About Vital Reds by Gundry MD

In this day and age, you’re probably feeling more and more worn out, as all of life’s demands begin to take their toll. You also don’t have the time to eat as well as you should, so you’re looking for “quick fixes” to provide some support.

To this extent, Vital Reds by Gundry MD promises to deliver a combination of 21 polyphenol-rich superfruits, along with dozens of natural fat burning ingredients, that help boost energy and metabolism, improve digestion, and support healthy cholesterol levels. It even claims to control fat around the belly, thighs, and waist—without any side effects!

All you need to do is mix one scoop of Vital Reds powder into the beverage of your choice, and drink one glass per day on a consistent basis. Gundry MD claims you may experience a “charge of energy” as soon as your first day of use, with “dramatic” results after 2-3 weeks.

Well, if you’re looking for maximum nutrition, Gundry MD certainly makes Vital Reds seem like the way to go. But will it really provide “energy at any age,” or will it leave your expectations flat on their face? Here’s what we learned during our research…

What Is Energy Dysfunction?

On one of Gundry MD’s websites, they mention that Vital Reds was “designed to help reduce the fatigue and energy dysfunction which act as warning signs for much more serious health problems.” Just what is this condition, and is it as serious as Dr. Gundry claims?

Although it’s easy to define each of these words, we didn’t uncover any evidence that “energy dysfunction” is a formal medical diagnosis. In other words, we think this is just an overly fancy term for “low energy.” What can cause this?

Low energy isn’t a diagnosis either, as it’s generally a side effect related to some other medical condition. Like what? Fatigue can be the result of poor lifestyle habits (not eating healthy, getting enough exercise, etc.), insufficient sleep, excess stress, and much more. As such, if you’re regularly tired, be sure to schedule an appointment with your doctor, who can help you narrow down the cause in order to provide some relief.

What Are Polyphenols? How Are They Beneficial?

We won’t get too science-y here, but polyphenols are compounds that contain a large number of key micronutrients and antioxidants, which are thought to help plants avoid damage caused by ultraviolet radiation and pathogens. As a broad group, polyphenols can be broken down into four different categories, based on their molecular structure: flavonoids, stilbenes, lignans, and phenolic acids.

When humans consume polyphenol-rich foods (many of which give foods a distinctive bright color, including red, hence the supplement’s name), these antioxidants are thought to provide a wide range of benefits; everything from fighting heart disease to reducing the risk of stroke.

Now, the problem is that 1) there are thousands of different polyphenols, 2) science doesn’t have a complete understanding of all of these substances, and 3) not all polyphenols are absorbed by the body in the same way. Does this hold true with Vital Reds? Let’s take a look.

What Ingredients Does Vital Reds Contain?

According to the supplement label listed on the Gundry MD website, Vital Reds contains the following:

  • Thiamin 1.5mg
  • Riboflavin 1.7mg
  • Niacin 20mg
  • Vitamin B6 2g
  • Folate 400mcg
  • Vitamin B12 6mcg
  • Biotin 300mcg
  • Pantothenic Acid 10mcg
  • Selenium 70mcg
  • Chromium 200mcg
  • Polyphenol Blend 1,540mg: Organic carrot, organic flax seed, organic apple peel, mulberry, black currant, apple, cranberry, papaya, mango, organic red raspberry, acai, organic strawberry, grape skin, organix beet, aronia berry, blueberry, pomegranate, blackberry, acerola extract, apple pectin, grape seed, pineapple, orange, watermelon, grapefruit, plum, pear, lemon, lime, cherry, peach, berberin HCl
  • Metabolic Boosting Blend 216mg: Cinnamon, ginger root, green tea, white tea, bitter melon, turmeric, black pepper
  • Digestive Support Blend 3 billion CFU: Bacillus coagulans, Lactobacillus acidophilus, Bifidobacterium lactis, L. reuteri

While each of these first ingredients plays an important role in optimizing health, unless you’re deficient, there doesn’t seem to be enough clinical evidence that supplementation will provide any benefits. The one exception to this might be selenium, which is listed as possibly effective for improving antioxidant efficacy and reducing abnormal cholesterol levels.

Regarding the polyphenols; as we mentioned in the previous section, there’s a lot we don’t know, but it’s thought that no one polyphenol is better than the next. However, medical professionals recommend eating a wide variety of polyphenol-containing foods to optimize their benefits, which Vital Reds seems to deliver. Just be sure that you’re eating plenty of healthy fats with your polyphenols, as this will help them be more bioavailable.

