About Organifi Green Juice

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff
Published on: Mar 13, 2015

Organifi Green Juice claims to be an easy-to-make, gently dried superfoods drink mix that can boost mental clarity, improve your overall health, reduce stress, detoxify your body, rejuvenate your skin, and boost immunity.

In fact, Organifi claims their Green Juice can supercharge your life, restore your “glowing good health,” and help you feel decades younger in just 30 seconds per day, without having to worry about shopping for ingredients, mixing and blending them, and then cleaning up afterward.

Organifi Green Juice’s ingredients are claimed to be USDA organic, vegan-friendly, and made without GMO ingredients, gluten, or soy. These include:

  • Chlorella – A green algae that’s claimed to be high in polyunsaturated fats that reduce inflammation and even treat cancer.
  • Moringa – May help strengthen cell walls, while preventing diabetes and heart disease.
  • Spirulina – High in protein, iron, and calcium, which may provide energy and strength.
  • Mint – Claimed to help treat indigestion, cramps, insomnia, and more.
  • Beets – Contains high levels of folate and manganese, which are claimed to thin blood and reduce the risk of heart disease.
  • Matcha Green Tea – Contain EGCG, which may act as an antioxidant to reduce stress and appetite.
  • Wheatgrass – Contains high levels of chlorophyll, which is claimed to “cleanse and regenerate” the blood.
  • Ashwaghanda – An adaptogen that’s claimed to increase mental focus, lower blood pressure, and boost the immune system.
  • Turmeric – Claimed to contain anti-inflammatory agents and antioxidants.
  • Lemon – Claimed to reduce appetite, “cool and alkalize the body,” and to stabilize blood sugar.
  • Coconut Water – This ingredient is claimed to contain high levels of potassium that can cleanse your kidneys and help Organifi’s ingredients move through the blood.

When it comes down to it, you want to be as healthy as possible, but juicing your own vegetables is time-consuming—not to mention the costs involved.

But can Organifi Green Juice provide you with the nutrition you need, the convenience you crave, and a good value for your money? Consider the following:

Does Organifi Green Juice Contain Effective Ingredients?

While there’s no doubt that eating nutritious foods can improve your overall health, what does science have to say about the superfoods contained in Organifi Green Juice?

Organifi Green Juice’s product labelOrganifi Green Juice’s product label.

According to WebMD, there is insufficient clinical evidence available showing that chlorella, moringa, beets, wheatgrass, ashwagandha, lemon, or coconut water can reliably provide any kind of measurable health benefits.

On the other hand, spirulina is listed as “possibly effective” for treating precancerous mouth sores; mint for irritable bowel syndrome, heartburn, and headaches; and green tea (Matcha or otherwise) for mental alertness, due to the caffeine content, as well as for high cholesterol. In addition, turmeric is also listed as “possibly effective” for treating osteoarthritis.

In other words, while some of the ingredients in Organifi Green Juice might provide some mild benefits, based on the available evidence, it appears unlikely that you’ll experience any kind of significant “weight loss, improved focus, balanced hormones, or improved sleep.”

Are Green Juices Helpful for Providing Nutrients?

According to the Washington Post, green juices like Organifi can be an effective way of giving your body the nutrients it needs, although “liquid greens shouldn’t take the place of whole fruits and vegetables.

Also, what is in the smoothie makes a big difference. Some smoothies might be an adequate meal substitute; others are more of a healthful snack. In some cases, these drinks are just a glorified dessert.”

Admittedly, getting the right amount of nutrients is a key aspect of maximizing your overall health, but ideally, this should come from whole foods, not heat-dried powders that can lose much less nutrient density in the process.

And as we learned in the previous section, nutrient density doesn’t necessarily translate into specific benefits.

The Green Juice Trend

Here at HighYa, we see a lot of products come and go, and lately, it appears that these green superfoods juices are all the rage.

Because of this, you have a wide variety from which to choose, such as Aloha Green Juice and many more.

In order to find out for yourself, type “green juice” or “pre-made green juice” into your favorite search engine, and hundreds of results will pop up.

