Read 340 PrettyLitter Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 28)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 280 4 star: 15 3 star: 3 2 star: 15 1 star:  27
Bottom Line: 87% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 298-308 of 340
Sort reviews by:

  • This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.
  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Great for urinary issues

    • Texas,
    • Sep 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a kitty who has had chronic crystals in his urine. We've done all the obvious things like take him to the vet, special food, and daily medicine. He needed something else to help me monitor his health though. That missing link has been PrettyLitter for us. I have been able to keep track of him easily with this litter. I also especially love that I only have to change the litter once a month. As long as you keep the solid waste scooped out the litter boxes they do not nearly smell as much as our previous regular litter.

    We also have a kitty that is very particular about her litter and will not go in a scented litter at all or any other kind she deems unsuitable. She took to PrettyLitter immediately, and we have not had any issues at all.

    If I could change anything about it, I would make the bags you get just a little bit bigger since I have giant litter boxes.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Works great, sometimes.

    When I first heard about PrettyLitter, I had to have it! Our cat was tracking the old litter everywhere and making a mess.

    When we first got our litter, it worked just as it said. Hardly any odor at all, she was not tracking it, etc. We got the second bag, and there was a lot of dust, making it hard to mix and scoop the poop out. The third bag was the worst I believe. The litter turned a dark yellow, even though I had been mixing it regularly (three times a day), after two weeks. The odor gets so bad sometimes that it actually burns my nose and throat.

    I'm still using the product as my cat is prone to UTIs and this has caught two of them early, but it's like a different litter with each bag you get.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 13, 2017

      Company Response from Pretty Litter Inc.

      Thanks for reaching out to share your experience, Theresa. We’re so happy to hear PrettyLitter’s early detection health-monitoring is working for you and your feline friend, and solving your tracking problem! We would like to take a look at the inconsistency between the bags you’ve received though.

      We’re very proud of this product and want to make sure it’s always working as intended! The odor issue you’re describing sounds like it’s due to saturation of the crystals that absorb your kitty’s urine. I’d love to chat with you about what might be happening and solve the inconsistencies you’ve described.

      You rely on our product, so we want to make sure your experience with PrettyLitter is always consistent. Our obligation is to you and your feline family members, and your feedback means the world to us. Please send us an email at meow@prettylitter.co with 'Attn: Cassie' on the subject line, and I’ll be happy to set up a time to chat!


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I love it!

    I was skeptical at first, but am so glad I gave it a try! The smell is non-existent. I can't even tell there's a litter box in my bedroom! There aren't any clumps from urine whatsoever, so scooping the box is quick and easy! There also isn't dust residue. It has greatly helped with my allergies that were always bothered with fresh clay litter from all the dust that would get into the air. Never going back!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • I love PrettyLitter!

    • Estes Park, CO,
    • Sep 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ever since I started PrettyLitter, my home has been fresher and cleaner. My cats adjusted to it immediately, and it doesn't spread all over a room (like traditional litter). I'm also glad it tracks health.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Where have you been all our lives?!

    We are blown away by PrettyLitter! They're truly the best thing that has ever happened to us as a cat owner. It's truly a completely different product from anything on the market. Not only are we impressed that it shows you a color change to indicate the health of your cat, but it also leaves absolutely NO odor. There are many times when I've had to go look to see if my cat is even using the bathroom because I can't smell a thing. Sure enough, she is, but the odor just disappears.

    I've purchased MUCH more expensive litter and thought it was as good as it gets because it was supposed to be "the best" but this has made me forget all about it. I only wish I'd found it sooner. I've told all of my Kitty friends, and recommend it to anyone I know that has a cat! I just can't say enough about how wonderful this product is. So super easy to use, eliminates odor and keeps me informed day by day on the health of my feline baby. So much goodness!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • My cat likes it!

    My cat, Topperchen, took to the new litter immediately, which is unusual for him because he tends to be cautious, mistrusting changes. I, too, was cautious, not sure PrettyLitter would live up to the hype.

    It so does! PrettyLitter is so easy to use. It's literally no fuss. I put the litter in his box, and when he's used it, it is so easy to clean. I remove the solid waste with a bit of toilet paper and flush it away. Then I stir the litter, making sure all the yellow clumps are broken up. Goodbye urine, goodbye smell. It really is that easy.

    I also love the medical aspects. If Topperchen develops certain conditions, it will change the color for the urine. It's not a diagnosis, but it tells me my cat needs to see his vet.

    I am very pleased with PrettyLitter, and I will continue to use it for years to come.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Best litter I've bought!

