Start your review of ActivatedYou Morning Complete:
  • 692 Customer Reviews
  • 92% Recommend This Product
4.4 out of 5
5 star: 62% 4 star: 27% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 2% 1 star: 3%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • Had the opposite effect

    • By Ruby R.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve been taking both the probiotic pill and the Morning Complete powder for about 2 weeks now. I experienced bloating and gas almost immediately but also started the pill and powder a couple of days before "that time of the month"...so I attributed my uncomfortable-ness to my period. Side note: the cramping, gas, and bloatedness I experienced was worse than ever! I usually don’t experience THAT much during "that time."

    This whole week, I’m wondering why I have put on a couple of pounds when I’ve been working out, eating right (as I usually do)...I’m pretty thin, and I now have a protruding pooch on me. I’m thinking maybe I’m pregnant and the last period was not a period but a "symptom" of being pregnant! Another side note: it’s almost impossible for me to get pregnant due to a surgery I had (but still...not a 100% impossible).

    Then I think back..."did I change anything in my diet? What have I been eating that could cause this much bloat...?"

    Last night it came to me - my ActivatedYou stuff. It HAS to be that! As soon as I woke up, I looked up reviews and read a bunch of other reviews saying the same thing! Omg - I finally figured it out. I will NOT be continuing with this. I’m a pretty fit person and this has made me the most bloated, gassy, uncomfortable person ever. I’ve never experienced anything like this. I get that it might take a couple of months but from reading the other review that said it just got worse...I’m not taking any chances.

    I’ll go back to my other probiotic that did NOT give me all these side effects.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Aug 8, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Hi Ruby, I'm so sorry to hear that you had this experience with our Advanced Restorative Probiotic nd Morning Complete. It sounds like you might be experiencing “Die Off” symptoms. This often occurs when probiotics are introduced to the gut and begin killing off the bad bacteria. As always, we ask that you consult your primary care physician prior to trying a new product to ensure that you do not experience any interactions while taking them. Because everybody is different, we do understand that our products may work well for some and not others.

      I want to apologize again that this was your experience and I ask that you email me at chloe@activatedyou.com and I'd be more than happy to take care of your order for you.


  • Helpful

    • By Carolyn T.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Aug 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using Morning Complete for at least a year. It helps my digestive health, and has helped with my BM. It actually tastes fine to me, maybe takes a few days to get use to, I just mix with water. It’s positive, I feel more full in the morning and believe I have noticed a higher energy level. I recommend you at least give it a try, every body is different. I try to order in quantity now when they offer lower prices. It is pricey to me, but I will spend the money because I notice the difference with my digestive health and BM.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Severe constipation and bloating that won’t go away

    • By Linda P.,
    • Auburn, CA,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was really hoping this would work for me. First off, I sent a note to customer service asking for suggestions when I started getting constipated. They didn’t offer any and gave me the same "we are sorry" message from Chloe in the other non-favorable reviews. Then did an immediate refund which I didn’t even ask for. Then an email asking questions like "did your problem send you to the hospital." I answered no. I hope I don’t have to say yes soon. The bloating, cramps, and severe constipation was so bad that after 5 days of not going and trying OTC remedies the doctor suggested an enema. It helped some but now another 5 days! I stopped taking the product after 2 weeks. When will I feel better? This is HORRIBLE. No one with the same symptoms in the reviews said what they did or how long it took to feel better. HELP! I hope a customer that went through this can share their experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 30, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Linda, I want to start by sincerely apologizing that you had this experience with Morning Complete. We take matters like this very seriously and I want to assure you that I have passed along your order number and reaction to our Product Development and Customer Service team. This is not a typical reaction to Morning Complete so we always ask that our customers consult their physician prior to starting any new supplement. With that said, I want to apologize again. Please expect to be contacted by our customer service team to see how we can make this right and if you ever have any future concerns or questions, my personal email is chloe@activatedyou.com.


  • So far, so good

    • By Lori P.,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Jul 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Although I am only on day three of using this product, I’d like to point out a few things after reading some of the comments. First of all, those of you who say it tastes bad, what are you tasting? I place a scoop into 8 ounces of water and drink it down. It’s not gross or bad at all. You all sound like children. It’s not sweet or fruit-flavored, but it certainly isn’t bad at all! As far as energy, I will say that I noticed I had good energy and my appetite was definitely reduced the last couple of days and that is an added benefit. And now onto the "poop" factor...I’ve had awesome results so far and no bloating or gas, but it’s still early. I’ll check back in at the end of my month to update.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Morning Complete

    • By Lu C.,
    • Maryland,
    • Jul 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm on my third day of Morning Complete and the first two days of use was difficult. Made me gassy, bloated, and feeling blah, no energy. Today is different, feel great and ready to take on the day. Keeping fingers crossed, this product will work as advertised.

    As for the taste, I ordered the Apple Cinnamon flavor, mix with 8oz Almond milk, and I love the taste. No problem!

