About Opendoor

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Updated on: Jan 4, 2018

With more than 11,000 satisfied customers, Opendoor helps you sell your home in a matter of days without ever putting it on the market. By purchasing your home from you, Opendoor aims to eliminate the uncertainty of a traditional home sale and provide you with complete control over your moving timeline. Their process takes three steps:

  1. Enter your home’s details to get an offer.
  2. Schedule a free home assessment.
  3. Close and get paid.

It certainly seems like Opendoor has dramatically simplified the home selling and buying process, as claimed on their website. But does that mean they’re the right option for you? We'll help you come to an informed conclusion, starting with how it works.

How Does the Opendoor Selling Process Work?

1. Requesting an Offer

To request an offer on your home, you’ll start by entering your address on Opendoor’s home page. Note: The company currently buys (and sells) homes in the Phoenix, AZ, Dallas-Fort Worth, TX, Las Vegas, NV, Atlanta, GA, Raleigh-Durham, NC, and Orlando, FL metropolitan areas, although they’re looking to expand into additional markets.

From there, you’ll input different details about your home (e.g., number of beds/baths, square footage, the condition of kitchen/baths/backyard, renovations, etc.), which shouldn’t take more than a few minutes.

Opendoor's team of real estate experts will then review comparable home sales in your area, market data, and the unique information you provided to send you a no-obligation offer.

Pro tip: The company isn’t a house-flipper, and they don't buy distressed homes. In fact, they’re fairly particular about what types of homes they buy. Here’s what we learned about their criteria from their website (note that criteria differ based on location):

  • Single-family homes
  • Townhomes
  • Duplexes (Phoenix, Las Vegas, and Atlanta)
  • Condos (Phoenix and Las Vegas)
  • Homes in gated communities (Phoenix, Las Vegas, and Dallas–Fort Worth)
  • Homes that are site-built (not pre-fabricated or mobile)
  • Homes located in our service areas
  • Homes in which the seller has clear ownership of the property (no double escrow)
  • Homes built after 1960
  • Homes that are not in age-restricted communities
  • Homes where our valuation is between $100K and $500K
  • Homes that sit on a maximum of a half an acre of land (Phoenix, Las Vegas, and Orlando) or an acre of land (Dallas-Fort Worth, Atlanta and Raleigh-Durham)
  • Homes that are not in or near flood zones
  • Homes that are owner-occupied or vacant, not leased, at the time of closing
  • Homes that are non-distressed or Real Estate Owned
  • Homes that don’t have any un-permitted additions or significant foundation issues
  • Homes that don’t have a solar lease (even one that has been pre-paid)
  • Homes that do not have polybutylene plumbing
  • Homes that do not have masonite woodruff roofs

2. Accepting the Offer

If, after reviewing your offer and associated fees, you decide to accept, Opendoor will schedule a free home assessment. The company will send out a team of its own employees and independent contractors to “verify the condition of your home and identify any repairs that need to be addressed before closing,” including structural, exterior, roofing, plumbing, electrical, insulation and ventilation, and HVAC systems.

If any repair needs are identified during this step, you’ll have the option to complete them yourself, or the company can handle the work and deduct the costs from your offer.

3. Moving on With Your Life

After everything has been finalized with the offer and the assessment, Opendoor tells us that they’re ready to sign your contract when you are.

During this process, you'll be able to choose your move-out date (within three and 60 days), and Opendoor will handle the rest. You'll need to have one final walk-through the day before closing in order to verify everything's in the same condition, and all your belongings have been moved out.

In the meantime, Opendoor will open an escrow account with a national title company, and you'll need to sign your closing documents. If necessary, a mobile notary can meet you where it's most convenient.

From there, you’ll be able to get paid in a matter of days. After moving out, Opendoor will handle any maintenance requirements while getting the home listed and ready for the next buyer.

How Does Opendoor’s App Make the Home Buying Process Different?

If you’re looking to buy instead of sell (or perhaps even both, which we’ll talk more about next), Opendoor owns hundreds of homes for sale in the markets where they operate, including those that have yet to hit the market, which can be viewed 24/7 on their website and companion iOS and Android app.

Like the site, the app allows home shoppers to view for-sale homes and filter their search by the number of bedrooms and bathrooms, along with the price. App users can also view photos of the homes, save their favorite properties, and receive instant updates.

Most importantly, the app provides buyers with instant access to any of the company's listings between 6 am and 9 pm, without requiring an appointment. Basically, it acts as a key to your very own open house.

