Jump To:
Our Editorial Review
Customer Reviews

Energy Renew by Gundry MD Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Energy Renew by Gundry MD

Overall Rating

4.7

99 Customer Reviews

Summary

According to Gundy MD, the six-ingredient blend found in their Energy Renew supplement allegedly helps people experience increased energy and improved mental focus.

Write a Review

Energy Renew Review - Does it Work?

By Anthony Dugarte, M.D., C.S.C.S

Updated on: Jun 19, 2020

What Is Energy Renew?

Energy Renew by Gundry MD is a supplement that allegedly increases your cells' natural ability to create its own energy, while also providing protection and helping them burn fat.

The company's purported benefits for the supplement are:

  • Addresses your fatigue
  • Cellular energy support
  • Promotes clearer thinking
  • Maintain healthy metabolism after the age 50

To use, you’ll mix one scoop of the powder with 10 fl. oz. of water and consume.

Sources of fatigue are wide-ranging and commonly encompass less concerning factors typically related to lack of sleep or poor diet. However, sometimes more serious underlying issues may be the cause of fatigue.

This review examines the ingredients' effectiveness, safety, and whether this supplement is right for you.

Ingredients

According to the supplement facts label listed on the Gundry MD website, Energy Renew contains the following:

  • Vitamin C 5 mg
  • D-Ribose 5,000 mg
  • N-Acetyl L-Carnitine 500 mg
  • Polyphenol Blend 300 mg – Beet Root Extract, Hibiscus Flower Extract, Betta Berries (Acai, Acerola, Amla, Jabuticaba, Cranberry, Goji, Mangosteen, Maqui Berry, Pomegranate, Strawberry, Schisandra Berry)

Vitamin C is an antioxidant that can combat free radicals, substances associated with harmful oxidative stress, as well as support immune function.

These effects were demonstrated when the combination of 3g of vitamin C and 2g of vitamin D prevented the oxidative stress from sunburn over 50-days.

Its relationship with the immune response has also been demonstrated; vitamin C levels drop during acute infection or stress. Also, 55 patients that were treated with 60 mg/Kg body weight of vitamin C experienced elevations in white blood cell levels, cells we use to fight infection.

D-Ribose is a naturally occurring sugar that plays a large role in energy production. At 15g/day, D-Ribose improved energy in patients with chronic fatigue syndrome and fibromyalgia.

In healthy subjects undergoing intense exercise, 10g/day of D-Ribose reduced perceived exertion, as well as blood tests that indicate muscle damage, over the course of 5-days.

N-Acetyl L-Carnitine also plays a role in energy production as it works to transport enzymes that breakdown fatty acids into the mitochondria, the powerhouse of your cells.

Created by the liver, kidney, and brain, it can also be obtained from meat products. Vegetarians that received 2g/day for 3-weeks increased both blood and muscle carnitine levels though this did not improve muscle function during exercise.

In contrast, 26 healthy subjects prolonged their ability to exercise with 3-4g/day over 1-week.

Polyphenols are compounds found in fruits, vegetables, and wheat products that are thought to play a role in energy metabolism, while also offering antioxidant, disease-fighting, and brain-boosting capabilities.

Over 12-weeks, cognitive function improved in 12 elderly adults with memory decline after consuming 6 and 9 ml/kg of concord grape juice, a beverage known to be packed with polyphenols.

The relationship between quercetin, a type of polyphenol, and exercise performance has been extensively investigated. While performance improvements were noted in a review of 11 studies, they were minimal. Also, the duration of treatment and dosing (up to 1000mg/day) did not affect these results.

Potential Side Effects

The studies reviewed here included doses comparable, or substantially larger, when compared to those offered in Energy Renew.

Vitamin C was safe at 3g/day over 50-days without adverse events. Nausea, diarrhea, and headaches are possible with excess amounts.

Both D-Ribose and N-Acetyl L-Carnitine were safe at doses 2-4x larger than Energy Renew. Both can similarly be associated with digestive issues like stomach cramping and diarrhea.

Polyphenols are generally safe. The company does not offer details for dosing in each individual ingredient in this blend, though quercetin was safe at more than 3x Energy Renew’s total polyphenol dose.

Always consult with your primary care provider before committing to any new supplements.

The Cost

If purchased directly from GundryMD.com, Energy Renew is available in the following quantities:

  • 1 Jar: $74.95
  • 3 Jars: $285.00
  • 6 Jars: $377.70

All orders qualify for free shipping.

All Energy Renew orders come from Gundry MD with a 90-day money-back guarantee, less S&H, which you can request by calling (800) 852-0477.

The Bottom Line: Is Energy Renew Necessary?

Vitamin C’s antioxidant and immune boosting capabilities were proven at doses even lower than what is included in Energy Renew.

Even at doses much larger than what is available in Energy renew, the support for D-Ribose, N-Acetyl-L-Carnitine, and polyphenols is mixed.

