NewDay USA Reviews

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
NewDay USA

Overall Rating

4.0

247 Customer Reviews

Summary

NewDay USA is a mortgage lender that claims to provide a wide range of financial products that can help you save money and achieve your financial goals.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.0 Stars out of 247 Reviews
5 Star:67% 4 Star:5% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:4% 1 Star:19%
75% Recommend This Company
Start your review of NewDay USA:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on May 24, 2018

Easy refinance

By Frank D. C., Huntsville, AL, Verified Reviewer

Refinancing my home through NewDay USA was an outstanding experience. As we near retirement in the next couple of years, it was time to perform some major updates to the house without digging into retirement savings, I had seen the advertisements for NewDay USA and investigated the website. The information was clear and very promising.

I submitted the request for more information, and an incredibly polite and professional young man called the next day. Evan turned out to be every bit as competent and helpful as he sounded. We addressed my needs, the refinance process, and what to expect. Within a couple of weeks, the process was completed, agreements were signed, and our money was in the bank.

Evan was available quickly every step of the way and answered all our questions simply and accurately. In fact, each person we worked with, from the appraiser to the notary was the same way. It was an excellent experience.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 24, 2018

Refi process

By Wilmer L. G., Seligman, AZ, Verified Reviewer

We were very pleased with the experience with NewDay USA while refi'ing our home. Our processor was very caring, very knowledgeable, and was very helpful doing the entire process. Tom Baxter was always available for questions, and direction, which made the refi go very smoothly.

Thank you NewDay USA and to Tom Baxter.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on May 27, 2018

Job well done

By Steve J., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

My wife and I approached NewDay based on their focus on veterans. From the very first phone call, the service was extraordinary. Joseph Reter, our rep, walked us through the entire process with clarity and precision. He explained the advantages offered by NewDay, particularly the 100% home value refi plan. Joseph kept us informed on a nearly daily basis of where we stood in the process, as well as what the next steps would be. It was obvious that he was keeping us totally in the loop as to the status of our application. There were no snafus anywhere in the entire sequence of events. The entire process went very quickly and was handled very professionally.

We are extremely pleased with the transaction and would gladly recommend NewDay to any vets out there looking to refinance.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 27, 2018

High marks

By Chuck V., Limerick, PA, Verified Reviewer

The experience we had working hand in hand with NewDay was made much less painful than we had imagined. Matt Mamon walked us through the process, explaining everything along the way. Thank you very much for allowing us to consolidate our major bills, and still benefit from a cash loan. We appreciate the professional and courteous manner of your staff.

High marks.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 27, 2018

Superior service

By Ronald O., Raleigh, NC, Verified Reviewer

First and foremost, I would like to commend Lewis Sogge as the account manager. Lewis was thorough and exceptionally helpful, he is personable, thoughtful and helped me all along the way. He is superb in every respect and specifically in communications. I cannot truly express my appreciation for this loan as it has completely changed my financial outlook for the future. I am excited about all aspects of this loan from the rates to the monthly payments. I appreciate the great people on their team, including the appraiser and the gentleman who came to my house to finalize the paperwork.

Thank you RADM Lynch as a fellow Navy Veteran, your help has transformed my financial life, it is appreciated. Your team is first class.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 28, 2018

Extremely satisfied

By Rob B., Yukon, OK, Verified Reviewer

Carson Rau was my representative for NewDay, and I cannot express enough how impressed I was with every step of this process due to Mr. Rau's devotion to me, other veterans and NewDay. He made himself available 24/7 and not one time during this process was I unable to speak to him immediately, every time.

NewDay has given my wife and I a second chance at financial stability for our senior years. I could NOT have been more satisfied.

Thank you for having the insight to employ people like Carson Rau, he is "second to none."

