Trim Down Club

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Trim Down Club

Overall Rating

2.8

71 Customer Reviews

Summary

Trim Down Club is an online-only weight loss program, created by nutritionists and dietitians, focused on proper nutrition to help you shed unwanted pounds. It may be right for you, but there are some downsides to this program.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

2.8 Stars out of 71 Reviews
5 Star:35% 4 Star:8% 3 Star:5% 2 Star:2% 1 Star:47%
39% Recommend This Company
Start your review of Trim Down Club:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on May 31, 2018

Refuse refund

By Angie H., Tennessee, Verified Reviewer

I have never received a notice of charge from Trim Down Club for four months. According to Trim Down Club, I signed up for the club on February 25th. Since then I have been charged four different times, first for $2.25 and then three times since for $10.87. I have no profile built, nothing. I may have inadvertently signed up but had I EVER received the first notice that they were charging me I might have reconsidered and canceled my membership before spending $45 on nothing.

I respectfully requested a refund since it had not been used and no notice ever was sent to me. I heard back from Justin Anderson, Director of Customer Affairs. He flat refused a refund and responded with, "I received your request to cancel your membership, and I wanted to remind you that you joined the Trim Down Club and accepted the terms and conditions of the program."

Make sure that if you subscribe you keep up with your account and any charges. You WILL NOT be notified, even on their site, that they are placing more charges against you.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Trim Down Club

Jun 1, 2018

Hey Angie, this is Adam from Trim Down Club. I was just notified of this review and wanted to get back you as soon as I could. Just to clarify, Trim Down Club is a comprehensive health and wellness program that is clearly marketed as a monthly membership.

I see that Justin took care of your request and I’ll be sending you a personal email to make sure that you are 100% satisfied with or without Trim Down Club. Sorry, and I look forward to making things right ASAP!

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 29, 2018

Too much "sell"

By CL F., Kalamazoo, MI, Verified Reviewer

I bought the plan, but before it could even be implemented, I canceled it. After paying and trying to set up the plan, I just got hit with "buy this first, you'll never get this price again" so many times. Each time for a different product that was going to make my weight loss faster and easier. Bull. I canceled. Hopefully, I get my money back without an argument, but I'm prepared for that if need be.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Trim Down Club

Mar 29, 2018

Hi CL Funk, very sorry to hear that you decided to cancel before giving the program a fair chance. I do want to confirm that we offer a few different options to customize the plan, but these are completely optional. Everyone is different, and the extra options accommodate our members that are looking for additional resources and tools.

That being said, I am happy to let you know that we have a "cancel anytime" policy as well as a money guarantee. I would love for you to email me at adam.feldman@trimdownclub.com.

I want to ensure that you are taken care of and 100% satisfied. Thank you.

Adam Feldman

Director Client Relations

Trim Down Club

Helpful Review? 23 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 21, 2017

One year anniversary and have lost 46 lbs

By Erez Sayag, Maryland, Verified Reviewer

I was recommended to try the Trim Down Club program after trying many other diets. And, I am happy that I decided to give it a chance.

Exactly one year ago I started following their meal plans, and I have transformed the way I eat and look. I couldn't thank the Trim Down Club group enough for their menu planning app and community. These are results that I couldn't achieve when I was counting carbs. Now I simply choose the foods I want to eat, and they create a weekly menu based on those very selections.

I am very satisfied with my success and look forward to another great year of losing weight and feeling great!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Trim Down Club

Oct 21, 2017

That’s just great Erez! We are so happy for your success and we wanted to congratulate you on your one year anniversary. Our menu planner is a very important part of our program and one that has helped many people like you reach their weight loss goals! Best of luck into the future.

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 19, 2017

My weight loss

By Connie Sides, Brookhaven, MS, Verified Reviewer

I took my aunt to the doctor and noticed that he had lost quite a bit of weight. So I asked him how he lost it. He said the Trim Down Club and that he recommends it. So after about 6 - 9 months I signed up.

At my heaviest, I weigh 345 pounds. You see, I use food to help me "feel better." I binge eat when I am upset or am hurting. Which is so bad to do! But I joined the Trim Down Club on December 31, 2015. At that time I weighed 305 pounds, and I worked really hard and only ate what was on my menu and lost done to 245.

I have had some setbacks this year and not done near as well. But I am back on track and starting to lose again. It's just taking me a while to get where I need to be. But with God and the Trim Down Club, I will lose the rest of the weight that I so desperately need to lose.

Thank you Trim Down Club for all of your help! I am so grateful for all help and tips.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Trim Down Club

Oct 19, 2017

Oh Connie, so happy that we’ve been able to help you lose weight and start seeing the benefits of healthy lifestyle. Binge eating can be difficult to overcome, but we're happy that you’ve changed your eating habits for the best!

Helpful Review? 19 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 4, 2017

It's all about nutrition.

By Marvin Keith, Coconut Creek, FL, Verified Reviewer

I have been on many diets. Usually, Atkins works for me, but as I have grown older, metabolism has stopped the progress. I lose maybe 5 lbs, and the next day it's back! Until now, all diets have you stop something. Atkins stops carbs, a food-based source of energy and strength. Another diet I have used puts you on soybeans 24/7.

Trim Down Club gives me a menu, and I follow it. It has all foods plus I can pick my favorites! Metabolism is not a problem because of a large amount of food, but the best is the options are healthy and nutritious. I eat a lot of fat, so I am off that now and eating lots of good food. It is slow, I am losing only 1 or 2 lbs week, BUT I have dropped 2 and 1/2 inches around my waist so I look much better and al my friends are talking about it.

