About Organifi Green Juice

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Published on: Mar 13, 2015

Organifi Green Juice claims to be an easy-to-make, gently dried superfoods drink mix that can boost mental clarity, improve your overall health, reduce stress, detoxify your body, rejuvenate your skin, and boost immunity.

In fact, Organifi claims their Green Juice can supercharge your life, restore your “glowing good health,” and help you feel decades younger in just 30 seconds per day, without having to worry about shopping for ingredients, mixing and blending them, and then cleaning up afterward.

Organifi Green Juice’s ingredients are claimed to be USDA organic, vegan friendly, and made without GMO ingredients, gluten, or soy. These include:

  • Chlorella – A green algae that’s claimed to be high in polyunsaturated fats that reduce inflammation and even treat cancer.
  • Moringa – May help strengthen cell walls, while preventing diabetes and heart disease.
  • Spirulina – High in protein, iron, and calcium, which may provide energy and strength.
  • Mint – Claimed to help treat indigestion, cramps, insomnia, and more.
  • Beets – Contains high levels of folate and manganese, which are claimed to thin blood and reduce the risk of heart disease.
  • Matcha Green Tea – Contain EGCG, which may act as an antioxidant to reduce stress and appetite.
  • Wheatgrass – Contains high levels of chlorophyll, which is claimed to “cleanse and regenerate” the blood.
  • Ashwaghanda – An adaptogen that’s claimed to increase mental focus, lower blood pressure, and boost the immune system.
  • Turmeric – Claimed to contain anti-inflammatory agents and antioxidants.
  • Lemon – Claimed to reduce appetite, “cool and alkalize the body,” and to stabilize blood sugar.
  • Coconut Water – This ingredient is claimed to contain high levels of potassium that can cleanse your kidneys and help Organifi’s ingredients move through the blood.

When it comes down to it, you want to be as healthy as possible, but juicing your own vegetables is time-consuming—not to mention the costs involved. But can Organifi Green Juice provide you with the nutrition you need, the convenience you crave, and a good value for your money? Consider the following:

Does Organifi Green Juice Contain Effective Ingredients?

While there’s no doubt that eating nutritious foods can improve your overall health, what does science have to say about the superfoods contained in Organifi Green Juice?

Organifi Green Juice’s product labelOrganifi Green Juice’s product label.

According to WebMD, there is insufficient clinical evidence available showing that chlorella, moringa, beets, wheatgrass, ashwagandha, lemon, or coconut water can reliably provide any kind of measurable health benefits.

On the other hand, spirulina is listed as “possibly effective” for treating precancerous mouth sores; mint for irritable bowel syndrome, heartburn, and headaches; and green tea (Matcha or otherwise) for mental alertness, due to the caffeine content, as well as for high cholesterol. In addition, turmeric is also listed as “possibly effective” for treating osteoarthritis.

In other words, while some of the ingredients in Organifi Green Juice might provide some mild benefits, based on the available evidence, it appears unlikely that you’ll experience any kind of significant “weight loss, improved focus, balanced hormones, or improved sleep.”

Are Green Juices Helpful for Providing Nutrients?

According to the Washington Post, green juices like Organifi can be an effective way of giving your body the nutrients it needs, although “liquid greens shouldn’t take the place of whole fruits and vegetables. Also, what is in the smoothie makes a big difference. Some smoothies might be an adequate meal substitute; others are more of a healthful snack. In some cases, these drinks are just a glorified dessert.”

Admittedly, getting the right amount of nutrients is a key aspect of maximizing your overall health, but ideally this should come from whole foods, not heat-dried powders that can lose much less nutrient density in the process. And as we learned in the previous section, nutrient density doesn’t necessarily translate into specific benefits.

The Green Juice Trend

Here at HighYa, we see a lot of products come and go, and lately it appears that these green superfoods juices are all the rage. Because of this, you have a wide variety from which to choose, such as Aloha Green Juice and many more. In order to find out for yourself, type “green juice” or “pre-made green juice” into your favorite search engine, and hundreds of results will pop up.

