About Palm Beach Research Group

Founded by Mark Ford and Tom Dyson in 2011, Palm Beach Research Group publishes a variety of investment-related advisories and courses that can help you invest wisely and build long-term wealth. is an independent research and publishing company that provides subscribers with advisories and courses that can help you create a comprehensive wealth-building plan.

As such, Palm Beach Research Group claims their central mission is to “help readers get richer every single year.”

In their most popular advisory, The Palm Beach Letter (more about this in a moment) the company’s staff of 30-plus editors and researchers provide specific advice on a wide range of conservative, long-term investment strategies, vehicles, and securities—all focused on “reducing risk at every opportunity.”

Palm Beach Research Group’s other products also provide useful advice about stock market investments, cash-generating options strategies, “outside the market” ideas for generating additional active income, retirement lifestyle guidelines, and more.

If you’ve tried other investing advisory services in the past, they might not have lived up to your expectations. But will you experience the same with Palm Beach Research Group?

Here, we’ll lay out everything out on the table so that you can make an informed decision. First, let’s take a look at the company’s different products.

Palm Beach Research Group Products

Overall, Palm Beach Research Group offers 11 different products and advisories:

The Palm Beach Letter

As we mentioned above, this is perhaps PBRG’s most popular product, which is based on Mark Ford’s investment strategies and Tom Dyson’s financial expertise.

Overall, you’ll learn how to create new income streams, different low-risk investment strategies, “outside-the-market” strategies, and the “safest and most profitable investment ideas in the world,” as recommended by their analysts.

Creating Wealth

Written by Mark Ford, this monthly essay series will reveal the ideas he’s used to create his extraordinary wealth. You’ll also find news updates, a member spotlight, and Q&A.

Mega Trends Investing

A monthly investment advisory written by Teeka Tiwari, a former hedge fund manager. Here, you’ll learn about “the long-term social, political, and technological trends that are changing our world,” and undervalued companies that are best positioned to take advantage of the situation.

Jump Point Trader

Also developed by Teeka Tiwari, this system uses a proprietary algorithm to help you identify “momentum” stocks. And by analyzing the technical action of stocks, you’ll be able to achieve higher returns, faster.

Income for Life Premium

A unique strategy involving a specific type of whole life insurance contract (keep this in mind, since we’ll come back around to it shortly) that can safely harbor your cash while providing 5% annual returns.

You’ll also learn how to finance cars, houses, college expenses, and investments without ever dealing with a bank.

Extra Income Project

A series of entrepreneurial essays authored by Mark Ford that reveals 24 different entrepreneurial projects outside the stock market that can make you $50 to $500 per hour, or more, all from the comfort of your home.

Palm Beach Current Income

A trading advisory that provides weekly options trade recommendations that generate average annualized returns of about 14%.

The accompanying educational course can also teach you the “best, safest ways to earn income from the options market.” This includes a six-part webinar series and a post-course exam that prepares you to trade live.

C.A.P. Cash Flow Strategy

A “masters” level rental real estate course that “will you teach you how to add six (or even seven) figures to your portfolio and thousands of dollars in passive income every month,” even if you have no prior real estate experience.

Perpetual Income Program

A safe, flexible retirement savings strategy that shows you how to loan money to “the strongest, safest companies in the world,” while earning thousands per year in the process.

Wealth Builders Club

Dubbed “the most comprehensive wealth-building program in the world,” this is a step-by-step learning program that can help you become wealthy in less than seven years using different essay series and programs.

Tom’s Confidential

A “special research service” only available to a select few subscribers that gives you access to Tom’s “inner circle.” As a member, you’ll receive closely held investment advice, as well as access to a private forum.

Now, how much will each of these products cost you?

Palm Beach Research Group Pricing

Palm Beach Research Group’s different advisories and products are priced as follows:

  • The Palm Beach Letter (1-year subscription): $199
  • Mega Trends Investing: $199 per year
  • Creating Wealth: $199 per year
  • Wealth Builders Club: $2,250
  • Perpetual Income Program: $2,000
  • Palm Beach Current Income: $3,000
  • Extra Income Project: $895
  • C.A.P. Cash Flow Strategy: $1,995
  • Tom’s Confidential: You’ll need to contact the company
  • Income for Life Premium: $1,995
  • Jump Point Trader: $3,000 per year

Palm Beach Research Group’s refund policy varies by product. For example, you can receive a full refund within one year for The Palm Beach Letter, Creating Wealth, and Mega Trends Investing, while Jump Point Trader only comes with a 90-day refund policy.

