About Organifi Green Juice

Organifi Green Juice claims to be an easy-to-make, gently dried superfoods drink mix that can boost mental clarity, improve your overall health, reduce stress, detoxify your body, rejuvenate your skin, and boost immunity.

In fact, Organifi claims their Green Juice can supercharge your life, restore your “glowing good health,” and help you feel decades younger in just 30 seconds per day, without having to worry about shopping for ingredients, mixing and blending them, and then cleaning up afterward.

Organifi Green Juice’s ingredients are claimed to be USDA organic, vegan friendly, and made without GMO ingredients, gluten, or soy. These include:

  • Chlorella – A green algae that’s claimed to be high in polyunsaturated fats that reduce inflammation and even treat cancer.
  • Moringa – May help strengthen cell walls, while preventing diabetes and heart disease.
  • Spirulina – High in protein, iron, and calcium, which may provide energy and strength.
  • Mint – Claimed to help treat indigestion, cramps, insomnia, and more.
  • Beets – Contains high levels of folate and manganese, which are claimed to thin blood and reduce the risk of heart disease.
  • Matcha Green Tea – Contain EGCG, which may act as an antioxidant to reduce stress and appetite.
  • Wheatgrass – Contains high levels of chlorophyll, which is claimed to “cleanse and regenerate” the blood.
  • Ashwaghanda – An adaptogen that’s claimed to increase mental focus, lower blood pressure, and boost the immune system.
  • Turmeric – Claimed to contain anti-inflammatory agents and antioxidants.
  • Lemon – Claimed to reduce appetite, “cool and alkalize the body,” and to stabilize blood sugar.
  • Coconut Water – This ingredient is claimed to contain high levels of potassium that can cleanse your kidneys and help Organifi’s ingredients move through the blood.

When it comes down to it, you want to be as healthy as possible, but juicing your own vegetables is time-consuming—not to mention the costs involved. But can Organifi Green Juice provide you with the nutrition you need, the convenience you crave, and a good value for your money? Consider the following:

Does Organifi Green Juice Contain Effective Ingredients?

While there’s no doubt that eating nutritious foods can improve your overall health, what does science have to say about the superfoods contained in Organifi Green Juice?

Organifi Green Juice’s product labelOrganifi Green Juice’s product label.

According to WebMD, there is insufficient clinical evidence available showing that chlorella, moringa, beets, wheatgrass, ashwagandha, lemon, or coconut water can reliably provide any kind of measurable health benefits.

On the other hand, spirulina is listed as “possibly effective” for treating precancerous mouth sores; mint for irritable bowel syndrome, heartburn, and headaches; and green tea (Matcha or otherwise) for mental alertness, due to the caffeine content, as well as for high cholesterol. In addition, turmeric is also listed as “possibly effective” for treating osteoarthritis.

In other words, while some of the ingredients in Organifi Green Juice might provide some mild benefits, based on the available evidence, it appears unlikely that you’ll experience any kind of significant “weight loss, improved focus, balanced hormones, or improved sleep.”

Are Green Juices Helpful for Providing Nutrients?

According to the Washington Post, green juices like Organifi can be an effective way of giving your body the nutrients it needs, although “liquid greens shouldn’t take the place of whole fruits and vegetables. Also, what is in the smoothie makes a big difference. Some smoothies might be an adequate meal substitute; others are more of a healthful snack. In some cases, these drinks are just a glorified dessert.”

Admittedly, getting the right amount of nutrients is a key aspect of maximizing your overall health, but ideally this should come from whole foods, not heat-dried powders that can lose much less nutrient density in the process. And as we learned in the previous section, nutrient density doesn’t necessarily translate into specific benefits.

The Green Juice Trend

Here at HighYa, we see a lot of products come and go, and lately it appears that these green superfoods juices are all the rage. Because of this, you have a wide variety from which to choose, such as Aloha Green Juice and many more. In order to find out for yourself, type “green juice” or “pre-made green juice” into your favorite search engine, and hundreds of results will pop up.

Granted, not all green juices are created equal, so you’ll need to research any that you’re thinking about purchasing (HighYa is a great place to start!), but many are priced much lower than Organifi.

Organifi’s Marketing Claims

Finally, according to the product’s website, Organifi Green Juice has been featured on several popular networks and in large publications such as Dr. Oz, NBC, the LA Times, FOX, and more. However, we couldn’t find any third-party verification that the company or its products had appeared in any of these.

Screenshot of Organifi Green Juice's websiteWe didn’t find any third-party verification that Organifi Green Juice appeared on any of these networks or publications.

In addition, Organifi claims their Green Juice was “voted #1 best tasting greens powder on the market,” although there’s no indication when this occurred, or who bestowed the award.

Screenshot of Organifi Green Juice's websiteOrganifi makes no mention of who granted them the “best tasting” award or when this occurred.

Are Organifi’s Customers Green with Delight?

Organifi Green Juice had an average rating of 4.5 stars on Amazon at the time of our research, based on 58 customer reviews (as of 3/12/15). Common compliments cited pleasant texture/taste, convenience when you’re in a rush or staying away from home for an extended period (vacations, business trips, etc.), and high-quality ingredients.