As far as Vital Reds’ metabolic blend, there doesn’t seem to be enough clinical evidence to state with any certainly that these ingredients will boost your metabolism or help regulate your weight in any meaningful way.

Finally, the HighYa team has written extensively about probiotics over the years, which are clinically proven to treat IBS-related symptoms, bloating, and gassiness; boost energy, and improve immune response.

Are There Any Vital Reds Side Effects?

Although it seems that Vital Reds includes a mishmash of ingredients (at least from a clinical efficacy standpoint), the good news is that they probably won’t cause any harm.

In fact, other than perhaps flushing from the niacin content, you probably won’t experience anything but mild digestive upset from taking Vital Reds, if anything at all.

How Much Does Vital Reds Cost?

Vital Reds by Gundry MD is available in the following quantities:

  • 1 Jar: $49.95
  • 3 Jars: $134.85
  • 6 Jars: $224.70

All Gundry MD orders include free shipping and come with a 90-day money back guarantee, less S&H charges.

In order to request a refund, you’ll need to call Gundry MD’s customer service at (800) 852-0477.

Given it’s relatively reasonable price and claimed benefits, are customers pleased with Gundry MD’s Vital Reds?

What Are Customers Saying About Gundry MD’s Vital Reds Supplement?

We specialize in bringing you reviews as soon as products are released, so there weren’t any online customer reviews for Vital Reds at the time of our research.

The good news is that we’ve received a couple pieces of feedback on Gundry MD’s Correct + Calm Redness Relief Cream, which had a 5-star average rating. Both customers claimed they experienced beneficial results that improved with regular use, although this doesn’t necessarily mean you’ll experience the same with Vital Reds. No reviews were available for Dr. Gundry’s third product, Lectin Shield.

Who’s the man behind Vital Reds? Dr. Steven Gundry, M.D. is a board certified thoracic cardiovascular surgeon who also founded the Center for Restorative Medicine in Palm Springs and Santa Barbara, CA. Not only this, by Dr. Gundry is responsible for inventing several medical technologies, including the Gundry Retrograde Cardioplegia Cannula, the Skoosh Venous Cannula, the Gundry Lateral Tunnel, and the Gundry Ministernomy.

According to the bio on his website, Dr. Gundry believes that “our mind and body are locked into an eons-old computer program that is very fundamental, logical and, ultimately, easy to control.” Thus, the crux of his approach is to use foods and other natural ingredients to control this computer and help patients lose weight, “reverse and or eradicate serious diseases such as high blood pressure and, in some cases, even cancer.”

Should You Make Vital Reds by Gundry MD a Crucial Part of Your Diet?

As more and more of us begin to understand the importance of keeping healthy, hundreds of companies have rushed in with a vast range of products that promise to make the process easier. In fact, even if you’re only looking for antioxidant red and green powders, you have dozens of options, including Aloha Green Juice, Organifi, and many more.

Is there anything that distinguishes Gundry MD’s Vital Reds from these other brands? Although prices are mostly the same, Vital Reds contains a blend of additional ingredients like vitamins and probiotics, which isn’t something you’ll always encounter.

As we outlined in the Ingredients section above though, the clinical evidence indicates you might experience the most noticeable benefits from Vital Reds’ probiotics, more than anything else.

The good news is that, unlike many other supplements companies, Gundry MD doesn’t enroll Vital Reds in any kind of autoship program, so you won’t receive any additional product until you decide to place an order. And if you decide you don’t like it, you can take advantage of their 90-day refund policy—although you’ll lose a few dollars in S&H.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

1117 Consumer Reviews for Vital Reds by Gundry MD

Average Consumer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 703 4 star: 262 3 star: 42 2 star: 20 1 star:  90
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 1117
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Ineffective

    It sounded great, but after trying the product for one month (I ordered a six month supply), I noticed no change in my energy level. Zero. Zilch. Nada.

    After a long time of taking a daily dose here and there, I decided to give it another chance and am well into my second month, but with the exact same result of no difference in energy levels.

