• 16 Customer Reviews
  • 81% Recommend This Product
4.2 out of 5
5 star: 68% 4 star: 6% 3 star: 6% 2 star: 12% 1 star: 6%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Excellent product

    • By Robbie S.,
    • Colorado Springs, CO,
    • Jan 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What my wife says about it - a miracle product. Unbelievable how effective it has been with substantially reducing and or eliminating my snoring entirely. Most times when she is woken up due to my snoring now is because my head slid off the pillow during the night.

    What I say - she loves it, so I love it. Honestly, I still almost wonder if it is even working because it doesn't bother me during the night. I sleep right through the entire process now (it woke me up maybe three or four times in the beginning). So the only way I have to know it is working is by my wife's testament and she can't say enough good about it. But it is very non-intrusive and for that, I love it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By James Z.,
    • Florida,
    • Dec 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Smart Nora system about a year and a half ago. I did so because it was one of the few products for snoring that did not require things that go near my mouth and nose. I have claustrophobia and could not tolerate these products. The Smart Nora system works so well my wife makes me take it on vacation, good thing it is portable. My one complaint is that I have had three motors since my purchase but the Smart Nora team has sent me a replacement each time free of charge.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product that works!

    • By James M.,
    • Prince George, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First, I'm reusing a review I posted on another site rather than type it again. So, if you have been looking around and think this review is familiar, it probably is! LOL.

    Here goes...

    I purchased Smart Nora almost 2 years ago now (and love it!). Here is my take on it.

    First, let me say that I tried every snoring solution out there. I tried a CPAP machine for a month (I couldn't get used to a large hose attached to my face). I had the mouth guard. I tried the chin strap. I even went for surgery to remove my uvula and some of the surrounding tissue (which worked wonderfully for about a year - then the snoring came back). Finally I decided to try the Smart Nora.

    1. It took me just over 2 weeks to get used to it. Originally I had it so it inflated the full amount. This really bothered me and woke me up lots so I set it to minimally inflate. Also, I am a very light sleeper so initially, I woke up every time it inflated. I will say that the inflation is super quiet. Yes, there is a noise, but it is extremely quiet.

    2. When my wife has a cold she snores also. This did trigger my Smart Nora and it would inflate. However, since I am used to it, it doesn't wake me up. Also, Smart Nora support was fantastic. They suggested instead of above my bed on the wall, I place it beside me on the nightstand and turn down the sensitivity so it wouldn't be able to hear her if she snores. Took a couple of nights to get the setting right but now it is perfect. Unless she snores super loud (think airplane engine...LOL), she doesn't trigger it (and even if she does, it no longer wakes me up).

    3. Before I reduced the sensitivity it would trigger from a car honking (as we keep the window open). Now it very rarely is triggered except by my snoring (at least, I think so since I'm sleeping through it).

    Also, I love the bedtime mode. You turn it on, then press and hold the puck/sensor thing for a few seconds. This gives it a delay. It will kick in and start working automatically in 30 minutes. This allows me to toss and turn a bit while I fall asleep.

    For my wife and I, we are both thankful for Smart Nora. I'm sleeping better and so is she.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Company is not honest / does not keep promises

    • By Roger,
    • CH,
    • Sep 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They promised a companion app during their Kickstarter campaign but since then (over one year now), they keep saying that their app "is in the final stages of beta testing," which seems to be an empty lie. Backers inquiring about the app on Kickstarter get ignored, comments or remarks about the app in their FAQ section get deleted (the worst thing a company can do), and the same goes for negative product reviews in response to their aftersales emails which never get published on their website.

    So basically, as a customer you are allowed to voice your opinion as long as it is positive, otherwise, you get ignored or deleted. Not a very modern or democratic way to manage a company.

    And please don’t tell me about their refund policy. I kept the device after my purchase as they continued to lie about the app coming out soon, and now it is just another worthless piece of useless technology in my basement.

    My advice: DO NOT BUY.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Refund was provided.