If you have questions about pricing (or anything else), you can contact Palm Beach Research Group at (888) 501-2598.

Are these a good deal? To help answer, let’s find out who’s behind Palm Beach Research Group.

Who are Mark Ford and Tom Dyson?

Despite no formal background in investing, Mark Ford (who also goes by the pen name Michael Masterson) is an author of more than 15 books related to financial independence and copywriting, and is also a prolific real estate investor and filmmaker.

There wasn’t as much public information available about Tom Dyson, who is the publisher for Palm Beach Research Group, and is also an alumni of Stansberry Research (the company behind America 2020).

According to his bio on PBRG’s website, Tom bought his first stock when he was 11 (which returned 300% in less than nine months) and has since traded bonds at Salomon Brothers and Citigroup. Tom is also the author of the popular advisory The 12% Letter, which he relinquished control of in 2010.

While it doesn’t appear that Mark or Tom have been embroiled in any major legal trouble as individuals, what are subscribers saying about Palm Beach Research Group?

Subscriber Feedback for Palm Beach Research Group

Based out of Delray Beach, FL, Palm Beach Research Group wasn’t listed with the Better Business Bureau at the time of our research. In fact, there wasn’t much online feedback about the company at all.

We did encounter some in-depth reviews on StockGumshoe and BankOnYourself about a “770 Plan” that’s been promoted multiple times in the Palm Beach Letter. Similarly, Nerdwallet reviewed a “702 Plan” often promoted as well.

In all of these, the authors’ goal was to provide some real-world insight on programs that might have otherwise come off as over the top or oversold.

Since we didn’t hear much from subscribers, in the company’s own words, what makes Palm Beach Research Group different from other investment advisory publishers?

What Makes Palm Beach Research Group Different?

According to PBRG, their key distinguishing feature is that they don’t accept money from any third party to promote their services, so they’re 100% independent. The company doesn’t even allow their editors to invest in any of their recommendations (for more, be sure to read their Code of Ethics).

They also claim to “make a point of teaching you everything we know about investing and wealth building,” which involves not just investing advice and learning how different investment types complement one another, but also “living rich” advice that covers personal finance, health, travel, and productivity.

Palm Beach Research Group claims that their investments average a 6% return or better, and that they’re focused on long-term wealth building instead of high-risk investments.

Does all of this necessarily mean you should sign up with Palm Beach Research Group?

Is Palm Beach Research Group a Wise Choice?

Have you ever heard the saying that no news is good news?

Well, in the instance of Palm Beach Research Group, there is very little online feedback, whether from subscribers or industry professionals, which can provide much in the way of guidance. So, we can’t know if they really do average 6%+ rates of return, if their newsletters and educational programs are useful (not to mention trustworthy), and a whole host of other important criteria.

We will say that Palm Beach Research Group’s website seemed to be chock full of useful information, and the company seems to go the extra mile in making sure you’re as informed as possible about the company’s guiding principles.

Keep in mind though, that the information provided by Palm Beach Research Group should not be considered investment advice. And the company specifically notes that, “Because we are publishers and not financial advisors, we do not provide investment advice tailored to your personal situation.”

What’s your experience with Palm Beach Research Group? Tell us about it by writing your review below!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

19 Consumer Reviews for Palm Beach Research Group

Average Consumer Rating: 1.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 3 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 19
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Extremely unhappy! Worthless for us!

    • Phillipsburg,
    • Jul 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I are a couple in our 80's who simply wanted to try and learn a little bit more about cryptocurrency to see if it might help us add a bit to our limited income. We get a daily email from Glen Beck. When he was having Teeka on, we thought we would listen. We did. Teeka is an exceptional speaker - too exceptional, too convincing, too deceiving. He had guests on who raved about how much money they had made by following his suggestions. He went on and on about how the company had the highest standards of customer service and how their videos made everything super easy. Long story short. We suckered!

    What we received might be OK for those who are with it in the area of investing. Both of us spent hours reading and watching. But it was IMPOSSIBLE TO UNDERSTAND for us! It is WORTHLESS for us! We called them right away, explained our situation asking for a refund, and they REFUSED. If they had 50,000 listening to the program and a good number bought in, we cannot understand why they could not give a refund to an elderly couple who need it.