    That said, I'll probably finish off what I have, figuring that it can't do any harm.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Overall pleased

    I just started this over a month ago, and I've noticed results already. Not only that, but I feel great ALL the time! I can't tell what it's doing to my body, but everything has really changed for the better so far! I would recommend.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Vital Reds

    • East Texas,
    • Jan 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking the Vital Reds for two months now, and I am happy to say, I was probably the only person in my office that did not get the flu this year. Not even a head cold. So, yes, I highly recommend this product. I also recommended this product to two of my friends, one which just finished chemo, and she too did not get sick, not even a head cold.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Beware

    • West Glacier, MT,
    • Jan 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My dad bought these last year, didn't like them, and gave me his whole order. I took them for about ten weeks and found that they basically affected me no more than a cup of coffee would. For sure no weight loss, even with eating better. These are an awful lot of money for basically zero payoff.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 5, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi James! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with Vital Reds. I am so sorry to hear that you did not experience all of the benefits you had expected when taking Vital Reds. While a majority of our customers see the benefits of Vital Reds almost right away, we do understand that it may not work for everyone. I would be more than happy to issue your father a full refund, regardless of how long it has been. If you are interested, please email me at Aria@gundrymd.com. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

    • Jan 13, 2018

      Ron Prater

      I have been taking Vital Reds for about two weeks. I haven't noticed any benefits. I have noticed that my blood pressure increased since I started. The increase seems to relate to when I started using Vital Reds. Has anyone experienced an increase in blood pressure?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Canadians beware of hidden costs

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just received Vital Reds via Canada Post, shipped from GundryMD.com by the USPS. I have only used Vital Reds one day so far, so this is not a review of the product, but rather of the purchasing and shipping to Canada process. Canadians beware of hidden costs!

    I paid $9.95 US for "Standard International Shipping" with a promise of delivery within 5-9 business days. There was no other shipping method offered (why not?). I discovered the Tracking Number issued does not work once the package crosses into Canada - they failed to mention that detail. When the package did not arrive after 12 business days, I contacted a "Customer Wellness Agent" and was informed shipping to Canada actually takes 14-21 business days, so please wait longer! I finally received the package 17 business days (24 calendar days) from shipping date. Canada Post charged me C.O.D. charges (which resulted from charges by Canada Border Services Agency of 13% HST tax plus $9.95 "handling fee").

    I am very disappointed with the GundryMD.com ordering and shipping process. After negotiating through persistent, annoying, and aggressive marketing strategies that would embarrass a "snake oil" salesperson, I placed an order, expecting "free shipping" like the front order page says, only to discover there are additional costs for shipping to Canada. My experience with other USA businesses such as Amy Myers, MD, Amazon, eBay, etc. has been far superior and GundryMD.com would benefit by emulating them.

    Canadian, be aware of the final cost of ordering product from GundryMD.com. In addition to the exchange rate "penalty" due to our lower dollar, add shipping, HST tax, plus Canada Border Services Agency "handling charges," and your cost will be very high. If you pay $69.95 US per jar of Vital Reds, it equals to approximately $107 Canadian for a 4 oz. jar, which equals to $26.75 Canadian per ounce, so this stuff is truly "gold" and is extremely expensive per oz even if purchased at 1/2 price. I sure hope it works miracles for that price!

    Note that the "snake oil" part is the very aggressive marketing. For example, different customers pay different prices at different times, and prices always keep changing, even as you are placing an order (I received a "Black Friday discounted" price of $35 US per jar). This marketing strategy must be working for them, but it sure detracts from their legitimacy (and makes me feel like the site is risky to leave a credit card number with for payment).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 27, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Randy, I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your ordering experience. I am so sorry to hear about the frustration you experienced with the customs charges. Unfortunately, as is E-Commerce standard, we are not responsible for customs charges incurred by the customer. Typically, customs charges are randomly incurred on only about 10% of all orders coming into the country. We have no way of knowing how much the charge will be, as it varies. I can go ahead and refund your customs charges because of the miscommunication we caused.

      Please keep in mind that in the future that we are unable to refund customs charges if an order acquires them. In regards to the ordering process, we want to make sure that each customer is receiving the best deal available, which is why we offer multiple deals upon checkout. I truly apologize that it does not come off this way. I have taken note of this though because we always want to improve our customer's ordering experience. Please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com so that I can issue you a refund right away! Again, I am so sorry for the miscommunication that we caused but I look forward to making this right by you!

    • Jan 4, 2018

      Michael Massam

      I live in Leyland Lancashire, England. What's the situation regarding ordering the product Vital Reds? I have just read about the hidden shipping and tax charges. Can you let me know how much it would cost me? Do you have a phone, I can ring you from England.