OpenDoor App ScreenshotsUsing a map-based approach, the Opendoor iOS and Android app allows users to search for residential real estate in different markets, view property details, and remotely schedule in-person visitsю

If you find a home you’re interested in, you can get directions through the app, and even speak with an Opendoor Home Advisor for additional information. Once you’ve decided to move forward, a dedicated team member will “work with you from offer to move-in.”

Buying and Selling at Once: Opendoor’s Trade-In Offer and Mortgage Services

If you’d like to sell your existing home to Opendoor and also purchase any listing on the market in a single transaction, you can opt for their Trade-In service. Here, they align the closing dates of your sale and purchase, allowing you to move only once and carry only one mortgage at a time.

Trade-Ins customers can finance with one of Opendoor’s preferred lending partners, or work with Opendoor Mortgage, an affiliated mortgage brokerage. According to Opendoor Mortgage, customers can get pre-qualified in less than 30 minutes, and can also save one percent off their closing costs.

To learn more about trading in a home with Opendoor, a representative can be reached at contact@opendoor.com or 480-381-6622.

How Much Does Opendoor Cost?

Requesting an offer from Opendoor is completely free. And until your home is assessed and both you and the company have decided to move forward, you can walk away without penalty or charge.

According to Opendoor’s pricing comparison page, the average seller will pay a 6.7% fee for the transaction. That said, Opendoor’s service charge could fall anywhere between six and 12 percent, which could cancel out some, or all, of these potential savings.

The company offers a 30-day satisfaction guarantee, which stipulates, “If you don't love your home for any reason, [they’ll] buy it back.”

What Can We Learn From Online Customer Feedback for Opendoor?

On their website, 50 Opendoor customers had given the company an average rating of 4.6 stars at the time of our research, with many referencing ease of use, speed, fair pricing, and strong customer support.

We found similar ratings and feedback on sites like Zillow, as well as Google My Business for their Dallas and Phoenix offices. Since writing our original article, 11 HighYa readers had given Opendoor an average rating of 2.5 stars, and the company had responded directly to complaints.

Between iTunes and Google Play, we encountered well over 100 reviews for Opendoor’s apps, with an average rating of about four stars. Many seemed to appreciate how it allows instant access to any of the company’ listings, as well as its ease of use.

On the other hand, frequent complaints referenced glitches, along with limited market availability. Again, in many instances, a company representative responded to these in an effort to find a resolution.

From a company perspective, Opendoor is based out of San Francisco, CA and was co-founded in 2014 by Keith Rabois, CEO Eric Wu, JD Ross, and Ian Wong.

Previously, Keith worked as a senior executive at PayPal and Slide and COO of Square, Eric was founder and CEO of Movity.com, JD was VP of Product at Addepar, and Ian built machine learning applications at Square and Prismatic.

The company held an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, based on eight customer reviews and two closed complaints, as of 12/27/17.

Our Final Thoughts About Opendoor

It’s clear that Opendoor has a lot to offer customers, including unique buying and selling services, a mobile app that provides customers with personal open houses, lending partnerships and financing options, competitive pricing, and a 30-day buy-back guarantee on every home they sell. In fact, there isn’t another service exactly like this in operation.

If you’re on the fence about using their services, obtaining an offer online and/or downloading the Opendoor app are both completely free. So, whether you’re thinking about selling your home or purchasing a new one, you might not have more to lose than a few minutes of your time for giving them a try.

Just keep in mind that Opendoor’s services are currently only available in six metropolitan regions (Phoenix, Dallas-Fort Worth, Las Vegas, Atlanta, Orlando, and Raleigh-Durham). And even if you live in one of these areas, remember the company has some fairly stringent eligibility criteria, so not every home will qualify.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

40 Consumer Reviews for Opendoor

Average Consumer Rating: 3.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 20 4 star: 3 3 star: 0 2 star: 4 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 58% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 40
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    NEVER use this company!

    All of the good reviews are made up from people who work at Opendoor. They are the worst. They take 8%-12% fees! That's twice as much as what realtors take, and realtors are much better than Opendoor. No one can replace an agent. Just no one.

    I can't even begin to tell you how awful Opendoor is. They wrote me an offer for $70k under the market price. I didn't accept, and then I put my house on the market for $85k more, and it went under contract in three days. A friend of mine used Opendoor to buy a property, and they told her everything was fixed and repaired with no issues. She still got her own inspector and they found SO many issues, including issues with the things they said they fixed. She backed out immediately.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    I was excited initially

    • Garland, TX,
    • Apr 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After reading mixed reviews, I was excited to receive the initial offer from open door despite the offer being somewhat less than what I would have expected to sell for. I set my assessment date for Wednesday then contacted the closing manager to see if she had any earlier appointments. Not only did they not have anything earlier; apparently there was a problem with the scheduling system, and Friday was their first available appointment.

