Palm Beach Research Group Reviews

Palm Beach Research Group

Overall Rating

1.6

42 Customer Reviews

Summary

Palm Beach Research Group publishes a variety of investment-related advisories and courses that allegedly helps you invest wisely and build long-term wealth.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.6 Stars out of 42 Reviews
5 Star:9% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:2% 2 Star:14% 1 Star:73%
10% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Palm Beach Research Group:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Aug 25, 2020

Horrible customer service

By Shannon B., Parker, CO, Verified Reviewer

While the information I received was profitable, the customer service so far has been horrible. When I renewed my Palm Beach Confidential Subscription in July for around $2200 I have it in writing in an e-mail that I received a $500 credit for any other service. I called them multiple times to see if I could use it for a renewal for Crypto Income Quarterly. Said they didn't have the credit on file and twice they said they would get back to me within 24-28 hours. I still have not heard back on that more than a month later.

I found out during this time they double charged me for my PBC Subscription, had to call them to get that taken off. Luckily they fixed that, but then CANCELED my original subscription to PBC saying that I canceled it at a date and time that I hadn't even accessed the service. Called to resolve that issue and again...24-28 hours. Called back at the 48-hour mark, still hasn't been resolved so I requested to speak to a manager to explain the entire situation. The representative "couldn't promise a manager would call me." Still waiting on a call back. As is, I cannot recommend this service to a friend.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The information has shown promise

Horrible customer service

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 18, 2020

Do not do business with this company

By Patrick B., Oregon, Verified Reviewer

They say they do research, ha! It’s another one of those scams where they tell you how many subscribed they have when all they do is spam people's email accounts and they won’t unsubscribe. Then they share your email. have unsubscribed from them 4 times in the last month and also have blocked them. I have to delete at least 4 emails a day from the trash bin. I have sent an email to them stating that I was lodging a complaint with them with the BBB which I am doing today.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

The 4 spam emails I get per day

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 8, 2020

Update

By Jill J., Greenfield, IN, Verified Reviewer

They canceled my subscription and issued a full refund in less than 14 days. I would still say buyer beware.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 8, 2020

Disgusting scammers

By D M., West Palm Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

They'll get your credit card and then charge you without your permission. Even if you check "DO NOT RENEW." No value to recommendations. A bunch of used salesman fluff. The only ones making money are these scammers.

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Dishonest

Scammers

Fraud by unauthorized charges on credit card

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 12, 2020

They continue to lie!

By Steve H., New York, Verified Reviewer

Five times I unsubscribed and the next day I get more than the day before. Even after they promise to take me off all their lists.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 3, 2020

Teeka Tawari scam and lied to us bitcoin

By Michael M., Vero Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

My wife and I listened to his presentation and gave $2500 to get us info that had to be used in 3 days. Upon trying to get a wallet to buy them we were told it would take a minimum of 7 days to a month. I tried to cancel my subscription and they won't do it so we are out $2500. This was a con job and I would be really careful before you get involved with this company. I am angry and feel betrayed by this guy. He didn't give truthful details. This is a warning to you.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

People on the phone were pleasant in customer service

I don't like your message, I was lied to and it cost me

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 22, 2020

Scam

By Beth D., Minnesota, Verified Reviewer

They took my money ($4,000) and then denied me access blaming it on their parent company, Legacy Research Group. Now I am forced to challenge the charges with my credit card company. Definitely a scam!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 15, 2020

No support, only lies!

By Dan S., Colorado, Verified Reviewer

I bought into Teeka's Palm Beach Venture. The advertised pre-IPO fortunes. Hurry up and invest...Turns out the company they praised did not close their offering on the advertised date. I contacted Palm Beach Venture twice so far, in writing, asking for a response on why they miss advertised, but there's no response. I called customer support and they were totally in the dark, having no clue what was going on. So far only bad experiences. I feel I've been taken on this deal. I'm considering canceling my lifetime, pricey, subscription for lack of support.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 14, 2019

Total scam

By Joseph H K., Springfield, MO, Verified Reviewer

I paid for the postage to receive a free book, Retirement 501K or something like that 11/2017. I was then billed for $99 online stock-picking information. I have been out of the stock market since 6-2007 (it is also a scam). When I tried to call to cancel this scam I listened to over 15 minutes of ads and never was able to talk to a person or leave a message to cancel in 2018. When I called back after getting charged again in 12/2018 I did get a person to answer and cancel but that was 5/2019. The Federal SEC should close online scammers like this company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 10, 2019

Huge scam

By Christophe V., Mexico, Verified Reviewer

I subscribed to Teeka's crypto portfolio and the deal was: If you don't make 1000% in the year you have a free year subscription.

