• 37 Customer Reviews
  • 11% Recommend This Company
1.6 out of 5
5 star: 10% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 75%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Teeka Tawari scam and lied to us bitcoin

    • By Michael M.,
    • Vero Beach, FL,
    • Jul 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    My wife and I listened to his presentation and gave $2500 to get us info that had to be used in 3 days. Upon trying to get a wallet to buy them we were told it would take a minimum of 7 days to a month. I tried to cancel my subscription and they won't do it so we are out $2500. This was a con job and I would be really careful before you get involved with this company. I am angry and feel betrayed by this guy. He didn't give truthful details. This is a warning to you.

    Pros and Cons:

    • People on the phone were pleasant in customer service
    • I don't like your message, I was lied to and it cost me

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Beth D.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Feb 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They took my money ($4,000) and then denied me access blaming it on their parent company, Legacy Research Group. Now I am forced to challenge the charges with my credit card company. Definitely a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No support, only lies!

    • By Dan S.,
    • Colorado,
    • Feb 15, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought into Teeka's Palm Beach Venture. The advertised pre-IPO fortunes. Hurry up and invest...Turns out the company they praised did not close their offering on the advertised date. I contacted Palm Beach Venture twice so far, in writing, asking for a response on why they miss advertised, but there's no response. I called customer support and they were totally in the dark, having no clue what was going on. So far only bad experiences. I feel I've been taken on this deal. I'm considering canceling my lifetime, pricey, subscription for lack of support.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total scam

    • By Joseph H K.,
    • Springfield, MO,
    • Oct 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I paid for the postage to receive a free book, Retirement 501K or something like that 11/2017. I was then billed for $99 online stock-picking information. I have been out of the stock market since 6-2007 (it is also a scam). When I tried to call to cancel this scam I listened to over 15 minutes of ads and never was able to talk to a person or leave a message to cancel in 2018. When I called back after getting charged again in 12/2018 I did get a person to answer and cancel but that was 5/2019. The Federal SEC should close online scammers like this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Huge scam

    Overall Experience:

    I subscribed to Teeka's crypto portfolio and the deal was: If you don't make 1000% in the year you have a free year subscription.

    The market plunged 80% right after I bought their recommendations.

    It was a year ago and the market did not recover since or barely.

    I communicated with the Palm Beach Research Group to get my free year as per the deal, they took 2500 USD off my credit card.

    Since then nobody answers my emails or calls.

    Teeka is a fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Vicki H.,
    • Mesa, AZ,
    • Aug 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been contacted by the company and my issues have been resolved.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Aug 14, 2019

    Bait and switch confirmed

    I want to confirm another reviewer, Bruce T. I have the same issues. Bought the VIP LIFETIME members program in May, to include ALL present and future investment programs produced. Then less than a month later out comes the Venture program, I call to have access turned on, and I'm told that it is one that the Lifetime members aren't even privy too, it's "SPECIAL"! Yeah, it's special alright, well I have it in writing that I have access to ALL present and future. Looking for others for a possible class-action lawsuit!

    (read moreread less...)

  • Bait and switch

    • By Bruce T.,
    • Bluefield, WV,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Some of the products listed are no longer available and others now available are not listed. So, this is an older list.

    However, they sold me something called an Infinity membership. Was pitched as including everything they now offer and everything they will offer in the future, for life.

    Recently they trotted out Palm Beach Venture a new service aimed at the Cannabis market. And, us "Infinity" members have to pay to participate. What? But you told me...

    Doesn't matter, they decided to exclude this new service unilaterally. Emails go unanswered. They were a good organization and I've made money with them but they are backing their big earner Teeka Tiwari and smell money so they've lost their credibility with me and many of the Infinity members.