Granted, not all green juices are created equal, so you’ll need to research any that you’re thinking about purchasing (HighYa is a great place to start!), but many are priced much lower than Organifi.

Organifi’s Marketing Claims

Finally, according to the product’s website, Organifi Green Juice has been featured on several popular networks and in large publications such as Dr. Oz, NBC, the LA Times, FOX, and more. However, we couldn’t find any third-party verification that the company or its products had appeared in any of these.

Screenshot of Organifi Green Juice's websiteWe didn’t find any third-party verification that Organifi Green Juice appeared on any of these networks or publications.

In addition, Organifi claims their Green Juice was “voted #1 best tasting greens powder on the market,” although there’s no indication when this occurred, or who bestowed the award.

Screenshot of Organifi Green Juice's websiteOrganifi makes no mention of who granted them the “best tasting” award or when this occurred.

A Look at Customer Reviews of Organifi Green Juice

Organifi Green Juice had an average rating of 4.5 stars on Amazon at the time of our research, based on 58 customer reviews (as of 3/12/15).

Common compliments cited pleasant texture/taste, convenience when you’re in a rush or staying away from home for an extended period (vacations, business trips, etc.), and high-quality ingredients.

Among the few complaints about Organifi on Amazon, the most common appeared to reference failure to experience any benefits (energy, overall health, etc.) and high price. Outside of Amazon, there were very few online customer reviews for Organifi Green Juice.

Organifi is manufactured by FitLifeTV, a company founded by Drew Canole, who offers a variety of fitness-based products and services. However, neither Organifi nor FitLifeTV is listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Organifi Green Juice Pricing and Refund Policy

Organifi Green Juice is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $47.95 plus $ S&H
  • 3 Bottles: $129.95 plus $ S&H
  • 4 Bottles: $149.95.95 plus $ S&H

If you choose the single bottle option, you’ll be immediately enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving a fresh supply of Organifi Green Juice once per month, and your credit card will be billed accordingly. On the other hand, the 3 and 4-bottle options qualify for one-time purchases.

Organifi Green Juice comes with a 30-day “no questions asked” refund policy, although there isn’t any additional information provided on the product’s website.

With this said, in order to request a refund or to cancel your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at 760-487-8587.

Can Organifi Green Juice Improve Your Health?

Given the lack of clinical evidence showing that the superfoods contained in Organifi Green Juice can provide any of the benefits claimed by the manufacturer (unless you’re severely vitamin deficient), the drink mix might end up tasting good but providing very little real-world results for your hard-earned money.

» See Also: Turmeric and Curcumin: Health Benefits, Best Uses, Potential Side Effects, and Recipes

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 51 Organifi Green Juice Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 16 4 star: 6 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  28
Bottom Line: 45% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 51
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Taste is NOT good

    • Canyon, TX,
    • Sep 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Just received this product, I haven't used it long enough to report on how it makes me feel, but I can tell you that it doesn't mix easily and the taste is pretty bad, unlike the claims of the catchy YouTube ad claiming "easy mixing and great taste." I'm a health nut and I will drink just about anything if it will make me healthier but the sickeningly sweet mint taste of this product is very disappointing. OMG, I just noticed Cadmium warning on the side of the container. I've been duped!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Good

    • Viewmont, NC,
    • Sep 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I order Organifi, I have it in my house right now. I have never had a problem with the company. You are not suckered to have the product auto-shipped. You have an option to order the products one time from the website and you can certainly order the products one time on Amazon. The warning on the product about cancer is a common warning - it is on a US government website. The cancer-causing agent in the green juice is found in all greens you eat anywhere grown in the whole world. Most vegetables have this mineral that causes this potential cancer risk, but what can hurt you is if the mineral content is very very high. In order to avoid this cancer risk would be not to eat any vegetables at all that is grown out of the ground. You cannot avoid this risk, if you want to eat veggies. I have read the US government website.

