Read 335 PrettyLitter Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 28)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 276 4 star: 14 3 star: 3 2 star: 15 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 87% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 298-308 of 335
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • My cat likes it!

    My cat, Topperchen, took to the new litter immediately, which is unusual for him because he tends to be cautious, mistrusting changes. I, too, was cautious, not sure PrettyLitter would live up to the hype.

    It so does! PrettyLitter is so easy to use. It's literally no fuss. I put the litter in his box, and when he's used it, it is so easy to clean. I remove the solid waste with a bit of toilet paper and flush it away. Then I stir the litter, making sure all the yellow clumps are broken up. Goodbye urine, goodbye smell. It really is that easy.

    I also love the medical aspects. If Topperchen develops certain conditions, it will change the color for the urine. It's not a diagnosis, but it tells me my cat needs to see his vet.

    I am very pleased with PrettyLitter, and I will continue to use it for years to come.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Best litter I've bought!

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Aug 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Honestly, this litter is a game changer. It changed my life extremely! No odor or mess, and my cat didn't use her box before this litter. I recommend it to anybody! The pee disappears with a stir, and all you need to do is scoop the poop (LOL). I feel this is very worth the subscription if you love your house and cat.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Awesome product!

    • Kentucky,
    • Aug 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    PrettyLitter, thank you for your product! I only wish I had known about it sooner. I had to put down one of my two cats of 13 years due to a feline kidney issue. Had I known of your product sooner, I might have been able to be alerted to his condition sooner and get him into treatment sooner rather than taking his suffering away. I now am religious in looking for signs of any problems while daily cleaning out the litter box of my remaining fur friend. I am amazed that there is no odor at all, and very little transference out of his box. He (Spinner) adapted to it right away! And that fact that you auto-ship it makes me VERY happy.

    Very Sincerely,

    Nancy Rust

    Fur-friend of Spinner

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Very unhappy with PrettyLitter

    • Colorado,
    • Aug 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Number one complaint is that it turns completely yellow after the first use. I feel my kitties are in complete filth if I leave existing litter in their box after I clean it. It made me want to dump it out and change it completely. I love the concept, and I love the consistency of the product. But it seems not clean, and it did have an odor. I asked for a refund and they said no.

    Bad customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 16, 2017

      Company Response from Pretty Litter Inc.

      Hi Linda. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. My name is Arsalon, I'm the Director of Customer Happiness and I'm sorry to see that you were not able to get a proper resolution from our Customer Happiness Team. Our team has a history of high satisfaction scores, therefore, I took your review seriously and looked into the communication between you and Alex, our Customer Happiness Agent.

      Alex did not make it clear to you that PrettyLitter was designed as one bag, per cat, per month. In simple language, that means that if you have two cats then you'd need two bags of PrettyLitter to get amazing odor control all month long. I can see that you were using one bag for two cats and I'm sorry that we didn't make this more clear for you. I want to assure you that although PrettyLitter turns yellow after your cat urinates (a sign of your cat being healthy), that PrettyLitter will become white again after PrettyLitter finishes absorbing urine, eliminating odor and evaporates moisture.

      Lastly, PrettyLitter is made of high-quality silica gel and has a super-low water content. The dry environment created in the litter box by PrettyLitter allows liquid waste to be absorbed instantly. It also dries solid waste quickly thus eliminating odors. PrettyLitter is so dry it does not support the growth of bacteria or other germs as there is no moisture for them to grow or thrive in. I sent you a separate email to offer you a resolution that works for the both of us. Please let me know if you need anything else. Happy to brighten your day.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Excellent!

    • Helendale, CA,
    • Aug 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this litter. I have two finicky cats who love this litter. One of those cats has several health problems, and it's great to know immediately if something might be off due to the color changing aspect of this litter. It's very light and easy to clean, and I never smell anything. Furthermore, my asthma has zero issues with this litter, and I love not having to worry about litter dust getting on everything. The Facebook page was helpful, and the comments had great answers to people's questions. We're excited about this change, and I will be recommending it to everyone I know who has cats!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Horrible and gross

    • Charleston, SC,
    • Aug 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had high hopes for this litter because of the hype. I have two cats who are healthy but older. I got the box and poured one full bag into the litter box. I scooped the poops off and stirred every day.

    After just a week the smell was horrible and there was a thick layer of disgusting gel on the bottom of the box. I scooped out as much of that as I could then added the other bag because it seemed that stirring the box like it says to do and had made nearly all of the litter smell. After just one more week, I gave up.