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Aug 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Honestly, this litter is a game changer. It changed my life extremely! No odor or mess, and my cat didn't use her box before this litter. I recommend it to anybody! The pee disappears with a stir, and all you need to do is scoop the poop (LOL). I feel this is very worth the subscription if you love your house and cat.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Awesome product!

    • Kentucky,
    • Aug 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    PrettyLitter, thank you for your product! I only wish I had known about it sooner. I had to put down one of my two cats of 13 years due to a feline kidney issue. Had I known of your product sooner, I might have been able to be alerted to his condition sooner and get him into treatment sooner rather than taking his suffering away. I now am religious in looking for signs of any problems while daily cleaning out the litter box of my remaining fur friend. I am amazed that there is no odor at all, and very little transference out of his box. He (Spinner) adapted to it right away! And that fact that you auto-ship it makes me VERY happy.

    Very Sincerely,

    Nancy Rust

    Fur-friend of Spinner

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Very unhappy with PrettyLitter

    • Colorado,
    • Aug 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Number one complaint is that it turns completely yellow after the first use. I feel my kitties are in complete filth if I leave existing litter in their box after I clean it. It made me want to dump it out and change it completely. I love the concept, and I love the consistency of the product. But it seems not clean, and it did have an odor. I asked for a refund and they said no.

    Bad customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 16, 2017

      Company Response from Pretty Litter Inc.

      Hi Linda. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. My name is Arsalon, I'm the Director of Customer Happiness and I'm sorry to see that you were not able to get a proper resolution from our Customer Happiness Team. Our team has a history of high satisfaction scores, therefore, I took your review seriously and looked into the communication between you and Alex, our Customer Happiness Agent.

      Alex did not make it clear to you that PrettyLitter was designed as one bag, per cat, per month. In simple language, that means that if you have two cats then you'd need two bags of PrettyLitter to get amazing odor control all month long. I can see that you were using one bag for two cats and I'm sorry that we didn't make this more clear for you. I want to assure you that although PrettyLitter turns yellow after your cat urinates (a sign of your cat being healthy), that PrettyLitter will become white again after PrettyLitter finishes absorbing urine, eliminating odor and evaporates moisture.

      Lastly, PrettyLitter is made of high-quality silica gel and has a super-low water content. The dry environment created in the litter box by PrettyLitter allows liquid waste to be absorbed instantly. It also dries solid waste quickly thus eliminating odors. PrettyLitter is so dry it does not support the growth of bacteria or other germs as there is no moisture for them to grow or thrive in. I sent you a separate email to offer you a resolution that works for the both of us. Please let me know if you need anything else. Happy to brighten your day.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Excellent!

    • Helendale, CA,
    • Aug 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love this litter. I have two finicky cats who love this litter. One of those cats has several health problems, and it's great to know immediately if something might be off due to the color changing aspect of this litter. It's very light and easy to clean, and I never smell anything. Furthermore, my asthma has zero issues with this litter, and I love not having to worry about litter dust getting on everything. The Facebook page was helpful, and the comments had great answers to people's questions. We're excited about this change, and I will be recommending it to everyone I know who has cats!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Horrible and gross

    • Charleston, SC,
    • Aug 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I had high hopes for this litter because of the hype. I have two cats who are healthy but older. I got the box and poured one full bag into the litter box. I scooped the poops off and stirred every day.

    After just a week the smell was horrible and there was a thick layer of disgusting gel on the bottom of the box. I scooped out as much of that as I could then added the other bag because it seemed that stirring the box like it says to do and had made nearly all of the litter smell. After just one more week, I gave up.

    I emailed the company and got no response at all (this is an ongoing problem because I emailed repeatedly after I had ordered and hadn't received a shipping confirmation and no one ever responded). I wound up dumping the entire thing and let me tell you, you need a hazmat suit to deal with this stuff. I scrubbed and used Pine-Sol in the litter box to get it clean again then went back to our former litter. Much better and no hazmat suit required, just a litter genie will do the trick.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Aug 15, 2017

      Company Response from Pretty Litter Inc.

      Cynthia, thank you for sharing your experience using PrettyLitter. I am the director of customer happiness, and I'm sorry for what you went through. I'm sorry you were not able to get in contact with one of PrettyLitter's smiling customer happiness agents. Odor control issues are rare, but usually, come down to the size of the litter box you are using.

      Can you please confirm how much depth you were getting in your litter box if you were removing the urine "clumps" or allowing PrettyLitter to absorb urine, eliminate odor and evaporate moisture.

      I'm happy to completely resolve your concern for you today. Can you please provide me your email address, full name on the account or order number? My direct email is arsalon@prettylitter.com. However, I can also be reached by calling 800-838-3381 or by email at meow@prettylitter.com.


Showing 298-308 of 340

Write a Review for PrettyLitter!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review