TouchPoints Reviews

TouchPoints

Overall Rating

1.5

11 Customer Reviews

Summary

TouchPoints is a neuroscientific lifestyle wearable device that allegedly relieves stress and improves sleep, memory, and focus. See how customers are rating this product.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.5 Stars out of 11 Reviews
5 Star:9% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:9% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:81%
9% Recommend This Product
Start your review of TouchPoints:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Dec 8, 2020

Never received product

By KC C., Vermont, Verified Reviewer

Ordered 3 months ago. Still have not received them. Keep getting different reasons for the delay. I see they have raised the price now...Total scam, avoid if you don't want to sink a couple of hundred hard-earned dollars.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Posted on Jan 2, 2020

Wish I would have read these reviews first.

By Rob R., Cincinnati, OH, Verified Reviewer

These things are absolute piles of garbage. Their videos and website make it seem like these are rugged and do something magical. They are basically very weak vibrators - like the kind that makes your cell phone vibrate - only about 1/4 as strong. They have a very loud vibrating sound that is super distracting. There is no stress relief at all. You'd be better off buying a small vibrating massager for $10 at a drug store and wearing that. It would be stronger, less noisy, much much less expensive - and equally ineffective. TOTAL GARBAGE.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 11, 2019

Do not buy.

By Sheila B., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

If I could put a review it would be:

DO NOT BUY. It's a fraud! Do not buy this fake product! YOU DREW unsuspecting parents who are trying to get their children help. I’ve called to get a refund, left messages with this company seven times and nobody has responded. I’ve emailed as they’ve asked and nobody has responded. How dare you prey on parents that are trying to get their children help, shame on you.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 19, 2019

TouchPoint

By Jack S., Bay Area, CA, Verified Reviewer

Can not say it did anything for me. Put if for sale on eBay and got $65 for the $160 I paid. I am sure there is science behind it, it just did not work for me, my wife, or our older kid.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on May 9, 2019

Helpful tool

By Beth A., Seattle, WA, Verified Reviewer

My husband is a gadget guy and is always looking for new products to use (primarily to treat pain symptoms I have from illness). We purchased these for our teen daughter to help with anxiety around dance performances and have found them to be very helpful.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Mar 1, 2019

Total scam

By Karen T., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

Buyer beware. Do not purchase anything from this company. They guaranteed a 30-day return of your money but try any way possible not to do this, including trying to scam additional payments after the product has been returned.

I was forced to give them one star of which they do not deserve.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 19, 2019

Company is less than transparent

By Randall F., Novato, CA, Verified Reviewer

I bought two sets of the basics for my wife and daughter. When my wife tried them out, she found that the buzzing sounded like a phone alarm. Watch the introduction video. Is anything said about the audible buzz? They are described as using "gentle, haptic micro-vibrations" to calm you, but nothing about the sound is mentioned. Given that my daughter is very sensitive to sound, this was not the relaxing and calming result we had hoped for.

Since we were still within the warranty period, I tried to return them but was notified that there was a "no return" policy during the Black Friday sales period. I was told this was clearly stated on the site, however I did not see this warning at any point during my purchase. I would have expected something before the "complete payment" screen. So now I'm stuck with over $200 in useless gadgetry. For a company that promotes itself as working to relieve stress, they sure have caused a lot of it around my house.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 16, 2018

Major disappointment

By Jessica V., Grand Rapids, MI, Verified Reviewer

The devices are noisy and irritating enough to draw attention to you in public. The last thing I expected was these to be anything but quiet and subtle. Not the case! The noise prohibits me from wearing them. Unfortunately, I only wore them a handful of times before they became just a very expensive addition to my junk drawer. I should have known these seemed a too good to be true remedy.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 22, 2018

Customer service got back to me

By Mara A., Nova Scotia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

You have to purchase the "insurance" for an extra 30 USD to have the shipping for repairs/returns covered, and I am not even sure that applies to Canada, but it is still very impractical to have to deal with returns on a regular basis as many people say they have.

It is at best impractical to have to register through a glitchy app, which throws questionnaires at you before allowing you onto the registration screen, if you are lucky enough to get there.

Also, my battery life was never more than 2 hours from the beginning. The units were used for approximately 10 hours total before one of them stopped working.

Customer service got back to me and agreed to a return. Once received, they agreed to pay shipping of the defective units, and refund me for the purchase price. Because of original shipping costs, duties, and customs, I will still have lost 95 CAD for the privilege of trying out this product for 10 hours, that is, IF I receive my refund.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 8, 2018

Unfortunately a zero-star review

By Marcelo F., Massachusetts, Verified Reviewer

My experience started when The TouchPoint Solution was not even delivering the devices. I waited almost two months, the devices were bad, cheap material, and the first week of use the band got broken. Then I returned, has been two months almost now and I have no answer, even after they already have confirmed the devices were received. Amateurs or scammers?

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 13, 2018

Do not waste your time and money on this product

By Jessica B., Northampton, MA, Verified Reviewer

I ordered a set which malfunctioned in the first 30 days. After waiting a month and a half for the second set, while they kept promising me it was on its way, the second set malfunctioned. The third set malfunctioned and I returned it for a refund. The technology needs to be worked out before being sold for $160. The buzzers are not soothing and extremely loud.

I found a company called NeuroTek which sold better technology for $30 cheaper and the speed and intensity as both adjustable. I recommend NeuroTek highly but avoid the headache of Touchpoint Solutions. They also charged me shipping to send my first pair and return my third pair and refunded me the rest. Bad business practices.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted
Showing 1-11 of 11

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.