1304 Consumer Reviews for Vital Reds by Gundry MD - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 821 4 star: 313 3 star: 48 2 star: 22 1 star:  100
Bottom Line: 89% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 1304
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    First try

    • Massachusetts,
    • Dec 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I take Vital Reds one time per day. It tastes good and we both notice an energy boost shortly after drinking it. In general, we look forward to enjoying our Reds indulgences daily. They should sell daily handy packs for travel.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Exceeded all my expectations

    • Gulf Breeze, FL,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Let me start by saying that I rarely write reviews. In fact, something has to be truly life-changing for me to take the time out to write a review.

    I just turned 60 years old. My 82-year-old mother lives with me, I have a 15-year-old son, I own my own business and am also in the process of starting a new business. I'm always looking for ways to increase my energy, focus and just feel better in general.

    I have tried a myriad of different products promising to increase energy, everything from things that were supposed to be "superfoods" to various nootropics. I tried some that did give me energy but were loaded with caffeine and gave me the shakes and had me tossing and turning every night when I tried to sleep.

    Vital Reds are completely different from anything I've ever tried and I must admit, I was skeptical. First of all, it was a powder, and if something tastes bad, I won't take it. Vital Reds is fruity and is actually tastes good. I can actually mix it with just water. I've never been able to mix a powder of any sort with just water. I've always had to disguise powders in some other beverage.

    Vital Reds also works. It gives you energy all day but doesn't give you the shakes, and it doesn't make you feel like you're speeding or nervous. You just feel good and not tired at all - even in the afternoon at that low point everyone has, which for me is around 3:00. And, I've been sleeping so much better.

    My 82-year-old mother who is very active, all of a sudden started feeling very tired. She complained of not having any energy and just not feeling great or like she wanted to do anything. I had her try my Vital Reds and within a couple of hours, she was feeling back to her old self.

    Vital Reds works immediately. It's not like you have to be taking it for weeks before you feel any difference. You start feeling better and have more energy almost immediately. And it's very subtle. You aren't speeding around, you just start noticing that you're not tired or worn out and you feel generally just good.

    I probably sound like a commercial for Vital Reds, but I seriously can't say enough great things about Vital Reds. My mother and I both take them every morning and wouldn't think of missing a day!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Excellent product

    • Ancaster, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Vita Reds is an excellent product. I feel more energy and my digestion has improved. The taste is pleasant, and when you mix it with greens or in a smoothie, you don't need breakfast.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Pretty good

    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Vital Reds for approximately 15 days now. I have not noticed that much difference in my energy levels thus far, but the energy was not my primary reason for taking Vital Reds. The taste reminds me of vitaminwater. Since taking Vital Reds, I have not had as much anxiety. Overall I like the product, and I will continue my 90-day trial.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Feeling great

    • Michigan,
    • Dec 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Vital Reds was recommended by a friend. Since I've been using it, I noticed an improvement in digestion (less heartburn and gas) and my skin is clearing up. I have Rosacea and it has been a struggle getting it under control. I realized a few days ago that it was clearing up! I'm thrilled. Thank you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Vital Reds full of energy

    • Juncos, Puerto Rico,
    • Nov 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The very first serving gave me a blast of energy and went through my martial arts class like it never happened. My blood pressure wasn’t affected. I really recommend it. Just give it a try.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 14 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Suprise

    • Iowa,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    A real surprise, I was issued a full refund without sending the products back. At least they do stand behind their refund policy. Thank you Gundry MD.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 18, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hello Julia,

      My name is Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Customer satisfaction is a priority of ours. I am so sorry about your experience with Vital Reds. While many of our customers do experience amazing benefits from Vital Reds, we understand that it may not work for everybody. In addition, we always recommend that you speak to your primary physician prior to beginning any new product to ensure that it is right for your specific needs. We care greatly about our customers and I have made a note about this situation. We also wholeheartedly stand by our 90-day money back guarantee. Please email me at Aria@grundryMD.com and I will be more than happy to issue you a full refund. I look forward to making this right!

    • Sep 19, 2018

      Julia P.

      Well, I tried to email this Aria person and the email came back that the email address is not good. Unless I hear from her shortly, I will be updating my review to include scam! I will gladly remove that comment if she reaches out to me directly.

    • Sep 20, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hello Julia,

      I am sorry for the typo, my email is aria@gundrymd.com. I’m looking forward to hearing from you and I’ll keep a lookout for your email!

    • Sep 22, 2018

      Julia P.

      Well, I sent you another email and again, no word from you Aria@gundrymd.com. I'm still thinking this is not a valid company.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Sep 22, 2018

    Tried again

    I tried emailing again with a new email address, still no word from Aria@grundymd.com. I'm still thinking these people are not reputable...

