Start your review of Opendoor:
  • 232 Customer Reviews
  • 72% Recommend This Company
3.9 out of 5
5 star: 66% 4 star: 4% 3 star: 0% 2 star: 4% 1 star: 23%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Incredibly easy and smooth process

    • By Will M.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Dec 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I could not be more pleased with the Opendoor process. I submitted my address for an offer on the website and in minutes I has a competitive offer in my email to review.

    The offer was followed by immediate contact from an account manager. The offer was very competitive with the MLS listings in the area. Super easy and well-coordinated process all the way to closing day. Title arranged a mobile signer at 7:30 pm for my wife and I to sign together at home. Opendoor had already transferred all utilities on the closing day so that I did not need to. If you want an easy and smooth closing, go with Opendoor.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 5, 2019

      Company Response from Opendoor

      We strive to provide a great customer experience with Opendoor and your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. We're happy to hear you had such a great experience. Thanks for taking the time to share this, Will.


  • Quick

    • By Akash S.,
    • Ft. Worth,
    • Dec 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In short, it was quick as I wanted, the certainty of sale, and the closing date of my liking. The staff at OD were responsive and professional throughout the process. I knew from the beginning what the process would be and what my bottom line would be.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 4, 2019

      Company Response from Opendoor

      We're delighted to hear you've had a good experience with Opendoor Akash. We appreciate you spreading the word about Opendoor!


  • Opendoor experience - Nov 2019

    • By Karen N.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It was time for me to sell my rental house and I was dreading the idea of finding a local real estate agent, schedule appointments, etc. while paying the mortgage payment until the house sold and closed. I reviewed Opendoor and decided to go with this company.

    I was so impressed with the ease of selling the rental house! And the closing was seamless. My tenants moved out on October 31st, had the house assessed on November 7th and closed on November 22nd. Quick and efficient. I would use Opendoor again!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Dec 4, 2019

      Company Response from Opendoor

      Karen, great to hear you've had a positive experience with Opendoor! Thank you for choosing Opendoor for such an important transaction.


  • We highly recommend Opendoor

    Overall Experience:

    We were not so sure about selling our house but tried to see how much Opendoor would offer. In such a short time we got an offer and it was a fair offer. Everything went off from there and got to close on the date we wanted. Itzel and Christine were very friendly and helped us a lot throughout the entire process. We can't thank them enough. The next time we plan to get a new home, we will know who to go to.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 25, 2019

      Company Response from Opendoor

      Thrilled to hear that Paul & Maria. Thanks for the positive review! We wish you all the best in this next chapter!


  • Excellent selling experience

    • By Jesus D.,
    • Florida,
    • Nov 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was very skeptical at first but Opendoor made me feel at ease during the entire process. I did not feel pressured to make a decision. They provided the assistance I needed and made a good decision. I was assured that I could back out at any time, even up to the closing process. They helped me avoid the fixing, listing, and showing hassle. It was a smooth transaction and I am very pleased I decided to use OPENDOOR. I would recommend them again and am using them a second time. They were professional and always available to answer any questions at any time of the day. Great experience!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 21, 2019

      Company Response from Opendoor

      We're delighted to hear you've had a good experience with Opendoor Jesus. We appreciate you spreading the word about Opendoor! :)


  • Simply the BEST!

    • By Kimberly P.,
    • Apopka, FL,
    • Nov 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We were leery of Opendoor at first as it sounded too good to be true. We decided to see what their offer was and it almost exactly MLS listing from a few weeks before. Next came the inspection, we worried they would nitpick everything but in the end, they overlooked minor issues and only dinged us on our sinking driveway (related to culvert, city issue). We worried that if we got it fixed they wouldn't credit us, wrong! The city came out and fixed the driveway, I sent a picture and we were right back to full asking price! We were buying new construction with Lennar and ran into SEVERAL issues with Lennar and our closing dates but every step of the way Opendoor worked with us. Now to mention the MOST important thing, Michael McGee was my main contact at Opendoor and he is THE reason I remained sane"ish" during all the hassles that Lennar created for us. Every step of the way he was professional, helpful, and sympathetic. He tolerated my million phone calls and always answered every question with a "smile". There are literally not enough accolades to project how I feel about Michael and the service he provided. The inspector was also very professional and friendly. The title company was easy to work with and the actual closing was so simple it was actually shocking. Funds were dispersed the DAY they promised without any issue. I wholeheartedly recommend Opendoor!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 20, 2019