Granted, not all green juices are created equal, so you’ll need to research any that you’re thinking about purchasing (HighYa is a great place to start!), but many are priced much lower than Organifi.

Organifi’s Marketing Claims

Finally, according to the product’s website, Organifi Green Juice has been featured on several popular networks and in large publications such as Dr. Oz, NBC, the LA Times, FOX, and more. However, we couldn’t find any third-party verification that the company or its products had appeared in any of these.

Screenshot of Organifi Green Juice's websiteWe didn’t find any third-party verification that Organifi Green Juice appeared on any of these networks or publications.

In addition, Organifi claims their Green Juice was “voted #1 best tasting greens powder on the market,” although there’s no indication when this occurred, or who bestowed the award.

Screenshot of Organifi Green Juice's websiteOrganifi makes no mention of who granted them the “best tasting” award or when this occurred.

Are Organifi’s Customers Green with Delight?

Organifi Green Juice had an average rating of 4.5 stars on Amazon at the time of our research, based on 58 customer reviews (as of 3/12/15). Common compliments cited pleasant texture/taste, convenience when you’re in a rush or staying away from home for an extended period (vacations, business trips, etc.), and high-quality ingredients.

Among the few complaints for Organifi on Amazon, the most common appeared to reference failure to experience any benefits (energy, overall health, etc.) and high price. Outside of Amazon, there were very few online customer reviews for Organifi Green Juice.

Organifi is manufactured by FitLifeTV, a company founded by Drew Canole, who offers a variety of fitness-based products and services. However, neither Organifi nor FitLifeTV is listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Organifi Green Juice Pricing & Refund Policy

Organifi Green Juice is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $47.95 plus $ S&H
  • 3 Bottles: $129.95 plus $ S&H
  • 4 Bottles: $149.95.95 plus $ S&H

If you choose the single bottle option, you’ll be immediately enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving a fresh supply of Organifi Green Juice once per month, and your credit card will be billed accordingly. On the other hand, the 3 and 4-bottle options qualify for one-time purchases.

Organifi Green Juice comes with a 30-day “no questions asked” refund policy, although there isn’t any additional information provided on the product’s website.

With this said, in order to request a refund or to cancel your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at 760-487-8587.

Can Organifi Green Juice Improve Your Health?

Given the lack of clinical evidence showing that the superfoods contained in Organifi Green Juice can provide any of the benefits claimed by the manufacturer (unless you’re severely vitamin deficient), the drink mix might end up tasting good but providing very little real-world results for your hard-earned money.

» See Also: Turmeric and Curcumin: Health Benefits, Best Uses, Potential Side Effects, and Recipes

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 43 Organifi Green Juice Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 11 4 star: 6 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  25
Bottom Line: 42% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 43
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Great Green, Red and Yellow Juice as well as Tumeric!

    • California,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Organifi products have changed my life. I am no longer inflamed and I lost 30 pounds. Before I started the products I was constantly inflamed. I became a Transformational Coach and have helped others reduce their inflammation. Organifi products are ORGANIC! They are made from the best herbs and vegetables. The Matcha in the green juice is farmed under the best conditions.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Horrible company, do not buy from them.

    • Australia,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a qualified and experienced nutritionist.

    Their products are very average and overpriced compared to others on the market.

    I tried it as I do most products and found their customer service is shocking with no communication, no arrival of products, no refunds, and rude social media blocking after I asked where my product was after paying them money. Avoid them at all costs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Canada,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not buy this product!

    I was drawn into the website by Organifi's very catchy ad that came up on my screen. I often use organic green powders for my shakes and was looking for a product that would be a great blend. This looked like a wonderful product so I purchased two tubs.

    Upon receiving the receipt, the email asked me to check the shipping information - which I did, and I noticed I had the postal code wrong. Immediately I tried calling the number to tell them to make the change to my shipping address and I was put on hold for over 20 minutes. I tried emailing them and the message came up that they would get back to me in two business days. They did not and have not yet - it has been three business days. Every day following I have tried to contact all the phone numbers associated with this company and I am put on a very extended wait over 20 minutes - which I pay for because it is not a 1-800 number. I got a message from them two days later that they shipped the product.

