Start your review of Piping Rock:
  • 276 Customer Reviews
  • 44% Recommend This Company
2.8 out of 5
5 star: 38% 4 star: 5% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 47%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Do not trust

    • By Michael C.,
    • Thailand,
    • Oct 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    ORDER #: F77GRR7G CUSTOMER ID: 2114001 SHIP DATE: 08/28/2019 SHIPPED METHOD: Airmail ESTIMATED DELIVERY: Estimated Delivery In 1-3 weeks.

    I still have not received this order 6 weeks after it was shipped and their customer response team claims I will receive it within 10 weeks and that they have no way to track the order. So I asked for a refund and they can wait 10 weeks to receive their products back and I will have no way to track their return. Of course NO REFUND.

    SCAM?

    This company needs to be shut down. They mislead their customers, and take no accountability for their actions. I can only hope that at some point they will not be able to conduct business in this manner.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Indeed a scam

    • By D C.,
    • Manila, Philippines,
    • Sep 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wish I read the reviews before placing orders! So far, all the international order issues are true...just didn't think that a company could be so blatantly unethical.

    I live in Manila, Philippines. I ordered last July 18th and like an obedient (or gullible) customer, I waited for 8-10 weeks, which they said was the typical duration range for international shipments. It's been 10 weeks. Our local customs didn't receive any parcel from Piping Rock. When I informed customer service, they said that they are not responsible for lost items. In other words, I paid for products (PLUS delivery costs) that were obviously never shipped in the first place! And based on the plethora of similar situations, it seems like there's some sort of Bermuda Triangle for Piping Rock packages that just get "lost" in transit. Guess I have to admit that I've been duped. Hope others get to read these negative reviews before getting sucked into this obvious scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Yikes glaring gap in customer service

    • By Edwin B.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Sep 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have ordered here several times before. Their products appear to have some efficacy and are priced competitively. My most recent order, however, has convinced me to take my business elsewhere. My mistake was a simple one; my old billing address populated the billing address for my credit card. Piping Rock rejected my order but the charge still showed up as a hold on my credit card for over a week. When it first happened I immediately try to correct the issue, which didn't work, used live chat and subsequently called. When it was clear that I could not receive my order I asked for them to release the hold on my credit card. It never happened and finally a week later after contacting my credit card company the charge was released. I've never experienced this level of difficulty with online shopping in many years. Did not receive an order and to have my funds held up with little help from customer service convinced me to cancel my account and do business elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Low price, as advertised, on time and well package. But the website is a bit poaky

    • By Steven V.,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Aug 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The best prices and variety I have found anywhere. The products match what I can find at the local stores. The selections of bulk goods and essential oils are priced to meet and beat any other I have found. The crazy deals are a must check for me and my budget. The only disappointments were an essential oil defuses-er that quite after 4 months and the sluggish web site. The products arrive well packaged and in time as listed on checkout. I have been using Piping Rock products for several years and have suggested Piping Rock to any that I know can use its large variety of products. I appreciate the encyclopedia and use it often to research the products befoer deciding whether or not to make a purchase.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Suspect quality of Magnesium Chloride product

    • By Simon B.,
    • Israel,
    • Aug 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I consider myself sufficiently knowledgeable to comment on their Magnesium product based on 30 years experience with a pharmaceutical company and who are world leaders in magnesium range of products.

    Firstly, the tablets crumble in the bottle.

    Next, as magnesium is highly hygroscopic, an insufficient desiccant in the bottle to reduce this problem.

    Then, I question its solubility, if left in a glass of water for days, it will not dissolve, even on stirring.

    The product is potentially harmful as magnesium if not correctly formulated and the tablets not coated, they can cause severe diarrhea.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Grateful and happy

    • By Jo S.,
    • Australia,
    • Aug 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Ordered via PayPal 11 days ago. Sun was barely up this morning and my parcel was on our front doorstep. I stopped around and was unable to buy this particular product in Australia in capsule form, it is only available in powder form, which I cannot convert. My Specialist recommended this product to me as a last resort, I am extremely grateful to Piping Rock and their efficient service! I can only say to those unhappy to order via PayPal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So so disappointed...

    • By Greta K.,
    • United Kingdom,
    • Aug 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    So so disappointed...

    I had a problem placing the order in the first place, there was some error on their website, after I contacted customer service they managed to help me out BUT the sale offer 2 for 1 was not applied so I ended up paying more than planned...

    Furthermore, the order date was the 22nd of May 2019, today is the 24th of July 2019. I contacted customer service a few times and all they kept saying that "the maximum time for the order delivery is 8-10 weeks, please wait for few more days for the order delivery" and that "your order has reached your country customs and waiting for the order to be delivered". Well, it's been over 2 months and l contacted my country customs and they said that they do not hold the missing parcel. Obviously, the parcel got lost somewhere and PipingRock refuses to do a refund.

    Lost £33 for nothing, super disappointed.

    When I posted this story on their social media (FB and IG) they just deleted it and blocked me. Wow, such a "professionals."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love this company

    • By Diane B.,
    • Lucas, KS,
    • Jul 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got several items from Piping Rock in good shipping time and excellent price. I love all the products. I definitely will order again.

    Lots of discounts was what attracted me. While searching, I found many items at a very great price. It has saved me from needing to pay high prices at city health food stores.

    I purchase many supplements and these seem to be just as good. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Raad A.,
    • Saudi Arabia,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They claim they shipped my order to Saudi, nut no reference number to follow up on the shipment. Then they claimed there is a problem with my address. Then they claimed the shipment has been shipped back to PipingRock! When I ask for a refund they said shipment has to arrive first to their warehouse, which does not happen! No shipment, no money back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good service

    • By Trutz S.,
    • Germany,
    • Jul 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have ordered six times and the transactions were without any problems, with one exception, when Customs had declared the order as a medicine product, which is not allowed to import to an EU-country. I had to send back and I got the refund in the shortest time.

    According to this experience, I will order in the future too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Cautious but so far so good.

    • By Kim M.,
    • Wommbye, Queensland, Australia,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had many shipments from Piping Rock and so far have had no problems until today. Some shipments have been slow to arrive and others quite quick. They have arrived from various different countries around the world - which might explain delivery times.

    I have had one bottle in my latest order that is substandard, but that may be a simple fix. So far the products do what they say they do and I have several questions about them - but so far so good. Time will tell.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 276

Write a Review for Piping Rock!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Piping Rock