Nutra Thrive Reviews - Is It Legit or Just Hype?

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Nutra Thrive

Overall Rating

4.5

1141 Customer Reviews

Summary

Nutra Thrive is a dog supplement that is designed to help your dog fight aging, strengthen their digestive system, fortify connective tissue, and have a healthy, happy life.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 1141 Reviews
5 Star:71% 4 Star:19% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:4%
93% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Nutra Thrive:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Apr 9, 2021

Two dogs with great improvement in both

By Penny K., Lake Havasu, AZ, Verified Reviewer

My 1 and 1/2-year-old lab has a lot of shedding, particularly when the seasons changed. I started her on this and I noticed a significant change in her coat and a lot less shedding. I also have a 14-year-old Tibetan Spaniel Mix that had a persistent cough from the trachea collapsing. With Nutra Thrive I was able to take him off steroids completely. He still does cough but now only on occasion.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Less shedding

More playful elderly dob

The price

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 29, 2021

Save your money

By Linda R., Miami, FL, Verified Reviewer

This product did nothing! Customer service will refund your money, but, you'll pay the postage on the return. It's expensive and a scam! I got sucked in, but, you don't have to. Save your precious dollars!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Ineffective

The high price

Poor customer service

Company Response from Ultimate Pet Nutrition

Mar 30, 2021

Hi Linda, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm so sorry to hear that you did not see the results you were expecting to see in your pets. In regards to our refund policy, it is industry standard to ask for our customers to return the unwanted product. It is also stated in our Terms & Conditions that customers are responsible for any shipping charges incurred in the return of the products. I'm so sorry for the confusion but I hope this clears up some confusion. Please let me know if you have any other questions or concerns at Shayne@ultimatepetnutrition.com. Thank you!

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 9, 2021

Labradoodle

By Diane C., Chesterfield, MI, Verified Reviewer

Started using Nutra Thrive about a year ago for my 35-pound doodle, Molly. Molly will be 9 years old in September and has had no health issues. During her last wellness check with the vet, they commented on how good her health was and her teeth. Molly is as playful as a two-year-old puppy, and I believe this supplement has helped in keeping her well and young!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Obviously benefits

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 7 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 1, 2021

First two weeks

By Kip H., Calgary, Alberta, Canada, Verified Reviewer

So far over the first two weeks of using Nutra Thrive, both of our dogs are doing well and have adjusted easily to the new product. We have a 12-year-old Maltese and an 8-year-old Havanese Poodle mix and neither of them had any issues with the switch to Nutra Thrive. We do make our own food for them, but have always added a separate multivitamin, glucosamine, and probiotic. Nutra Thrive makes the task of ensuring that they both get everything they need simpler.

Everything is positive with our experience so far.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Completeness of supplement

Ease of use

Our dogs adapted easily to Nutra Thrive

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 1, 2021

Good so far

By Tim M., Ellendale, DE, Verified Reviewer

Experience has been good so far. I have been giving my dog CBD oil which I noticed was helping him with arthritis in his back legs. When I started the Nutra Thrive I stopped giving him that. He seems like he has more energy. I did notice that when I was giving him the CBD his back legs were not shaking as much as they used to. Now with him being on Nutra Thrive, I have noticed they are shaking a bit more again. But like I said, I’ve noticed he does seem to have more energy. I’m hoping after continuing to give him the Nutra Thrive that maybe that will calm down a bit. I also was gonna give it to my other dog as well but after adding the cost up there is no way I’d be able to afford to give it to both pups at this time. She is much younger though so for now I’m just gonna stick with giving it to the old man and hope it helps him out. I bought 6 containers so we will see how it works out.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

My pup really seems to like it

The discount when you bundle

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 26, 2021

Pup with sensitive tummy doing great!

By Anne D., Decatur, GA, Verified Reviewer

My 9-month-old Goldendoodle pup is doing great, after an early episode of gastroenteritis and partial blockage because she just inhaled everything she could get her mouth on! Currently still on a hydrolyzed kibble from our vet, with Nutra Thrive as her main supplement, she is doing great, still growing like crazy, with a soft and luscious coat.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

My pup likes it

Effective

It is still a bit pricey

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 25, 2021

My dog likes it!

By Amy S., Long Beach, CA, Verified Reviewer

I have been adding this powder to my dog food twice a day. She likes the taste. I have not noticed much difference in her behavior. She still has the same amount of playful energy that she did before. There is no remarkable difference in her that I can tell.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Dog liked the taste

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Feb 25, 2021

My renewed girl

By Cynthia B., New Freedom, PA, Verified Reviewer

Dr. Gary, thank you from the bottom of my heart for developing such a life-changing formula. So easy to mix in and my Shaka loves. I adopted Shaka almost 3 years ago. They guessed her age to be 5’ish. For the past year or so she has been having problems with her back legs and hips. Well, let me tell you, after about 3 weeks of giving Shaka Nutra Thrive she is acting like a 3-year-old. Yesterday we had about 6” of snow. Shaka was out running and playing for about 40 minutes. I have never seen her be so playful. I can see it in her eyes, she has a spark! I am so thankful and happy I found you. Thank you for all you do for our animal family.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Change in activity

My dog loves the taste

Easy to feed

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 24, 2021

Dog loves it

By Carol C., Union, MO, Verified Reviewer

Cleo loves the nutritional supplements on her dry food. She will lick the bowl clean. Her poo is much better. But that is the only change.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Eats it well

Poo has changed, not so stinky

Did not calm her down

She still bites on herself

She plays rougher

Scratches all night long

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 24, 2021

Can't believe her energy level!

By Laura L., Los Angeles, CA, Verified Reviewer

Lucy is my 7-year-old boxer. She eats very healthily, plus I cook organic meat and veggies and brown rice for her. For breakfast I give her eggs and yogurt with her dog food.

Within 3 days of giving her Nutra Thrive she runs longer and plays more with her golden retriever friend. We walk dogs on Thursdays with 3 other dogs and she has more energy than all of them. I'm grateful for you and your product.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Convenience

What's in it

My dog does well with it

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 24, 2021

No noticeable changes, but doing good.

By Shelly T., Oxford, MI, Verified Reviewer

My Golden Retriever did great taking this added to his food. He actually likes it I think. I haven’t seen any noticeable differences, but it is winter here in MI and we aren’t able to get out and get regular exercise like we normally do. I feel like it is something good to give to him though, like we take vitamins for our health. The product is pretty expensive, so I’m probably not going to purchase more. If it was a bit more affordable I would continue to use.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy to use

Dog liked it

Doing well health wise

Pricing

Company Response from Ultimate Pet Nutrition

Apr 8, 2021

Hello Shelly. My name is Shayne, I am with Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to keep our formulas as affordable as possible while using only the highest quality of ingredients to ensure the best product for your pet. When price reductions are possible, we are happy to pass those savings along to our customers. We highly recommend signing up for our email newsletters for exclusive offers and discounts. You’ll be instantly notified! You can learn more and sign up on our website at https://ultimatepetnutrition.com/. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact me at Shayne@ultimatepetnutrition.com. Thank you!

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted
Showing 12-22 of 1141

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.