    Overall Experience:

    My wife was given a full refund for this device and was treated fairly by the Nora folks. I moved my rating from one star to two (not what I was hoping for) to reflect their fair business practices despite that I don't like the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Jan 26, 2017

    Hi-tech torture device

    If your wife or girlfriend is already upset with you for keeping her up at night when you snore, this product may exacerbate that sentiment. Now she's just as upset and will be out $60 (20% restocking fee) for giving this product a try.

    To be fair, the Nora Smart Snoring Solution did keep me from snoring because it kept me from falling asleep. I sleep on my side and wedge the pillow between my head and arm. The edges of the airbag are rigid and poke into my arm in this position. When I sleep on my stomach, I put my arm(s) under the pillow, which is not comfortable with the airbag. The airbag inflation is audible, and every time I started falling asleep, the bag started inflating, and in turn, waking me up.

    If you change positions while you sleep or sleep in any other position than on your back, I would not recommend trying this product.

    • Feb 11, 2017

      Company Response from Smart Nora Inc

      Hello Patrick,

      We looked through our support tickets and didn't find any return or refund requests from you. Did you know that you are entitled to a refund in case you are not satisfied with your purchase?

      Please get in touch via support@smartnora.com and we'd be happy to help.

      Best,

      Support Team / Smart Nora

    (read moreread less...)

  • Product does not work. Support does not respond to emails!

    • By Daniel Tour,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jun 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Smart Nora as a Father's Day gift for my dad. When he tried it, it was uncomfortable and did not work for him, sometimes waking him up in the middle of the night.

    I tried contacting support@smartnora.com within two weeks of receiving the product to request the return information. It has been over a month, and they have never responded. The website claims a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee and a 30-day return policy, but this is a false claim!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not a cure...

    • By Matt Wilkinson,
    • Warwickshire, United Kingdom,
    • May 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have always occasionally snored after alcohol or a large meal. As I have got older this has got louder and more common to the point it disturbs my girlfriend's sleep most nights. She has started to use earplugs. I have tried various remedies, sprays, nasal inserts, mouthpieces and most have made minor differences.

    I have looked at Nora for some time and almost ordered a few times. The lead time and import tax have been putting me off. I found an online snoring shop with one for sale in the UK I decided to go for it.

    The device looks nicely made, the holding bag is soft and protects the device well. The small sensor is nice to look at and easy to use too. It can run for a night from the battery which means I could take it camping, for example, a nice feature.

    Although the advertising shows an app, I couldn't find access to this and so I have used my own snoring app to monitor if the Nora is making a difference.

    Sadly I have come to the conclusion that the app has been withdrawn because it shows this doesn't really work as advertised. In fact, the distinct lack of genuine reviews makes me suspicious to a degree.

    However it does at least have a small impact on the volume of my snoring (sometimes).

    As you will know if you have watched the promos, when the snoring reaches a certain volume the airbag under the pillow inflates and raises your head a little and in theory stopping the snoring.

    The first few nights I was literally woken up every time it inflated. I didn't snore much that night probably because I was awake a lot. The waking has slowly decreased each day to the point where I am probably only woken a couple of times a night.

    The reality is that I snore all night just like before, I am just more often in the mild zone and not the loud zone. My partner has watched me sleep a few times and has confirmed the snoring is still there.

    I will be honest, I have felt better in the mornings this week, less foggy, more awake which may be down to the Nora helping me breath better. Of course, it could be that its just the longer days and more sun earlier waking me up.

    This then is my issue with the Smart Nora, I don't really have huge confidence it is working or if it is a placebo effect (on both of us). Getting the machine has encouraged us to monitor my snoring far more than we did before, my partner has paid more attention to it.

    Overall I feel it makes a difference but isn't the “cure” it's sold as, at least not for me. Hence my rating of 3 stars.

    Pros

    • Seems to have reduced my peak snoring volume (but still have occasional nights where I get really loud for no discernible reason).
    • My partner is convinced it has helped
    • Easy to use, quiet.