    Oh, they did claim to offer us a 50% discount as Infinity members all we have to do is use the discount code they were supposed to send to us. The date for receiving that came and went. Nothing. I'd stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • $1500 taken

    • By Mike E.,
    • Oklahoma,
    • Jun 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Jason charges $1500 for his services and all he does is bask in the sun and not do the diligent work I paid for. He gave me two stocks that I could afford and they briefly went up but soon tanked. The payment was for him to notify me if a serious problem existed with his recommendations so I could protect myself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bit of a SCAM

    • By Derek D.,
    • Indiana,
    • Mar 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I watched Teeka's video on Crypto investing. It made it seem achievable. After I paid for a subscription and received the materials, I realize that it's IMPOSSIBLE for a non-professional investor to follow all instructions and have enough computer equipment to carry out instructions. I emailed repeatedly without any response. I called and was told that all sales are final. I told them it was a fraudulent misrepresentation of their product.

    Stay away from Cryptos and Teeka unless you are a professional investor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ok advice, high price, but totally ridiculous upsell and marketing!

    • By Mark M.,
    • Indiana,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Here's the email I sent their parent organization Legacy Research Group (which also includes Casey Research) yesterday:

    Guys,

    I want to contact you about your spammy, slimy, high-pressure upselling techniques.

    A couple years back I started with subscriptions to Casey Report and got upsold to Crisis Investing. I think that Casey's team has some good advice, but the constant email annoyances were terrible. You guys have been absolutely the worst on the sheer volume of email that you send.

    However, when I heard Palm Beach was going to offer crypto advice, I signed up for the Palm Beach Letter. Then, of course, I realized that the Letter wasn't really offering anything of value and I would have to get Teeka's Palm Beach Confidential to get the REAL advice. I chose to accept the upsell. Teeka's recommendations haven't done anything for me, but now you want me to buy the REAL REAL advice via yet another upsell! The nerve!!

    Thankfully I don't get any email from any of the Legacy Research firms at present. What relief! However, your guy Spencer at Palm Beach left a couple messages for me about my account. I thought it might actually be important, so I called him back today. Only to get a high-pressure sales call on Teeka's REAL REAL stuff. You have a recording, somewhere, so be sure to check it out. It's funny that he insists that it's not a sales call when it clearly is.

    It's pretty awful how you treat your customers who have paid you thousands of dollars for your services. As these subscriptions wrap up I'll be canceling each and every one of them. Other people offer advice from an Austrian viewpoint, and I'm willing to bet that they don't treat paying customers as poorly as the Legacy Research Group does.

    Simply stated: It doesn't matter if the advice is good, if you are going to bombard a paying customer with bullshit upsells. Especially when these upsells appear to be for something that we've already paid for. It is evident that you are not interested in serving the customer. Only yourselves.

    ...OK, let me see about getting this out into some social media platforms after I hit SEND...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Just run...

    • By Steven P.,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I made a huge mistake of trying one of their "special" offers. Nothing special. Same ole same ole. Then, with no warning, I was charged $105 renewal. When I called their call center people, they said I had 30 days from December 1st to cancel. I didn't see the charge until I received a credit card statement on January 2nd. With the holidays and all, and they must not have a money back guarantee like the legitimate letters I continue to subscribe too. Seriously, do not take the bait.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fraudulent charges

    • By Casandra A.,
    • Delray Beach, FL,
    • Dec 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Fraudulently charged my credit $2500 for a service that I did not request. I signed up for a $47 a month service and somehow they charged me $2500 and claimed that I agreed to it in the fine print as an upsell. Contact with this company to resolve led absolutely nowhere. When disputed with the credit card company, PBRS seemed to have a slew of legal nonsense to send over to my credit card company to enforce the charge and discourage a refund. I NEVER signed in to this $2500 upsell and did not know I was being charged. And of course...no call back from the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unbelievable

    • By William C.,
    • Savannah, GA,
    • Dec 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Since I have been a subscriber all they have done is try to sell services which are supposedly better than the last. So far I have been very highly disappointed in what I purchased. I would love to cancel my service, but I doubt that is possible. Please quit sending me new research services to sign up to as I am not interested.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Where is the book and paper that I paid $49 for

