Nutra Thrive Review: Legit or Hype?

By J.R. Duren
HighYa Staff Published on: Jan 9, 2019

Nutra Thrive from Ultimate Pet Nutrition is an all-natural, superfood pet supplement you add to your dog’s food that provides, the company claims, a balance between good and bad bacteria and promotes healthy digestions.

What makes the product unique is its widespread claimed effects on your dog’s health, which, according to the product’s website, helps your dog “live a long, happy life.”

The supplement is the creation of Dr. Gary Richter, “one of America’s most renowned holistic veterinarians,” the site says. Richter runs Ultimate Pet Nutrition, the company behind the supplement. At the time of publishing, the company’s only product was Nutra Thrive.

Richter is also the author of a book titled, “The Ultimate Pet Health Guide: Breakthrough Nutrition and Integrative Care for Dogs and Cats”. At the time of publishing, the book had 57 reviews on Amazon for an average rating of 4.3 stars.

The supplement seems to have all the pedigree you’d want out of a dietary supplement for your dog. However, it's going to take some deeper analysis to understand how the product works, what’s in it and what the American Kennel Club says about the possible side effects of this supplement.

We’ll also discuss Nutra Thrive’s pricing as well as our general thoughts about its pros and cons.

How to Use Nutra Thrive

This supplement comes in powdered form and is intended to be used at every meal. It’s flavored like bacon and includes a variety of “vitamins, minerals, antioxidants, and digestive enzymes.”

You simply add the proper dosage to your dog’s bowl of food, pour in a bit of water into the bowl and then mix the food and supplement around until you can’t see the powder anymore and it’s evenly coating the food.

The website notes that you’ll need to stir your dogs’ food more if you can see any Nutra Thrive. If you need to add more water to finishing mixing the power in, go ahead.

Here’s a quick breakdown of the dosage suggestions that Nutra Thrive provides:

  • 0-30 lbs.: 1 scoop per meal
  • 30-50 lbs.: 1 ½ scoops per meal
  • 50+ lbs.: 2 scoopers per meal

If your dog eats twice a day, then you give half the recommended dosage at each feeding.

This pretty much sums up how you’ll give your dog this supplement on a day-to-day basis.

As for which types of dogs can use this supplement, the website notes that it’s best-suited for any dogs that are suffering from conditions that “could be caused by insufficient nutrition.” An example of these conditions include, but aren’t limited to:

  • Bad smells
  • Flatulence
  • Tiredness
  • Abnormal stools
  • Achy joints
  • Anxiety
  • “Lackluster coat”

The real question is whether or not the ingredients in Nutra Thrive will work. We will address this in the next section.

Nutra Thrive’s Ingredients, Their Benefits and Possible Side Effects

Nutra Thrive has three main groups of ingredients that they call the Superfoods Blend, Super Canine Blend and their Probiotic & Enzyme Blend.

The product’s website provides a photo of the back label, which allows you to see exactly which ingredients they include in each of the blends featured in the pet supplement. The following bullet points list some of the ingredients in each blend:

  • Superfoods Blend: Carrot, Reishi, shitake and maitake mushrooms, Methyl-sulfonylmethane , Spirulina, Chlorella
  • Super Canine Blend: Glutathione inactive yeast, Beef liver
  • Probiotic and Enzyme Blend: Lactobacillus casei, Lactobacillus plantarum
  • Vitamin and Mineral Blend: Kelp, Biotin, Riboflavin, Folic acid

Detailing each of the ingredients would be tedious, so we’ve done some research on one or two ingredients in each blend, or the blend in general.

The American Kennel Club (AKC) notes that mushrooms aren’t necessary for a dogs diet but that carrots are a great alternative.

“Dogs do not need mushrooms in their diet, so play it safe and give them a different reward, like a carrot stick or slice of apple, instead,” the AKC’s mushrooms page says.

If you are going to give your dog mushrooms, the AKC recommends giving them to your dog plain and without spices or oils, which Nutra Thrive does.

Glutathione is an antioxidant that earns high praise from Dr. Deva Khalsa, a homeopathic vet who wrote an article in Animal Wellness magazine about the ingredient’s benefits.

“Though small, glutathione is the uncontested king of antioxidants. Without it, all your dog’s cells would disintegrate and die from unrestrained oxidation,” Khalsa writes.

However, she goes on to say that the antioxidant is useless when ingested orally because the body digests it and excretes it before it can provide health benefits.