      Regards, Michael

    • Jan 9, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Michael! Thank you for your question. As I stated above, customs charges are randomly incurred, so we have no way of knowing how much the charge will be, as it varies. I can do my best to assist you, although we have no way of knowing if your order will incur customs charges. Our phone number is (800) 852-0477 or you can e-mail me at Aria@Gundrymd.com! I look forward to hearing from you!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    My blood pressure became normal

    Lost weight, long-term and chronic high blood pressure turned to normal, kidney functions improved (blood spilling into urine was cut into a quarter from what it was before I started taking Vital Reds). Gained some energy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 10, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Phoebe! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Wow! It sounds like Vital Reds has had a huge impact on your health! I am overjoyed to hear that you have lost weight, your high blood pressure has normalized, your kidney functions have improved, AND you've gained energy! This is a huge feat and you should be so proud of yourself. We are so happy you have chosen us to be a part of your journey to health. If you ever have any questions or concerns along the way, please feel free to reach out to me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com! Take care!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Vital Reds really work

    • Asheville, NC,
    • Nov 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am 63 years old, in good health, and I exercise daily. I take a blood thinner (Eliquis). One side effect of this medication is a loss of energy and a tired feeling all the time. After researching different natural options available to increase my energy, I came across Dr. Gundry Vital Reds supplement.

    After a few weeks, I began to feel my energy come back and the tired feeling was gone. I was amazed that this supplement works so well. I just wish it was more affordable.

    Thank you for a great product, it has served me well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Awesome

    I started Vital Reds a month ago. I was very fatigued, stressed with work, and my blood pressure was out of control. Within a week of drinking Vital Reds, I no longer had chest tightness and pain. My energy level was amazing. I noticed a calmness and ability to focus. It totally changed my life.

    I did gain some weight a first (six pounds), however, I am beginning to drop it off and feel my body changing. I have been eating healthier but not drastically. I went for lab results last week. My blood pressure was 100/70. My good cholesterol had raised and the bad dropped. This was within three weeks time.

    I love this product and can't say enough about it. I can't wait to drink it in the morning! Thank you, thank you! I was in terrible shape emotionally and physically. I feel great now, like I can do anything. I tell everyone I know about it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (8)
    View all 8 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 17, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Carmen! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a glowing review of your experience with Vital Reds! I am thrilled to hear that you have seen such positive results while using Vital Reds. The purpose of the Gundry MD line of products is to improve energy, happiness, and overall health. Based on your review, it sounds that it did just that! We are so grateful that you took the time to let us know about your positive experience. Thank you for being a part of the Gundry MD family!

    • Nov 22, 2017

      maggie

      I need to know if the Vital Reds by Gundry is in the active form, as I have the mutated MTHFR Gene and I can't absorb B12 or folate. Thank you.

    • Nov 24, 2017

      Nasir Sheikh

      I just ordered Vital Reds. I would like to find out if it will interfere with Effient 10mg which I take daily. Will Niacin have as many side effects besides the usual flushing?

    • Nov 24, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Maggie! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for reaching out. I suggest that you consult your primary physician before consuming any new product to ensure that you do not experience any interactions. If you need any more assistance, please email me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!

    • Nov 28, 2017

      BRIAN BOYSON

      I am worried that Vital Reds will interact with my Warfarin that I take for mitral valve replacement as cranberries are not recommended as they thin the blood which warfarin does.

      Brian Boyson

    • Nov 28, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Nasir! Thank you so much for your order. We suggest that you consult your primary physician first before consuming any new product to ensure that you do not experience any interactions with other medications you may be taking. Please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com if you have any other questions or concerns! Thank you!

    • Nov 29, 2017

      lawal Muhammed

      Hello, how can I order the medicine? My blood pressure is high.

    • Nov 30, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Brian! I do suggest that you consult your primary physician prior to beginning Vital Reds to ensure that you do not experience any interactions with other medications you might be taking. If you have any other questions, please feel free to email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you for your question!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Weight gain

    • Jacksonvillle, FL,
    • Nov 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am starting my third week on Vital Reds. I feel no different and have gained 5 and 1/2 pounds. I have the three-month supply so should I continue this or not at this rate? When I finish I will have gained approximately 33 pounds.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (12)
    View all 12 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 13, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Eve! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for reaching out! First, we always suggest that you consult your primary physician first before starting any new product, to ensure that you do not experience any interactions. Once you talk to a doctor, it typically takes our customers 90-days to experience the full benefits of Vital Reds. I also want to mention that a healthy diet and regular exercise is necessary when taking Vital Reds, to ensure it reaches it's fullest potential. Once you reach the 90-day point, and you are still not satisfied with your experience, I could offer you a full refund just for giving our product a try! If you have any more questions or concerns about your experience with Vital Reds, please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can assist you right away!

