• 64 Customer Reviews
  • 5% Recommend This Service
1.2 out of 5
5 star: 4% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 1% 1 star: 92%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Account Suspended

    • By Amber Harmsen,
    • Montrose, CO,
    • Jul 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I haven't even been on Tradesey for a week when I tried logging in today and it said account suspended. And I have absolutely no idea why and it just states to contact customer service. But I have about eight major designers listed and I know none of them have sold and the majority of them are new with tags, absolutely no way they are knock off's. But I believe I have purchased one or two items and I want to know what's going to happen with those because they have indeed received the money for them. The really nasty thing is that they have absolutely no information about account suspension and what to do if your account is suspended.

    And also I think it is just really low class that they don't even give you a warning about why an account is about to be suspended. And I have absolutely no idea what I did wrong. The only thing I can think of is that many women are trying to sell Lilly for Target as the authentic Lilly Pulitzer and I sent them messages that was not right and that they needed to list somewhere in the description that is was actually Lilly for Target. I also sent Tradesey a message that something needed to be done about that. But, overall this is very disappointing because I thought this was a high class site where things worked well but sadly I am finding that it is not. Now I have to call them in the morning and find out what exactly is going on and what about those things I purchased? I think E-bay does a better job but way too many politics in that arena.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sellers Beware! Wish there was a zero rating.

    • By YT,
    • Philadelphia, PA,
    • Aug 23, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Tradesy = Sellers Beware. Similar to other's I sold an authentic Tory Burch hat on this site. The Buyer received the hat and decided to return it because of "imperfections" in the hat. I should note that this was a brand new hat with tags. I had to contact Tradesy (after being without my merchandise for TWO weeks) to find out the status of the item and/or when I could expect to receive the proceeds from my sale. This is when I was informed that the hat was returned and I had to wait another 5-7 days before I could get either my merchandise or credit for the item. The item was returned to me yesterday and my brand new hat was received back with dirt stains, imperfections, and it looked like someone worn the hat (some of the dirt could have been attributed to all of the handling of the hat). When I emailed to complain, first the customer service rep sent me an email about the wrong item. And then when I complained about the condition of the hate, I was told I could put it back on the site to re-sell or send it back to Tradesy for a full credit of the asking price. This would mean that I would have to ship the item out (presumably on my dime!). Unbelievable customer service. If you are going to sell on this site, take lots of pictures, because it's you word against the buyer. Or better yet avoid this site all together a sell on Posh Mark instead. I have sold numerous high-end items on PM and have never-ever experience this kind of treatment. Lesson learned. I'm closing down my site today and moving my items back to PM. This is not a reputable site.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This company is a SCAM

    • By Annie Hopkins,
    • San Francisco CA,
    • Nov 14, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought 2 LV wallets. Waited 2 weeks, no email, no tracking, no response from seller. I got an email asking me if I want to keep or cancel the order. I told them I want to cancel. They said they will do that within 48 hours. Never did. 2 weeks later the wallets came. Not surprise, they a replica. I sent them back and they refused to refund the money as they stated on the website. Beware of this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tradesy warning, stay away

    • By Tess,
    • California ,
    • Feb 3, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I stopped selling on Tradesy over two years ago, because I'm a reputable business women. They had the nerve to lie and say the bags I sold where not authentic, and if the customer returned an item I was supposed to cover the cost? No way. This company is a sham, stay away. Once you give them your PayPal account, they can take your money at any time. Who in the Name of God returns an item three years after it was sold? Nobody. And I don't believe them when they tell me that a customer returned something, that's their way of ripping me off. And they take the money without your consent. By the way, I own three retail stores and would never treat a customer like that! Stay away from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The Worst of the Worst for Buyers & Sellers

    • By Nancy Lattin,
    • Wolf Point, Montana,
    • Jul 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Tradesy is a joke and no seller or buyer should be using it. In fact, they should have a class action lawsuit brought against them for the dishonest way they do business. They won't prove what credentials their "so called experts" have and if a customer returns an item, they are not given cash back as stated, but site credit. If you are a seller on the site, they take your items and never pay you for them. There excuse is "website glitches". They refunded a customer twice for the same item more then once and I have never seen a penny back from either of these items.

    Customers switch out authentic items and return fakes and they get credit or cash back and the seller is left without any earnings or the actual product they sent. I have over 600 items for sale on the site but going to cancel due to the fact they can't even pay me $13.65 for an item that sold. Think they are having money problems and stealing is the only way they can keep operating.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tradesy is stealing my money!

