• 36 Customer Reviews
  • 89% Recommend This Service
4.5 out of 5
5 star: 86% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 0% 1 star: 11%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Not worth it. Don't try it. Avoid it. Dangerous.

    • By Mark,
    • PA,
    • Jun 15, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Don't use this product with any computer, wiped out the operating system on my HP Pavilion DV6T-1200 CTO laptop with Windows 7. Completely and utterly destroyed the operating system and killed the hard drive. This product is not safe in my opinion, do not try it and has dangerously costly results.

    Wound-up having to replace the hard drive with another of the same type from the company manufacturer and thank God that I had purchased restore disks for Windows 7 from Hewlett-Packard with my laptop when I purchased it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I feel so scammed

    • By Ireland G.,
    • Texas,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used MyCleanPC for awhile and it worked well for what I needed. The problem came when my laptop died on me and I built my own PC. I had forgotten to cancel my membership so when I got charged for another year I called, canceled, and asked for a refund. No problem I thought. That was December 2017, I got charged again in December 2018, got angry, called and asked why I got charged and requested a refund. Not only did they try arguing with me, they tried to SELL ME MORE PRODUCTS. Eventually, I got my membership canceled again and a refund put in motion. Except I never got my refund. I called again and they gave me a confirmation number, which didn’t exist according to them. So no, it’s February of 2019 and I still haven’t been refunded. Not worth it, not reliable, slow program and crappy customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sales pitch

    • By Della P.,
    • Colorado,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I called in to have my computer checked. Kept locking up. I spoke to a nice gentleman who was willing to help. However, he kept trying to sell me an upgrade. I told him I had a doctor appointment shortly and didn’t have time for this. Didn’t matter. The sales pitch went on and on. Eventually, I ended up buying an upgrade I am not sure I needed ($200) just to get off the phone AND was late to my appointment. I know you have sales expectations of your employees - but, when I call in to get my computer fixed, that’s all I want. If you have specials, email me. Not happy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Problem with pop-ups

    • By Georgette C.,
    • Bacliff, TX,
    • Oct 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I called because of pop-ups and their technician did something to my computer and now it’s really messed up. They tried to fix it and I was supposed to call them back. When I tried 6 times finally I got a message that said they were closed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • PC was receiving "Blue Screen: errors, and shutting down.

    • By John R.,
    • Branchburg, NJ,
    • May 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The problem was finally handled expertly, and professionally by Dean! Thank you.

    I must tell you though, I first tried to go via "Chat" and it took me approximately 30 minutes, and waited for a technician for quite a while, although the chat screen said "Technician has arrived to help you." Huh? But at the top of my PC screen, it continued to say "Waiting!"

    It's very confusing to your customers when you are sitting, and waiting so long, only to have to end up calling you on the phone to finally get some action.

    Try to fix that for the future, please?

    Thanks.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Just what the doctor ordered

    • By Dan Herman,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Nov 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My home computer was running so slow with tons of popups and windows every time I tried to use it. It was driving my wife nuts! Fortunately, I found these guys and was able to get everything clean again. Feels like a new computer and now I'm not worried about viruses.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Remove McAfee from my computer.

    • By John Nemitz,
    • Chesapeake, VA,
    • Dec 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been a MyCleanPC customer for several years now. My new Dell computer arrived with McAfee pre-installed. I had McAfee at one time but did not like it, as it did not work as advertised. So this evening I put in a work order to have McAfee wiped clean from my computer, so it would not interfere with MyCleanPC software. The USTechSupport technician removed McAfee very quickly, so I could get back to using my computer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very good

    • By Mary Pitcher,
    • West Jordan, UT,
    • Feb 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They fix my Internet Explorer when it does not close on me all the time. They were very fast and nice and told me what they were going to do to my computer. I have been a customer for many years and it is so nice not to have to take my computer to someone out of the house. I don't have to remove my computer at all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Satisfied since 2009

    • By Robert Goff,
    • Fishkill, NY,
    • Apr 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been a customer since 2009, and have been through a few computers since then, and I like the service and the convenience of being able to call and get service quickly. I use them to clean up the system periodically when it is running slow, and as well as the few times I run into big issues.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Removed unwanted software and cleanup

    Overall Experience:

    This service is well worth the money with all the pop ups that accompany web browsing. Each time I have called to have my PC checked and cleaned, I have been treated professionally, and everything I have needed has been achieved.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Always fixed

    • By Alicia v.,
    • Hanover, PA,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using this service for several years. They always fix my computer issues. The few times I’ve not been satisfied, they've come back and fixed the issue. Their service is an excellent value for money spent, which is a rarity in today’s world. In addition, I can actually understand the person on the phone! Thanks so much for your continued excellent service!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service

    • By Jerome C.,
    • New Rochelle, NY,
    • Aug 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They were fast and removed some malware while they made my computer work much faster. They always get the job done. I have had them for a number of years and always have had good results.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Quick and efficient