    I have only had a problem with the green juice mixing well with the water, but all the green juices that I have bought have had the same issue on not perfectly mixing - the cost of the green juice is comparable to what I have paid for the similar products at Vitamin World. Sometimes Vitamin World does a really good sale and you can get juiced greens or superfoods cheaper than organifi. Trust me when I say juiced green mix works better in a smoothie than using frozen kale - it is smoother than chewy. Organifi's products taste awesome. For years I have had different organic juiced greens and fresh green smoothies. If you like mint, you will like Organifi juiced greens. After trying Organifi, I have never gone back to anything else - the price is worth it. With Organifi, I do not have loose stools and too many trips to the bathroom to poop and it does not tear up my stomach or digestive tract with pain or gas- and the taste is better than anything else I have tried. Other juiced greens and superfoods have done this to me every time that I have used them. I love it and recommend this product to others.

    If you have an overbearing salesperson, tell them to stop or ask for someone else. To me the price is worth it. It is just a supplement and it will not make you a perfect body and full of energy if you do not exercise, lack of exercise will make you tired. You can drink tons of coffee, and eat perfect and still be tired if you do not exercise and get plenty of sleep. There is no magic pill or stimulate that will make you lose weight or have energy if you do not take care of your body overall. It takes a combination of everything to have energy when you use a supplement and you have to make sure nothing is wrong with your body also that could be causing you to be tired.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Great product!

    • California,
    • Jul 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used many green powder supplements and this is a good one! Every supplement I have used has had some positive effect but this one has had the best effect so far. More energy and less soreness. I don't understand why folks are giving a bad rating when reviewing a product because they had shipping issues? If the product works then give the product the review it deserves and add in the notes your dissatisfaction with company logistics and or customer service. We only live once finding a good product is way more important to me than losing shipping money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Marlboro, NY,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't buy from these people, they lie and are very hard to contact on the phone. Read the fine print on the side of the container of the green juice - Warning, this product can expose you to chemicals, including Cadmium, which is known to the State of California to CAUSE cancer, this is in fine print on the Green Juice bottle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Terribly dissatisfied

    • Pasco, FL,
    • Jun 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the package that contained the protein, green and red powders. I thought the taste of both the green and red powders was disgusting. The protein powder wouldn’t dissolve well, making it hard to drink. Therefore, I decided to try and return the entire package for a refund. That’s when I found out how this company treats dissatisfied customers. I tried repeatedly to contact customer service and selected option #1, which is to talk to someone about returning the products. After doing that, I was left on hold for over an hour! I finally relented and opted to receive a "call back." The system would not accept my phone number. After three (3) attempts, it cut me off! I was amazed by all of this. It was certainly no problem to order the Organifi powders which are advertised with a simple money back guarantee! So, I’m out over $200! That’s an expensive and tough lesson to learn! I’d recommend everyone really consider what I’ve gone through before doing business with Organifi. There are other similar companies offering these types of supplements. It cost me over $215 to learn!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Overall positive from a heavy user

    • Tennessee,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started buying their products last summer and have been drinking the green and red juices daily as I mix up 2 pitchers and keep them going in the frig constantly. They are my go-to fluid. I also use the yellow juice in my nut or soy milks for my quinoa puff cereal or smoothie dessert quite often. I use other protein powders and have incorporated these supplements to boost. I am a vegetarian/vegan/raw food eater and love to rotate and stay flexible. I am a disabled veteran dealing with autoimmune disease X 28 years with nearly every joint fused or replaced over time and am on a hardcore immune suppression so need all the help I can get. I have tried many products over the years and am pretty happy with these products so far. I have also had issues with the auto ship and communicating with customer service but realize it's a small company working out the kinks and growing. Recently received a letter and new products in apology for the crap customer service and find I really like the new immune drink with reishi and flavored orange so will incorporate a third pitcher for rotation. It definitely mixes well but does not stay dissolved as advertised but tolerate that and it's freakin expensive. So far its worth the investment in convenience and supplementing whole plant food nutrition.