    I emailed the company and got no response at all (this is an ongoing problem because I emailed repeatedly after I had ordered and hadn't received a shipping confirmation and no one ever responded). I wound up dumping the entire thing and let me tell you, you need a hazmat suit to deal with this stuff. I scrubbed and used Pine-Sol in the litter box to get it clean again then went back to our former litter. Much better and no hazmat suit required, just a litter genie will do the trick.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 15, 2017

      Company Response from Pretty Litter Inc.

      Cynthia, thank you for sharing your experience using PrettyLitter. I am the director of customer happiness, and I'm sorry for what you went through. I'm sorry you were not able to get in contact with one of PrettyLitter's smiling customer happiness agents. Odor control issues are rare, but usually, come down to the size of the litter box you are using.

      Can you please confirm how much depth you were getting in your litter box if you were removing the urine "clumps" or allowing PrettyLitter to absorb urine, eliminate odor and evaporate moisture.

      I'm happy to completely resolve your concern for you today. Can you please provide me your email address, full name on the account or order number? My direct email is arsalon@prettylitter.com. However, I can also be reached by calling 800-838-3381 or by email at meow@prettylitter.com.


  • Best cat litter

    • Kansas,
    • Aug 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This cat litter is literally the best I have ever had, and I have used all the brands of cat litter out there because I have been a cat owner for 23 years. This litter does not smell, and when I say that, I am not exaggerating. You have to use it yourself to really understand what I am saying. It's great having a litter that changes color when something could be wrong with your cat's urine, too, for obvious reasons: cats don't always tell us when something is wrong. UTIs and other urinary issues can go unnoticed easily, speaking from personal experience as a cat owner who didn't know my cat had urinary issues until he just couldn't pee and it was an emergency.

    I tried this litter just because I didn't think I had anything to lose, and I'm not going back to other litters. Not only does it not smell, it's convenient having bags sent straight to your house. I also love that this is a biodegradable litter, so I don't feel bad about throwing it away when cleaning. It is just all around perfect as a cat litter for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • No more dust!

    I've only used this litter for a few days, but I no longer dread cleaning the litter box! No more odor and no more dust. No more scraping wet, heavy clumps, stirring up a dust cloud and feeling like I need a shower after. PrettyLitter is light and loose and easy to sift. Scoop the poop and stir the rest to keep it fresh!

    Just a heads up, if your litter box is larger than the size you can buy in the grocery store, you may need a bag and a half to bring it to the correct depth for it to work efficiently. Their customer service is awesome and can help you set up the right subscription planned for you!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    We all love PrettyLitter

    • Palmdale, CA,
    • Aug 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have four cats and two rather ripe smelling boxes. Or at least they used to be. Since using PrettyLitter, there is virtually no smell (hubby is very impressed).

    Cleanup is amazing. I swish the urine clusters if needed and the litter breaks it down. It also leeches moisture from the poops so when I scoop them out, there's very little smell.

    The cats use it like normal (two took a bit to adjust but they came around). My digger still digs to China first, and my flinger happily flings it around their bathroom area. Even my rescued feral adapted to it easily.

    We are all happy little PrettyLitter converts.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    We LOVE PrettyLitter

    My beautiful Scottish Fold mix was a rescue kitty. She was found in their garage with her father when she was about four weeks old. Many physical problems ensued, but she was completely cured except for chronically runny (not infected) eyes.

    I've previously purchased the cheapest, dust-free, clumping litter I could find. Then I found PrettyLitter on Facebook. It cost a bit more than I was used to paying, but the fact that I would only change the litter completely once a month was an added incentive.

    She adapted to it immediately without a transition period and seems to love it. And I love it even more!

    No more litter tracked all over, it gives me an indication of her urinary tract health, AND within a few days of introducing it to her, I noticed her eyes were dry, and they have remained so.

    Sorry that this review is so long, but I just can't say enough good things about PrettyLitter. Great customer service, great product and I have automatic delivery. No more lugging home heavy boxes of inferior litter!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    The litter that never gets bitter

    • Sacramento, CA,
    • Jul 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Up until using PrettyLitter my biggest gripe about litter was the dust that consumes the air every scoop I made. PrettyLitter makes no dust, leaves no odor, scoops easily, and last longer as well. I wholeheartedly recommend this litter to any cat owners.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 298-308 of 335

Write a Review for PrettyLitter!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review