About Vital Reds by Gundry MD

In this day and age, you’re probably feeling more and more worn out, as all of life’s demands begin to take their toll. You also don’t have the time to eat as well as you should, so you’re looking for “quick fixes” to provide some support.

To this extent, Vital Reds by Gundry MD promises to deliver a combination of 21 polyphenol-rich superfruits, along with dozens of natural fat burning ingredients, that help boost energy and metabolism, improve digestion, and support healthy cholesterol levels. It even claims to control fat around the belly, thighs, and waist—without any side effects!

All you need to do is mix one scoop of Vital Reds powder into the beverage of your choice, and drink one glass per day on a consistent basis. Gundry MD claims you may experience a “charge of energy” as soon as your first day of use, with “dramatic” results after 2-3 weeks.

Well, if you’re looking for maximum nutrition, Gundry MD certainly makes Vital Reds seem like the way to go. But will it really provide “energy at any age,” or will it leave your expectations flat on their face? Here’s what we learned during our research…

What Is Energy Dysfunction?

On one of Gundry MD’s websites, they mention that Vital Reds was “designed to help reduce the fatigue and energy dysfunction which act as warning signs for much more serious health problems.” Just what is this condition, and is it as serious as Dr. Gundry claims?

Although it’s easy to define each of these words, we didn’t uncover any evidence that “energy dysfunction” is a formal medical diagnosis. In other words, we think this is just an overly fancy term for “low energy.” What can cause this?

Low energy isn’t a diagnosis either, as it’s generally a side effect related to some other medical condition. Like what? Fatigue can be the result of poor lifestyle habits (not eating healthy, getting enough exercise, etc.), insufficient sleep, excess stress, and much more. As such, if you’re regularly tired, be sure to schedule an appointment with your doctor, who can help you narrow down the cause in order to provide some relief.

What Are Polyphenols? How Are They Beneficial?

We won’t get too science-y here, but polyphenols are compounds that contain a large number of key micronutrients and antioxidants, which are thought to help plants avoid damage caused by ultraviolet radiation and pathogens. As a broad group, polyphenols can be broken down into four different categories, based on their molecular structure: flavonoids, stilbenes, lignans, and phenolic acids.

When humans consume polyphenol-rich foods (many of which give foods a distinctive bright color, including red, hence the supplement’s name), these antioxidants are thought to provide a wide range of benefits; everything from fighting heart disease to reducing the risk of stroke.

Now, the problem is that 1) there are thousands of different polyphenols, 2) science doesn’t have a complete understanding of all of these substances, and 3) not all polyphenols are absorbed by the body in the same way. Does this hold true with Vital Reds? Let’s take a look.

What Ingredients Does Vital Reds Contain?

According to the supplement label listed on the Gundry MD website, Vital Reds contains the following:

  • Thiamin 1.5mg
  • Riboflavin 1.7mg
  • Niacin 20mg
  • Vitamin B6 2g
  • Folate 400mcg
  • Vitamin B12 6mcg
  • Biotin 300mcg
  • Pantothenic Acid 10mcg
  • Selenium 70mcg
  • Chromium 200mcg
  • Polyphenol Blend 1,540mg: Organic carrot, organic flax seed, organic apple peel, mulberry, black currant, apple, cranberry, papaya, mango, organic red raspberry, acai, organic strawberry, grape skin, organix beet, aronia berry, blueberry, pomegranate, blackberry, acerola extract, apple pectin, grape seed, pineapple, orange, watermelon, grapefruit, plum, pear, lemon, lime, cherry, peach, berberin HCl
  • Metabolic Boosting Blend 216mg: Cinnamon, ginger root, green tea, white tea, bitter melon, turmeric, black pepper
  • Digestive Support Blend 3 billion CFU: Bacillus coagulans, Lactobacillus acidophilus, Bifidobacterium lactis, L. reuteri

While each of these first ingredients plays an important role in optimizing health, unless you’re deficient, there doesn’t seem to be enough clinical evidence that supplementation will provide any benefits. The one exception to this might be selenium, which is listed as possibly effective for improving antioxidant efficacy and reducing abnormal cholesterol levels.

