• 32 Customer Reviews
  • 22% Recommend This Product
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 15% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 21% 1 star: 56%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • I too wanted to love Myro but am disappointed

    • By Heidi Y.,
    • Highland, CA,
    • Dec 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased every scent of Myro available when released at Target (loved all the scents and the possibility of changing out the pods day to day). Even purchased one via their website to start a subscription. Started with Chill Wave. Within a couple of weeks, the deodorant started to turn very soft and slimy, it made it impossible to apply from the tube directly. Had to apply with fingertips, and was so wet it took a long time to dry once applied. The deodorant is so wet it leaks from the pod leaving a film on the tube.

    I contacted Myro who sent me two Chill Wave replacements (had another for my travel bag, also turned soft). I checked the other deodorants which seemed fine, so while waiting for my replacements I started using Cabin No. 5. The same thing has happened, and I have yet another mushy, wet deodorant. I intend to use what have until it’s unusable (so I guess I’ll have a couple weeks with each scent) but will move on to another deodorant.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They are certain to be sued one day

    • By Sarah M.,
    • Cleveland ,
    • Nov 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company had so many problems with causing a rash and your skin peeling off that they shut down their Instagram, removed the reviews section on their Facebook, and Target has stopped selling it and just selling off what they have left. The rash won’t start until a couple of weeks into using it. After I left a post on their Facebook, they blocked me. The other known issue is that it turns into a consistently of slightly melted ice cream - even when stored in the refrigerator. Don’t be a sucker for their packaging idea because the rash isn’t worth it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rashes, leaks, and slimy

    • By Samantha M.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Dec 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would have left a review on Myro's site, but unfortunately I purchased from a third party and it doesn't seem like you can leave a review unless it's a direct purchase.

    I genuinely wanted to like Myro. I have the Chillwave scent and it smells great, covers odor reasonably well (though if you work up even a mild sweat you will have to reapply), and I like that it reduces plastic.

    Unfortunately, I have had a similarly negative experience to many others here.

    1) It's really wet.

    My first impression was that it was just really...wet. It feels slimy going on, and takes a while to dry. I basically only do a single, super gentle swipe otherwise it feels really disgusting and drippy.

    2) The container/formula is messy.

    Coupled with the wetness mentioned above, it just seems like the formula is not shelf-stable. When I apply, the formula gets pushed around and off the edge of the applicator, and then not long after getting it I realized that it was dripping out of the twist mechanism on the bottom that pushes more product up. It is winter in New York right now, so I know it's not just melting from heat, and I cannot travel with Myro unless I put it in a plastic baggie. I've gotten greasy-looking patches on my clothes and bags when traveling with it. I literally keep it on a coaster otherwise there's a ring of oily residue left wherever I put it down.

    3) Causes a rash.

    The worst experience, though, was the rash. The first week or so I used it, it was fine. But I went out of town, and due to the leakage and messiness of the container, I just brought the conventional deodorant I use when I work out, which was also fine. About a week after returning and switching back to Myro, however, my pits developed a burning itch. It was irritating enough that I had to go to a bathroom and wipe the deodorant off with a wet napkin to reduce the discomfort as much as possible. I stopped using deodorant at all for a few days, and cautiously tried it again, to which there was no reaction.

    I'm cautiously using it again, because I hate wasting product. I'm really nervous about the rash developing again in case it was related to me switching to the conventional deodorant which I still use if I'm working out, as Myro doesn't do the job well enough when you're sweating hard.

    Pretty disappointed all in all. My priority is not the "all-natural" pitch, but the plastic reduction, so I've already placed an order for a different brand to try out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Smells great, feels terrible

    • By Sophia C.,
    • Hartsville, SC,
    • Dec 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love the scents and the refillable pods. It kept me smelling pretty good all day. However, it made my armpits peel, itch, and burn by the third day. I don’t have sensitive skin and have never really used deodorant (not particularly sweaty or stinky in the pits). Hormonal changes caused me to start looking for a deodorant to wear regularly. I hear there is a "detox" period you have to let your pits go through before such peeling/rash goes away. How can that be though, if I get the peeling rash when I never used antiperspirants with aluminum in them in the first place?