    Also, the drink makes me feel full at least 6-7 hours...

    I think the secret is to give it at least a week's test before judging it. Good luck!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Dawn S.,
    • Babylon, NY,
    • Jul 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just opened the container this morning and I cannot believe it is only half full, that I spent $50. Ridiculous. I am very disappointed. I will no longer be purchasing until you change the packaging and price. I feel as I was scammed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 17, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      I'm so sorry to hear about this. All bags should contain 30 day's worth of Morning Complete, so I'm so sorry to hear that this was not the case for you. I'd like to look into this right away to make sure this does not happen again. In addition, I would like to send you another bag. Please email me at chloe@activatedyou.com and I can take care of this for you immediately.


  • This product did nothing to me

    • By Tanya D.,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am trying to get a refund, I bought 2 pouches of Morning Complete and took it for 2 months. It doesn't do anything for me but disturbed my bowel movements.

    I asked for a return label, they claim to refund if it is not doing anything good for you They are not responding to my emails.

    I will call now...I have the feeling they are not honoring their promise at all. Be aware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 10, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Tanya, I'm very sorry to read that Morning Complete wasn't the right fit for you. We wholeheartedly stand by our 90-day money-back guarantee so please email me personally at chloe@activatedyou.com and I'd be happy to take care of that for you!


  • Confused

    • By Deanne T.,
    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Jul 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This was my first order and when I opened the container, it was 3/4 of the way empty. I am hoping this is a mistake, waiting to hear back from customer service. Anyway - I did try it and I was surprised how good it tasted added to my lemon water. Can’t say I feel any overall change due to my limited exposure but if the other thing is rectified, I will continue. If not - going to be returned. This item is way too expensive for such a small amount.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jul 2, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Deanne, I'm so sorry to hear about this. All bags should contain 30 day's worth of Morning Complete, so I'm so sorry to hear that this was not the case for you. I'd like to look into this right away to make sure this does not happen again. In addition, I would like to send you another bag. Please email me at chloe@activatedyou.com and we can get the reshipment started right away.


  • Give it a try and decide for yourself!

    • By T R.,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I read the reviews but I wanted to try it anyway because everything she talks about is exactly what I have been doing my own research on and have been dealing with. I have been searching for a product that includes everything Morning Complete has to offer and did not find anything I was happy with. The taste is not as bad as the reviews make it seems! Actually it’s not bad at all! I’ve had way worse, but you can always add some juice if you need to, which is how I started my first day, but I take it with just water after that because it’s not bad at all!

    I love that it gives me energy without any glitters and it keeps me full for the most part! I’m on my 3rd day and have not had stomach issues, if anything, it has helped A LOT! For those who are having issues, you might want to consider your diet. Just adding this product and eating like crap is not going to help, especially if you have any food sensitivities. I have been diagnosed with pcos, I’m pre-diabetic type 2, insulin resistant, gluten sensitive and was diagnosed with fibro. The best way to heal your body is through diet (eating healthy foods) and supplementing with anything you might be deficient in. It has taken years for your body to get this bad, it will take time of doing all the right things for it to get better! I’ve been in my journey for over 7 years and have learned a lot over that time, don’t give up on yourself! I am very hopeful for this product! I will update after my first month. So far, so good!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Did not make me feel better bloated, now I can't get in touch with company for a refund, not good for me.

    • By Martha S.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This product was not good for me and my gut issues. I feel they talked me into buying 3 bags and said returning would be no problem. Just try it for 3 months they said. Well, I did, and now I can't get in touch with them for a refund. I don't want to think I was ripped off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 21, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Martha, thank you for giving Morning Complete a try. I'm very sorry to read that this was not the right fit for you and that you've had difficulty contacting our customer service team. Please email me personally at chloe@activatedyou.com and I'd be more than happy to begin that refund process for you immediately.


  • Disappointed

    • By Michelle G.,
    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Jun 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I’ve been using this product for a month now and I have to say I’ve noticed changes. Dry, itchy skin, constipation and intermittent stomach cramps for a start. But I’m not on here to give a bad review for a product that obviously has not agreed with my body, but to warn potential future buyers of the absolute vile taste of this product.

    Unbelievably vile taste.

    I wish I’d listened to those alarm bells ringing when the checkout process included multiple sales pushes to buy more, more, more, because honestly, they never amount to anything good.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 13, 2019

      Company Response from Chloe Lee

      Michelle, I understand your frustration. I want to apologize that Morning Complete was not the right fit for you and that you did not enjoy the taste. Many of our customers enjoy blending Morning Complete into their smoothie and have seen success with the product. In regards to our upsells, it is an opportunity for our customers to take advantage of prices that they won't find elsewhere. Please email me at chloe@activatedyou.com and I'd be more than happy to issue you a full refund. Looking forward to hearing from you soon.


Showing 34-44 of 692

Write a Review for ActivatedYou Morning Complete!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
ActivatedYou Morning Complete