Regarding the polyphenols; as we mentioned in the previous section, there’s a lot we don’t know, but it’s thought that no one polyphenol is better than the next. However, medical professionals recommend eating a wide variety of polyphenol-containing foods to optimize their benefits, which Vital Reds seems to deliver. Just be sure that you’re eating plenty of healthy fats with your polyphenols, as this will help them be more bioavailable.

As far as Vital Reds’ metabolic blend, there doesn’t seem to be enough clinical evidence to state with any certainly that these ingredients will boost your metabolism or help regulate your weight in any meaningful way.

Finally, the HighYa team has written extensively about probiotics over the years, which are clinically proven to treat IBS-related symptoms, bloating, and gassiness; boost energy, and improve immune response.

Are There Any Vital Reds Side Effects?

Although it seems that Vital Reds includes a mishmash of ingredients (at least from a clinical efficacy standpoint), the good news is that they probably won’t cause any harm.

In fact, other than perhaps flushing from the niacin content, you probably won’t experience anything but mild digestive upset from taking Vital Reds, if anything at all.

How Much Does Vital Reds Cost?

Vital Reds by Gundry MD is available in the following quantities:

  • 1 Jar: $49.95
  • 3 Jars: $134.85
  • 6 Jars: $254.70

All Gundry MD orders include free shipping and come with a 90-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges.

In order to request a refund, you’ll need to call Gundry MD’s customer service at (800) 852-0477.

Given it’s relatively reasonable price and claimed benefits, are customers pleased with Gundry MD’s Vital Reds?

What Are Customers Saying About Gundry MD’s Vital Reds Supplement?

We specialize in bringing you reviews as soon as products are released, so there weren’t any online customer reviews for Vital Reds at the time of our research.

The good news is that we’ve received a couple pieces of feedback on Gundry MD’s Correct + Calm Redness Relief Cream, which had a 5-star average rating. Both customers claimed they experienced beneficial results that improved with regular use, although this doesn’t necessarily mean you’ll experience the same with Vital Reds. No reviews were available for Dr. Gundry’s third product, Lectin Shield.

Who’s the man behind Vital Reds? Dr. Steven Gundry, M.D. is a board certified thoracic cardiovascular surgeon who also founded the Center for Restorative Medicine in Palm Springs and Santa Barbara, CA. Not only this, by Dr. Gundry is responsible for inventing several medical technologies, including the Gundry Retrograde Cardioplegia Cannula, the Skoosh Venous Cannula, the Gundry Lateral Tunnel, and the Gundry Ministernomy.

According to the bio on his website, Dr. Gundry believes that “our mind and body are locked into an eons-old computer program that is very fundamental, logical and, ultimately, easy to control.” Thus, the crux of his approach is to use foods and other natural ingredients to control this computer and help patients lose weight, “reverse and or eradicate serious diseases such as high blood pressure and, in some cases, even cancer.”

Should You Make Vital Reds by Gundry MD a Crucial Part of Your Diet?

As more and more of us begin to understand the importance of keeping healthy, hundreds of companies have rushed in with a vast range of products that promise to make the process easier. In fact, even if you’re only looking for antioxidant red and green powders, you have dozens of options, including Aloha Green Juice, Organifi, and many more.

Is there anything that distinguishes Gundry MD’s Vital Reds from these other brands? Although prices are mostly the same, Vital Reds contains a blend of additional ingredients like vitamins and probiotics, which isn’t something you’ll always encounter.

As we outlined in the Ingredients section above though, the clinical evidence indicates you might experience the most noticeable benefits from Vital Reds’ probiotics, more than anything else.