    Also, it melts...in my refrigerator! I literally have it wrapped in a paper towel in my refrigerator and it still melts! It’s also slimy when you apply it and foams and takes forever to dry. Save your money y’all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Left me with chemical burns

    • By Lucy N.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Dec 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Chemical burns on my underarms after just one use - I tried two scents and both left me raw, red, and peeling off large amounts of skin. Shocked Myro hasn’t addressed this as it seems to be a known issue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Caused itching and peeling of my skin

    • By Jess S.,
    • Scottsdale, AZ,
    • Aug 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used this product every day, once a day, for nearly 3 weeks before having an adverse reaction. What happened in my case was that under my arms became extremely, annoyingly itchy. When I took a closer look at the skin it was actually peeling off in thin layers. Almost like a sunburn. I immediately washed the deodorant off and put a thin layer of coconut oil on to help sooth the skin. I was in no way willing to try re-applying the deodorant in an effort to give it a second chance. I'm not a person that is prone to allergic reactions. I've never had a reaction like this to anything as I'm not allergic to food or any medications. I sincerely hope this does not to other people. Such a bummer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's terrible

    • By Katelyn H.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Jul 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    One - it is plastic, you're not reducing your waste at all. It's just regular natural deodorant with extra steps.

    Two - it hasn't stopped melting since I got it. I'm aware I live in a hot climate but I don't think it should be melting in my house I had to put it in the fridge.

    Three - it won't let you leave a review on the website or maybe I just don't know how.

    Four - it doesn't make you smell better, it makes you smell like you rubbed a flower on your armpit because you stank but you still smell terrible with a hint of floral.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Burning rash, skin peeling

    • By Brooke M.,
    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Nov 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love the idea of this product! However, it has left my armpits red, burning, and skin severely peeling. Odd because my skin is nowhere near sensitive. I googled "Myro armpit rash" and found multiple threads of this pain happening to many women. It also disgustingly melts as you put it on. Melts all down the side of the case and is super messy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Made my skin peel off

    • By Emma H.,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used this deodorant for about 5 days. Around the 5th day, my armpits began to become very itchy and red. When I looked closer, my skin was actually peeling off. When I contacted customer service, they offered to send me a different pod that didn't have essential oils, however, I do not think the essential oils is what caused my severe irritation. I will not be buying again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Burning and peeling skin

    • By Kim P.,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Sep 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I also had trouble when I received the "new and improved" format of their deodorant. I loved their original formula for months with no issue. Once I was given a replacement with a new container and deodorant formula, my skin and underarms started burning and peeling! It was terrible. I also had to discard one of the replacements because when I opened it, it spilled all over. When I contacted customer service, they told me the burning was because of the oils and that I never received their new formula (even though I returned my old container to them with the provided prepaid mailing bag). They are very unhelpful and seem to pass the problem off. It seems odd how all the reviews on their website are so "AWESOME" after all the trouble many people have been through.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Would not recommend

    • By Emily C.,
    • Grafton, MA,
    • Jul 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this deodorant after hearing about it and reading the reviews and reading about the deodorant, I was very excited. The second day using it, one of my armpits was stinging and I began to notice a red rash. I had BO (which I've never had) in both armpits. The deodorant never dried, it was wet all day making my shirt wet as well. Very disappointed. I used the deodorant three times then switched back to the old brand I used.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sticky mess

    • By C A.,
    • Virginia,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I absolutely hate it. The new formula foams up and stays wet and sticky for hours, even if you only apply the smallest amount. Really gross. I wish they'd spent as much time and money on the actual deodorant as they did on the packaging.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not for me