    Also, didn't enjoy the aggressive marketing ploy in the guise of "health coach" selling me a product I was already buying. I have gone through 9 tubs of each flavor so far and about to order more unless I can discover what's behind the negative reviews asserting dangerous ingredients - not sure what that's about and will investigate the claims. Definitely not experiencing anything scam-like but know the frustration behind lack of communication with customer service. Hoping this improves with growth. The calling to cancel an autoship and not being able to get through was annoying so hopefully all the feedback will be utilized for improving. As far as how it makes me feel - more energy or less inflammation etc., it's very hard to discern when dealing with chronic illness. Doesn't make my body respond negatively and am well hydrated. And happy with the taste and the monk fruit sweeteners. Giving it 5 stars as I do think it's great and I recommend it but be aware of dysfunctional customer service and annoying marketing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Promises verified!

    • Calgary, Canada,
    • Jun 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I fell for the YouTube ad and decided to try it for myself. I am a senior, not your average one, I exercise, have an extremely healthy diet. I work full time and have chronic conditions which typically, besides my age, make me exhausted and in need of a nap in the middle of the day. I was getting into the acceptance that age has caught up with me! This until I started to drink a glass of green juice a day. The need for a nap is gone, I am able to create more content for our website, create developments for our therapy, sensory enrichment, work with parents of kids with autism, create a treatment for Alzheimer's, sleep better. The change has happened overnight, and I could say, over hours after drinking my first glass. It is now part of my daily routine, and I share the joy with two of my adult sons who work with me. It's not bad as a taste of greens, but the benefits outrank this slight little flaw, the tiny taste of seriously green. It is certainly expensive and I might not be able to drink it every day, but it is worth it for the time being.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Used Green Juice for the past 3 months, used a lot of products and this is the best. I am a triathlete competitive swimmer and just finished cycling Holland, Belguim, Germany with my Green Juice in hand. I workout 3 power weight classes a week with spin classes and swim 1500 meters every other day. Just ordered the Complete Bundle and I will be back to give you a review on all the products.

    Sidebar: it's really good for hangovers, ha!

    My friends always ask what do you take to keep up with all that I do.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Great Green, Red and Yellow Juice as well as Tumeric!

    • California,
    • May 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Organifi products have changed my life. I am no longer inflamed and I lost 30 pounds. Before I started the products I was constantly inflamed. I became a Transformational Coach and have helped others reduce their inflammation. Organifi products are ORGANIC! They are made from the best herbs and vegetables. The Matcha in the green juice is farmed under the best conditions.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 46 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Horrible company, do not buy from them.

    • Australia,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a qualified and experienced nutritionist.

    Their products are very average and overpriced compared to others on the market.

    I tried it as I do most products and found their customer service is shocking with no communication, no arrival of products, no refunds, and rude social media blocking after I asked where my product was after paying them money. Avoid them at all costs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 39 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Canada,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not buy this product!

    I was drawn into the website by Organifi's very catchy ad that came up on my screen. I often use organic green powders for my shakes and was looking for a product that would be a great blend. This looked like a wonderful product so I purchased two tubs.

    Upon receiving the receipt, the email asked me to check the shipping information - which I did, and I noticed I had the postal code wrong. Immediately I tried calling the number to tell them to make the change to my shipping address and I was put on hold for over 20 minutes. I tried emailing them and the message came up that they would get back to me in two business days. They did not and have not yet - it has been three business days. Every day following I have tried to contact all the phone numbers associated with this company and I am put on a very extended wait over 20 minutes - which I pay for because it is not a 1-800 number. I got a message from them two days later that they shipped the product.

    I do not know where to go from here as the company is just not responding. I fear they will continue to ship this product and charge my card, which I will not even be receiving the product because of the incorrect address - which I have tried to ask them to change.

    Now, after reading the same problems others have had contacting them - as well as dangerous chemicals being used in the product, I KNOW I HAVE BEEN SCAMMED!

    BUYER beware. Hopefully, you will be smarter than I was and read up on this scam product before it calls you in.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 51

Write a Review for Organifi Green Juice!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review