The good news is that, unlike many other supplements companies, Gundry MD doesn’t enroll Vital Reds in any kind of autoship program, so you won’t receive any additional product until you decide to place an order. And if you decide you don’t like it, you can take advantage of their 90-day refund policy—although you’ll lose a few dollars in S&H.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

1110 Consumer Reviews for Vital Reds by Gundry MD

Average Consumer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 699 4 star: 262 3 star: 42 2 star: 20 1 star:  87
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 1110
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Awesome

    I started Vital Reds a month ago. I was very fatigued, stressed with work, and my blood pressure was out of control. Within a week of drinking Vital Reds, I no longer had chest tightness and pain. My energy level was amazing. I noticed a calmness and ability to focus. It totally changed my life.

    I did gain some weight a first (six pounds), however, I am beginning to drop it off and feel my body changing. I have been eating healthier but not drastically. I went for lab results last week. My blood pressure was 100/70. My good cholesterol had raised and the bad dropped. This was within three weeks time.

    I love this product and can't say enough about it. I can't wait to drink it in the morning! Thank you, thank you! I was in terrible shape emotionally and physically. I feel great now, like I can do anything. I tell everyone I know about it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 17, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Carmen! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a glowing review of your experience with Vital Reds! I am thrilled to hear that you have seen such positive results while using Vital Reds. The purpose of the Gundry MD line of products is to improve energy, happiness, and overall health. Based on your review, it sounds that it did just that! We are so grateful that you took the time to let us know about your positive experience. Thank you for being a part of the Gundry MD family!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Weight gain

    • Jacksonvillle, FL,
    • Nov 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am starting my third week on Vital Reds. I feel no different and have gained 5 and 1/2 pounds. I have the three-month supply so should I continue this or not at this rate? When I finish I will have gained approximately 33 pounds.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (6)
    View all 6 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 13, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Eve! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for reaching out! First, we always suggest that you consult your primary physician first before starting any new product, to ensure that you do not experience any interactions. Once you talk to a doctor, it typically takes our customers 90-days to experience the full benefits of Vital Reds. I also want to mention that a healthy diet and regular exercise is necessary when taking Vital Reds, to ensure it reaches it's fullest potential. Once you reach the 90-day point, and you are still not satisfied with your experience, I could offer you a full refund just for giving our product a try! If you have any more questions or concerns about your experience with Vital Reds, please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can assist you right away!

    • Nov 14, 2017

      audrey

      Hi, I'm just writing a comment. I ordered the three-month supply but when it was delivered to the U.K, the customs charged me £22 80, and the post office charged me £8 for handling. It was a bit of a shock, anything over £15 you must pay customs duty. DON'T get caught as I did.

    • Nov 15, 2017

      Bobbi

      I wish to tell you all that this Vital Reds product appears to be working for me. I have more energy and my arthritis is improved significantly. I accidentally purchased four jars but I’m really glad I did now. I have a closet full of vitamins and supplements that I forget to take but I haven’t missed many except one or two days of the Vital Reds. If you can get the price down and it still works once the honeymoon period is over, I’ll be a customer for years to come. Thank you!

    • Nov 16, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Audrey! Thank you so much for reaching out. I am so sorry to hear that your order acquired custom charges. Unfortunately, we have no control over a countries customs charges, as only 10% of incoming packages are selected for customs. I am so sorry for the miscommunication we have caused. If you have any more questions or concerns, please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com! Take care!

    • Nov 17, 2017

      Karla Skinner

      After suffering from declining health and possible diagnosis of IBS for over one year, I (an RN) decided to eliminate gluten and grains that was a suggestion of a colleague. I had also found Dr. Gundry's video and listened to his presentation on polyphenols and recommendations for changing to a healthier diet. At this point, what did I have to lose as I was getting sicker every day? I had been diagnosed with Hashimoto's thyroiditis about 10 years earlier when all of a sudden I gained about 125 lbs in a couple of years!

      Now looking back, I now know this was the beginning of my path downwards! My husband and I both started talking Vital Reds and following a clean diet following Dr. Gundry's recommendations. I am now three months into my lifestyle change and now feel 10 years younger. All of the pain and inflammation in our joints (for both my husband and I) have improved and almost disappeared! I have lost 20 lbs in three months and have never eaten better in my life. I eat natural grass-fed beef, chicken, seafood with ever increasing vegetables, and no grains, gluten, or sugar! No problem! As I listen to my body, I know now that it is NOT worth the suffering to even consider putting anything in my body with chemicals that are not naturally fed meats, instead, I prefer organic and non-GMO.