    STAY AWAY from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    It's all a scam

    • Illinois,
    • Jul 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a free book, just pay shipping, and I did. Next thing I know I received my bank statement and Palm Beach Group charged me $99 for their subscription, and I checked out a box where I didn't want it. A real scam.

    I have also been trying to write numerous times and their website doesn't come up and I can't get through to them, it is like they block you.

    Does anybody have a way to get to them? I tried the phone and they told me there's nothing she can do really...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Run, don't walk away.

    • Georgia,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just got off the phone with Capital One, disputing a charge for $104.94 from the Palm Beach Research Group. Capital One is issuing a credit and of course, canceling that card which I use for my phone orders.

    The only possible way I can think of that they got my credit card info was the scam where you purchase something online. They then try to upsell, which I refuse, and then you are bombarded with different products that you have to say no to. Perhaps, a slip of the finger and you are the sucker. In the future, I will, at that point cancel the entire sale.

    In looking at their site, I have no idea what the $104.94 was for. Maybe they gave me a really great deal on their $3000.00 program, because they really liked me.

    Anyway, run, don’t walk away from this group.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Awful customer service

    • New York,
    • Jul 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Way too much spam for other services they or third parties are trying to sell you. Very annoying.

    The palm beach confidential is "okay," but most of the alerts come after the market has moved substantially, thus not allowing you to buy at the buy up to prices. This is true even if you try to act right away. Secondly, there is someone that leaks all their alerts and videos to reddit, YouTube, and other places and they can't seem to stop it. This is sickening when you pay so much $1500 a year for this newsletter only to see people leaking it, so everyone has it for free.

    I got suckered into their latest service and ended up becoming an "Infinity member" for the "bargain price" of $3000 and only a small $199 per year maintenance fee. I was told that because I subscribed to Infinity that I would not be charged for the $1500 renewal of the Palm Beach Confidential. Since all services are included in the Infinity I was assured by TWO different customer service reps over a MONTH ago.

    I had a bad feeling, so I reported my credit card lost or stolen...sure enough these scoundrels tried to charge my card for the $1500. Unbelievable that these scumbags try to double bill people after assuring them it was taken care of over a MONTH ago. I'm so glad I took pre-preemptive measures as I consider their attempt to double bill as fraud.

    Also, their latest newsletter, I can't remember the name, but their satisfaction guarantee is a complete JOKE. The writer of this newsletter says you can make 260,000 a year guaranteed - but ONLY if you put $10,000 into EACH recommendation he makes. And he does them twice a month, two - three at a time.

    So basically, in order to even be eligible to get the guarantee, you'd have to invest anywhere from $240,000-$360,000+ to make a guaranteed $260,000 profit. They KNOW most of their subscribers do not have that much to invest. Why couldn't they say if you invest $1000 in each (which is still $24,000-$36,000 invested), we guarantee you will make 26,000 profit? Just a sleazy feel to it.

    I'm also really ticked off that I was a charter member to the Palm Beach newsletter and paid for a lifetime of the Legacy Portfolio. They claimed to have canceled this an removed it. Yet if you subscribe to Infinity, it is still there...so basically, they just stole this from the little guy even though those people paid to receive it "forever" and they moved it to a much more expensive membership subscription. Scummy and dishonest if you ask me.

    Lastly, I am not saying all their products are bad. I have used some and made money off some of their investing recommendations. I just really had their sleazy marketing and customer service and the way they do not respect or honor cancellations, even after they confirm them, and still try to steal your money by billing you even if you cancel. The auto-renew stuff without a way to turn it off is really BS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Lots of useful information

    • Florida,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don’t know what others are talking about. I have gathered nothing but useful information from this group. I bought their book about the 501 plan. Very cheap, like $15. It gives you a ton of information. I used it to start my whole life insurance policy and unlike what this article says, it cost me nothing. In fact, almost all the information is covered in the book, and further info is either free or very cheap. It is not about getting rich quick, it teaches you how to put in the legwork to do your own investing. I like them, and I definitely recommend them to everyone. Unless you are too lazy to put work into it, then sorry, not for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Horrible customer service

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I left multiple messages and emails to several customer service email addresses and numbers and have received no response after seven days.