    Cons

    • I still snore for between 10 and 25% of the night.
    • It doesn't stop the snoring but can reduce the volume.
    • It triggers for birds singing early in the morning.
    • I find I have a stiff neck some mornings, I guess because it is triggered a lot and is moving my neck in the night. What could be the long-term effects of this?
    • The airbag is "creaky" when inflating and feels hard when fully inflated.
    • The pump is loud if your ear is against the pillow when it activates. This encourages you to sleep on your back which in itself increases the chance of snoring. I don't see what else could be done about this however as it is genuinely a very quiet pump.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Jun 7, 2017

      Company Response from Smart Nora Inc

      Hello Matt,

      We always recommend purchasing Smart Nora from us to make sure it is brand new and works perfectly. The fact that you purchased your Nora from a third party and not knowing the condition of your Nora plays a big role in its performance and ability to reduce your snoring. In addition, because you did not purchase from us and we did not know you are a Nora user you were never included in our update/newsletter flow. Which is why you are unaware of Nora's functions and the status of our app.

      Nora works for the majority of our customers and we pride ourselves on our happy customers and great reviews that we receive. The fact that you purchased Nora from a third party, never had the chance to be in our email flow to get educated about Nora doesn't discredit the reviews our customers have posted.

      No one product works for a 100% of its users. With that in mind, we offer a 30-day 100% money back guarantee to our customers. Which make Nora truly risk free. Our customers get to try it for 30 days and if they are not happy we even pay for their return shipping label.

      Feel free to contact us at support@smartnora.com and we would be more than happy to give you tips on how to best use your Nora.

      Regards,

      Team Nora


  • It works simply and it simply works!

    • By Geoff,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using Nora Smart Snoring Solution now for almost a month and immediately from the very first night it has done what it was designed to do. It just works.

    My wife is very happy with Nora and we are both sleeping much better ever since. I might have to switch to a flatter pillow since I was already using a very thick pillow to begin with, and the functionality of Nora has made me wake up with a sore neck some days, but most days are fine.

    That would be my only issue with the functionality of Nora. Overall, it is simply amazing how effective and SILENT it is. The weight of my head and the weight of the foam pillow are no problem for Nora. I recommend this product to all my friends.

    On an aside: the shipping was delayed through problems beyond their (the people behind Nora) control, so rather than let me wait for the shipping company to get their mess sorted out, a representative from Nora came to personally deliver a unit sitting in their office to my home. That is fantastic service and I was really impressed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Sleep with bed partner again!

    • By KX,
    • Japan,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife and I have slept separately for more than seven years because of my snoring. I was trying to convince myself that it was a happy thing because I can sleep peacefully, and my wife can too. But, I understand it was not good thinking when I started to use Nora Smart.

    When I started to use Nora Smart, I couldn't see any effect for a few days. But a few days later the effect dramatically appears.

    I'm measuring my sleeping condition by an iPhone app. I could see I'm snoring every night continuously with the iPhone app, but a few days later, when I started to use Nora Smart, the snoring level is dramatically reduced. Honestly, I couldn't believe the effect.

    Then I requested to my wife, "I'd like to know the effect of Nora Smart, so let's sleep together one night." So we go to sleep together one night.

    After the trial, my wife said "I have tried a lot of different things to somehow stop your snoring, but until now I was not successful. But Nora Smart is working, and I also could sleep without any disturbance!" After that, we are sleeping together every night.

    Now I can say what is happy; I can see my wife's sleeping face, and we can say "good morning" to each other in bed.

    Not sleeping peacefully is not happy; sleeping peacefully with bed partner is happy!

    I can hear the noise of infuriation and pump working several times, but it is not at such a serious level. Currently, the delay timer is only 30 minutes, but I'd like to have a 10 minutes delay too.

    Their customer support is also very good! They helped me understand how Nora Smart can work perfectly with my environment.

    I recommend this product if someone is having snoring problems like me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Best anti-snoring device ever (stomach sleeper)

    • By Howard N,
    • New Zealand,
    • Feb 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using my Nora for a month now, and it is simply fantastic.