“Since this antioxidant is made up of three amino acids, the oral route of administration simply does not work because the glutathione is digested,” she wrote. “For example, asparagus contains more available glutathione than any other food, but the GI tract digests most of it.”

Probiotics are a booming industry for humans and they’re becoming a big deal in the pet world, too. The AKC says that probiotics can be helpful for your dog’s gastrointestinal tract, especially if they’re prone to getting diarrhea when they’re nervous or stressed.

However, the evidence the AKC presented about the anti-diarrheal powers of probiotics related to Bifidobacterium animalis and not the two bacteria in Nutra Thrive. They do point out, however, that Lactobacillus casei, which Nutra Thrive includes, is naturally present in your dog’s gut.

The final group of ingredients is the vitamin and mineral blend and It's here where we find a few ingredients proven to be beneficial for your pup. Biotin is well-known for helping create a shiny, lustrous coat and strengthen tendons and ligaments.

“Giving your dog food with biotin can aid with healthy skin and coat for your dog as well. However, biotin also does even more for dogs. Biotin supports connective tissue within your dog’s body as well,” dog-walking site Wag Walking noted in a post about biotin. “Naturally found in meats, dogs with a healthy diet will get the biotin they need from their high-quality dog food.”

We read a few sources that noted riboflavin can help with your dog’s coat, too.

As for folic acid, Dr. Barbara Forney, a veterinary practitioner in Pennsylvania, noted in a post for Wedgewood Pharmacy (for pets) that the ingredient has some very specific uses and that its effectiveness could be altered if your dog is taking certain drugs.

“Before administering supplemental folic acid … folate levels should be established,” she noted in a post about folate.

Based on our research, we believe the reputable sources we consulted indicate that some of the ingredients in Nutra Thrive will benefit your dog (biotin, for example) and some will pass through your pup’s digestive system without much effect on their health (glutathione).

As for side effects, we didn’t find any dangers related to the ingredients we focused on. For example, Forney noted that dogs will break down or pee out the excess folic acid they ingest.

Nature Thrive’s Pricing

At the time of publishing, Nature Thrive sold one 114-gram jar of their supplement for $69.99. Three jars were $188.97 and six jars were $356.95. All pricing tiers include shipping. The site also offered a new-customer promotion with pricing tiers of $49.99, $134.85 and $254.70, respectively.

Each jar has 30 scoops in it, which means dogs of 0-30 pounds will need one jar a month. Dogs weighing 31-50 pounds can get 20 days out of the jar and dogs weighing more than 50 pounds will get 15 days out of the jar.

So, if you have a big dog that requires two scoops per serving, you’ll need two jars to make it through the month. Over the course of one year, here’s how much Nutra Thrive would cost you based on their weight, assuming you buy six jars at a time and you get the new-customer discount on your first order:

  • Small dog (0-30 lbs.): $611.65
  • Medium dog (30-50 lbs.): 968.60
  • Large dogs (50+ lbs.): $1,325.55

Nutra Thrive’s fine print notes that it will take 10-15 days for the supplement to arrive after you order it.

If you aren’t happy with the supplement, you have 90 days from the day the product was shipped to start a return in order to get a refund.

According to the fine print, you’ll need to call Nutra Thrive’s customer service line at 800-604-5827 to get the return started. They note that, “your refund will be processed once your returned Product(s) has arrived at our shipping facility.”

How Nutra Thrive Compares to Other Dog Supplements

Nutra Thrive isn’t the first dog supplement we’ve reviewed. ActivPhy and DOGgeviti are two other competing products we’ve analyzed.

ActivPhy is available on Amazon and at Petco and they manufacture their bottles of chewable supplements based on your dog’s size. So, for smaller dogs (0-30 lbs.), you’ll get a 90-count jar and for bigger dogs (30+ lbs.) you’ll get a 75-count jar.

At the time of publishing, you could buy a 75-count jar for $24.99, which means that, over the course of one year, ActivPhy is a better value than Natura Thrive. However, ActivPhy focuses on joint health, whereas Natura Thrive focuses on overall health.

DOGgeviti is similar to ActivPhy in that it’s a far cheaper option than Natura Thrive. For example, a year-long supply of the supplement for large dogs costs around $480. This particular supplement focuses on back, hip and joint pain, as well as anti-aging.

In general, we think that your choice of dog supplement has a lot to do with the conditions from which your dog is suffering. If he or she has joint pain, ActivPhy and DOGgeviti seem to be the better choices. If it’s overall health you want and you’re interested in pet probiotics, then Nutra Thrive could be the best option.