The market plunged 80% right after I bought their recommendations.

It was a year ago and the market did not recover since or barely.

I communicated with the Palm Beach Research Group to get my free year as per the deal, they took 2500 USD off my credit card.

Since then nobody answers my emails or calls.

Teeka is a fraud.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 37 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 20, 2019

Update

By Vicki H., Mesa, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I have been contacted by the company and my issues have been resolved.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 32 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 10, 2019

Bait and switch

By Bruce T., Bluefield, WV, Verified Reviewer

Some of the products listed are no longer available and others now available are not listed. So, this is an older list.

However, they sold me something called an Infinity membership. Was pitched as including everything they now offer and everything they will offer in the future, for life.

Recently they trotted out Palm Beach Venture a new service aimed at the Cannabis market. And, us "Infinity" members have to pay to participate. What? But you told me...

Doesn't matter, they decided to exclude this new service unilaterally. Emails go unanswered. They were a good organization and I've made money with them but they are backing their big earner Teeka Tiwari and smell money so they've lost their credibility with me and many of the Infinity members.

Oh, they did claim to offer us a 50% discount as Infinity members all we have to do is use the discount code they were supposed to send to us. The date for receiving that came and went. Nothing. I'd stay away.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 45 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 6, 2019

$1500 taken

By Mike E., Oklahoma, Verified Reviewer

Jason charges $1500 for his services and all he does is bask in the sun and not do the diligent work I paid for. He gave me two stocks that I could afford and they briefly went up but soon tanked. The payment was for him to notify me if a serious problem existed with his recommendations so I could protect myself.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 47 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 13, 2019

Bit of a SCAM

By Derek D., Indiana, Verified Reviewer

I watched Teeka's video on Crypto investing. It made it seem achievable. After I paid for a subscription and received the materials, I realize that it's IMPOSSIBLE for a non-professional investor to follow all instructions and have enough computer equipment to carry out instructions. I emailed repeatedly without any response. I called and was told that all sales are final. I told them it was a fraudulent misrepresentation of their product.

Stay away from Cryptos and Teeka unless you are a professional investor.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 59 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 1, 2019

Ok advice, high price, but totally ridiculous upsell and marketing!

By Mark M., Indiana, Verified Reviewer

Here's the email I sent their parent organization Legacy Research Group (which also includes Casey Research) yesterday:

Guys,

I want to contact you about your spammy, slimy, high-pressure upselling techniques.

A couple years back I started with subscriptions to Casey Report and got upsold to Crisis Investing. I think that Casey's team has some good advice, but the constant email annoyances were terrible. You guys have been absolutely the worst on the sheer volume of email that you send.

However, when I heard Palm Beach was going to offer crypto advice, I signed up for the Palm Beach Letter. Then, of course, I realized that the Letter wasn't really offering anything of value and I would have to get Teeka's Palm Beach Confidential to get the REAL advice. I chose to accept the upsell. Teeka's recommendations haven't done anything for me, but now you want me to buy the REAL REAL advice via yet another upsell! The nerve!!

Thankfully I don't get any email from any of the Legacy Research firms at present. What relief! However, your guy Spencer at Palm Beach left a couple messages for me about my account. I thought it might actually be important, so I called him back today. Only to get a high-pressure sales call on Teeka's REAL REAL stuff. You have a recording, somewhere, so be sure to check it out. It's funny that he insists that it's not a sales call when it clearly is.

It's pretty awful how you treat your customers who have paid you thousands of dollars for your services. As these subscriptions wrap up I'll be canceling each and every one of them. Other people offer advice from an Austrian viewpoint, and I'm willing to bet that they don't treat paying customers as poorly as the Legacy Research Group does.

Simply stated: It doesn't matter if the advice is good, if you are going to bombard a paying customer with bullshit upsells. Especially when these upsells appear to be for something that we've already paid for. It is evident that you are not interested in serving the customer. Only yourselves.