    I now sleep the whole night without being nudged, poked, or kicked due to my snoring. My constant tiredness is gone, and I wake up feeling ready to start the day. Even better, my wife is sleeping too.

    I have tried various other devices, including straps, mouthguards, tennis ball taped to t-shirts (!), and nothing worked. Yeah, ok, I probably should lose a few kilos (that would probably help).

    Initially, I was skeptical of the Nora working as stated, but the proof was in the first night's sleep. It took a bit of fiddling around to get the settings right, but once plugged in and with a test run to see how the bladder worked, we were away.

    I sleep on my stomach, with my arm under the pillow. Nora took a couple of nights to get used to, especially with the bladder resting on my arm. But that is not a major problem and, unlike the other reviewer, I certainly don't see it as a reason not to try it.

    Simply put, this works.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A life-changer

    • By PattyS,
    • Marlborough, MA,
    • Feb 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is amazing! I have been waking up in my own bed for three nights now, which is a record.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Miracles come in small packages

    • By Sean Menard,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Feb 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I stumbled across the Nora Smart Snoring Solution on Facebook last fall, I was a skeptic. Both my wife and I had slept in separate rooms for the last year, and I honestly didn't expect this to ever change.

    For some reason, I clicked on the ad, watched the video and slowly started to buy into the idea: no sleep masks, nose apparatus things, etc. A microphone detects snoring activity and gently raises and adjusts your head and bingo, problem solved. It sounded almost too easy, but also was the only solution that logically seemed to make real sense.

    Pricewise, it's more expensive than the other solutions on the market, but with a 30-day money back guarantee, I was ready to give it a try (more out of curiosity than anything else).

    Nora arrived the second week of January. After being awakened for the first several days occasionally by having my head gently adjusted up and then down, I found that a week later, I was not waking up to my own snoring anymore.

    Then came the big test. I told my wife about it, and she agreed to try one night. Well, it's almost a month later, and we are still sleeping in the same room (and her without earplugs).

    I can't speak highly enough about this product. Is $300 NOT worth sleeping comfortably in the same bed with your spouse or partner? If you snore (who doesn't?), this is a minor financial investment that will become a major investment in your relationship.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Didn't work for me, but I recommend anyway

    • By Jim T,
    • California,
    • Feb 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the Nora Smart Snoring Solution during its original Kickstarter campaign. I got it, tried it for a month, but it didn't really work that well for me.

    THAT SAID, I took advantage of the 30-day money-back guarantee, and the company honored its promise by giving me a full refund. So, I'm glad I tried it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Smart Nora really works!

    • By Pete Malcolm,
    • Oxfordshire, UK,
    • Feb 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've been using Nora Smart Snoring Solution for about a month now, and it really works. I am sleeping better and longer, and my wife is very happy that my snoring has been all but eliminated.

    I would highly recommend Nora Smart to anyone.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This is the snoring solution.

    • By Emma Morgan,
    • South Wales, UK,
    • Feb 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My brother kindly gave me the smart Nora as a gift to help with my snoring. It had become so bad that my husband could not sleep!

    The first night using Nora was interesting. It kept activating every time I started snoring. It did wake me, as I could hear the pump working as Nora inflated.

    Despite being woken slightly through the night, I woke up at 6:30 in the morning feeling very fresh. The following night was the same, and I woke up early and very refreshed.

    I am now used to the pump and am no longer woken by Nora inflating. I sleep well and am no longer tired in the day. Best of all, my husband is no longer woken up by my snoring!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Nora Is the best!

    • By Jim,
    • Frederick, MD,
    • Feb 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    For years I wore a mouth guard and nasal strips so I could sleep through the night and not wake my partner. After years of spending hundreds on products that did not always work, in one night, Nora made the biggest impact on me! I now sleep all through the night and wake up feeling refreshed.

    I love Nora, it really works! If you want a good night's sleep and you want to be kind to your loved ones, get the Nora and experience the most restful sleep ever.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-16 of 16

Write a Review for Smart Nora!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Smart Nora Review