NatureFresh Bag Reviews

NatureFresh Bag

Overall Rating

1.7

32 Customer Reviews

Summary

NatureFresh Bags are made from stitched linen and filled with activated bamboo charcoal, allegedly deliver fresher air almost anywhere by trapping odors and other particulates. Learn what customers are saying about this product.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.7 Stars out of 32 Reviews
5 Star:15% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:81%
19% Recommend This Product
Start your review of NatureFresh Bag:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 3, 2020

Pain in the neck

By Heather M., Orlando, FL, Verified Reviewer

I ordered these two months ago and they never came. The company just keeps telling me that FedEx has delivered them. I guess I'll have to see if my credit card can get my money back.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 1, 2020

Didn't work and didn't honor their warranty

By Catherine S., Norfolk, VA, Verified Reviewer

I saw no difference in the air quality in my home. I asked for a refund and was offered a 60% refund. They said it would cost $8-$18 to ship plus I would be saving the inconvenience of time spent to process and receive my refund, and I could keep the bags. Why would I want to keep them if they didn't work? They didn't wait for my answer, they made the decision and refunded me the 60%. How can they decide what my inconvenience is worth?

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Packaging

Doesn't work

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 30, 2020

POS Customer Service

By Becky I., Frederick, MD, Verified Reviewer

Ordered these back in June and never received. Big scam! Just kept sending tracking info and never received. Wish I could have at least gotten it so I could have seen if they really work.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Never showed up

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 3, 2020

Beware, one big scam!

By Bob S., York, PA, Verified Reviewer

Please do not waste your money. These do not work. I have tried up to 5 in a room that had minimal odor and they couldn't even take care of that. If you insist on trying PLEASE buy a small quantity so you are not out too much money. Better yet, PLEASE take my advice and do not buy. Both my cousin and I ordered. She never got hers and it has been 4 months. When she calls she gets a runaround that they were sent out and to take it up with postal. I sent mine back and get an even bigger runaround. I know I am never getting my money back. I have called 6 times. Just have to make peace with that one. To add insult to injury, they were quite rude when I called. Wish I would have read reviews before purchasing. At least a good lesson was learned. Read reviews before purchasing an item you are not familiarized with!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Only nice thing was the packaging

Did not work

Did not get my money back when I returned

Helpful Review? 50 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 26, 2019

Don't waste your time, or money with this company!

By George C., New York, Verified Reviewer

I purchased 6 of these bags in June of 2018. I started out by using 2 and put them in an area where I had an order problem. After about 3 weeks there was absolutely no improvement in the odor. I packaged up the remaining 4 and returned them (unused) requesting a refund for the returned 4. I also had a tracking number showing they were received. Several months later, I followed up with an email requesting my refund and as of the date of this review, I have not received a response, or a refund from this company. my opinion, stay away from this company. SCAM!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 59 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 24, 2019

Overpriced bags of charcoal

By Rod F., Twin Falls, ID, Verified Reviewer

Took forever to get them. Absolutely worthless customer service. I imagine it is because all they do is listen to complaints from everyone who buys them until they are ready to attack someone back!

Product is equal to customer service as it is equally horrible and doesn't come close to the expectations one gets from reading their ads. You can duplicate the product by buying some cloth or burlap bags from Amazon or eBay, get a bag of charcoal, crush it up and fill the bags with it. But, don't be surprised that they don't do much to eliminate your problematic odors!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 45 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 11, 2019

10 days, no product

By Cindy J., Indiana, Verified Reviewer

They have the worst delivery service, 10 days and still not here, never buying from here again. Maybe your company should consider using FedEx, much faster deliveries. This is BS!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 34 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 7, 2019

Disappointing!