If it’s only probiotics you want, online pet stores like Chewy.com have a host of probiotics they offer that are as cheap as $10.99.

The Final Word: Our Thoughts About Nutra Thrive

After taking a few minutes to look over the analysis we did and to read through some expert sources who address supplements, we believe that Nutra Thrive has some clear strengths and weaknesses.

As for the strengths, Nutra Thrive has ingredients that can help your dog. For example, biotin is known to improve your dog’s coat and help with dry skin. Lactobacillus casei is a probiotic that may be able to help your dog with digestive issues like diarrhea.

However, there are other ingredients that experts say may not have a big effect – if any -- on your dog’s health. For example, a vet noted that glutathione will pass through your dog’s body with little effect on your dog’s health. Folic acid could help your dog but you’d need to have your vet check your dog’s folic acid levels before taking Nutra Thrive, another vet pointed out.

And, there’s the issue of dog supplements in general. The AKC concludes that dog supplements can be helpful but there’s sparse research about the long-term effects.

“Whether herbal or lab-formulated, there is some evidence to suggest that supplements can be helpful. There has been little-to-no research on long-term effects, but some studies and anecdotal evidence have shown successful results, whether in the form of a shinier coat, peppier step, better digestion, or improved cognitive function.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 97 Nutra Thrive Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 57 4 star: 25 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  12
Bottom Line: 86% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 97
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Sick dog and credit card dispute

    • California,
    • Apr 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    All around negative experience. My boxer became ill shortly after starting the Nutra Thrive supplements. He began violently hacking as though something was stuck in his throat. After discontinuing Nutra Thrive, his problems went away about 7 days later.

    I notified Nutra Thrive of his problems and requested to return the 3-month supply. While I waited for a response, the company sent me another 3-month supply without my consent and billed my credit card. We're now in a dispute and they're not honoring their return policy despite my having returned all cans of the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Apr 16, 2019

      Ultimate Pet Nutrition

      Hi David, Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition here. I was really upset while reading your review. I'm so sorry to hear that your pup had this uncommon reaction to Nutra Thrive. I'd like to get more information from you so I can properly notify our Adverse Reactions Team. We also always ask that our customers consult their pet's primary veterinarian prior to adding any new supplement or diet change to their dog's routine. I'd also like to personally make sure that you receive your full refund for the bottles you did not wish to receive. It sounds like you may have been accidentally signed up for our Monthly Subscription Service, which is why you received another set of a 3-month supply. Please e-mail me at Shayne@ultimatepetnutrition.com and I can issue you a full refund right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right. Thank you for giving Nutra Thrive a try.


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Specifics on contents not available

    • Washington,
    • Apr 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, I make my own dog food, and anyone who attempts this knows how complicated it is. So maybe I shouldn't have purchased something that was an additive for commercial dog foods. However, I felt just in case I was missing something this would be a great safety net.

    I really needed to know precisely how much calcium there is in each scoop. I use a bone meal calcium with phosphorous and magnesium in my recipes and I want to subtract the appropriate amount depending on the calcium in the Nutra Thrive.

    I called Nutra Thrive (Ultimate Pet Nutrition) twice and they are not able to give that information, it isn't available to the reps you talk to on the phone. I was given a weight, but it seemed to be the weight of the composite (not calcium alone) and was very high. I told them that I didn't think that was right, it was much higher than recommended, and it was probably for the whole scoop and not for the calcium in the scoop. They couldn't help me any more than that.

    FYI, a dog needs 50 mg calcium per kilogram of body weight. A kilogram = 2.2 pounds. So a 20-pound dog needs 450 mg calcium per day.

    The first rep I talked to said Nutra Thrive has 3.8 GRAMS, not milligrams, the second said 1.8 GRAMS per scoop.

    1 gram = 1000 mgs, so you can see how extremely high one scoop of Nutra Thrive would be if the reps were correct. I'm going to assume that they aren't correct.

    Based on that conversation I ended my subscription. I told them that unless I could get a printout of the specific nutrition content, I didn't want it.

    I'm not saying this isn't a great product, and dogs on commercial food wouldn't benefit from it. I'm extremely cautious and with senior dogs, I'm not going to take any chances.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Apr 16, 2019

      Ultimate Pet Nutrition

      Hi Connie, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention. We really pride ourselves in our excellent Customer Service so we take these reviews very seriously in order to find areas where we can improve our customer's experience. I just spoke with our Product Development Manager and she let me know that Nutra Thrive has 60 mg of Calcium. I will also be notifying our Customer Service Manager to make sure that our Representatives have this information in case other customers are curious as well. Please reach out to me directly at Shayne@ultimatepetnutrition.com if you ever have any other questions at all. Again, thank you for your assistance!