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on May 31, 2018

Paid off our debts

By James and Edna H., Elizabethton, TN, Verified Reviewer

Our contact with NewDay started back in March 2018. Our contact person was Anthony Sainclair. What a wonderful man. We had problems from the start, and he walked us through each one, giving moral support to keep us going. First, our well water wouldn't pass inspection, and we had to undergo testing three times. With that behind us, we then ran into problems with our current lender. They took forever to transfer our mortgage! Anthony kept us from giving up. WE highly recommend NewDay for any Veteran seeking help securing a mortgage or getting a current mortgage refinanced. We even got enough money to pay off our debts.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 5, 2018

Fast, effective and considerate

By Scott Y., Fort Lauderdale, FL, Verified Reviewer

The easiest house I've ever financed, prequalified, found our house, got our inspections and insurances. Thirty days later, we are in our dream house. Thanks with all our hearts, NewDay.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 9, 2018

Professional

By Richard O., Iowa, Verified Reviewer

Brian Kaplan was very professional, and his expertise was second to none! We would give him 10 rating plus! There was not a question that we asked Brian, and he would have an immediate answer! We felt very comfortable thru the whole process with Brian Kaplan.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 10, 2018

Excellent working with Christopher K. at NewDay USA

By Barbara M., Crossville, TN, Verified Reviewer

Working with NewDay USA was a great experience buying my new home. Our Account Executive worked great with us, any questions we had he answered them quickly and always kept us informed of the status. I would recommend NewDay USA to all my VA friends and family. Thank you again for making this experience great!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jun 16, 2018

$1100 monthly mortgage reduction

By Richard L., Nevada, Verified Reviewer

My wife and I needed to make a move to better our financial situation. Being a marine veteran I contacted NewDay USA because I felt they could better relate to a vet. Long story short, I'm very happy with my decision. We were put into the very capable hands of Joseph Potochney who is himself a Navy veteran. I consider this pairing a very fortunate one. Joseph was there to advise, counsel, and guide us through the refinance process. There was no stress, no pressure, and no emotional strain. Continuous communication was the order of the day and we were never left in the dark.

At the end of the day our monthly mortgage payments were eleven hundred dollars less than they were before. The whole process was also very timely. Twenty-one days start to finish. I wholeheartedly recommend NewDay USA and the people like Joseph who work for them for your financial needs. And yes, I would do business with them again.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 3, 2018

Excellent service...

By Randall C., Alabama, Verified Reviewer

The staff was knowledgeable, professional, and courteous. This is a wonderful program for veterans. A very quick processing time from my application to closing! All of my concerns and questions were addressed in a timely manner.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 3, 2018

On the top of every aspect of the loan

By Jeffrey C., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

Joe Bird was my account manager. He explained the whole process up front with me and was there very quickly with any problem or questions that I had. Great company and great customer service.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 3, 2018

Refinancing home loan

By Jim M., Nixa, MO, Verified Reviewer

We were in the market to refinance and had been seeing the add for NewDay USA. As a veteran of the U.S. Navy, I was interested in the idea of a company that would understand and honor my service. It was the right choice! We could not have had a better experience. From beginning to end we talked to the same very qualified and helpful person (Reece). He answered all of our questions and took care to make sure we were always informed. I would, and have, recommended NewDay USA to any veteran looking for help with a loan.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 3, 2018

The truth, and nothing but the truth

By Henry J., Arizona, Verified Reviewer

NewDay USA helped me like I have never been helped before with mortgage refinancing. The service was the best, fast, efficient and just downright unbelievable. All business was handled quickly, courteously, and with continuous contact while each phase of the refinancing was progressing. The online technology enabled our application to be completed easily while we were guided by an online person. We are now enjoying a new retirement because NewDay USA did everything they have said in commercials, letters, and by phone. My wife and I salute the folks at NewDay USA. Any veteran considering NewDay USA should check them out ASAP. You will not be disappointed.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 3, 2018

Great service and great customer service

By William K., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

My wife and I contacted NewDay USA and were immediately at ease with the Customer Service personnel. They provided all the information that we needed to make the decision to proceed with the re-fi.

Appointments for appraisal and final closing were at our choosing and were performed in a professional manner.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 4, 2018

Review of refinance procedure

By Robert G., Lexington, SC, Verified Reviewer

We initiated our process by email. We received a call from the agent, Wayne Spindler, almost immediately. Our whole process lasted about 4 weeks, even with a negative report on the appraisal. Wayne pushed our vendor to complete their work in time to go forward with the closing on time.