...OK, let me see about getting this out into some social media platforms after I hit SEND...

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 67 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 7, 2019

Just run...

By Steven P., Minneapolis, MN, Verified Reviewer

I made a huge mistake of trying one of their "special" offers. Nothing special. Same ole same ole. Then, with no warning, I was charged $105 renewal. When I called their call center people, they said I had 30 days from December 1st to cancel. I didn't see the charge until I received a credit card statement on January 2nd. With the holidays and all, and they must not have a money back guarantee like the legitimate letters I continue to subscribe too. Seriously, do not take the bait.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 50 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 19, 2018

Fraudulent charges

By Casandra A., Delray Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

Fraudulently charged my credit $2500 for a service that I did not request. I signed up for a $47 a month service and somehow they charged me $2500 and claimed that I agreed to it in the fine print as an upsell. Contact with this company to resolve led absolutely nowhere. When disputed with the credit card company, PBRS seemed to have a slew of legal nonsense to send over to my credit card company to enforce the charge and discourage a refund. I NEVER signed in to this $2500 upsell and did not know I was being charged. And of course...no call back from the company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 56 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 18, 2018

Unbelievable

By William C., Savannah, GA, Verified Reviewer

Since I have been a subscriber all they have done is try to sell services which are supposedly better than the last. So far I have been very highly disappointed in what I purchased. I would love to cancel my service, but I doubt that is possible. Please quit sending me new research services to sign up to as I am not interested.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 47 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 27, 2018

Where is the book and paper that I paid $49 for

By Mary D., Rossville, TN, Verified Reviewer

In September of this year, on the internet they gave this presentation about how to increase SS by doing what the people in Congress do to increase their benefits. There was a free book about how to go about this and a publication of how to invest. So far this is November and I still have not received the book or publication, so this is a scam, and I will not do this again.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 44 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 19, 2018

Illegal charge

By Hisao Y., Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I received a solicitation for a free book by paying for S&H. So I signed up to receive the book. During the process, PBRG pressed me to sign up for their monthly service. Since I am just interested in finding out what they are offering, I declined their invitation. A month later I found a charge of $99 from PBRG in my Visa statement. I informed my Visa carrier, but the company refused to take the charge out without any good reasons. The conduct of PBRG is illegal and fraudulent. I am very disappointed.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 5, 2018

Fantastic

By Donna L., New York, Verified Reviewer

This research service has saved my financial future. I have been self-employed for 30 years and was unable to reserve enough money for retirement. I signed up for Palm Beach Confidential in 2016. By January 2018 my $40K portfolio was $225K. These folks are the real deal. I am eternally grateful.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 10, 2018

A bit scam by the rich to get richer

By Ramanand P., California, Verified Reviewer

A big scam!

I try things that have a 60-day refund policy, so I subscribed. I make sure to make a note on my calendar so I do not forget the date of return. Thus I got my refund quickly and easily. However, I agree with all other reviewers that this is a BIG SCAM by rich people to get richer, and that's really bad.

But I kept on getting their newsletter! Recently I was about to be lured again, but decided to read what others say because something such as IMMEDIATE RETIREMENT FUND (black book), 770 ACCOUNT, etc. and now I am writing this review.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 4, 2018

The easiest way to learn investing

By Nathan I., Canada, Verified Reviewer

I've always wanted to get into investing, but never knew how. The Palm Beach Letter is so easy to follow.

I do not have a small portfolio but it's growing over time. Teeka is one of the most trusted people in the industry. You’d be an idiot to not follow his advice. My portfolio is only Cryptos right now, but expanding it into stocks soon.

These other reviews are looking for a free ride. Don’t listen to these idiots. Mike Dillard, he’s an extremely successful guy I’ve been following for close to 10 years. I’ve watched him build many businesses to 25 million dollars. He recommended Teeka Tiwari and the Palm Beach Letter.

Who are you going to trust? Some broke whining person on the internet? Or someone like Mike Dillard and the Self Made Man podcast?

I’d you're an idiot I know who you’d listen to for your advice.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 30, 2018

Extremely unhappy! Worthless for us!