  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Want a refund.

    • Ohio,
    • Apr 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have two cats, mixed VERY small amount with their favorite cat food, which neither cat would eat. Tried several other times, same result. Asked for return instructions as per guarantee...got NO ANSWER. Stay away from this stuff!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Indiana,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The jar was perhaps 1/4 full when I opened it. As other customers have noted. Why would I pay that kind of money for a 1/4 of a jar?!

    I cannot believe I spent my hard earned money on this product.

    I would not recommend to an enemy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Apr 2, 2019

      Ultimate Pet Nutrition

      Pat, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm so sorry to hear about your frustrating experience. Each jar should have 30 servings. If your jar did not make it to the 30-day mark, I'd like to look into this right away to ensure that this is fixed. Please e-mail me at Shayne@ultimatepetnutrition.com. Nonetheless, I would like to issue you a full refund...Just e-mail me at my address above and I can begin the refund process. I look forward to hearing from you and looking into this further.


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Dog and cat

    • Arizona,
    • Mar 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought both products. I have a dog and a cat and a kitten. The kitten is not getting any product. My cat has benefited greatly. He's using the litter box full time. He has some urinary problems. His stools are harder. His coat is shiny. Perfect result for him. The dog is pretty healthy. Thought he could benefit as well. I feel good helping my animals nutritiously.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Eternally grateful

    • Maine,
    • Mar 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was very skeptical but desperate when I first ordered this stuff for my scrawny, 10-year-old, ailing cat. The vet had offered up a solution involving $1000's for tests, etc.

    But after only 4 days on Nutra Thrive, her fur became beautifully soft and shiny again. And she started jumping up and down the cat tree again. And now, after a month, she's getting chubby again. Her bathroom habits are perfect. She really seems to like this stuff, so she eats more.

    Wish they made this for people.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Nothing in jar

    • San Jose, CA,
    • Mar 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just received my $60 plus jar of Nutra Thrive for my cat in this nice size jar and it is basically 1/4 full. To me, that is a scam. Will not order again or recommend to my friends or family.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 22, 2019

      Shayne V.,

      Hi Tricia, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I'm so sorry to hear about this! I completely understand how frustrating this would be. I'd like to look into this right away to make sure it doesn’t happen again. Please e-mail me at Shayne@ultimatepetnutrition.com and I can issue you a full refund. Again, I’m so sorry for this frustrating experience but I look forward to making this right.

    • Mar 24, 2019

      Allen M.

      Always interested in product ingredients and information about a product.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Our dog would not eat this

    • Michigan,
    • Mar 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Sounded great, made it sound like if we wanted the best for our dog's health, this is the supplement that was perfect for her. OK, we follow directions and tried every way to get her to eat the food she loved with this added. We tried withholding food until the evening and when she was hungry. Fed her a little of her regular meal and then some more of her meal with a small amount of the supplement. I called the company and they said to keep trying. They said it tasted like bacon, soooooo I thought I would try it myself. It DID NOT TASTE LIKE BACON. My dog, Daisy, gave me the look "I told you" it tasted bad. I finally received a partial refund, this did not include the shipping charges.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 21, 2019

      Shayne V.,

      Hi Terry, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you for your review! I'm so sorry to hear that your pup didn't enjoy the taste of Nutra Thrive. We do understand that every dog is different...So while we have many customers who have reported that their dogs love consuming Nutra Thrive, we do understand it's not the same for all dogs. I did want to mention that this formula was designed specifically for dogs, who have around 1,700 taste buds while humans have around 9,000. So your palate is much more sensitive than your dog's, which is why it doesn't taste like our typical breakfast bacon! I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee, though. Please feel free to reach out to me at Shayne@ultimatepetnutrition.com if you ever have any future questions or concerns. Again, I'm so sorry to hear about you and your pet's experience but we appreciate you giving it a try!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Unsatisfied pets...unsatisfied person

    • Washington,
    • Mar 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My dogs hate it, I tasted it, I hate it! It doesn’t have a bacon flavor. It tastes like dried and pulverized lawn grass! I feed my dogs chicken breasts. Cooked and cut into small cubes. This product makes the chicken green colored, and completely destroys the chicken chunks flavor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 21, 2019

      Shayne V.,

      Hi Daniel, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review about your experience with Nutra Thrive. I'm so sorry to hear that both you and your pup didn't like the taste of it. As with all products, we do understand that some may like it and others might not! Which is why we honor our 90-Day Money Back Guarantee. Just e-mail me at Shayne@ultimatepetnutrition.com and I can begin the refund process right away. I look forward to hearing from you and making this right!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Not unhappy with product but turned off by lack of customer service

    • Clearwater, FL,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My grudge is not with the product (well - not that I know of yet, only a blood test with hopefully positive results will determine that).