    • By Mary D.,
    • Rossville, TN,
    • Oct 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    In September of this year, on the internet they gave this presentation about how to increase SS by doing what the people in Congress do to increase their benefits. There was a free book about how to go about this and a publication of how to invest. So far this is November and I still have not received the book or publication, so this is a scam, and I will not do this again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Illegal charge

    • By Hisao Y.,
    • Ohio,
    • Oct 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received a solicitation for a free book by paying for S&H. So I signed up to receive the book. During the process, PBRG pressed me to sign up for their monthly service. Since I am just interested in finding out what they are offering, I declined their invitation. A month later I found a charge of $99 from PBRG in my Visa statement. I informed my Visa carrier, but the company refused to take the charge out without any good reasons. The conduct of PBRG is illegal and fraudulent. I am very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic

    • By Donna L.,
    • New York,
    • Oct 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This research service has saved my financial future. I have been self-employed for 30 years and was unable to reserve enough money for retirement. I signed up for Palm Beach Confidential in 2016. By January 2018 my $40K portfolio was $225K. These folks are the real deal. I am eternally grateful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A bit scam by the rich to get richer

    • By Ramanand P.,
    • California,
    • Sep 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    A big scam!

    I try things that have a 60-day refund policy, so I subscribed. I make sure to make a note on my calendar so I do not forget the date of return. Thus I got my refund quickly and easily. However, I agree with all other reviewers that this is a BIG SCAM by rich people to get richer, and that's really bad.

    But I kept on getting their newsletter! Recently I was about to be lured again, but decided to read what others say because something such as IMMEDIATE RETIREMENT FUND (black book), 770 ACCOUNT, etc. and now I am writing this review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The easiest way to learn investing

    • By Nathan I.,
    • Canada,
    • Sep 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've always wanted to get into investing, but never knew how. The Palm Beach Letter is so easy to follow.

    I do not have a small portfolio but it's growing over time. Teeka is one of the most trusted people in the industry. You’d be an idiot to not follow his advice. My portfolio is only Cryptos right now, but expanding it into stocks soon.

    These other reviews are looking for a free ride. Don’t listen to these idiots. Mike Dillard, he’s an extremely successful guy I’ve been following for close to 10 years. I’ve watched him build many businesses to 25 million dollars. He recommended Teeka Tiwari and the Palm Beach Letter.

    Who are you going to trust? Some broke whining person on the internet? Or someone like Mike Dillard and the Self Made Man podcast?

    I’d you're an idiot I know who you’d listen to for your advice.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Extremely unhappy! Worthless for us!

    • By LeRoy H.,
    • Phillipsburg,
    • Jul 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife and I are a couple in our 80's who simply wanted to try and learn a little bit more about cryptocurrency to see if it might help us add a bit to our limited income. We get a daily email from Glen Beck. When he was having Teeka on, we thought we would listen. We did. Teeka is an exceptional speaker - too exceptional, too convincing, too deceiving. He had guests on who raved about how much money they had made by following his suggestions. He went on and on about how the company had the highest standards of customer service and how their videos made everything super easy. Long story short. We suckered!

    What we received might be OK for those who are with it in the area of investing. Both of us spent hours reading and watching. But it was IMPOSSIBLE TO UNDERSTAND for us! It is WORTHLESS for us! We called them right away, explained our situation asking for a refund, and they REFUSED. If they had 50,000 listening to the program and a good number bought in, we cannot understand why they could not give a refund to an elderly couple who need it.

    STAY AWAY from this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's all a scam

    • By Michael N.,
    • Illinois,
    • Jul 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered a free book, just pay shipping, and I did. Next thing I know I received my bank statement and Palm Beach Group charged me $99 for their subscription, and I checked out a box where I didn't want it. A real scam.

