Jump To:
Our Editorial Review
Customer Reviews

Energy Renew by Gundry MD Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Energy Renew by Gundry MD

Overall Rating

4.6

103 Customer Reviews

Summary

According to Gundy MD, the six-ingredient blend found in their Energy Renew supplement allegedly helps people experience increased energy and improved mental focus.

Write a Review

Energy Renew Review - Does it Work?

By Anthony Dugarte, M.D., C.S.C.S

Updated on: Jun 19, 2020

What Is Energy Renew?

Energy Renew by Gundry MD is a supplement that allegedly increases your cells' natural ability to create its own energy, while also providing protection and helping them burn fat.

The company's purported benefits for the supplement are:

  • Addresses your fatigue
  • Cellular energy support
  • Promotes clearer thinking
  • Maintain healthy metabolism after the age 50

To use, you’ll mix one scoop of the powder with 10 fl. oz. of water and consume.

Sources of fatigue are wide-ranging and commonly encompass less concerning factors typically related to lack of sleep or poor diet. However, sometimes more serious underlying issues may be the cause of fatigue.

This review examines the ingredients' effectiveness, safety, and whether this supplement is right for you.

Ingredients

According to the supplement facts label listed on the Gundry MD website, Energy Renew contains the following:

  • Vitamin C 5 mg
  • D-Ribose 5,000 mg
  • N-Acetyl L-Carnitine 500 mg
  • Polyphenol Blend 300 mg – Beet Root Extract, Hibiscus Flower Extract, Betta Berries (Acai, Acerola, Amla, Jabuticaba, Cranberry, Goji, Mangosteen, Maqui Berry, Pomegranate, Strawberry, Schisandra Berry)

Vitamin C is an antioxidant that can combat free radicals, substances associated with harmful oxidative stress, as well as support immune function.

These effects were demonstrated when the combination of 3g of vitamin C and 2g of vitamin D prevented the oxidative stress from sunburn over 50-days.

Its relationship with the immune response has also been demonstrated; vitamin C levels drop during acute infection or stress. Also, 55 patients that were treated with 60 mg/Kg body weight of vitamin C experienced elevations in white blood cell levels, cells we use to fight infection.

D-Ribose is a naturally occurring sugar that plays a large role in energy production. At 15g/day, D-Ribose improved energy in patients with chronic fatigue syndrome and fibromyalgia.

In healthy subjects undergoing intense exercise, 10g/day of D-Ribose reduced perceived exertion, as well as blood tests that indicate muscle damage, over the course of 5-days.

N-Acetyl L-Carnitine also plays a role in energy production as it works to transport enzymes that breakdown fatty acids into the mitochondria, the powerhouse of your cells.

Created by the liver, kidney, and brain, it can also be obtained from meat products. Vegetarians that received 2g/day for 3-weeks increased both blood and muscle carnitine levels though this did not improve muscle function during exercise.

In contrast, 26 healthy subjects prolonged their ability to exercise with 3-4g/day over 1-week.

Polyphenols are compounds found in fruits, vegetables, and wheat products that are thought to play a role in energy metabolism, while also offering antioxidant, disease-fighting, and brain-boosting capabilities.

Over 12-weeks, cognitive function improved in 12 elderly adults with memory decline after consuming 6 and 9 ml/kg of concord grape juice, a beverage known to be packed with polyphenols.

The relationship between quercetin, a type of polyphenol, and exercise performance has been extensively investigated. While performance improvements were noted in a review of 11 studies, they were minimal. Also, the duration of treatment and dosing (up to 1000mg/day) did not affect these results.

Potential Side Effects

The studies reviewed here included doses comparable, or substantially larger, when compared to those offered in Energy Renew.

Vitamin C was safe at 3g/day over 50-days without adverse events. Nausea, diarrhea, and headaches are possible with excess amounts.

Both D-Ribose and N-Acetyl L-Carnitine were safe at doses 2-4x larger than Energy Renew. Both can similarly be associated with digestive issues like stomach cramping and diarrhea.

Polyphenols are generally safe. The company does not offer details for dosing in each individual ingredient in this blend, though quercetin was safe at more than 3x Energy Renew’s total polyphenol dose.

Always consult with your primary care provider before committing to any new supplements.

The Cost

If purchased directly from GundryMD.com, Energy Renew is available in the following quantities:

  • 1 Jar: $74.95
  • 3 Jars: $285.00
  • 6 Jars: $377.70

All orders qualify for free shipping.

All Energy Renew orders come from Gundry MD with a 90-day money-back guarantee, less S&H, which you can request by calling (800) 852-0477.

The Bottom Line: Is Energy Renew Necessary?

Vitamin C’s antioxidant and immune boosting capabilities were proven at doses even lower than what is included in Energy Renew.

Even at doses much larger than what is available in Energy renew, the support for D-Ribose, N-Acetyl-L-Carnitine, and polyphenols is mixed.

When combining the available scientific support with pricing options, this may not be the best place to start if you’re interested in boosting your energy.

Speak to your doctor first before committing to this supplement.

Customer Reviews

4.6 Stars out of 103 Reviews
5 Star:82% 4 Star:9% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:3%
90% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Energy Renew by Gundry MD:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jun 27, 2022

How long does it take?