When combining the available scientific support with pricing options, this may not be the best place to start if you’re interested in boosting your energy.

Speak to your doctor first before committing to this supplement.

Customer Reviews

4.7 Stars out of 99 Reviews
5 Star:84% 4 Star:10% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:2%
93% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Energy Renew by Gundry MD:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Apr 23, 2021

Rev it up!

By Mary P. , Los Angeles, CA

Changed nothing in my routine other than introducing one glass a day of this amazing, refreshing, energizing drink.

Have been more productive with more hours of energy!

Thank you Steven.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Effect

Taste

Color

Powder drifts

Price

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 22, 2021

Long-lasting energy

By Priscilla G. , Kerrville, TX

This refreshing drink tastes great and provides sustained energy for my evening walks. I feel revitalized and the feeling lasts a few days. I also did some research and am very glad to know how good it is for my heart health.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Long lasting strength and energy

Tastes great

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 21, 2021

I highly recommend Energy Renew

By Carol B. , Douglas County, OR

I have noticed increased energy and my belly has been disappearing.

I encountered COVID which brought a period of fatigue, no energy, sciatica, brain fog, and a very slow recovery. My strength was gone and I couldn't exercise like I used to.

I've been taking Energy Renew since 3/22 and I'm starting to feel like my old self, this week I slowly started my exercise routine and walking regimen.

My belly has already started to disappear without the exercise and I've lost the extra 10 lbs that I gained.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The taste is wonderful and it's healthy for my heart

I'm getting my energy back

Belly fat disappearing

Expensive, but totally understand

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 21, 2021

Great

By Genoveva R. , Rockledge, FL

I have more energy and felt better.

I bought this for my husband and he loved it and he also is feeling better. My sister came to visit me and she needed something to get her moving more, so I gave her a drink of my energy drink and she felt better. She said that she will order some herself.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Tastes good

Easy to take

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 21, 2021

So far good

By Charlie L. , Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

Seem to have more energy and thought process is clearer. Still very early as we have only been taking it for 2 weeks. Less draggy in the morning and able to get started on projects easier.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Taste

Energy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 21, 2021

Everything came true!

By Jared C., St. George, UT, Verified Reviewer

My wife especially loves how she feels. Before she was complaining about how tired she was all the time. Dr. Gundry is our hero. My wife is 50 going through menopause and she has a new lease on life. We are shunning all foods containing lectins and taking his 24-strain probiotic and Total Restore formulas. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast relief in the gut

Better BMs

More energy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 20, 2021

Energized

By Jennifer R. , Vancouver, Canada

I have only been using this product for a couple of weeks, but I definitely feel more energized. A lot more. And I was always tired. I'm grateful to you for creating this product. Thank you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I have more energy since using it

It's easy to take

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 17, 2021

This or that

By Clifford F., Prescott, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I'm at a crossroads to which you can help me. I love Energy Renew, Bio Complete 3, the polyphenol-rich olive oil, and Prebio Thrive. I would love the Vital Reds but I would have to stop taking one of the above in order to take Vital Reds. I'm on a fixed income and can only do so much. I've dropped 12 lbs., stopped getting my daily headaches, and using the "Diet Evolution" playbook. You truly changed my life. I admire you so much! I've been on your supplements for about 6 weeks, bought and read your "Diet Evolution" book 2 weeks ago. It has become my Bible! I'm 65. I've been a builder/carpenter my adult life. Not really fat, but have annoying love handles. I ate 3 to 5 peanut butter (Jif) and grape jelly sandwiches on wheat bread daily, since 1st grade! No more. Stopped sugar, milk, grains. No cravings. Amazing! Thank you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Stopped my cravings

Taste

All the good stuff in it

Using a level scoop, it's not enough for a month's supply

Posted on Apr 16, 2021

Energy Renew is fantastic!

By Kathleen K., Jupiter, FL, Verified Reviewer

I am a very young 71-year-old female. When I started taking Energy Renew, I noticed right away a certain clarity that I used to have when I was younger. The immediate increase in my energy level was surprising. For example, I had no problem kayaking with my daughter and her husband, whereas before taking Energy Renew, I would have declined their invitation. The most telling change was when I ran out and the container was empty. The difference in my stamina was very noticeable. I will be purchasing it again as soon as I can afford it.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Increased stamina

Increased clarity

Ease of use

Nice tasting

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Apr 16, 2021

I'm renewed!

By Laura S., Sacramento, CA, Verified Reviewer

I used to start nodding off every day at about 2 pm. With adding the Energy Renew to my day, I have energy all day and can stay awake to visit with my husband in the evening. It's great!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Energy

Focus

Price

Posted on Apr 15, 2021

Total Restore

By Al B. , Mill Valley, CA

Provides for a gradual influx of energy and an overall sense of well-being. The experience is already palpable even though I've been taking it for under a month.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Showing 1-11 of 99

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.