      Ouch, yes it does cost more but I think of all the costs associated with packaged processed foods or eating out! We truly eat the best and I do not think we spend more (I'll have to calculate the costs). Both my husband and I have improved so much. We are committed to taking Vital Reds and Primal Greens as part of our health wellness, and I truly can attest that the cost is less than what we were being charged for medical care that was not helping! On the road to recovery and I am actually just waiting to see the look on my doctors face when I get my next cholesterol check!

      My blood pressure is great and I will most likely be able to stop my antihypertensive medicine soon and never look back. Thank you Dr. Gundry for your great work, for listening to your patient's, and deciding that prevention and wellness-focused care can do much better than traditional medical care for the health and well being!

    • Nov 19, 2017

      Song Li

      So you gain 5lbs and you blame it on Vital Reds. It could be the stuff you eat not Vital Reds. Also, our body fluctuates within a 5lb range, so it depends on when you weighed yourself.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Great product, horrible service

    • Eagles Mere, PA,
    • Nov 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started Vital Reds in February 2017, and opted for the VIP deal, with automatic delivery. It is now October, and I have had two six-month shipments sent to me that shouldn't have been sent. Of course, my bank account was automatically billed, and money that I needed to have in place was removed. And of course, I have to allow several days for them to return my money, which they should never have taken in the first place.

    DO NOT allow automatic delivery of this product!

    While I would recommend the VIP option as the best price, make sure you take yourself off of automatic shipping as soon as possible. Most of the complaints I've read about this company are shipping/billing issues. It's unfortunate because I love the product itself. It made a HUGE difference in my health. But I am extremely displeased with their service. I was within a hairsbreadth of bounced checks and service fees with my bank because of the incompetency of the shipping/billing department of this company.

    While I would recommend the product, I would also issue a HUGE warning about shipping/billing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 6, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Helen! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. First off, I am so sorry for the miscommunication we have caused in regards to the monthly subscription service. This is a completely optional feature that I can opt you out of immediately, to ensure that you do not receive unwanted shipments. Our customer's satisfaction is our number one priority so I am so sorry that your experience was not a reflection of this.

      I do appreciate you letting us know about it though, as I will make note of it so we can implement your suggestions. I would love to personally make sure that you receive a full refund for the shipments that you did not intend to receive. Please email me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I will begin the refund process right away! But I am very happy to hear that you have had a good experience with the product itself. I do appreciate you letting us know about your experience overall. I look forward to hearing from you so I can make this right!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Choiceland, Saskatchewan, Canada,
    • Oct 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Buyer beware!

    I checked out their product and thought it may be good to try out.

    I placed an order and purchased a 3-month supply, but before I had even used the first month, an auto-ship arrived with another 3-month supply. I now had a 6-month supply and had not finished the first month.

    I called the company and asked them to stop shipping as I now had 6-month supply and had just finished the first can so needed time to evaluate. What the lady failed to tell me was that they had just shipped another auto-ship (before my call to them but still way too soon). I called the credit card company, and they told me I would have to accept this third shipment but after this no more.

    So I now have a 9-month supply shipped to me and am not even 1/2 through the second month's can. This is utterly ridiculous.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 31, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Robert! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for letting me know about your situation! It sounds as if you were accidentally enrolled into our Monthly Subscription Service. This is a totally optional feature that I can opt you out of right away. I am so sorry for the miscommunication we have caused. I would also love to make sure that you receive a full refund for the products you did not intend to order. Please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can do both of these things right away! Again, I apologize for the confusion. I look forward to hearing from you!

    • Nov 8, 2017

      Robert Schultz

      Customer support from Gundry MD lived up to their promise and refunded my purchase price for unwanted auto-ships. Thank you Aria for straightening things out. I am still evaluating their product as nearing the end of the second container. I would now say don't be afraid to try their product if you feel you may benefit from it! But be sure you are not on the autoship program by mistake as I was unless it is what you want.

