Rocket Mortgage

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Rocket Mortgage

Overall Rating

4.5

682 Customer Reviews

Summary

Rocket Mortgage has an excellent reputation for customer service and ease of use, as well as a unique in-house mortgage for which you can choose the length of repayment.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

4.5 Stars out of 682 Reviews
5 Star:79% 4 Star:7% 3 Star:3% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:6%
89% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Rocket Mortgage:
Sort Reviews By
This company is actively collecting reviews from its customers. All reviews submitted are subject to moderation and approval to ensure they meet our Review Guidelines.

Posted on Feb 25, 2022

Great experience - quick and easy

By Jennifer S., Kent, WA, Verified Reviewer

We have used Rocket Mortgage for three different refi now. They've been great each time. The process is quick and easy. They are very streamlined in what they need and if you ever have questions, they are responsive either online with their web chat or by phone.

Everyone I talked to was very cheerful and helpful. I especially appreciate their willingness to help in the later parts of the evening. I'm on the West Coast and I work until 4 pm so often I don't get home till 5. Working with banks and banking institutions is often tricky but Rocket employees are available until at least 7 pm and I've even heard from them as late as 8 pm before. It was very helpful in getting all of our paperwork together to get our mortgage finalized.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Responsiveness of employees to questions and availability to answer questions

Online portal to see tasks easily and complete them on my timeline

Reminders and follow-up texts/calls to keep everything moving

The online closing process is still glitchy

Posted on Feb 25, 2022

Easy and professional

By Deborah M., Jeffersonton, VA, Verified Reviewer

Everyone we dealt with was friendly and professional. And our refi was so easy! We just had to sign. Staff did an awesome job for us!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Easy

Friendly

Efficient

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 24, 2022

Good service

By Kyle L., Nevada, Verified Reviewer

Overall my refinance was really quick and really smooth. Staff was informative and helpful.

We were given checks to pay off bills and that portion has been a nightmare. It took two weeks to get the checks. After receiving them we had made some payments so all of the checks were the wrong amount. We had to have all the checks reissued.

Now three weeks after closing we have not been able to pay anything off and have multiple late fee charges. If I refinance I will request funds be deposited into my bank account or I will not use them again.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Quick

Easy

Friendly service

Checks issued for bill pay off

Posted on Feb 22, 2022

Excellent and professional service that saved me money

By Macario H. , Bradford, PA

Sarena Scales did an excellent job as my banker. She provided a good overview and qualified me for a great rate without increasing my closing costs significantly. I even received a $2,000 bonus payment on an American Express account.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Professional and efficient

Made the process easy

Reduced my monthly payment without greatly increasing my principal

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Excellent

By Krisha W. , Florida

From start to finish, they are excellent. Whenever I have questions or want an update they are always there to answer us. Never had a single problem with them! In the future, if we want another home, definitely it will still be with them.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Employees

Service

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

A pleasant experience

By Kimberly P. , New York Mills, NY

I went with Rocket Mortgage because I wanted the convenience of doing everything electronically as I have a demanding job with very little time. From start to finish on a purchase in New York state, closing was 4 weeks and 4 days to the table. This is the third home I have purchased, all with different lenders, and this was by far my best experience!

I highly recommend Darrel Rich, the mortgage originator if you are in New York state. I was told you can request who you get. He was so helpful and all the preliminary work was completed and in underwriting in three days! Thanks again Rocket Mortgage Team!

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Staff

Knowledge

Fast processing

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Wonderful experience

By Beverly B. , Cincinnati, OH

From the day I first called to the signing of the papers was wonderful. Everyone worked hard for me to get refinanced. The appraiser was a little iffy, we set up a time to come and he comes 45 minutes earlier, then left because I wasn't home at that time. When he came back he seemed a little upset with me for not being here. I was here at the time we set.

Michelle Michael who came for the signing of the papers was wonderful. She explained the paperwork so I could understand it, she answered any question I had. Very pleasant person. She was here on time.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Very pleasant to talk to

Nice but professional

Sent a wonderful person to sign papers

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Very happy with experience

By Michael S. , Warner Robins, GA

I had such a great experience with Marcus and his team. I was impressed with every aspect of their knowledge and professionalism. I had a fantastic experience.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

One-stop shop for private sale

Great customer service

Always available to answer questions

No “cons” were specified in this review

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Great company

By Jennifer H. , Bunnlevel, NC

My favorite part was that I was able to text my representative and get my questions answered without having to call. The whole process took longer than expected but once completed it was painless. The closing was very efficient.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Being able to text one person to get questions answered

The online dashboard made it easy to see what needed to be done

Chat feature on the website

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Home re-finance

By Randy E., Los Lunas, NM, Verified Reviewer

Very pleased with the treatment I received, as well as the knowledge and expertise of all involved. The young lady who handled my application, Brittany Schumacher, was a delight to work with. Light-hearted, funny, and very knowledgeable.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Speed of handling my refi

Expertise of your staff

Great rates and perks because I was already a Rocket Mortgage loan customer

I attempted to leave a very good review of Brittany Schumacher, however, it could only be done thru Facebook, which I don't have

Posted on Feb 21, 2022

Home refinance

By Carlos O. , Wichita, KS

It was a very pleasant and easy experience pretty much all the way through. The staff was very helpful and prompt. Using the app made it very quick.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Ease of use

Knowledgeable and helpful staff

Speedy

Resubmitting documents (DD 214)

Showing 56-66 of 682

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.