Among the few complaints for Organifi on Amazon, the most common appeared to reference failure to experience any benefits (energy, overall health, etc.) and high price. Outside of Amazon, there were very few online customer reviews for Organifi Green Juice.

Organifi is manufactured by FitLifeTV, a company founded by Drew Canole, who offers a variety of fitness-based products and services. However, neither Organifi nor FitLifeTV is listed with the Better Business Bureau.

Organifi Green Juice Pricing & Refund Policy

Organifi Green Juice is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30-day supply): $47.95 plus $ S&H
  • 3 Bottles: $129.95 plus $ S&H
  • 4 Bottles: $149.95.95 plus $ S&H

If you choose the single bottle option, you’ll be immediately enrolled in the company’s autoship program, which means you’ll continue receiving a fresh supply of Organifi Green Juice once per month, and your credit card will be billed accordingly. On the other hand, the 3 and 4-bottle options qualify for one-time purchases.

Organifi Green Juice comes with a 30-day “no questions asked” refund policy, although there isn’t any additional information provided on the product’s website.

With this said, in order to request a refund or to cancel your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at 760-487-8587.

Can Organifi Green Juice Improve Your Health?

Chopping to the Point: Given the lack of clinical evidence showing that the superfoods contained in Organifi Green Juice can provide any of the benefits claimed by the manufacturer (unless you’re severely vitamin deficient), the drink mix might end up tasting good but providing very little real-world results for your hard-earned money.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

35 Consumer Reviews for Organifi Green Juice

Average Consumer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 6 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  18
Bottom Line: 49% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 35
Sort reviews by:

  • LOVE Organifi!!

    • Kansas City, KS,
    • Mar 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is without a doubt the best decision I've made in years when I purchased Organifi Red Juice and Vanilla Protein Shake. My skin looks fantastic, my digestion problems are gone, no more bloating or gas, my energy level is through the roof, I sleep better than ever which is vast, but the best parts are that they taste amazing and I'm losing weight and inches without exercising.

    That's almost unbelievable, I know. Is it pricey? Yes. How much are you spending a month to get any of the above benefits? For me, Organifi just made sense.

    My order arrives in two days and I always call and cancel autoship. No big deal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Scam, do not buy

    • New York,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I found out about Organifi via Instagram, I was interested in trying the product, so I attempted to purchase one bottle of the green juice. Upon check out, you are prompted 10 times to a special offer. When I checked out, I noticed that my total went from $80 to $148 as they added two additional bottles in my cart. I immediately tried to cancel the order. I called the customer service number. I waited for 20 minutes with no answer. I entered "1" for a call back and never received a call back. I went to their Instagram account and sent them a direct message. I then emailed then TWICE instructing them to cancel my order. The very next day I get an email that my order had been shipped.

    I just discovered that they blocked me on Instagram, I guess for fear that I would put something in the comments section. Buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 48 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Has a warning that it could cause cancer

    • Virginia,
    • Feb 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this product believing that it may be a good thing. I read the entire package upon receipt and there is a warning on the bottle that it may contain chemicals that cause cancer. I would have liked to have known that before I spent all that on the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 47 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Way too SWEET times 10

    • Illinois,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I know all the ingredients are great nutrition. I got two tubs. I diligently tried to use it daily. I did not have any problem with the greeny weedy taste. I can ignore that for the nutrition, BUT I cannot ignore or even stand how sweet it is. It is cloying, headache, puke it up sweet. I called and they use monk fruit, which is a zero calorie extract. They were very proud of their sweetener. I finally started putting the powder into capsules and that worked for a while, but that's lots of work. After a year or more, I finally got out the remaining 3/4 of a tub I had left and tried to use it. I simply cannot stand the sweetness. It went into the trash. If you are hooked on eating a pound of sugar each meal, then you will love this stuff. I get way too much sugar even though I use very little normally, in fact, I use Trehalose as a sweetener, which is only half as sweet as sugar and that works for me. If they ever come out with a monk fruit free version, I am in.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 59 out 68 people found this review helpful

    Nothing

    • Frankenmuth, MI,
    • Dec 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got zero from this overpriced product. The only reason it got one star is it actually tastes really good. I don't sleep any better, I'm still overstressed, still depressed, still overweight, still the same ole, same ole. This did nothing, I don't know how others can even claim it has benefits. I bought from a vitamin site without having to do the autoship every month, thank the universe for having the opt-out option.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 71 out 77 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Dec 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    In March of 2017 I had two horrible reactions after consuming Organifi and ended up paying more than $3,000 for two ER visits before I figured it out. It may have been that the product had gone bad, as you are supposed to consume it within 60 days and refrigerate it after opening. This information was not included in their infomercials or their packaging. It is only on the container in very small print, and I missed it! There is also something in the product that has been linked to cancer in California. This is also on the container in very small print, so BUYER BEWARE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 127 out 130 people found this review helpful

    Bad experience...do not recommend

    • Birmingham, AL,
    • Sep 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband ordered this product and had an allergic reaction to it. We immediately contacted the company and no one ever answers the phone. The automated recording says they are experiencing high call volume and refers you to an online chat program in which the only representative ever available there is some dude named Rocky who is very vague and brief. I was finally able to get the return address info and returned the product.

