive health and I want to try it.

    If Morning Complete doesn't work for me, it has assured me that I wouldn't look at any other products from the company anyway.

    As regards the product, my biggest concern before I start taking it is the lack of a breakdown of contents and amounts of ingredients, that is putting me off before I've even received it.

    So far in all I'm not impressed with the company and honestly very concerned about the product's ingredients. I'll review again when I receive the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 4, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Polly, I'm Chloe from ActivatedYou. Thank you so much for your thorough feedback on your purchasing experience. I am really sorry to hear about your frustrating experience and I want to stress that our customer's experience is our #1 priority so your feedback is incredibly valuable as we are always looking for ways to improve our processes. We typically recommend a few deals at checkout to ensure that our customers are receiving the best deal possible. But of course, these are totally optional. I hear your concerns though, and have noted them so that we can further improve our checkout experience. I also wanted to mention that our full list of ingredients can be found on our website: https://activatedyou.com/morning-complete/. I appreciate your feedback! Please keep me updated on your Morning Complete experience as time goes on. You can e-mail me at Chloe@ActivatedYou.com if you have any questions. On behalf of everyone at ActivatedYou, thank you for your feedback and for giving Morning Complete a try! Looking forward to speaking with you.


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Worst bloating that keeps me awake all night

    • San Bruno, CA,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking the ActivatedYou for a week and a half but I do not see any good results. Instead, every time I take it, it gives me a bloated stomach and a very uncomfortable stomach throughout the day. Every morning, I excrete very little and have diarrhea. Before this supplement, I excrete regularly and I have bloated stomach sometimes. But after taking this, I feel my bloating is worst and bowel movement is irregular.

    I really want to love this product but I feel I should stop taking it because it's becoming so bad that I can’t even sleep at night. I am bloated and have stomach pain.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 16, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Tammi, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm very sorry to read that you are experiencing this. It sounds like you might be experiencing "Die-Off" symptoms, which can occur when probiotics are introduced to the gut and begin killing off the bad bacteria. s always, we ask that you consult your primary care physician prior to trying a new product to ensure that you do not experience any interactions while taking them. Because everybody is different, we do understand that our products may work well for some and not others.

      I want to apologize again that this was your experience and I ask that you email me at chloe@activatedyou.com and I'd be more than happy to take care of your order for you.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Had the opposite effect

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve been taking both the probiotic pill and the Morning Complete powder for about 2 weeks now. I experienced bloating and gas almost immediately but also started the pill and powder a couple of days before "that time of the month"...so I attributed my uncomfortable-ness to my period. Side note: the cramping, gas, and bloatedness I experienced was worse than ever! I usually don’t experience THAT much during "that time."

    This whole week, I’m wondering why I have put on a couple of pounds when I’ve been working out, eating right (as I usually do)...I’m pretty thin, and I now have a protruding pooch on me. I’m thinking maybe I’m pregnant and the last period was not a period but a "symptom" of being pregnant! Another side note: it’s almost impossible for me to get pregnant due to a surgery I had (but still...not a 100% impossible).

    Then I think back..."did I change anything in my diet? What have I been eating that could cause this much bloat...?"

    Last night it came to me - my ActivatedYou stuff. It HAS to be that! As soon as I woke up, I looked up reviews and read a bunch of other reviews saying the same thing! Omg - I finally figured it out. I will NOT be continuing with this. I’m a pretty fit person and this has made me the most bloated, gassy, uncomfortable person ever. I’ve never experienced anything like this. I get that it might take a couple of months but from reading the other review that said it just got worse...I’m not taking any chances.

    I’ll go back to my other probiotic that did NOT give me all these side effects.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 8, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Ruby, I'm so sorry to hear that you had this experience with our Advanced Restorative Probiotic nd Morning Complete. It sounds like you might be experiencing “Die Off” symptoms. This often occurs when probiotics are introduced to the gut and begin killing off the bad bacteria. As always, we ask that you consult your primary care physician prior to trying a new product to ensure that you do not experience any interactions while taking them. Because everybody is different, we do understand that our products may work well for some and not others.

      I want to apologize again that this was your experience and I ask that you email me at chloe@activatedyou.com and I'd be more than happy to take care of your order for you.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Helpful

    • Houston, TX,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Morning Complete for at least a year. It helps my digestive health, and has helped with my BM. It actually tastes fine to me, maybe takes a few days to get use to, I just mix with water. It’s positive, I feel more full in the morning and believe I have noticed a higher energy level. I recommend you at least give it a try, every body is different. I try to order in quantity now when they offer lower prices. It is pricey to me, but I will spend the money because I notice the difference with my digestive health and BM.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Severe constipation and bloating that won’t go away

    • Auburn, CA,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was really hoping this would work for me. First off, I sent a note to customer service asking for suggestions when I started getting constipated. They didn’t offer any and gave me the same "we are sorry" message from Chloe in the other non-favorable reviews. Then did an immediate refund which I didn’t even ask for. Then an email asking questions like "did your problem send you to the hospital." I answered no. I hope I don’t have to say yes soon. The bloating, cramps, and severe constipation was so bad that after 5 days of not going and trying OTC remedies the doctor suggested an enema. It helped some but now another 5 days! I stopped taking the product after 2 weeks. When will I feel better? This is HORRIBLE. No one with the same symptoms in the reviews said what they did or how long it took to feel better. HELP! I hope a customer that went through this can share their experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 30, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Linda, I want to start by sincerely apologizing that you had this experience with Morning Complete. We take matters like this very seriously and I want to assure you that I have passed along your order number and reaction to our Product Development and Customer Service team. This is not a typical reaction to Morning Complete so we always ask that our customers consult their physician prior to starting any new supplement. With that said, I want to apologize again. Please expect to be contacted by our customer service team to see how we can make this right and if you ever have any future concerns or questions, my personal email is chloe@activatedyou.com.


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    So far, so good

    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Although I am only on day three of using this product, I’d like to point out a few things after reading some of the comments. First of all, those of you who say it tastes bad, what are you tasting? I place a scoop into 8 ounces of water and drink it down. It’s not gross or bad at all. You all sound like children. It’s not sweet or fruit-flavored, but it certainly isn’t bad at all! As far as energy, I will say that I noticed I had good energy and my appetite was definitely reduced the last couple of days and that is an added benefit. And now onto the "poop" factor...I’ve had awesome results so far and no bloating or gas, but it’s still early. I’ll check back in at the end of my month to update.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Morning Complete

    • Maryland,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm on my third day of Morning Complete and the first two days of use was difficult. Made me gassy, bloated, and feeling blah, no energy. Today is different, feel great and ready to take on the day. Keeping fingers crossed, this product will work as advertised.

    As for the taste, I ordered the Apple Cinnamon flavor, mix with 8oz Almond milk, and I love the taste. No problem!

    Also, the drink makes me feel full at least 6-7 hours...

    I think the secret is to give it at least a week's test before judging it. Good luck!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 665

Write a Review for Morning Complete by ActivatedYou!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review