    • By Catherine Le,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Jul 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been a new seller on Tradesy for 2 months. Previously, I have been selling on eBay. I decided to work on Tradesy to try out this new platform. It turns out that they are huge thieves. I earned a lot of money for them because they take 12% on every sale I made. When I was withdrawing my money from their system, suddenly, they suspend my account and take all my money (more than $1,500). These people are stealers. They have no moral. They will steal from your hard-earned money. Tradesy should be ashamed of themselves for stealing their partners' money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No protection for Sellers AT ALL

    Overall Experience:

    I sold a brand new authentic Louis Vuitton Neverfull Pochette that I had purchased on 7/29 with my Neverfull. I listed the pochette that same day and included pictures from all views of the item as well as a picture of the receipt. The buyer's only complaint when she received the item was that I did not send her a receipt. I never said I would send a receipt or copy thereof. This is not a valid reason for return, but Tradesy let the buyer do so and get her money back even after I sent proof of condition with a video taken prior to me shipping the item. Tradesy could care less about sellers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't Sell Here!

    • By Katie,
    • Aug 31, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The poor reviews are correct, I've been selling on here for two years with a lot of hiccups on Tradesys part, they will never side with the seller and you are forced to take returns (like eBay does) and today I got a notice of suspension without any explanation at all. I just tried to log In and I was blocked. Thankfully I always withdrew my funds immediately and never kept them in untrustworthy Tradesy! They also have no phone number to contact anyone if you need support and you are stuck with only email or a chat option and so far no one has responded to any of my chats so that is a joke.

    I had almost two hundred listings and photographs in my store, months of work and time are now completely gone and they can't even send an email with an explanation or respond to me.

    A word of advice and support your local business and take your items to a consignment shop, don't sell here!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Tara Rubin,
    • NYC,
    • Oct 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It's a scam! Sellers are not verified, merchandise is not verified and they refuse to issue refunds, only site credit so you can get scammed again. Very unfortunate to have been duped into making purchases on this site. NEVER AGAIN.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Awful Sellers

    • By Elena,
    • Oct 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a LV purse from a seller and it took 3 days for her to confirm the sale. After I have been waiting for a week for it to ship the seller messaged me that she will go on vacation for a week and will probably ship the purse when she gets back. I was waiting for a week, there is no acceptable reason for this seller not to ship the item before she goes on vacation unless she actually doesn't have the item. I called Tradesy and just canceled my order. After a week, I bought another LV purse, same thing. Took 3 days to confirm it. But this time the seller was communicating saying, I will love this bag and she is just waiting for the shipping kit from Tradesy, then she will send it ASAP.

    Process took a week, and she messaged me asking if I prefer the LV box because shipping kit is too small, she said she will send all paperwork and everything that came originally with the purse. So we agreed she will send everything and I even gave her an advice how to pack it without damaging the box. I am so excited, thinking I will receive the purse soon. 2 days later, seller messaged me saying she canceled the sale because she realized she wants more money. I was in awe! Tradesy should not have sellers like this. Who knows, what if they are just scammers. I was fully refunded for both sales but these sellers wasted my time. Don't buy from these sellers: Tina and Cheryl M.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • BEWARE

    Overall Experience:

    I had great luck with Tradesy in the past as a buyer. I was able to find shoes that were not on the store shelves anymore. I have sold two items on Tradesy one without a problem at all the other was a completely different story. I sold a pair of brand new shoes.

    They were listed as brand new but the condition I listed was gently used seeing as how they were on the shelf for awhile and I did not have the original box. They were sold and then I was credited my money two weeks later.

    A week later I got an email from Melissa (which I later read from reviewers on multiple sites that other customers received the SAME LETTER). The letter states, “The item was returned and after a thorough inspection here at Tradesy, we determined that the listing wasn't accurate enough to give the buyer the full picture of the item's condition, and therefore a full refund was issued to them and the earnings were pulled from the sale.”

    I contacted the buyer directly and here is why my buyer returned the shoes and here's what she said: “There was nothing unclear about the listing. I thought they were lovely shoes and I wanted to wear them at my grandson's wedding. They matched my dress well. When I tried them on one of my toes felt pinched. Because I was going to be wearing them all day and dancing at night I knew they were not going to work. They are beautiful shoes and I wish they would have fit better.”

    According to Tradesy, this should be a credit to her and then Tradesy has to resell the shoes. I have gone back and forth with "Melissa" via email and asked for her number but she does not give it out. Along with another email stating "I would recommend listing these shoes in 'Gently Used' condition, as there are normal signs of wear throughout them."

    Per our return policy, anytime an item is returned, it is checked for authenticity and misrepresentation. As the shoes are listed in "Like New" condition but show signs of wear, we would consider this misrepresentation.