    I do not know where to go from here as the company is just not responding. I fear they will continue to ship this product and charge my card, which I will not even be receiving the product because of the incorrect address - which I have tried to ask them to change.

    Now, after reading the same problems others have had contacting them - as well as dangerous chemicals being used in the product, I KNOW I HAVE BEEN SCAMMED!

    BUYER beware. Hopefully, you will be smarter than I was and read up on this scam product before it calls you in.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    SCAMMED

    • Jacksonville, NC,
    • May 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    They took my money and will not ship to me. They do not communicate easily. And when I did get through, I was lied to. Stupid me ordered $500.00 worth of product, card charged, not one out of three emails responded to.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Never received product

    • Portland, OR,
    • Apr 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the Green Juice from Organifi and when the package arrived via USPS (delivery took two weeks, not sure why) it was EMPTY! Nothing in the box. I attempted to reach out to Organifi multiple times to request a replacement product (not even a refund) and they do not respond to emails or phone calls. I have sent three emails, attempted to reach them via Facebook, their website chat feature, and Instagram, with no luck. I was excited to try the product, but am now thinking this company is just a "get rich quick" social media marketing scam that doesn't truly care about customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Unable to get refund

    • Tennessee,
    • Apr 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    For weeks I have called customer service for an address to return Green Juice - it gave me migraines - and they will not answer the phone or have a message saying they are doing "team training." I have also written several emails, and Organifi never responded. Terrible customer service and not a good product. Beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 26 people found this review helpful

    I still did not receive my order. It is more than one week and the money is debit from my Visa card.

    • Roeselare, Belgium,
    • Mar 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Waiting for my order. It has been more than one week. And I sent so many emails but no reply. And money was already debited from my Visa.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 46 out 46 people found this review helpful

    No refund

    • Danmark,
    • Mar 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered Organifi back in December 2018, but I regret my decision and sent my shipment back. Soon after I got a refund of $20 US but was supposed to get around $180 US back. I wrote e-mails to the company, they said they were sorry and would fix this ASAP. Nothing happened and I wrote again and again and still the same message. Now, almost four months later, still NO refund. I find this very embarrassing and unacceptable behavior from a legit company. They have not contacted me about this issue for a month now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 28 people found this review helpful

    LOVE Organifi!!

    • Kansas City, KS,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is without a doubt the best decision I've made in years when I purchased Organifi Red Juice and Vanilla Protein Shake. My skin looks fantastic, my digestion problems are gone, no more bloating or gas, my energy level is through the roof, I sleep better than ever which is vast, but the best parts are that they taste amazing and I'm losing weight and inches without exercising.

    That's almost unbelievable, I know. Is it pricey? Yes. How much are you spending a month to get any of the above benefits? For me, Organifi just made sense.

    My order arrives in two days and I always call and cancel autoship. No big deal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 75 out 75 people found this review helpful

    Scam, do not buy

    • New York,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found out about Organifi via Instagram, I was interested in trying the product, so I attempted to purchase one bottle of the green juice. Upon check out, you are prompted 10 times to a special offer. When I checked out, I noticed that my total went from $80 to $148 as they added two additional bottles in my cart. I immediately tried to cancel the order. I called the customer service number. I waited for 20 minutes with no answer. I entered "1" for a call back and never received a call back. I went to their Instagram account and sent them a direct message. I then emailed then TWICE instructing them to cancel my order. The very next day I get an email that my order had been shipped.

    I just discovered that they blocked me on Instagram, I guess for fear that I would put something in the comments section. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 106 out 109 people found this review helpful

    Has a warning that it could cause cancer

    • Virginia,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this product believing that it may be a good thing. I read the entire package upon receipt and there is a warning on the bottle that it may contain chemicals that cause cancer. I would have liked to have known that before I spent all that on the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 43

Write a Review for Organifi Green Juice!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review