    • Nov 14, 2017

      audrey

      Hi, I'm just writing a comment. I ordered the three-month supply but when it was delivered to the U.K, the customs charged me £22 80, and the post office charged me £8 for handling. It was a bit of a shock, anything over £15 you must pay customs duty. DON'T get caught as I did.

    • Nov 15, 2017

      Bobbi

      I wish to tell you all that this Vital Reds product appears to be working for me. I have more energy and my arthritis is improved significantly. I accidentally purchased four jars but I’m really glad I did now. I have a closet full of vitamins and supplements that I forget to take but I haven’t missed many except one or two days of the Vital Reds. If you can get the price down and it still works once the honeymoon period is over, I’ll be a customer for years to come. Thank you!

    • Nov 16, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Audrey! Thank you so much for reaching out. I am so sorry to hear that your order acquired custom charges. Unfortunately, we have no control over a countries customs charges, as only 10% of incoming packages are selected for customs. I am so sorry for the miscommunication we have caused. If you have any more questions or concerns, please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com! Take care!

    • Nov 17, 2017

      Karla Skinner

      After suffering from declining health and possible diagnosis of IBS for over one year, I (an RN) decided to eliminate gluten and grains that was a suggestion of a colleague. I had also found Dr. Gundry's video and listened to his presentation on polyphenols and recommendations for changing to a healthier diet. At this point, what did I have to lose as I was getting sicker every day? I had been diagnosed with Hashimoto's thyroiditis about 10 years earlier when all of a sudden I gained about 125 lbs in a couple of years!

      Now looking back, I now know this was the beginning of my path downwards! My husband and I both started talking Vital Reds and following a clean diet following Dr. Gundry's recommendations. I am now three months into my lifestyle change and now feel 10 years younger. All of the pain and inflammation in our joints (for both my husband and I) have improved and almost disappeared! I have lost 20 lbs in three months and have never eaten better in my life. I eat natural grass-fed beef, chicken, seafood with ever increasing vegetables, and no grains, gluten, or sugar! No problem! As I listen to my body, I know now that it is NOT worth the suffering to even consider putting anything in my body with chemicals that are not naturally fed meats, instead, I prefer organic and non-GMO.

      Ouch, yes it does cost more but I think of all the costs associated with packaged processed foods or eating out! We truly eat the best and I do not think we spend more (I'll have to calculate the costs). Both my husband and I have improved so much. We are committed to taking Vital Reds and Primal Greens as part of our health wellness, and I truly can attest that the cost is less than what we were being charged for medical care that was not helping! On the road to recovery and I am actually just waiting to see the look on my doctors face when I get my next cholesterol check!

      My blood pressure is great and I will most likely be able to stop my antihypertensive medicine soon and never look back. Thank you Dr. Gundry for your great work, for listening to your patient's, and deciding that prevention and wellness-focused care can do much better than traditional medical care for the health and well being!

    • Nov 19, 2017

      Song Li

      So you gain 5lbs and you blame it on Vital Reds. It could be the stuff you eat not Vital Reds. Also, our body fluctuates within a 5lb range, so it depends on when you weighed yourself.

    • Nov 21, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Karla! Wow! Thank you so much for such a detailed look in to your journey with the Gundry MD line of supplements. It is truly amazing to see how both you and your husband have turned your health around in such a short amount of time. On behalf of everyone at Gundry MD, we are so honored to have been a part of that process. Please keep me updated on your health journey as it progresses! You can email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com with any updates! I look forward to hearing more about your journey and seeing you and your husband improve your life, happiness, and health! Cheers!

    • Dec 13, 2017

      Jose De Ochoa

      I read many of the reviews because my wife and I are taking this product. I am wondering why you never answered anyone’s remarks regarding their weight gain. My wife is also gaining weight but I never would have attributted it to Vital Reds.

    • Dec 18, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Jose! I do my best to respond to all reviews, I am so sorry if I missed one! I would like to make sure that both you and your wife consulted your primary physicians to ensure that Vital Reds is right for the both of you. Also, Vital Reds should be taken while the person is exercising regularly and eating an overall healthy diet.

      If your wife is still not reacting well to Vital Reds, I would be more than happy to offer her a full refund just for giving our product a try! If you ever have any more questions, please feel free to reach out to me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com. Thank you!