    I have emailed a question (about three weeks ago now) regarding one ingredient in the Nutra Thrive Cat Powder and have YET to receive a response.

    Ironically my question was posed in the email as a response to, "Let us hear from you." Not overly impressed with the treatment from this institution (I guess they really don't care to hear from you or nobody is reading and monitoring the emails incoming).

    Of course, I will still get a blood test done on my cat to see how her organs are doing with the influx of this supplement powder.

    The product itself, thus far, has caused some positive behavior changes in my little four-legged fuzzy fur, for she is no longer scratching her ears as though she has mites (and I had her checked, she doesn't). She no longer scratches her neckline frequently as though she is infested with fleas.

    So my speculation is her allergies have tapered off by this supplement. I am not even giving her the entire little recommended daily cup that's in the product container. Rather she is only getting the amount fitting on the tip of a knife. At any rate, I would still like my answer reference my concern with the ingredient Cholecalciferol - i.e., what is a toxic amount? And how is the amount of "toxic" calculated (i.e., ml per lbs?)?

    Definition below:

    Cholecalciferol is one of the most potent mouse and rat poisons on the market. When ingested in toxic amounts, cholecalciferol, or activated vitamin D3, can cause life-threatening elevations in blood calcium and left untreated can result in kidney failure.

    Side Effects Cholecalciferol

    Lethargy.

    Inappetance.

    Vomiting.

    Diarrhea.

    Weakness.

    Increased thirst and urination.

    Kidney failure.

    Signs to look out for with vitamin D poisoning include:

    Not eating or decreased appetite.

    Excessive or decreased thirst and urination.

    Weakness or lethargy.

    Dehydration.

    Bad breath.

    Vomiting.

    Diarrhea.

    Weight loss.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 20, 2019

      Shayne V.,

      Hi June, I'm Shayne from Ultimate Pet Nutrition. I wanted to formally apologize that your question went unanswered! We do our best to make sure that all customers are responded to, so I am so sorry that you went through this experience. I'd first like to mention that I'm thrilled to hear that are you are already experiencing positive improvement in your cat's behavior since starting the product. Regarding your question of Cholecalciferol...There is 75 IU of Vitamin D in the Cholecalciferol in Nutra Thrive for Cats. According to The Association of American Feed Control Officials, the Adult Maintenance Minimum is 280 IU, so we are very far below a toxic amount. Vitamin D is an essential nutrient for cats, which is why we included it in our formula. We absolutely never make a product that was unsafe or harmful. Please e-mail me directly at Shayne@ultimatepetnutrition.com if you have any other questions at all!

    • Mar 21, 2019

      Diane F.

      I have been using Nutra Thrive for my 13-year-old Border Collie for a few months now. I have noticed a few positive changes. She used to occasionally eat grass and vomit and often had loose stools. She has also had very foul breath for some time although her oral health is good. She now has perfectly solid, regular stools, her breath no longer smells bad and she seems younger. We have a year and a half old pup and she plays with him and runs like the wind. We had a beach playdate with his litter mates where all the pups were running and swimming to fetch a ball. She was right there with them keeping up. Her stamina is staggering. I have to say that this product has greatly improved her life. She doesn’t love the taste of it. I have to mix a little canned food or meat to entice her. I would say that the flavor could maybe be improved upon? Other than that, this product is fantastic.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    PERFECT

    • Washington,
    • Mar 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My petpal was very tired, lazy, and had little to no energy. When I decided to try Nutra Thrive vitamins, I was amazed, in little as 5 days my furry family member was more energetic, bouncy, and energetic again. Like he's a puppy again. I like the fact these vitamins are safe, effective, and natural. I showed them to my vet and she approved. I'm happy my dad saw this website. Thank you Nutra Thrive vitamins. Now our boy is happier and healthier. I like that they accept PayPal and it's a safe and secure site. That Nutra Thrive sends awesome pet facts for a healthier puppy or cat. The vitamins are safe, that is our main concern. Thank you Nutra Thrive. Also, the PRICE IS RIGHT. That helps a lot. Thank you, will be buying again...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 97

Write a Review for Nutra Thrive!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review