    I have also been trying to write numerous times and their website doesn't come up and I can't get through to them, it is like they block you.

    Does anybody have a way to get to them? I tried the phone and they told me there's nothing she can do really...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Run, don't walk away.

    • By Thomas S.,
    • Georgia,
    • Jul 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just got off the phone with Capital One, disputing a charge for $104.94 from the Palm Beach Research Group. Capital One is issuing a credit and of course, canceling that card which I use for my phone orders.

    The only possible way I can think of that they got my credit card info was the scam where you purchase something online. They then try to upsell, which I refuse, and then you are bombarded with different products that you have to say no to. Perhaps, a slip of the finger and you are the sucker. In the future, I will, at that point cancel the entire sale.

    In looking at their site, I have no idea what the $104.94 was for. Maybe they gave me a really great deal on their $3000.00 program, because they really liked me.

    Anyway, run, don’t walk away from this group.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful customer service

    • By Laurie W.,
    • New York,
    • Jul 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Way too much spam for other services they or third parties are trying to sell you. Very annoying.

    The palm beach confidential is "okay," but most of the alerts come after the market has moved substantially, thus not allowing you to buy at the buy up to prices. This is true even if you try to act right away. Secondly, there is someone that leaks all their alerts and videos to reddit, YouTube, and other places and they can't seem to stop it. This is sickening when you pay so much $1500 a year for this newsletter only to see people leaking it, so everyone has it for free.

    I got suckered into their latest service and ended up becoming an "Infinity member" for the "bargain price" of $3000 and only a small $199 per year maintenance fee. I was told that because I subscribed to Infinity that I would not be charged for the $1500 renewal of the Palm Beach Confidential. Since all services are included in the Infinity I was assured by TWO different customer service reps over a MONTH ago.

    I had a bad feeling, so I reported my credit card lost or stolen...sure enough these scoundrels tried to charge my card for the $1500. Unbelievable that these scumbags try to double bill people after assuring them it was taken care of over a MONTH ago. I'm so glad I took pre-preemptive measures as I consider their attempt to double bill as fraud.

    Also, their latest newsletter, I can't remember the name, but their satisfaction guarantee is a complete JOKE. The writer of this newsletter says you can make 260,000 a year guaranteed - but ONLY if you put $10,000 into EACH recommendation he makes. And he does them twice a month, two - three at a time.

    So basically, in order to even be eligible to get the guarantee, you'd have to invest anywhere from $240,000-$360,000+ to make a guaranteed $260,000 profit. They KNOW most of their subscribers do not have that much to invest. Why couldn't they say if you invest $1000 in each (which is still $24,000-$36,000 invested), we guarantee you will make 26,000 profit? Just a sleazy feel to it.

    I'm also really ticked off that I was a charter member to the Palm Beach newsletter and paid for a lifetime of the Legacy Portfolio. They claimed to have canceled this an removed it. Yet if you subscribe to Infinity, it is still there...so basically, they just stole this from the little guy even though those people paid to receive it "forever" and they moved it to a much more expensive membership subscription. Scummy and dishonest if you ask me.

    Lastly, I am not saying all their products are bad. I have used some and made money off some of their investing recommendations. I just really had their sleazy marketing and customer service and the way they do not respect or honor cancellations, even after they confirm them, and still try to steal your money by billing you even if you cancel. The auto-renew stuff without a way to turn it off is really BS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lots of useful information

    • By Manda A.,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don’t know what others are talking about. I have gathered nothing but useful information from this group. I bought their book about the 501 plan. Very cheap, like $15. It gives you a ton of information. I used it to start my whole life insurance policy and unlike what this article says, it cost me nothing. In fact, almost all the information is covered in the book, and further info is either free or very cheap. It is not about getting rich quick, it teaches you how to put in the legwork to do your own investing. I like them, and I definitely recommend them to everyone. Unless you are too lazy to put work into it, then sorry, not for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible customer service

    • By Paul T.,
    • Denver, CO,
    • Jun 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I left multiple messages and emails to several customer service email addresses and numbers and have received no response after seven days.