    Yesterday I received my shoes back these shoes have NEVER been worn and are the soles are SPOTLESS. I can not get Tradesy to call me and I will NEVER buy another item on this site or sell another item. BEWARE.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Check complaints before doing business with Tradesy

    • By MM,
    • California,
    • Oct 28, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Buyer & seller beware - the people at this site act like they are nice to your face but behind your back you are getting ripped off. Their shipping process and pay out process is the worst for any reseller.

    For buyers don't trust anything this site tells you. They lie. They cheat and they steal your money. Stay away from Tradesy.

    They will use you and abuse you for as long as you allow. Even their employees can't stand being a part of this dysfunctional business. It's a trickle down effect because it's a sick place from the top down! Stay away.

    This is being written by someone who knows. Trust me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible company - do not use.

    • By Katelyn,
    • New York,
    • Dec 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My experience with Tradesy was overwhelmingly negative. I sold a pair of shoes which were returned to me because they were not accurately listed (they didn't have a matching box), though that is not the reason the buyer returned them. After asking for specific feedback on what went wrong and how I should re-list the shoes, they sold again only to be returned to me by Tradesy. This time being deemed replicas (again, not the reason the buyer returned them). It doesn't sit right with me that this issue would not be identified the first time around, especially after I asked for direct feedback. The shoes have been guaranteed authentic and all I received from the Tradesy customer service team was a link to their terms and agreement and a "too bad." I am sorry to have ever done business with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Kelly Wilson,
    • South Carolina,
    • Feb 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I feel as though this company and website is a scam and I got scammed. I wish that I had read the reviews before I purchased from them. I highly recommend not using this site. My items were not authentic.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible!

    • By Hallie,
    • New York, NY,
    • Mar 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have purchased many things and each time items have had a problem, and Tradesy only gives you a store credit while sellers keep their money (sellers sell smelly, wrong-sized items, etc. and with no verification). So bad!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fake

    • By Ann,
    • New York City, NY,
    • Apr 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    What a site. Fake (and I mean a lot of) and counterfeit bags. The site is a total sham in my opinion, and an awful experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hidden fees

    • By Kas,
    • Oregon,
    • Apr 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a fantastic consignment website if you like high commissions, hidden fees, and snarky customer service. Otherwise, I'd advise you sell and shop elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Coco Chanel shoes had no soles

    Overall Experience:

    Avoid Tradesy. Their customer service and empathy are missing.

    I spent a lot of money on a pair of Chanel shoes for my granddaughter's 18 the birthday. The box arrived out of town, and we had the party on the fourth day of return. Unfortunate for us, had I known the shoes were unusable in my gift box, which was there (and did we get a surprise), and had I known the seller was a liar and I, as the grandmother, did not think as tp why she didn't take photos of the soles.

    Stupid me; there were no usable soles. These shoes would not have made it across park avenue. The seller knew Tradesy, didn't check the goods and played me like a fiddle.

    Beware. Tradesy does not care. They have their rules (the four-day rules).

    Well, I do too and will take this to all consumer agencies that are in New York and California.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not order from TwiceTheStyleUS store on Tradesy

    Overall Experience:

    I was looking for David Yurman estate jewelry, so I decided to give Tradesy a try instead of driving around to consignment stores. My first purchase was a huge disappointment, to say the least. I took a leap of faith and ordered a pair of DY sterling silver hoops listed for $255.50. (They are normally $325.00).

    I shipped the earrings back this morning and depending on the response, I may or may not try Tradesy again. If they handle this correctly and refund my money, I will likely give them a try again. I would also hope that they take this seller off the site. It says that this seller has done two other David Yurman sales, so I didn't question the authenticity. If either of those two sales were also determined a fraud, Tradesy should have removed this seller immediately. I am curious to know if the other two purchasers got real David Yurman products or if they too received a knock off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware - fake Mikimoto pearl necklace

    Overall Experience:

    Beware. There is a seller that has an authentic Mikimoto clasp, advertises LIKE NEW Mikimoto pearls, and notes that the pearls have been restrung. The clasp looks authentic, but when I compare the strand of pearls to the ones that I currently own, these pearls are dull, having poor luster and the nacre is not up to even the lowest Mikimoto standard. So, either they are not "like new," or the pearls are not Mikimoto.

    I brought this to Tradesy's attention through the return process, but evidently, their "expert" claims the markers on the piece are authentic. I guess I don't understand which markers they're using.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Dishonest and fake all around

    • By Anne,
    • Washington DC,
    • Jul 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This review is about a consignment store called Tradesy.