    Once the USPS tracking confirmed the product had been delivered, I contacted them via chat and once again got Rocky, who claimed they never received the product. I asked him for an email address so I could send him all the tracking and documentation and proof where we had indeed had returned the product. At first, he tried to claim that we had not sent enough proof, although we had in fact sent everything he asked for. I informed him this was poor business practice and that we would be reporting it to the Better Business Bureau and other appropriate agencies if the matter wasn’t rectified immediately. He promptly responded, claiming the returned product had just been received in their warehouse that same day and that he had just located it. This was odd as the USPS tracking confirmed it was in fact delivered five days previously.

    Rocky emailed saying he had issued a credit for the full amount of purchase to our card and that the credit would show in 5-7 business days. I replied and told him "thank you."

    On the 7th business day, it still had not been credited back, so I emailed Rocky to let him know if it wasn’t credited back by the next business day, we would have no other choice but to dispute the charge with our credit card company. He never replied. Needless to say, after 8 business days, the credit still has not been issued to our card, so we’ve had to file a dispute and send all the emails and documentation to our credit card company. I would never recommend this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 10, 2018

      Barbara M.

      While not allergic to it, the taste is not all that. I am having the exact same problem trying to get anyone to answer the phone. I even left my number, but no one called back. Beware, there is no email address, that should be the first clue!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 92 out 101 people found this review helpful

    Be aware. Is this a scam?

    • Devon, England,
    • Apr 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm not going to comment on its effectiveness as I've only been taking this for a few weeks, but if this is really a useful supplement it is a shame the company let themselves down with their hard-sell marketing.

    I ordered one bottle to try it, to be shipped to the UK. I was horrified to find a further payment had been taken from my account the next month. I was not aware of making this commitment; it's probably there on the website somewhere but the info is so long with so much repetition I did not see it. Presumably, this is deliberate and I should have been more attentive, but I find this a horrible way of selling.

    Also, be aware there will be an extra charge for import duty outside the US. The sad thing is I might have re-ordered if they were more ethical, but now I feel cheated and let down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 46 people found this review helpful

    The best product I have ever used.

    • Palm Harbor, FL,
    • Mar 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking Organifi Green and Red for the past year, and it is all it says it is. I sleep extremely well since starting it, which I have never done previously. My mood is so much better, and my energy level has improved so much more. I am 65 years old and work out every day. I truly praise this product for all it has done for me. The label will always give us warnings of things we need to be aware of, but the benefits definitely outway any warnings. Thanks for a truly great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Noticeable difference

    I’ve been taking the Organifi Greens for a few months, and it’s made a noticeable difference in the way I feel. I have more energy, clarity and overall good feeling. I take it on an empty stomach with just water first thing in the morning. It tastes better than all the other green powders I’ve tried.

    I eat a balanced daily diet, but with the lack of nutrients in today’s soil, even when buying organic fruits and vegetables, it’s difficult to get all the nutrients absorbed in the body on a daily basis. If I choose to supplement, this would be the way to go.

    I wanted to confirm if it was the Greens that made a difference, so I went without it for a week and I noticed a change; I wasn’t as alert, my sleeping was off, and I felt less motivated. So I went back on and I felt back on track.

    This is a convenient way to complete my daily intake. It’s a bit pricey, but I save when I purchase 6 at a single purchase. This equals to the same cost as other greens.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 34 out 39 people found this review helpful

    Bought at local store - recommended by TestMax Nutrition

    This product was recommended by my TestMax Nutrition coach after I've lost 15 lbs using the plan (as a guide) for six months. I am a 57-year-old man who is active, but not an exerciser. I mow my own yard, and that's about it. I've tried other green superfoods, but this one does not contain soy, a food to stay away from for low T men. I bought this at The Vitamin Shoppe for $72 so I was not plagued by any shipping or auto-ship issues.

    I eat two slices of crisp bacon and a slice of wheat toast for breakfast around 7 am, and I take this green juice at my 9 am break. Like this, I get no stomach upset. On an empty stomach, I get a slight stomach discomfort. I don't love the taste or texture, but it's tolerable. I skip it on the weekends, so I expect to get six weeks from one canister.

    Almost immediately, I noticed that I dream almost the whole night and I am ready to get up after 7 hours of sleep, even on the weekends. After three weeks, my clothes are starting to feel looser, and my body fat seems to be receding. I do feel I handle stress better. On the weekends, I feel I can get by with two good meals and don't feel the urge to snack before bed; this is definitely a change for me. And now when I eat something sweet on an empty stomach, I get a headache, and this is actually making have more willpower than before.

    I will continue using this product for a couple more months before making up my mind, but for now, I can recommend this to a friend to see if they see similar improvements.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 35

Write a Review for Organifi Green Juice!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review