By Meri C., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

When I ordered the NatureFresh product, I was looking forward to having clean, unscented air in my home. I am a realtor and am very much aware of musty, or other unpleasant odors, and am always looking for practical suggestions for sellers who are marketing their homes. I ordered the buy 8, get 12 free. My home is only 1000 square feet and is built on a slab so no crawlspace odor, just the usual sometimes stuffy or whatever household odors. I placed all 4 bags each in the five rooms. No difference whatsoever in the air quality or odors. I have taken the bags out to be sunned and no difference. I then took 4 bags to my separate office building which is not regularly heated or cooled. No difference. I feel like I just wasted $180.88 for absolutely nothing.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 63 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 5, 2019

Very negative place

By Denise l., Salt Lake City, UT, Verified Reviewer

Ordered 5 and received them in a timely matter. Tried them (of course), DID NOT WORK as promised. Paid $11.00 to ship them back. Good thing I chose to use priority mail. That is the way I knew that they were delivered. Have not heard from them at all. After reading several reviews on this subject I now see I am not alone!

Very inconsiderate way to run a business. Horrible way to treat your consumers.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 54 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 29, 2019

Scam

By Judy F., Oakland, MD, Verified Reviewer

Placed order on July 28th, have called five times and get the same story. Have tracking number but has never been sent out. Customer service is rude and actually hung up on me. And they don't send emails or updates on your order. Will be calling for a refund, wish me luck.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 46 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 20, 2019

Non delivery of order

By Ruth M., Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the basic order of NatureFresh 10 days ago and have not received it. Even though the company gives you a tracking number there is actually no way to track it that I can see. After reading some of the reviews I am now wondering if this company is just a scam. Guess my $58.92 CND is gone.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 46 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 7, 2019

Great product

By Brenda S., Lindside, WV, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this product after failed attempts to rid my house of its mustiness. Within a few days, I could smell a freshness in the air. The musty smell was gone. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone having a similar problem.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 24, 2019

Fraudulent

By Jerry N., Florida, Verified Reviewer

I purchased two bags, it is the 14th and no bags. When I attempt to email the company, I'm told there is no one to receive the emails? I will be contacting the Federal Trade Commission and my bank tomorrow.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 44 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 16, 2019

Kingsford is better!

By Rick M., Verified Reviewer

After listening to all of the reviews as well as trying one of these I liked the basic premise of the idea. So, I bought a bag of Kingsford charcoal for $8. I crushed it up and poured it into cheesecloth bags as well as open containers and even poured some into the air filter for the heat/air system.

The charcoal worked great! So charcoal works fine if you use lots of it. I tried the same thing using Baking Soda and that worked well also. I poured it into every drain then added a touch of vinegar and it cleaned all of the drains and they too smelled fresh.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 51 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 10, 2019

Works!

By Sharon F., Eldridge, AL, Verified Reviewer

I have bought several different products for the smell of mold. This absolutely works, hands down. I am so thrilled about this product. Thank you so much. I have one in my bathroom, one in the utility room and the kitchen. I am going to order some more for all my closet. My closets don't have an odor but I don't want any kind of odor. This is the best product ever.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 25, 2019

This does not work

By Joyce H., Benton, KY, Verified Reviewer

I bought these bags to remove odor in our camper drawer. The smell was musty and I could not get rid of it. I did what it said before using. The smell is still there. I was really disappointed when it didn't work.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 38 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 17, 2019

Naturefreshco.com

By Diane C., East Bolton, Quebec, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Ordered, paid, and I still don't have any merchandise. I think I have been scammed. Credit card will not reverse because I have no answer to email about the shipment, and UPS has no package on the tracking number given. What do I do now? $58.92 for 3 bags is too expensive to let go.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 41 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 4, 2019

GREAT PRODUCT

By Patricia T., Augusta, ME, Verified Reviewer

I have had gnat problems around my kitchen sink for the last few years. I think there is a problem with mold or mildew. Had plumbers look at it. They said to use bleach. Bleach only works for a short term effect. But, I want long term results. Saw these little gray pouches online. Ordered three. Gnats are gone, possible mold in the drain is gone. I am a neat freak and allergic to many toxins, mold, mildew, pollens, dust, etc. These little gray pouches have eliminated mildew smell.