    • Dec 20, 2017

      Eve Howell

      I need a refund because I cannot continue with the weight gain.

    • Dec 22, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Eve! I can assist you with a refund right away. Please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can assist you ASAP! I look forward to assisting you.

    • Jan 4, 2018

      Eve Howell

      Yes, please issue a refund.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Great product, horrible service

    • Eagles Mere, PA,
    • Nov 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I started Vital Reds in February 2017, and opted for the VIP deal, with automatic delivery. It is now October, and I have had two six-month shipments sent to me that shouldn't have been sent. Of course, my bank account was automatically billed, and money that I needed to have in place was removed. And of course, I have to allow several days for them to return my money, which they should never have taken in the first place.

    DO NOT allow automatic delivery of this product!

    While I would recommend the VIP option as the best price, make sure you take yourself off of automatic shipping as soon as possible. Most of the complaints I've read about this company are shipping/billing issues. It's unfortunate because I love the product itself. It made a HUGE difference in my health. But I am extremely displeased with their service. I was within a hairsbreadth of bounced checks and service fees with my bank because of the incompetency of the shipping/billing department of this company.

    While I would recommend the product, I would also issue a HUGE warning about shipping/billing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (5)
    View all 5 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 6, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Helen! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. First off, I am so sorry for the miscommunication we have caused in regards to the monthly subscription service. This is a completely optional feature that I can opt you out of immediately, to ensure that you do not receive unwanted shipments. Our customer's satisfaction is our number one priority so I am so sorry that your experience was not a reflection of this.

      I do appreciate you letting us know about it though, as I will make note of it so we can implement your suggestions. I would love to personally make sure that you receive a full refund for the shipments that you did not intend to receive. Please email me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I will begin the refund process right away! But I am very happy to hear that you have had a good experience with the product itself. I do appreciate you letting us know about your experience overall. I look forward to hearing from you so I can make this right!

    • Nov 25, 2017

      STEVEN SLEMMER

      Please cancel my auto-shipments, I will order as needed. Thank you.

    • Nov 28, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Steven! I can cancel your monthly subscription service right away. Please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can get started on this ASAP! I look forward to hearing from you!

    • Jan 6, 2018

      Janice Romero

      I like the two products Vital Reds and Primal Plants but I do NOT want them on the automatic refill. I will call and order them when I need to. I have been trying to stop the reorders but I have no success. Also, we changed addresses and I cannot get anyone to recognize the new address. I also ordered the daily packs of pills and I do not want them on auto reorder either. Please let me know when this is taken care of. Thank you.

    • Jan 9, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Janice! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. I would love to personally assist you and make sure that you are not on our monthly subscription service. Please email me directly at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can assist you right away! I look forward to hearing from you.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 49 out 52 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware

    • Choiceland, Saskatchewan, Canada,
    • Oct 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Buyer beware!

    I checked out their product and thought it may be good to try out.

    I placed an order and purchased a 3-month supply, but before I had even used the first month, an auto-ship arrived with another 3-month supply. I now had a 6-month supply and had not finished the first month.

    I called the company and asked them to stop shipping as I now had 6-month supply and had just finished the first can so needed time to evaluate. What the lady failed to tell me was that they had just shipped another auto-ship (before my call to them but still way too soon). I called the credit card company, and they told me I would have to accept this third shipment but after this no more.

    So I now have a 9-month supply shipped to me and am not even 1/2 through the second month's can. This is utterly ridiculous.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 31, 2017

      Gundry MD Customer Support, Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Robert! I'm Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for letting me know about your situation! It sounds as if you were accidentally enrolled into our Monthly Subscription Service. This is a totally optional feature that I can opt you out of right away. I am so sorry for the miscommunication we have caused. I would also love to make sure that you receive a full refund for the products you did not intend to order. Please email me at Aria@Gundrymd.com and I can do both of these things right away! Again, I apologize for the confusion. I look forward to hearing from you!

    • Nov 8, 2017

      Robert Schultz

      Customer support from Gundry MD lived up to their promise and refunded my purchase price for unwanted auto-ships. Thank you Aria for straightening things out. I am still evaluating their product as nearing the end of the second container. I would now say don't be afraid to try their product if you feel you may benefit from it! But be sure you are not on the autoship program by mistake as I was unless it is what you want.

      Good luck and give it a try as they will stand by their product while others may not. Once again thanks Aria for your quick response.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 1117

Write a Review for Vital Reds by Gundry MD!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review