I think it is the MOST HEALTHY way to lose weight.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Trim Down Club

Oct 4, 2017

I couldn't have said it better Marvin. There's nothing better than losing weight naturally the way we were meant to. And, the beauty of the Trim Down Club is that is was established so you lose weight and keep it off. Finally, a diet that sticks.

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 30, 2017

Good habits for life

By Lynn Macintyre, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

The Trim Down Club set me on the right path to better health. I have learned how to eat for good digestive and brain health, and I will stick with this healthy pattern for the rest of my life. I have been on this path since 2012 and know I can do it.

What I shouldn't do is eat any form of sugar, but I do fall off the wagon! So my weight is not as low as I would like, but is reasonable for my body type. As long as I remain active, I know I will feel fit and healthy.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Trim Down Club

Sep 30, 2017

Thank you, Lynn, for the kind words. All of us at the Trim Down Club are happy to know that we helped you lead a healthier lifestyle and of course, lose your unwanted weight.

I am sure that you will continue to feel fit and healthy!

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 28, 2017

Feeling great

By Imogene Irving, San Diego, CA, Verified Reviewer

I followed their menus and lost 20 lbs within three months. Six months later I have kept the weight off by keeping with their ideas. Their menus are flexible with recipes as well. A great program.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Trim Down Club

Sep 28, 2017

Thank you, Imogene, for spreading the word about your success with the Trim Down Club. Losing weight is not easy, but when you can plan weekly menus based on your favorite foods and a variety of recipes, you forget that you are on a diet. And, that my friend is the beauty of the Trim Down Club Program. You eat well while losing weight. Congrats on losing 20 lbs!

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 28, 2017

Member

By Bonita Gemeinhardt, Sardis, MS, Verified Reviewer

I love Trim Down plan. I've been doing this for almost 4 years! I feel much better. Before I was in pain and out of breath. I'm reading labels and eating more time per day and the combination of the foods I eat is why this works.

I don't feel like I even have a weight problem anymore! I feel like exercising now. Thanks for all this great info to use the rest of my life. I was in a size 16 and now wear 10s and 12s!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Trim Down Club

Oct 6, 2017

Size 10's and 12's that's what I am talking about! Always great to hear about your success Bonita! You are a true inspiration to anyone looking to lead a healthy lifestyle.

Helpful Review? 15 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 28, 2017

Keeping at it.

By Stan Lacy, Columbia, SC, Verified Reviewer

I have never tried a "diet" like this one. I'm eating every two to three hours, and one would think I'd gain weight. On the contrary, I have lost eight pounds in the first two weeks. Once you have done the shopping, the rest is easy. What makes this program so great is the shopping list is prepared for you after you enter your menu for the next week. Five stars!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Trim Down Club

Sep 28, 2017

This is music to my ears, Stan! You've really made my day. Thank you so much for providing people with a better understanding of how our menu planner and shopping list make losing weight easy.

I definitely agree that you eat a lot of food while on the Trim Down Club Program, one of the many perks that our members experience.

Enjoy the good food. I am sure that you will continue to lose weight.

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 28, 2017

Best weight loss program

By Nicola Knowles, United Kingdom, Verified Reviewer

I joined Trim Down Club in April of 2017 as I had tried numerous diets which didn't work for me. I was a bit skeptical at first, but I can honestly say it has worked wonders for me.

The diet plans are amazing, and you can change them instantly to however way you want them. I am still continuing on the plan as I have felt healthier than I ever felt on previous diets, and also lost nearly two stone in weight. It may not seem a lot over that period of time, but by looking at old pictures and pictures now, the difference is astounding.

I would definitely recommend this program to anyone who is at a loss as to what diet to try. Give it a go; you will be amazed at what it can do.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Trim Down Club

Sep 28, 2017

Simply amazing, Nicola! I am really happy that you found our program after having to deal with diets in the past that didn't support your needs. That can be really frustrating.

And, losing two stones is nothing to be ashamed about, and actually very good considering you've adopted healthier habits from the club that will stay with you forever. You will no longer need to worry about regaining the weight, and now you can live life the way you want to, healthy and proud!

Helpful Review? 14 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 27, 2017

My time as a group leader in Trim Down Club

By Debbie Hayes Johnson, Verified Reviewer

Seventeen years ago, I had gastric bypass. I was desperate. However, things did not go well. I threw up every meal for 13 years. The doctors were baffled.

Out of complete desperation, I joined Trim Down club. The first day I was on the plan the vomiting stopped. Miracle? I don't know but the minute I go off of it, the vomiting resumed. It is a perfect balance of nutrition.

One of the girls in my group has Celiac disease. She lost 100 pounds. One diabetic lost all her weight and was able to get off her meds as long as she stayed on the plan. The nutritionist is the best. The plan is easy to follow. The administration is always there to answer questions and help in any way needed.

Although, I don't comment every day. My group has over 2,000 members. Many only check in once a month. However, they all come back and say this is the only thing that works for me. As for myself, I'm alive! Trim Down Club has taught me how to balance my day and make wise choices. Thank you, Trim Down Club.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Trim Down Club

Oct 17, 2017

Debbie, we are honored to have been able to help you, and your amazing group reach your goals. Support teams are so important and you are the best leader anyone could ever have! We look forward to your continued success.

Helpful Review? 13 People Have Voted
Showing 12-22 of 71

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.