    On Friday morning everyone began to arrive shortly after 8 am. During the assessment process, I began to feel a little awkward as the inspectors would ask questions about previous repair work, however, not really provide any insight into their findings, as if for some reason they couldn’t share the information. One assessment team member even had the audacity to use my bathroom without asking; which was really unsettling.

    The following Tuesday, today, the results were in, which were completely ridiculous. They were suggesting thousands in repairs. I politely passed on the offer.

    I was warned about their business tactics prior to engaging this company. It clearly came to reality today. The initial offer in my case was close to market value, but they pulled a fast one when it comes to repair work. Thanks but no thanks Opendoor. I will pass.

    In addition to this, the termite inspection guy damaged my attic entry while he was here. When I mentioned it to the closing manager, she immediately dismissed it as an existing condition. No big deal as I was able to quickly repair it.

    If you're not in a rush to sell, please consider other options or you will leave money on the table with Opendoor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Satisfied with our sale to Opendoor. Thank you.

    Since writing my initial review about two months ago, I have been in communication with the Opendoor team regarding the sale of our previous property. After reviewing our case, Opendoor reached out to us with a resolution. We have received a fair settlement amount from the company. The company proved itself to be a company of integrity. Their goal was to simplify the home selling process and make us a fair offer; and in the end, we feel that this goal was ultimately accomplished. Because of this, I am updating my review to 5/5.

    I would also like to mention that I am updating my review simply because I decided to so. The company did not, in any form or fashion, ask me to update my review. There was no persuasion, coercion, or harassment. I just feel that if Opendoor did what they could do to rectify this situation, then the least I could do is make readers aware that the company did make things right for us. And we truly appreciate it. If I owned a business, I would hope for the same.

    So I hope that this updated review gives you some reassurance if you are indecisive about selling to the company. Overall, we had a hassle-free and great experience. Given the opportunity to do it all over again, the one thing I would do differently is to make sure that I'm satisfied with my offer prior to closing. Just know that if you are in question and do not think your offer is fair (based on market value and comps), you are able to request a reassessment or appeal the offer prior to accepting and closing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 5, 2018

      Cole Wallace, Head of Customer Success

      Hi Courtney,

      Thank you for providing this feedback. Our aim is to provide competitive, market value offers to every seller. We’re reaching out to you via email to dig into this a little further and try to understand why this might have happened.

    • Apr 16, 2018

      Robert Adams

      More people should get an estimate of their bottom line from Opendoor and also from another agent, to see how much money they are giving away for convenience. I bet a lot of people would be surprised at how much they are losing with Opendoor.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Feb 5, 2018

    Low-balled...

    We took an offer from Opendoor. The offer was low, but out of desperation for funds to close on another home, we accepted. When we initially filled out the online survey, one of the questions asked, “How much do you think your home is worth?” Our home was in exceptional condition. We had recently spent over $3,000 in upgrades to the flooring, HVAC, the roof was new, etc. The offer they gave us was well below what we thought our home was worth. They offered us $205,000, which was $10,000 less than we felt our home was worth.

    A realtor was certain they could sell our house for much more than the $205k they offered us, but we did not want to risk not having the funds to close on our new house in time. We moved forward with the process. Everyone was courteous and professional, I can honestly say that.

    So after an inspection, they ended up deducting over $2,500 in repairs from us even though when the inspectors did their walk-thrus, they told us our home was in excellent condition, aside from needing some new paint and a few tiles (which we had stocked) in areas. We did not argue with the fees since they told us there was no room for negotiation. We accepted the $205,000 and closed.

    So, then Opendoor turned around and marketed/sold the house for $230,000. They marketed it for $25,000 more than they offered us. And with all of their deductions, repair fees, title fees, “Opendoor experience” fees, etc., that they’d already pocketed, there was about $35,000-$40,000 (or more than they profited overall), considering the payoff amount of the house.

    I was in disbelief. I did not expect the difference to be so drastic. I knew we weren’t getting a fair offer, but I didn’t think we were getting ripped off at the time, not until I saw the home listed and sale pending on the market. I feel like they did everything in their power to pocket our profits. If they had even offered us $210,000, I probably would’ve been able to sleep better and brush this off. But sadly, I feel like we were extremely low-balled and ripped off, which is why I’m expressing my opinion here.

    Once again, I will say that the team was very professional and nice, and the process itself was smooth, but that sort of all goes out the window when you’ve gotten cheated out of your well-deserved money.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Asked for a copy of the invoice for plumbing or foundation work. Invoice was billed to an address that is not Opendoor?