    • By Lauren T.,
    • Texas,
    • Oct 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the "pillow talk" scent of Myro Deodorant from Target as soon as they began carrying the brand. I was already using another natural deodorant brand, but I loved the idea of no waste in the packaging that Myro offers. I looked at their site and couldn’t find even one bad review. However, this deodorant was terrible for me. I have rather sensitive skin and have bad issues with other natural brands in the past (Schmidt’s). I assumed since my armpits had already been through the aluminum "detox" period switching to something else natural would be no big deal. The texture of the deodorant is my first complaint, it is very slick, almost gel-like. Because of this, it doesn’t fully dry down, leaving your underarms feeling damp and quite frankly like the product it just absorbing into your shirt. I found that after 2 hours of wearing the product there was absolutely nothing left under my arms and it did a terrible time masking odor. After a couple of weeks of continued use it began to give me a red rash, I discontinued use and the rash has persisted even a week after I stopped and switched back to my old (very trusted) deodorant. I do have sensitive skin, I recommend if you have sensitive skin to steer clear of this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 2.0 killed it for me

    • By Tiffany A.,
    • New York,
    • Nov 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wanted to love my Myro Deodorant. I started with the previous version. I liked the refillable case, the formula, the scent and the look. The only issue I had was that it did not last at all. I had to reapply every few hours. I thought it was worth it if I was using less plastic and no aluminum. When Myro 2.0 came out, I thought it would be better. I was so wrong. The formula is wet and foamy. It does not dry and melts (even in 30-degree weather!). When it does dry, I get a burning sensation and my skin starts to peel. My armpits are all red now and my skin is so dry. This has never happened to me before. I am only halfway through my first pod and I have to finish the other two to get my money's worth. I don't know if I can because of the horrible rash. I am so disappointed! I was really hoping to find a natural and plastic-free deodorant!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sweaty smelly armpits...and a rash!

    • By Isabel G.,
    • New York, NY,
    • Oct 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I picked up the Big Dipper scent from Target as I was interested in giving this product a try after seeing it in the store previously. The scent is good - I knew I liked Lavender scented things so I figured it’d be a safe bet, and I do love how it smells when you bring it to your nose and sniff. However, that is the only instance where I can enjoy this scent, because it is quickly masked by body odor when I use this product. It doesn’t remain on your body or waft up like some other deodorants I’ve used in the past, and I can literally smell my own BO within an hour. I tried stashing it in my purse to bring to work and reapply - but what an inconvenience that is, and it doesn’t seem to help the issue at all. Not to mention; the texture of this deodorant when applied to the underarms is completely gel-like and wet - only making things feel more moist and slimy. I literally feel like I need to hold my arms and shirt away from my body to let it air dry a bit after applying this. I don’t expect it to keep me from sweating, sweating is natural and this isn’t an antiperspirant - but I do expect a $10 deodorant to at LEAST do a decent job of masking the odor and help to keep a dry feeling - this simply does a horrible job at either.

    And lastly, what really pushed me to discontinue use of this product, and give up hope that it will work for me, is that it has started to cause peeling and red irritation on both of my underarms! I am absolutely appalled. This brand should be really ashamed that they would put out a product that causes harm to people as I see echoed in some of the other reviews here. I do not typically have sensitive skin. I am all about natural products and those that minimize our waste production - but I will not put up with a product that causes irritation to our bodies. That is simply not ok. It’s a strong no from me, and I will caution others from even entertaining the idea of trying this product. You’re better off without any deodorant at all!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Same burning rash others have reported

    • By Phillip E.,
    • Texas,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wanted to like this product so badly. I chose Sub Flare sent and loved the way it smelled but that is about all I can say I liked about this product. Firstly it's super wet when you put it on and basically becomes sudsy. It never seems to dry. Secondly, I found that I became smelly quicker and even more than normal, and lastly I got a very bad rash that burns and never goes away. I thought like most that maybe my body just needed time to get used to a new deodorant but like a lot of people, I have never really had sensitive skin. My wife told me repeatedly that I should stop using it but I kept on to see if my body would adjust. It never did. The final straw came when I took my shirt off and both my armpits well swollen and severely red. I've now thrown the product away and will never recommend it to anyone. It really is disappointing as the scent was the best I have ever owned.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 22, 2019

      Company Response from Myro

      Hi Phillip, we really appreciate your feedback and sorry to hear that you’ve had a poor experience with your Myro. Obviously, we want everyone to experience the product at its very best and experiencing any irritation or discomfort is far from our desired outcome.