    They claim 48 hours, but that is not true. They are not in integrity.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Scum bags

    • Utah,
    • Jun 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Scammers. I told this outfit to cancel a small purchase I made, then found out it's the usual bait and switch. Realizing this, I asked to cancel very shortly after, and asked they respond with an email certifying they canceled. I assumed they would, but they ran my card anyway. Now I have to spend time canceling the purchase and getting a new card issued. My bad, I should read their crumby reviews first.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 65 out 65 people found this review helpful

    Palm Beach Group Infinity subscription

    Hello there.

    I do have some review for Palm Beach Group, not sure who is responsible for the sale of the Palm Beach Infinity subscription, but one thing I can say that whoever it is, it did a great job to mislead and confuse me when I accepted to purchase a two-year subscription for $5000, believing they are a reputable company and so I had nothing to worry about.

    I purchased on March 16, 2018, and on March 22, 2018, after day and night for two weeks doing all I knew how to follow their video tutorials, I could not get it going, so I asked for a refund. Well, that is when I found out the so-called "reputable" company, was not as great to refund funds.

    First they reply to my email asking for the refund, telling me that all refunds are processed by calling their customer service number 1-800-681-6533. That raised a red flag, and I knew I will be facing a hard time to get a refund and yes, I DID. Not only by the customer service girl who answered the phone, and bluntly said I will not receive a refund, but after asking to talk with a so-called "supervisor" named Jeff, I realized that it was a sleek plan NOT TO GIVE REFUNDS. After explaining again that I am a senior living on a disability pension, and $5000 US is a lot of money that I borrowed from my Visa card, he keep saying that is company policy NOT TO REFUND because I agree to purchase the subscription where it clearly said there was no refund. And I asked for a copy. He replied with this:

    Account No: SAC0000_ _ _ _ _ _

    Dear Nick,

    Thank you for contacting Palm Beach Research Group.

    Per your conversation with our supervisor, here is a brief excerpt from our order form that states your order was a final sale.

    "When you sign up, you’ll be enrolled in our automatic renewal program. That way, you’ll never miss a single issue. At the end of your two-year subscription, you’ll be automatically charged $3,500 for your next year, and every year following. You’ll always receive an email before being charged. All sales are final. "

    Our goal is to provide you with excellent customer service. If you should have any further questions please let us know. For faster service, please call us at (888) 501-2598 Monday-Friday from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. ET. You can also visit our website at www.palmbeachgroup.com".

    Sincerely,

    Mariah

    Member Specialist

    PLEASE NOTE: It was signed by the customer service girl and NOT by the so-called supervisor named Jeff that I asked the confirmation from.

    Now I ask the readers and HighYa website owners, can you clearly read that there is no refund on the original two-year subscription in question? Or is misleading?

    As I read it before and what is my understanding now, this state that there is a CLEAR intention to trick and misleading unsuspecting and trusting people like me.

    If anyone can, I would love to find out how I can get my money back, it will be very appreciated, and if you like to share this with the world, I give permission, hoping Palm Beach Club will know what they are doing to unsuspecting disabled seniors. THANKS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 81 out 86 people found this review helpful

    Worthless, and bad people

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Palm Beach Research Group, Palm Beach Confidential and anything associated with this company is a big scam, in my opinion.

    They don’t provide any help, and they tell you they won’t support you. What company can do this? I paid $2500 for nothing. They won’t give me my money back, and I can’t get them to help me. They scammed me big time. Stay away.

    The staff was so rude to me. It made me cry. Their product and service are worthless. Bad, bad people at this company, in my experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 64 out 66 people found this review helpful

    Stay away

    Scam artists trying to sell newsletters. Money hungry vampires will bill you for charges you never made. Terrible customer service. They do not honor their 60-day money back guarantee. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 64 out 69 people found this review helpful

    Alerts nonexistant

    I was supposed to receive a lot of information on Crypto altcoins. I have received absolutely nothing. I think this is a SCAM, just to get money from people who cannot afford to lose it.

    They had many seminars, too late for me. I have received absolutely nothing from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Dec 14, 2017

      Richard

      How much money did you spend on their publications, and did you request a refund?

    • Dec 28, 2017

      Diane

      I love this company, crypto alerts are excellent. If you aren't getting them, call Palm Beach Confidential (Teeka Tiwari) gives alerts cost for the year for $2500. I paid for that in less than two weeks. Good luck.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 19

Write a Review for Palm Beach Research Group!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review