    (read moreread less...)
    • Previous review
    • Sep 20, 2018

    Tried reaching out

    I tried reaching out to Aria@grundrymd.com and the email address is no good. They are scammers! Do not waste your money!

    (read moreread less...)
    • Previous review
    • Sep 18, 2018

    Bad reaction

    I tried Vital Reds for two days. I had a horrible nervous systems reaction. After about 10 hours my nervous system settled down and my pain subsided a bit. Warning, if you have a hypersensitive nervous system, do not use Vital Reds. They are filled with B Vitamins and I have found out that I cannot use B Vitamins at high doses. It sets off my nervous system into full rage and my chronic pain goes through the roof. I am not sure if I'm going to return them, I want to see if my husband wants to try them. If not, then I'll be asking for a refund. I'm not saying these don't work for people that don't have nervous problems, but they are not for me.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Refund process works

    • Raleigh, NC,
    • Sep 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried Vital Reds and Lectin Shield, but neither had any effect. Vital Reds cost was refunded, waiting for the Lectin Shield refund. I can understand shipping not being refunded, but I do not appreciate having to pay out of pocket to ship back an empty bottle. I guess all customers are crooks until proven innocent. They say they recycle the bottle. I wonder exactly what that means.

    The snake oil salesman "but wait there's more!" sales technique originally turned me off, but I tried the products anyway. I should have listened to my gut (no pun intended).

    Mr. Gundry may have been a doctor once, but now he's just another salesman.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 11, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hi Brian,

      My name is Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We care greatly about customer satisfaction, and I am sorry your experience did not reflect that. The content of every batch is tested at a cGMP-certified facility here in the USA and then tested again for purity, content, and dosage at an outside, third-party laboratory. We stand by each of our products and their safety and effectiveness. While thousands of our customers have positive experiences with our products, we understand that they might not work the same for everyone.

      As it is industry standard, we do ask that you return the products if requesting a full refund, as to ensure that you gave the product a fair trial. As an extra convenience, we offer a 40% refund to customers who do not decide to send back the product containers. I am so sorry for the confusion. But still, keep that we will honor the refund.

      If you have not sent back the Lectin Shield yet, I would be more than happy to give you a refund, no need to send anything back. Please email me at aria@gundryMD.com to get this process started. I would also love to learn more about why the product did not work for you. We are always trying to improve our business, so any type of feedback is valuable! Thank you.

    • Sep 18, 2018

      Brian P.

      The bottle was sent back prior to your response and the refund was received. Why exactly do I have to return an empty bottle? It makes no sense. Why can't I peel off the label and mail that to you? That would cost a whole lot less. Doesn't matter if its an industry standard. It's a waste of customers money.

      As for why it didn't work, I have no idea. They just didn't work for me. One thing you can do to improve your business is to offer your products for the lowest price possible and stop trying to get folks to buy by offering half a dozen "specials" during the checkout process. If you truly believe in your products don't try to sell them like a used car salesman. Offer the best product for the best price, put customers first, and don't play marketing games.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Excellent energy boost

    • Florida,
    • Sep 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This stuff is amazing. I now drink a glass every day. I admit I was skeptical of the claims, but the money back guarantee convinced me to try it. I read The Plant Paradox and following the guidelines I completely healed my knee pain and osteoarthritis in my lower back. So I had a basic level of confidence that this at least would not harm me.

    The energy difference you will feel is absolutely amazing, it is like kicking in your turbocharger. It is not a sugar boost either since there are almost no sugars in it. It is delicious with a rich deep mixed berry flavor.

    The stuff is not cheap, but when I look at what is in it, I think it is amazing that is as cheap as it is.

    I will never be without it and carry a jar when I go on trips.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 10, 2018

      Gundry MD Customer Support ., Customer Advocate, Gundry MD

      Hello Alex,

      I am Aria from Gundry MD. Thank you so much for the review. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and it is amazing to hear about your new boost of energy. If you have any questions or suggestions do not hesitate to reach out. You can contact me at aria@gundrymd.com.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Tastes great and filling

    • Michigan,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using Vital Reds for a little over two weeks. It tastes great! (way better than eating beets, in my opinion.) I do feel full but have not experienced the energy burst that I had hoped based on what I've read. I'll continue to use the product to see how good I feel over time.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Long awaited results

    • Illinois,
    • Jul 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm 57, and after years of being able to maintain my weight, I found that everything I tried (diet and exercise) could not prevent my weight from rising and a continued feeling of fatigue. After a few days of taking I found results I couldn't explain, a 'youthful' and energetic feeling, satisfaction in my eating although my portioned reduced, and tightening in my belly (fat). Great.

    Don't try taking it away.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 1304

Write a Review for Vital Reds by Gundry MD!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review