    • Garland, TX,
    • Apr 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    When Opendoor made us an offer, it seemed fair, and until the end, we were told they needed to hold back money for a special plumbing test and if they did not need to use the full amount withheld, we would be reimbursed for any money left. After calling every Friday for five weeks, I was told they had to use all the money. I asked for a copy of the billed invoice, and the invoice looked odd. The address on the invoice is not an Opendoor address. The invoice looks funny. Just make sure they tell you everything before you sell to Opendoor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 10, 2018

      Cole Wallace, Head of Customer Success

      Hi Mona,

      Thank you for sharing this feedback! We apologize for any confusion that the billable address on the invoice from our vendor caused. The address listed on the invoice is our previous office location before we moved to our current Mockingbird Station location. We'll use this as an opportunity to improve the context we provide around plumbing contingencies and invoices for work. Please feel free to email us at community@opendoor.com, if you have any other questions or concerns.

    • Apr 11, 2018

      Mona Trevino

      The invoice is very vague for 19K worth of work. The invoice is only billed to a wrong address and it should have the Opendoor name on it. I am not happy with this invoice, and I wonder about the authentication of the invoice. I will not recommend Opendoor.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Dap to Opendoor

    My Opendoor experience went quite well. At first, I was skeptical about them. With all of the scams going on that look very real. But the process was very simple. I did very little by providing a few things to help complete the transaction. Everyone I worked with, Aubrey (Opendoor) and Lakeisha (OSN), were there for any concerns that I had. It was best for my family to avoid the regular real estate showings for we needed to have a quick turnaround.

    If Greed is not your Master then you can benefit from selling your home to Opendoor. Expect what you expect from what you present.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 1, 2018

      Cole Wallace, Head of Customer Success

      Hi Timothy,

      Thank you for sharing your Opendoor story! We're so happy to hear that we were able to make home-selling a simple and pleasant process for you and your family. We wish you the best in this next chapter of your life.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Couldn't be happier

    I loved my home, but could not afford to maintain it. It had fairly substantial foundation issues which had caused widespread damage to the interior, and my yard needed major help.

    I knew I had substantial equity built over the ten years I lived there, however, I also knew that even if I provided a generous allowance the work to repair would be daunting to a potential buyer. So, I figured what the heck and submitted a request for an offer to Opendoor.

    I submitted my request on January 4th. I received an immediate response from Katie (my Home Advisor) on the 5th, received my very fair offer same-day and signed it on the 8th. I was then turned over to Morgan (my Experience Manager) who coordinated my inspections. Morgan is seriously awesome; responsive, straight-forward and accommodating of my endless questions and nerves. I am very grateful to her.

    The inspection team was fantastic. I had my results quickly and decided to move forward with the sale. Closing was February 15th and took about 30 minutes, start to finish. The folks at the title company were super friendly and efficient and made the process smooth and simple.

    Y'all, if you want the most pain-free home selling experience, Opendoor is the way to go. From start to finish the entire team was first-rate. No constantly getting ready for showings, corralling the cats...somewhere? No last minute hiccups or funding falling through. Peace of mind, ease of transaction, no hassle. I don't think I would ever sell my home any other way.

    Thank you, Opendoor, for making this experience the BEST!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 26, 2018

      Cole Wallace, Head of Customer Success

      Hi Sheri,

      Thank you for sharing your Opendoor story! It makes our day to hear that we made the process simple and hassle-free for you. We wish you the best in this next chapter of your life.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Not a fair and honest experience

    All was good until I was waiting for the inspection report. They said 4-7 days, but I don’t see how that would work if we wanted to close in a few days like they offer. We knew the house needed some work, but nothing major. They estimate up to $8k, and received a repair list for $15k! They “say” they ask for necessary repairs, but charging $25 to tighten a bolt on the stairway railing and $20 to tighten a toilet screw seems totally crazy.

    So we fixed what we could since we were closing in a week, and Aubrey said all repairs were needed two days prior to signing, so clearly don’t want you to be able to fix stuff. And not to mention when I had questions about repairs. Aubrey had no clue how to answer them and had to check with her team every time, and that took forever. She even said she tries to respond to emails within 24 hours. That’s definitely not acceptable in this line of work when people are trying to move and make plans.

    The WORST part of it all is seeing that they DO NOT fix half of the items they list on the repair report you have to pay from your proceeds. A patio roof “needed” fixing, and they charged $2000 for that, which wasn’t done. T,hey charged $300 to replace a shower door, that was NOT done. $300 to fix windows that were NOT done. Seeing your “flipped” house posted on their website and realizing what kind of company they truly are is very frustrating. The work that was done was below average as well. I really feel sorry for the next buyer. PLEASE be cautious of this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 27, 2018

      Cole Wallace, Head of Customer Success

      Hi Samantha,

      Thank you for your feedback. Our team has reached out to you to clarify and address your concerns. Please feel free to email us at community@opendoor.com if you have any other questions.