    They claim 48 hours, but that is not true. They are not in integrity.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scum bags

    • By Rod B.,
    • Utah,
    • Jun 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Scammers. I told this outfit to cancel a small purchase I made, then found out it's the usual bait and switch. Realizing this, I asked to cancel very shortly after, and asked they respond with an email certifying they canceled. I assumed they would, but they ran my card anyway. Now I have to spend time canceling the purchase and getting a new card issued. My bad, I should read their crumby reviews first.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Palm Beach Group Infinity subscription

    Overall Experience:

    Hello there.

    I do have some review for Palm Beach Group, not sure who is responsible for the sale of the Palm Beach Infinity subscription, but one thing I can say that whoever it is, it did a great job to mislead and confuse me when I accepted to purchase a two-year subscription for $5000, believing they are a reputable company and so I had nothing to worry about.

    I purchased on March 16, 2018, and on March 22, 2018, after day and night for two weeks doing all I knew how to follow their video tutorials, I could not get it going, so I asked for a refund. Well, that is when I found out the so-called "reputable" company, was not as great to refund funds.

    First they reply to my email asking for the refund, telling me that all refunds are processed by calling their customer service number 1-800-681-6533. That raised a red flag, and I knew I will be facing a hard time to get a refund and yes, I DID. Not only by the customer service girl who answered the phone, and bluntly said I will not receive a refund, but after asking to talk with a so-called "supervisor" named Jeff, I realized that it was a sleek plan NOT TO GIVE REFUNDS. After explaining again that I am a senior living on a disability pension, and $5000 US is a lot of money that I borrowed from my Visa card, he keep saying that is company policy NOT TO REFUND because I agree to purchase the subscription where it clearly said there was no refund. And I asked for a copy. He replied with this:

    Account No: SAC0000_ _ _ _ _ _

    Dear Nick,

    Thank you for contacting Palm Beach Research Group.

    Per your conversation with our supervisor, here is a brief excerpt from our order form that states your order was a final sale.

    "When you sign up, you’ll be enrolled in our automatic renewal program. That way, you’ll never miss a single issue. At the end of your two-year subscription, you’ll be automatically charged $3,500 for your next year, and every year following. You’ll always receive an email before being charged. All sales are final. "

    Our goal is to provide you with excellent customer service. If you should have any further questions please let us know. For faster service, please call us at (888) 501-2598 Monday-Friday from 9 a.m. to 7 p.m. ET. You can also visit our website at www.palmbeachgroup.com".

    Sincerely,

    Mariah

    Member Specialist

    PLEASE NOTE: It was signed by the customer service girl and NOT by the so-called supervisor named Jeff that I asked the confirmation from.

    Now I ask the readers and HighYa website owners, can you clearly read that there is no refund on the original two-year subscription in question? Or is misleading?

    As I read it before and what is my understanding now, this state that there is a CLEAR intention to trick and misleading unsuspecting and trusting people like me.

    If anyone can, I would love to find out how I can get my money back, it will be very appreciated, and if you like to share this with the world, I give permission, hoping Palm Beach Club will know what they are doing to unsuspecting disabled seniors. THANKS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worthless, and bad people

    • By Beth Durkin,
    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jan 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Palm Beach Research Group, Palm Beach Confidential and anything associated with this company is a big scam, in my opinion.

    They don’t provide any help, and they tell you they won’t support you. What company can do this? I paid $2500 for nothing. They won’t give me my money back, and I can’t get them to help me. They scammed me big time. Stay away.

    The staff was so rude to me. It made me cry. Their product and service are worthless. Bad, bad people at this company, in my experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 37

Write a Review for Palm Beach Research Group!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Palm Beach Research Group