Since my initial purchase, I've ordered three more sets to give to family members. I don't understand how these packets are working for me, but not for all the people with negative reviews. I haven't corresponded with the company, so I don't know if Customer Service is their problem. With each order placed, the packets were shipped and received within 3 business days. Others may have problems, but I like these purifiers!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on May 15, 2019

Terrible products and service

By Kerry L., Oakland, CA, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the NatureFresh bags and so far I have not noticed a difference. At the same time I was interested in ordering their shower filters. On 5 different occasions I requested test results so that I could corroborate their claims. Nothing back except that at one point they sent me an email of a company that apparently manufactures the shower filters and I never heard back from them either. So either they are incredibly inept in their customer service or they are misleading in their claims as they won't send test results. In either case, a terrible company to do business with.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 38 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 6, 2019

Terrible, terrible company

By Ann D., Arkansas, Verified Reviewer

Worst company to deal with and I don’t think they care as long as they got your money. I never received my order and they will not file a claim to refund or send a new order. I hate this company and DO NOT recommend them.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 46 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 3, 2019

Scam

By DAnne C., Southlake, TX, Verified Reviewer

This company has no phone number and no contact information. They let you buy one, then you HAVE to buy more to get to check out. They all ready have your credit card number! I have no idea how many they will charge me for. There is no way to contact this company to stop this order. Buyer beware! They got 1 star because it would not let me give them zero!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 51 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 1, 2019

Awesome product

By Pam P., Vincent, IA, Verified Reviewer

My husband is going through strong chemo treatments and the odor from the treatments was making a terrible smell thru the whole house. This product is AMAZING! I put one in the bedroom and one in the living room and one in the kitchen, and in less than one day - no chemo smell! He also smokes and I can't smell cigarettes anymore in the house. I recommend this product to everyone. This product is AWESOME!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 16 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 8, 2018

Don't believe the hype!

By Equilla E., Roosevelt, NY, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this product a few months back. I was in desperate need of eliminating the mildew odor in my basement. When I received the pouches, I didn't immediately open them and put them out (not that it should have made a difference).

Upon opening the merchandise and leaving them out for almost three months, I notice that the mildew odor became worst, especially after it rained. I eventually went to Home Depot and purchased a product, DampRid and placed it in my basement. After just three days the mildew order was gone.

I purchased three bags of the NatureFresh air purifier for more than $30 to receive no results. I purchased three bags of the DampRid in a starter kit box for just under $11 and my mildew problems are over.

I contacted the company and informed them of the issue I was experiencing with their product. They were more concerned with not providing a refund, rather than Customer Satisfaction.

Therefore, I say to you, buyer beware, DON'T BELIEVE THE HYPE about this product! Save yourself some time, energy and money, go to Home Depot and get something that works.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 120 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 11, 2018

Update

By Liz W., Lancashire, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I complained by email, suggesting that the charges should have been mentioned before buying. I received a quick reply saying that the charges were not their responsibility, but was offered a 50% refund of the charges, if I sent a photo showing proof of the charges. I accepted this and got the refund.

I've since read complaints by other buyers, including many on the Facebook sites who have been caught by the same charges, and suggest everyone tries an email like I did.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 82 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 8, 2018

Love them!

By Charlene W., Selkirk, NY, Verified Reviewer

I bought 10 for $100.00. I received them quickly.

The difference in the air in our house is unbelievable! I have a dog...whew...no smell. I followed directions of one bag per 90 square feet. There was a noticeable difference within 48 hours! I have recommended it to several friends and family.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 22, 2018

NatureFresh totally not trustworthy!

By Gilles D., Manitoba, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I ordered the product and I was told it had been shipped and was delivered one week ago, when in fact I never received the goods. They say they shipped UPS with a false tracking number. UPS never saw the package.

Word of advice, do not trust this company. They are CROOKS.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 80 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 20, 2018

Don't ever BUY from this company

By Lynda T., Quebec, Canada, Verified Reviewer

I received my order, which was fine, but I had to pay duty on an item that was supposed to be shipped from Surrey, British Columbia which is in Canada. I live in Canada, so there shouldn't be any duty. I have repeatedly sent emails explaining the situation.

They don't care. They send me pre-written emails that don't address my problem. There is obviously no human reading the customer emails as the responses are exactly word for word. Foolish company with other competitors and social media. You have been warned. This is based on my horrible experience with the company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 65 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 32

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.