    • By Paul M.,
    • Grimsby, Ontario, Canada,
    • Sep 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Kevin listened carefully to my issue, asked a couple of simple questions, then solved my locked desktop problem in under five minutes. This has been typical every time I call for technical support. Thanks, Kevin!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Software upgrade

    • By Clay J.,
    • Normal, IL,
    • Sep 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just renewed my subscription to MyCleanPC and, at the same time, due to threats on the internet, subscribed to MyCleanID. My computer is an older model but still runs at a high rate of speed, and I have NOT had any virus as a result of the accompanying anti-virus protection. After using two of the competitors, and getting viruses, I switched and have never looked back over the past four years. There is no other software suite that I will use because no one else offers what I have right now. This is a great product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Superb and speedy service

    • By Mike P.,
    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • Sep 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The problems I had with on my PC were quickly resolved by the UST agent Kevin. He was most professional in dealing with a novice such as me. These were issues I was working with for some time. I truly appreciate the service and the efficiency of the US Tech Team. It was also reassuring to be able to converse directly with Kevin.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Getting MyCleanPC

    • By Joyce H.,
    • Millry, AL,
    • Oct 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am proud to have purchased MyCleanPC. It keeps my computer cleaned out and running good and fast. I have not had a program in the past that works as well as this does. I would recommend this to anyone that owns a computer to keep it going good. I am a really satisfied customer, and proud to be a customer.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thank you

    • By Linda R.,
    • Van Nuys, CA,
    • Oct 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a computer scam and I lost the ICON. I called US Tech and they immediately took care of the problem. Their services are appreciated. I know I can always count on US Tech. I run the Optimizer at the end of each day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Rick M.,
    • Wisconsin,
    • Nov 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been a customer for 5 years now and been very satisfied with both the My Clean PC and the 24/7 Tech Service products. Whenever an issue came up, it has always been promptly resolved. It's a nice thing to know your computer is safe.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Keith W.,
    • Cheyenne, WY,
    • Feb 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had this service for about 6 years. Personnel is always helpful, easy to understand and get my computer woes taken care of the first time. I love this service and highly recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cleanup and installing products

    • By Daniel K.,
    • New York,
    • Apr 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The first thing is this technician listened to me about what I needed and then he went on to perform the task of doing it even though this computer stopped for a Windows update. When it came back Dean was right here and he finished doing what he started. This is one reason USTS is so awesome - if I can chat and let the technician know or ask him about what he is doing there was no hesitation no brush off, and he got the job done perfectly. That's why I have been with USTS for the length of time I have. In my opinion, I know the technicians are super busy doing a great job, but it is always nice at the end for us to thank them or let them be available if any questions after everything is done.

    Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Ben my tech guy

    • By Therese T.,
    • Dearborn, MI,
    • Apr 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am often frustrated with why my computer does what it does when I think I am being so careful. "Ben" was patient and kind as he tried to follow my "terminology." He introduced me to the 3-year plan for coverage which will save me hundreds of dollars and give me better coverage.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Outstanding service

    • By Charles L. C.,
    • San Diego, CA,
    • Apr 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Service was outstanding. Technicians seem to be knowledgeable.

    I will recommend your programs to my friends and associates.

    So far the cost of these programs is very acceptable.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Happy recommendation

    • By Jane L.,
    • Lynn Haven, FL,
    • Apr 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have subscribed to US Tech Support for a number of years. I have always been satisfied with their prompt response in competently fixing any problem. They are courteous and professional.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Satisfaction

    • By Neil B.,
    • Bogalusa, LA,
    • May 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My experiences with USTech have always been very satisfactory. Not only are the technicians competent in their profession but they are very friendly and understanding of those of us who mostly remain in the dark concerning computer technology. Moreover, they speak English proficiently and plainly enough for we old folks.

    I hope your company will continue with the excellent service that you offer now. It took me a while to find the right company to guide me through my difficulties with my home computer. Keep up the good work, guys and gals. It's appreciated here in my house.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Review of "MyCleanPC"

    • By Gregory B.,
    • Hillside, IL,
    • May 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I must confess that I am very pleased with this product. It has really helped me keep my laptop running smoothly. Since I am not a computer geek having this along with MY Clean ID was a freaking and scary experience to me, however, once the tech explained to me how the software works, I felt comfortable and glad that I had this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wonderful product and support

    • By Paul F.,
    • Eastern Pennsylvania,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been a customer for a number of years. The product is great and protects my two laptops.

    The service is exceptional; whenever I call I reach someone and they resolve my issue - usually it is an annual installation and renewal. They are always there, always pleasant and technically proficient.

    I trust the company and software completely and recommend it highly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • MyCleanPC

    • By Karen P.,
    • South San Francisco, CA,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My review using MyCleanPC, they took all the virus and things I didn't need in it out. I have used US Tech for many years and always have been very happy with the service! And I shall continue to use any service they use to help me with my computer.

    Thank you again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 36

Write a Review for MyCleanPC!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
MyCleanPC Review