    • Feb 28, 2018

      Samantha Harris

      Yes. Someone contacted me Monday night to discuss this and listened to all my concerns. After, she told me that she would get back to me that night or the next morning. Of course, I'm still waiting for that phone call.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Great experience

    We could not be more pleased. The entire process of selling our house was simple and streamlined with a fair offer; zero hitches or complaints. I would definitely recommend Opendoor to friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 22, 2018

      Cole Wallace, Head of Customer Success

      Hi Melissa,

      We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed the Opendoor experience! We wish you the best in this next chapter of your life.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Opendoor is a phenomenal company to work with

    Claudia Thomas was our representative. She is awesome! Opendoor made the sale of our home worry and stress-free. We had to change our closing to a later date. The contract stayed the same. The entire Opendoor team and the title company they used were always friendly, understanding and extremely accommodating. I highly recommend to anyone to use Opendoor to sell their home. The best part about the process is that our lives were not disrupted at all by "showings."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 20, 2018

      Cole Wallace, Head of Customer Success

      Hi Gregory,

      Thank you for sharing your Opendoor story! We wish you the best in this next chapter of your life.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Very upset

    I am BEYOND FRUSTRATED with this company.

    The biggest issue - communication. They are absolutely terrible at it. It took them forever to get back to us after their initial inspection, but we went ahead because it was the holidays.

    When we got the results back, they told us that we are welcome to do any repairs ourselves. We decided to take on the foundation ourselves because there was a high contingency cost and we just wanted a few different quotes. They let us do the foundation ourselves.

    And we did. We got a couple of quotes, had a certified construction engineer come out and confirm what needed to be fixed. We had it fixed. Another certified engineer came out and confirmed it was fixed. We had a plumber confirm our plumbing was still good. Great! I sent the results to Opendoor. They came back and said they wouldn't accept it. Because the engineer THEY had come out recommended a different number of piers. Even though we had a certified report that we were completely up to code. Even though THEY SAID we could do this on our own.

    Mind you, this is all 10 days before we close. So we ask them to send their engineer out ASAP to come through the house again to check it once more. We scheduled for the next day at 11:00. NO ONE shows up. My husband checks his email to see that they went ahead and emailed him a few minutes before 11:00 to let him know they went ahead and rescheduled for the next day at 8:00 AM without any other communication. The next day the engineer doesn't bother showing up until 8:38 AM.

    He goes through the house. He tells my husband everything is up to code, and he originally wanted the extra piers just to be safe. He tells him he is going to go back and take it off the list of repairs.

    Turns out he completely lied. Opendoor called us again today to say that they wanted to go ahead and do the extra work. WE CLOSE IN A WEEK.

    I can absolutely, in no way, recommend a company who acts like this. Such poor communication. If only they would have been more clear from the beginning, communicated effectively throughout this entire process, and told us earlier that essentially we had no choice but to use them to repair our foundation, that would have been a different story.

    Beyond frustrated. I don't like being lied to, and I don't like being tricked. Here we are, a week from closing with absolutely no power. Mad is an understatement.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 20, 2018

      Cole Wallace, Head of Customer Success

      Hi Brittany,

      Thank you for reaching out and taking the time to share your feedback with us. We apologize for the scheduling error and the inconvenience it may have caused. Our team has also reached out to follow up on the repairs.

      We appreciate you sharing your experience and will use it as an opportunity to improve. Please feel free to get in touch with us at community@opendoor.com if you have any other questions or concerns.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Happy seller

    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Feb 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    From the beginning to the end of the selling process, I was very happy with the way things were handled. The day my condo was being inspected six people showed up each having their own specialty. I had people inspecting my roof while someone else was checking for termites, another inspecting plumbing and so on, but everybody was very respectful of my property.

    My main contact at Opendoor was Rae Peterson, who answered all my questions promptly and helped guide me through the process. She was very pleasant to work with. It took just one month to finish the sale without having to go through an open house, keeping it clean or leaving the premises when being shown.

    I also like the option of being able to use your own people to do any repairs that may be needed.

    I have already recommended Opendoor to a neighbor who is thinking of selling her condo.

    I would use Opendoor again without any hesitation.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 20, 2018

      Cole Wallace, Head of Customer Success

      Hi Wendy,

      Thanks for your feedback. It makes our day to hear that you enjoyed the Opendoor experience!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 40

Write a Review for Opendoor!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review