      Good luck and give it a try as they will stand by their product while others may not. Once again thanks Aria for your quick response.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Gundry Vital Reds

    • Wetaskiwin, Alberta, Canada,
    • Oct 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very pleased with the speedy delivery of my order and both my orders came in the same box. No waiting! Just one and a half weeks from time of order to delivery date.

    Having several medical conditions as well as going through menopause has really affected my energy levels. Also due to many allergies, I am restricted in the food that works for me.

    Having a great tasting super supplement to start my day is a bonus. I feel better energy and do not crave sweets taking Gundry Vital Reds! This will have a tremendous effect on my health. Thanks a lot!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 17, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Ute! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I am so happy to hear that your shipment arrived in time and that you were able to begin your Gundry MD journey right away! It is also so amazing to hear that your energy level has increased and you do not crave sweets anymore! This is amazing news! Thank you so much for updating us on your journey to health! We truly appreciate it.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't do anything!

    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Oct 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased this product, took it as it stated and did everything it said to do. NOTHING CHANGED! I got none of the results. Don't buy this and don't get tripped up by someone scamming you for money to line their pocket with no return for you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 30, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Linda! Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for leaving us a review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not have the experience you had expected when using Vital Reds. As with all products, we do understand that while some people may experience overwhelmingly positive results others won't. I would be more than happy to offer you a full refund for giving Vital Reds a try! Please feel free to email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can begin the refund process right away.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Miracle powder

    My friend gave me three brand new bottles of this when she moved. I'd never heard of it before, but I thought it would be a good way for me to 'flavor' my water so I would drink more H2O. I mixed a large bottle (added fresh lemon juice) and drank it every day. Over the course of a few months, I can tell a huge difference in the way I metabolize food, energy (don't drink at night), and most drastically: my skin. My skin literally glows from the inside out. It seems tighter, smoother and more even-toned. It also regulated my digestion. It's kind of a miracle potion. I gave one of the full containers to a friend, and her experience echoes my own. She too raves about its magic.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 17, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Nancy! Thank you so much for telling us about your experience with Vital Reds so far! I am so glad that you came across Gundry MD and decided to give Vital Reds a try! The fact that you've seen a difference in your energy level and skin is amazing. We are truly grateful to have you as a part of the Gundry MD family. Thank you for everything!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 35 people found this review helpful

    It's amazing

    I have been feeling tired and not able to focus on my job as a teacher. There are so many changes going on in education, the students are way below grade level, and the behavior of students has gotten worse. I have been looking for something to give me the energy to make it from one day to another. I have an hour and 20-minute drive to and from work on most days. I used to barely make it home each day after work. I had a hard time staying awake, so I would eat to make it home. I gained 18 pounds in a year and felt like my heart could not take it anymore.

    Thank God that I found Vital Reds. I can now make it through a rough day of teaching and drive home without fighting sleep. I am also thinking better and making better decisions.

    I have told many of my friends about Vital Reds and hope they will try it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 17, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Nadine! Thank you for leaving us such an honest review of your experience with Vital Reds! I cannot even begin to imagine the stress you endure daily as a teacher, but I am so glad that you were able to find a solution in Vital Reds! On behalf of everyone at Gundry MD, thank you for letting us be a part of your journey to health! If you ever happen to have any questions, you can email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Take care!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Too much product and refund issues

    • Port Murray, NJ,
    • Oct 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, there are 2 major issues:

    1) Ordering the product - I initially ordered 1 unit, but during the process to check out, the website said I could save money by ordering 3, so I ordered 3 units. When I received my order, they sent 4 UNITS (I'm not happy about that since I expected 3).

    2) I contacted customer service about what happened and arranged to return the 3 units. I returned the 3 units on 10/07/17 with a packing slip that came with the product. On 10/14/17 I logged into my credit card account and saw Grundy only gave me a credit of $49.95 (it should have been $115.42).