We are very happy to have used NewDay USA to broker our mortgage.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 4, 2018

VA Loan Refinance

By John B., Baton Rouge, LA, Verified Reviewer

The NewDay USA team made the entire process very straightforward, efficient and helpful to me. All of the written materials provided were clear and easy to understand.

There was a noticeable emphasis on speed but not at the expense of accuracy and due diligence. I was kept well-informed during the entire process, and all issues and questions were promptly resolved.

My account executive was Adam Hissong. He was superb in every respect.

A very positive experience that exceeded expectations. Thank you.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 4, 2018

Superior service!

By Daniel S., Woodstock, GA, Verified Reviewer

A complete and total success story with NewDay. As promised, they provide a very high level of service for their customers. I have not experienced as smooth a loan process in over 10 loan applications in my lifetime. The staff is responsive and the process moves along as advertised. I was treated with the highest level of respect at all times!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 4, 2018

Excellent service

By Clark Gerald B., Mount Joy, PA, Verified Reviewer

From the very beginning of the process, Bob Reynolds was definitely a pleasure to work with. He stayed on top of things and was able to help correct some errors in our credit report that we were not aware of. Additionally, all of the other people in this process were very considerate and helpful. We have been through the refinancing process before, and it was a nightmare. We truly appreciate everyone involved with NewDay USA.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 4, 2018

NewDay USA

By Ronnie A., Cullman, AL, Verified Reviewer

We were very pleased with NewDay USA. The process was so much simpler to refi through them than any one else we talked to.

Everyone we dealt with was courteous and so willing to help with our needs. The refi process from start to finish took less than a month and we received our checks within a few days of closing (and they came to us to close!). We have recommended friends of ours that served in the military to contact NewDay for their refi needs.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 5, 2018

Outstanding service

By David S., Graceville, FL, Verified Reviewer

I cannot say enough about the service. I was kept informed along the whole process. I never had to call NewDay USA once. Every time a change or new paperwork was needed I was informed the same day.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 6, 2018

Account Manager Adam Clayton Hissong made the difference

By John H., Atlanta, GA, Verified Reviewer

From day one Adam Hissong did everything to ensure we got the loan and were delighted with NewDay. I had no negative info in my credit file for over 30 years. But my debt ratio was high from living on credit cards while my business cash flow was low. Unlike other companies, Adam and NewDay gave me the benefit of looking at my total credit record, not just my debt that I was trying to reduce. With every issue, Adam took control and did whatever was needed to ensure we got the loan and were delighted in all matters. Thanks.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 7, 2018

Great work

By James M., Saluda, SC, Verified Reviewer

Taylor worked extremely hard to get everything done in a timely manner. She was extremely helpful every step of the way. There was a lot of paperwork that had to move back and forth, and it wasn't always easy, but Taylor pushed on through and got things done. I feel like a burden has been lifted with paying off a lot of high-interest debt thanks to NewDay.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 12, 2018

Helpful, courteous, and professional

By Brian W., Middletown, OH, Verified Reviewer

Working with NewDay USA was simple and a pleasure. Our agent (Michael Day) was very polite and professional. He was in constant contact with us throughout the entire loan process. They do require a lot of paperwork to be signed and proof of finances and employment, but this is understandable when purchasing a home. Michael was patient and courteous through out the process. I would recommend NewDay USA to my veteran friends and family. They helped me when no other place would even try. Thank you to Michael and NewDay USA.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jul 26, 2018

Satisfied

By Ronald M., Tacoma, WA, Verified Reviewer

Excellent service from Mr. Rosati. I feel he went the extra mile for me. I was apprehensive after a bad experience from another lender that insisted I lie about my income and was pleasantly surprised with his approach and sincerity.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jul 31, 2018

Wonderful experience all the way through!

By Daniel S., Missouri, Verified Reviewer

The relief and peace of mind are beyond words to explain at this time. I felt trapped and in bondage to my debt and now feel in control once again! Even though my team changed halfway through the process, the transition was seamless! Thank you!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 28-54 of 247

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.