By LeRoy H., Phillipsburg, Verified Reviewer

My wife and I are a couple in our 80's who simply wanted to try and learn a little bit more about cryptocurrency to see if it might help us add a bit to our limited income. We get a daily email from Glen Beck. When he was having Teeka on, we thought we would listen. We did. Teeka is an exceptional speaker - too exceptional, too convincing, too deceiving. He had guests on who raved about how much money they had made by following his suggestions. He went on and on about how the company had the highest standards of customer service and how their videos made everything super easy. Long story short. We suckered!

What we received might be OK for those who are with it in the area of investing. Both of us spent hours reading and watching. But it was IMPOSSIBLE TO UNDERSTAND for us! It is WORTHLESS for us! We called them right away, explained our situation asking for a refund, and they REFUSED. If they had 50,000 listening to the program and a good number bought in, we cannot understand why they could not give a refund to an elderly couple who need it.

STAY AWAY from this company!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 51 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 28, 2018

It's all a scam

By Michael N., Illinois, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a free book, just pay shipping, and I did. Next thing I know I received my bank statement and Palm Beach Group charged me $99 for their subscription, and I checked out a box where I didn't want it. A real scam.

I have also been trying to write numerous times and their website doesn't come up and I can't get through to them, it is like they block you.

Does anybody have a way to get to them? I tried the phone and they told me there's nothing she can do really...

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 33 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 27, 2018

Run, don't walk away.

By Thomas S., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I just got off the phone with Capital One, disputing a charge for $104.94 from the Palm Beach Research Group. Capital One is issuing a credit and of course, canceling that card which I use for my phone orders.

The only possible way I can think of that they got my credit card info was the scam where you purchase something online. They then try to upsell, which I refuse, and then you are bombarded with different products that you have to say no to. Perhaps, a slip of the finger and you are the sucker. In the future, I will, at that point cancel the entire sale.

In looking at their site, I have no idea what the $104.94 was for. Maybe they gave me a really great deal on their $3000.00 program, because they really liked me.

Anyway, run, don’t walk away from this group.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 23, 2018

Awful customer service

By Laurie W., New York, Verified Reviewer

Way too much spam for other services they or third parties are trying to sell you. Very annoying.

The palm beach confidential is "okay," but most of the alerts come after the market has moved substantially, thus not allowing you to buy at the buy up to prices. This is true even if you try to act right away. Secondly, there is someone that leaks all their alerts and videos to reddit, YouTube, and other places and they can't seem to stop it. This is sickening when you pay so much $1500 a year for this newsletter only to see people leaking it, so everyone has it for free.

I got suckered into their latest service and ended up becoming an "Infinity member" for the "bargain price" of $3000 and only a small $199 per year maintenance fee. I was told that because I subscribed to Infinity that I would not be charged for the $1500 renewal of the Palm Beach Confidential. Since all services are included in the Infinity I was assured by TWO different customer service reps over a MONTH ago.

I had a bad feeling, so I reported my credit card lost or stolen...sure enough these scoundrels tried to charge my card for the $1500. Unbelievable that these scumbags try to double bill people after assuring them it was taken care of over a MONTH ago. I'm so glad I took pre-preemptive measures as I consider their attempt to double bill as fraud.

Also, their latest newsletter, I can't remember the name, but their satisfaction guarantee is a complete JOKE. The writer of this newsletter says you can make 260,000 a year guaranteed - but ONLY if you put $10,000 into EACH recommendation he makes. And he does them twice a month, two - three at a time.

So basically, in order to even be eligible to get the guarantee, you'd have to invest anywhere from $240,000-$360,000+ to make a guaranteed $260,000 profit. They KNOW most of their subscribers do not have that much to invest. Why couldn't they say if you invest $1000 in each (which is still $24,000-$36,000 invested), we guarantee you will make 26,000 profit? Just a sleazy feel to it.

I'm also really ticked off that I was a charter member to the Palm Beach newsletter and paid for a lifetime of the Legacy Portfolio. They claimed to have canceled this an removed it. Yet if you subscribe to Infinity, it is still there...so basically, they just stole this from the little guy even though those people paid to receive it "forever" and they moved it to a much more expensive membership subscription. Scummy and dishonest if you ask me.

Lastly, I am not saying all their products are bad. I have used some and made money off some of their investing recommendations. I just really had their sleazy marketing and customer service and the way they do not respect or honor cancellations, even after they confirm them, and still try to steal your money by billing you even if you cancel. The auto-renew stuff without a way to turn it off is really BS.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 30 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 42

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.