By Sheri O., Stockton, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I have only been on Energy Renew for two days. So far, I do not feel anything at all. I did read many reviews about the product before purchasing. I am a long time suffer from extreme day fatigue and now I have mental fogginess to add. I was very hopeful and couldn’t wait to try Energy Renew, hoping it would be exactly what I need. After two days of consuming energy renew, I do not feel any effects at all. I am wondering how long you need to consume this beverage before you start feeling the positive effects that everyone else claimed in their reviews? Also, for me, it is way too sweet. I understand that is subjective but, I wish it was a little less sweet.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

No changes felt

Too sweet

Too pricey

Posted on Dec 14, 2021

Works great!

By D.C. W., Oklahoma, Verified Reviewer

I bought 6 jars. I am glad I did! I am 60 and it works great. My wife is feeling the results too! I will recommend Energy Renew to my friends.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to mix in liquids

Taste is great

A little expensive

Posted on Jul 22, 2021

Rash on face within two hours

By Daniel O., Fort Lauderdale, FL, Verified Reviewer

I listened to the video posted online by Dr. Gundry. Received it yesterday and tried this morning for the first time - prior to exercise. Following exercise, I showered, and upon getting out noticed a hive-like rash on my face. For some reason, it has affected the right side of my face to a greater extent.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Severe rash!

Company Response from Gundry MD

Jul 23, 2021

Hello Daniel. My name is Aria, I am with Gundry MD. I am very sorry to hear about your experience. While this is not a typical side effect of Energy Renew, we understand that our product may not be right for everyone. For this reason, all orders are backed by a 90-day money-back guarantee. As always, we recommend consulting with your physician when adding a new supplement to our regimen. To be sure it is a good option for you. I have escalated your review to our Customer Relations Team, so that an agent may provide you with personalized care. If you ever have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out. My email is aria@gundrymd.com. Have a nice day.

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 24, 2021

Skin rash on hands

By Dennis K., Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

The product had a pleasant taste and actually seemed to be working after only 2 weeks. Unfortunately, I noticed that my palms were starting to itch and shortly after about 2 weeks had developed a rash. I stopped taking the product and have been living with a severe rash and itch on my palms now for about 10 days. I called the hotline and they indicated that I should try taking half the dosage, which I will try once my rash completely goes away.

I am wondering if one of the allergic reactions is a skin rash and how common this is.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Gundry MD

Jun 24, 2021

Hello Dennis. My name is Aria, I am with Gundry MD. I am very sorry to hear about your experience. A rash is not a typical side effect of Energy Renew. We understand that our product may not be right for everyone. For this reason, all orders are backed by a 90-day money-back guarantee. As always, we recommend consulting with your physician to see if this product is a good option for you. If you ever have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out. My email is aria@gundrymd.com. Have a nice day.

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 23, 2021

Rev it up!

By Mary P. , Los Angeles, CA

Changed nothing in my routine other than introducing one glass a day of this amazing, refreshing, energizing drink.

Have been more productive with more hours of energy!

Thank you Steven.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Effect

Taste

Color

Powder drifts

Price

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 22, 2021

Long-lasting energy

By Priscilla G. , Kerrville, TX

This refreshing drink tastes great and provides sustained energy for my evening walks. I feel revitalized and the feeling lasts a few days. I also did some research and am very glad to know how good it is for my heart health.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Long lasting strength and energy

Tastes great

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 21, 2021

I highly recommend Energy Renew

By Carol B. , Douglas County, OR

I have noticed increased energy and my belly has been disappearing.

I encountered COVID which brought a period of fatigue, no energy, sciatica, brain fog, and a very slow recovery. My strength was gone and I couldn't exercise like I used to.

I've been taking Energy Renew since 3/22 and I'm starting to feel like my old self, this week I slowly started my exercise routine and walking regimen.

My belly has already started to disappear without the exercise and I've lost the extra 10 lbs that I gained.

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The taste is wonderful and it's healthy for my heart

I'm getting my energy back

Belly fat disappearing

Expensive, but totally understand

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 21, 2021

Great

By Genoveva R. , Rockledge, FL

I have more energy and felt better.

I bought this for my husband and he loved it and he also is feeling better. My sister came to visit me and she needed something to get her moving more, so I gave her a drink of my energy drink and she felt better. She said that she will order some herself.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Tastes good

Easy to take

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 21, 2021

So far good

By Charlie L. , Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

Seem to have more energy and thought process is clearer. Still very early as we have only been taking it for 2 weeks. Less draggy in the morning and able to get started on projects easier.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Taste

Energy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 21, 2021

Everything came true!

By Jared C., St. George, UT, Verified Reviewer

My wife especially loves how she feels. Before she was complaining about how tired she was all the time. Dr. Gundry is our hero. My wife is 50 going through menopause and she has a new lease on life. We are shunning all foods containing lectins and taking his 24-strain probiotic and Total Restore formulas. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Fast relief in the gut

Better BMs

More energy

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 20, 2021

Energized

By Jennifer R. , Vancouver, Canada

I have only been using this product for a couple of weeks, but I definitely feel more energized. A lot more. And I was always tired. I'm grateful to you for creating this product. Thank you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I have more energy since using it

It's easy to take

No “cons” were specified in this review

Showing 1-11 of 103

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.