    I called customer service to inquire and according to Cheryl in customer service, the warehouse said they only received 1 unit. I immediately opened a dispute with my credit card company and supplied all the details about the situation, including the tracking number of the package.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 18, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Roger! Aria from Gundry MD here. Thank you so much for leaving us detailed feedback about your ordering experience. I am so sorry for the miscommunication we have caused on our end, regarding the total number of products you would be receiving, as well as the total number of jars you sent back when returning.

      I would love to make this situation right by you and make sure you receive your full refund. Please send me an email directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I will personally make sure you receive a full refund. There is no need to send anything back.

      Again, I do apologize for the inconvenience this has caused but I look forward to hearing from you and making this right. Thank you!

    • Oct 26, 2017

      Dinesh

      Is it possible to send it to India?

    • Oct 26, 2017

      Barbara Shriver

      There was a book order. I only wanted one "Plant Paradox". How do I return the second book?

    • Oct 30, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Dinesh! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Unfortunately, we do not ship to India. As we continue to grow, we may expand our shipping destinations so stay tuned! Thank you for your patience and interest in Gundry MD.

    • Oct 30, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Barbara! You can email me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can assist you with the return process of the Plant Paradox. I look forward to hearing from you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Whole foods are the way to go

    A little common sense goes a long way in nutrition like most other areas.

    Nature provides all the nutrition you need if you choose wisely and broadly among the whole plant-based products available. Scientists cannot create a product in a lab that replaces the power of whole foods.

    A little common sense goes a long way in nutrition like most other areas, so spend your money wisely after only a small amount of research.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 25, 2017

      Anne Krupa

      This is my question and concern. I understand that in order to see the benefits you need whole foods and berries but you'd have to eat a TON, which is something we cannot do, or afford to do.

      If I were to consume smaller amounts of these berries and whole foods, would I or would I not obtain the same or some benefit from a lab produced powder?

      I found Dr. Gundry's nearly hour video very authentic and informative, but I don't want to be sucked into a product that really can't produce any more results or fewer results than the plants, and berries we can consume.

      Can Dr. Gundry himself respond to this question, please?

      Thanks.

    • Oct 30, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Anne! I'm Aria Goodman, customer advocate for Gundry MD. While Dr. Gundry himself is unable to respond to customer inquiries for Gundry MD, we do consult him when crafting our responses. I am so glad to hear that you found Dr. Gundry's presentation informative!

      As you can see from the many positive reviews found on this site, a majority of our customers have had an incredibly positive experience while using Vital Reds. Dr. Gundry suggests that you maintain an active lifestyle, and consume a healthy diet while using Vital Reds. Vital Reds is a more convenient and cost-effective way to obtain all of the essential polyphenols you would need daily in order to feel their benefits.

      As always, we do suggest that you consult your primary physician before making a lifestyle change or trying a new product. Please feel free to email me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com if you have any more questions or inquiries about Gundry MD! Thank you for your inquiry!

    • Nov 13, 2017

      Caroline Walcot

      I find Richard Breault's attitude incredibly arrogant. Of course, the best way to go is to eat a wide selection of plant-based foods. But for many urban dwellers and workers, or people on low incomes, the right foods are either unaffordable or out of reach. What you find in the shops is of low-quality berries because they force to grow out of season in greenhouses, or nutrition lost through the weeks of harvest, packaging and arriving on shop shelves. Beware pesticides. So if people cannot find fresh berries in the late night store or find them wilting under the strong lights of a hypermarket, what are they supposed to do?

      At least the Vital Reds appear to work out at just over $1.60 per day excluding shipping cost, less than a takeaway coffee and much less than a mall-bought smoothie.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Great, lowered cholesterol

    I've been taking Vital Reds for about a year. I exercise and eat well. I added this to my regiment, and I just did my blood work and my good cholesterol increased, and the bad cholesterol decreased. So I am pretty happy with the product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 17, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Carol! This is amazing news! Thank you so much for sharing it with us. If you ever happen to have any questions, feel free to email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can assist you right away!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 1110

Write a Review for Vital Reds by Gundry MD!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review