      Company Response from Opendoor

      That's wonderful feedback to hear, Kimberly! We always strive to provide a great customer experience with Opendoor and your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. Thanks for taking the time to share!


  • I strongly recommend Opendoor to friends and family

    • By Dornell E.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Nov 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Opendoor offered me a fair price and that got my attention. I was impressed by their professionalism. A map was placed online which guided me through each step and kept me informed about what was next and who I should contact when I had questions. Inspections were scheduled at my convenience and the Opendoor team was always prompt. The team members were always friendly, patient and professional. They gave me the option of making repairs or allow them. At signing, they sent a notary public to my home to guide us. After signing they paid off everything and made distributions the same day. The even switched the utilities out of my name.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 10, 2019

      Company Response from Opendoor

      Hi Dornell, great to hear you've had a good experience with us! We appreciate you choosing Opendoor for such an important transaction.


  • Very pleased

    • By Arlene W.,
    • Georgia,
    • Nov 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I needed to sell and close on my home quickly because I wanted to use some of the proceeds towards my new home that I was purchasing. Opendoor was able to do so. I received my proceeds the same day by wire.

    I had to reschedule my walk thru and this was accommodated. Overall I give this company 5 stars, they were very professional. If you want to sell your home, I would recommend giving them a chance.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Nov 7, 2019

      Company Response from Opendoor

      That's amazing to hear! We strive to provide a great customer experience with Opendoor and your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. Thanks for taking the time to share this, Arlene.


  • No stress

    • By Philip C.,
    • Keller, TX,
    • Oct 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I am a senior citizen. I sold a rental house. I was dreading going through the real estate process which I had done 3 times in the past over a period of 40 years. This time I used opendoor.com. It took only 25 days and no stress. Really! I got a good offer, I let Opendoor be responsible for repairs. They did two extra assessments: roof and foundation. The final walkthrough was 15 minutes. The closing was less than 30 minutes. The trip from Keller to Plano took only 39 minutes. Not sure how Opendoor arranged that. Ha! The team was professional and everyone was so courteous. The communication was thorough. I especially want to thank OS National, the title company. They were extraordinary. Like I said - no stress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 31, 2019

      Company Response from Opendoor

      That's wonderful feedback to hear, Phillip! We always strive to provide a great customer experience with Opendoor and your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. Thanks for taking the time to share!


  • WOW

    • By Tanisha M.,
    • Rock Hill, SC,
    • Oct 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received a referral from a coworker but was still skeptical...no way was it as easy as she said it would be. Well, she was CORRECT! This process was so streamlined and not stressful at all. I didn’t have to go through the drawn-out tasks of showings, contracts, etc. etc. The Opendoor staff was very informative and answered all of my questions in a timely manner. I would recommend this process to anyone who wants to sell their home without the stress.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 31, 2019

      Company Response from Opendoor

      So glad to hear this Tanisha. Thanks for letting us know! We're so glad you were able to benefit from the ease and certainty the Opendoor experience provides!


  • Opendoor is amazing!

    • By Arlene D.,
    • Powder Springs, GA,
    • Oct 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is an honest review and I can tell you this experience could not have been any better! We actually got a bit more than if we would have gone with a traditional realtor. And without the hassle and headache of having people coming in and out your house daily. Thanks Opendoor!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Oct 23, 2019

      Company Response from Opendoor

      That's amazing to hear! We strive to provide a great customer experience with Opendoor and your feedback is incredibly valuable to us. Thanks for taking the time to share this, Arlene.


Showing 12-22 of 232

Write a Review for Opendoor!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Opendoor