    Obviously, I am a victim of their malpractice of selling counterfeit good. There are over two dozen cases open by the BBB.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service nightmare

    • By Amber,
    • Texas,
    • Aug 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The customer service for this site is non-existent. I recently purchased a bracelet on there that does not match the description or the picture listed whatsoever. It was supposed to be yellow gold with opal crystals. I received a rose gold with regular crystal bracelet.

    I tried to return the day I received, then tried to file a misrepresentation claim the following day. I've been passed around from representative to representative with no resolution in sight. They sent me to different departments with no update on any of the misrepresentation claims I've filed. Don't waste your time here; you're better off just going to eBay or joining a resale group on Facebook.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Paid $150 for empty box

    • By Em Kay,
    • Canada,
    • Sep 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a terrible experience with this company. It is clearly a fraudulent service, and I hope it gets shut down soon! I purchased a Skagen watch for $150 and received an empty Skagen branded box without a watch inside it.

    At first, the customer service people on the phone were friendly and offered to look into it, even promising a reimbursement, but when I followed up a month later, they told me the case was closed and that they would not reimburse me based on some bogus investigation process. So, in the end, I paid $150 for a cardboard box!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Seller beware!

    • By Sanna P,
    • New York ,
    • Sep 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I sold authentic Hermes bag and scarves as a bundle. The buyer returned the bag to Tradesy, and they did an "inspection" and determined that my bag was miss presented and I received an email saying that I am receiving the bag back.

    A few days go by, and I received the bag completely squeezed and out of shape. But once I realized my scarves aren't there, I was completely shocked. They even had the nerve to send me ONE EMPTY BOX that belongs to one of the scarves. I reached out right away through email and called the following day. They told me to wait for an email back as the return department can't be reached by phone. Really? Such an important part of the company can't be reached by phone Anyways, before I hung up I asked the supervisor I was talking with if it's usual that they return only one out of three items and give the buyer a full refund and she said she can't answer that.

    After two days, I finally I got an email from a lady named Laura, which was absolutely NO HELP and kept telling me that she can't see any damages that were caused to the bag from inappropriate shipping (it was very obvious) and that Tradesy does NOT cover gifts that where sent with the main item. I was completely shocked. I might have included the scarves with the bag, but it was in no way just a gift for anyone to take for free as I was paying $250 for those scarves. Plus, NO other selling or listing site issues a refund if one out of three items has been returned by the buyer, especially if they had the item for inspection right when the buyer send it to them!

    So now I'm out of pocket $250 for the scarves and $170 that I need to pay to Hermes to get this bag to shape since Tradesy damaged it sending it in too small of a box.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Only care about the rich customer

    • By JC Fulton,
    • Missouri,
    • Oct 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used Tradesy to sell gently used items for the past few years. The items that I sold tended to be typical mall brands.

    They implemented new policies no longer allowing you to sell items under $10 and upping their commission on any item under $50 to be $7.50, allowing you to keep your previously listed items under $10 posted without the $7.50. They raised their commission again, and at that time made it to were if you viewed or edited your $10 and under postings, the $7.50 would be taken out. On some items, this would end up that if the item sold, you would essentially owe Tradesy money.

    They have tried to push out good sellers, but ones that did not exclusively sell super pricey items. It is unfortunate as it is one of the easiest selling platforms to navigate. I guess the good platforms are reserved for the lucky ones that can afford the high-end items.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tradesy sucks

    Overall Experience:

    Tradesy is a for-profit company that does not care about their sellers. They do nothing to enhance their site. They raised the percentage and still charge us over 2% to transfer our money! Shame on them. I won't list any more items with them!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Ponzi scheme

    • By Tracy D,
    • New York,
    • Nov 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a Ponzi scheme. You aren’t getting your money because Tradesy doesn’t have the money to pay you. Don’t listen to their lying responses about “extra security precautions with your ACH transfer!" This is a bold faced lie by Tradesy.

    Know this, ACH transfers take a max of three business days. For example, I had $10,000 in my PayPal account from eBay sales. I hit the transfer button and the money was in my bank account the next day. When you hit the ACH transfer button with Tradesy, you think your money is automatically being transferred to your account. Wrong! It merely sends notification to a brain-dead Tradesy employee who puts the the notification aside in hopes Tradesy can hold and use your funds for a couple of weeks (robbing Peter to pay Paul). Pretty soon I imagine there will be no money left if that’s not already the case.

    And whoever responds to this email, DO NOT say this is for security purposes. We are not stupid Tradesy, and if you keep using this lame excuse you’re going to find yourself in a deeper hole then you’ve already dug. I’m going to the BBB and the California Attorney General about the money you owe me, and I will never sell another item on your crooked, corrupt website.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 64

Write a Review for Tradesy!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Tradesy