      To first address consistency, this definitely doesn’t sound right. The deodorant should have a smooth glide, but remain solid, never becoming sudsy post-application. Furthermore, any irritation is certainly not normal and again, I’m so sorry that this was your experience.

      But we recognize that everyone’s skin is unique and Myro may not work for everyone. With that in mind, the majority of our users don’t experience any sensitivity, but again, everyone is different. As an alternative to the scented varieties, you may want to check out our unscented (fragrance-free) option, Open Air. This often proves to be a better option for anyone who may have had a sensitivity to the deodorant options with fragrance.

      We would love to learn more about your experience and see if we can make this right, please reach out to our pit squad at help@mymyro.com.


  • I want to like this product...but

    • By Kim M.,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Oct 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I previously had been using another natural deodorant that I love, but too much plastic waste in using it. I tried Myro as I really like the pod system, it is brilliant. I also like how it goes on so smoothly. However, I always begin to smell within about an hour. I don't expect the product to stop me from sweating, I know it is not an anti-antiperspirant, but my previous product, though did not prevent sweating either, kept BO at bay most of the day. I am really disappointed in the product that I have been using for several months now. Perhaps it works better for some than others. I am not a fan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Burns so bad, can’t give review if works

    • By Tracy C.,
    • Port Angeles, WA,
    • Nov 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought this at Target to try out. After using this for a couple of days I got a rash/burn incredibly bad. Stopped using for about a week for it to clear and thought I’d try again, because maybe the rash was from something else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Melting

    • By Valerie D.,
    • Grand Island, FL,
    • Jan 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I really like the idea of natural deodorant that works in a reusable container. It works well and I am happy with it except it keeps melting in my bathroom cabinet.

    I bought the Myro Chill Wave at Target and love the smell, but have to keep a paper towel under it.

    Is that normal?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Can’t even get it open

    • By Ann T.,
    • Albany, NY,
    • Oct 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this product at Target, after quickly checking my phone for reviews. I brought it home and intended to use it today, but (surprise!) the cap will not budge. Every time I try to unscrew the top, it won’t move, but the dial at the bottom keeps moving and clicking. Epic packaging fail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ridiculously bad

    • By Ema S.,
    • Davis, CA,
    • Oct 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    With my normal deodorant, I can go a couple of days without needing to reapply. I very rarely smell, despite working out regularly. This deodorant literally makes me smell worse. I applied it this morning at 8:30 am. By 11 am, I smelled like straight-up BO. It's 65° out and I didn't sweat at all. All the reusability in the world cannot convince me that this deodorant doesn't suck.

    It's completely ineffective and I regret spending $10 on it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • New formulation

    • By Shanna P.,
    • Ringgold, GA,
    • Apr 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I started a Myro subscription in September of last year. I never experienced any burning or rashes like other reviews mention. I was already used to wearing natural deodorants, so I didn’t have a transitional period and I felt like it worked pretty well and smelled great. However, when I received my first refill box they were all melted. I emailed customer service and they sent me another refill box with no trouble, but it was the same thing. I even tried to keep them in the refrigerator, but it didn’t really help. The deodorant would leak just sitting on my bathroom counter. The deodorants were still usable, I just had to apply with my fingers and then wash my hands. It wasn’t ideal and I was just going to finish up what I had and cancel my subscription. In January they changed the formulation, and they are much more stable and remain solid. I can actually use them from the container the way deodorant is meant to be applied. So, giving them another shot because I enjoy the scents so much and the recyclable and refillable containers.

    Side note: I was unable to leave a product review on the Myro website despite having a subscription and I find it odd that none of the reviews mention the previously unstable formula. Not sure how I feel about that lack of transparency, and thought it was worth a mention.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not what I was expecting

    • By Carrie N.,
    • Norfolk, VA,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered Myro. It came in a timely manner. I had ordered it because I was hoping it would be better ingredients than standard deodorant, and I was hoping it would eliminate plastic use from deodorant, besides the refillable tube.

    The ingredients ARE better. It smells nice too.

    The texture is not what I was expecting; it’s very greasy and soft and it does dry, but I don’t really like liquidy deodorants and prefer a solid stick.

    Due to the texture, I feel like I am going through this deodorant significantly faster than my old one.

    The refills are still disposable plastic. It says to recycle but that isn’t an option where I live, so will be going to the landfill. It says it’s more lightweight which reduces the plastic used, and that might be the case, but it goes against the point of trying to eliminate disposable plastic from my deodorant routine, and as it gets used more quickly, it will ultimately result in more tubes being used than my standard deodorant.

    Unsure if I will buy replacements.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Barley powder

    • By Christine B.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Aug 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I need to know why Barley powder is included in this "Gluten-Free" deodorant? Can you guarantee that you are using a part of the Barley that does not have Gluten? I'm allergies to Gluten, I ordered this deodorant and wonder why Barley is included.

    I'm rating this a one, if there is Barley powder, my husband said he found that as one of the ingredients. I will change it if you have a guarantee there is no Gluten, i.e. Barley, in there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's not that great.

    • By Joanna B.,
    • California,
    • Sep 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This deodorant was no good. It keeps leaking all over my counter, I ended up just throwing it away because I'm tired of cleaning up the mess. I actually got it for my travel bag and I'm so glad I never ended up putting it in there because it would have gotten all over everything. The consistency is way too soft and if you try and apply it like regular deodorant you get way too much on. Also, the thing you turn to push it up doesn't work well and the insert kept falling out of the package. Very disappointed. I hope you guys will give me a refund as I had to throw it away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Sep 25, 2019

      Company Response from Myro

      Hey Joanna, sorry to hear you had poor experience with you Myro pod, this definitely sounds like you got a faulty or damaged pod and we are more than happy to make it right. We will dm you to get your account information.

      Thanks for bringing this to our attention!

      Truly yours,

      Myro Team


  • I wanted to love it, but...

    • By Sarah R.,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Oct 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited to find Myro because I've been searching for a natural deodorant that would work...AND I really hate using single-use plastics, so was excited to find a refillable pod. Unfortunately, after trying Myro for a month, continually hoping my body would adjust and it would start working, I stink. I smell like BO mixed with flowers all the time. It does absolutely nothing to stop me from smelling like underarms. Note, this includes days that I do not exercise at all and just sit at my desk all day. It also includes multiple applications daily, in an attempt to curb my stink.

    I gave it 2 stars instead of 1 because I love the refillable pod idea, and I thought the consistency and texture were great.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Impressive

    • By Jessica A.,
    • Delaware,
    • Oct 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Natural deodorants never have worked for me. I would try them for a few days then right in the trash they went because they left me funky. After seeing Myro everywhere, I decided to give it try and I love it! Hand to god, I keep touching and smelling my pits for bo and there’s nothing; not even on my shirts and I’m a stinky woman without deodorant. I was even puzzled as to why my underarms felt dry, which led me to look if there was some mystery ingredient or if maybe I mistook this to be natural when it really wasn’t. Also, the scent dissipates fairly quickly, so there’s no wrong choice because smelling the tube at Target doesn’t give an accurate representation of the true fragrance.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 32

Write a Review for Myro Deodorant!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Myro Deodorant