About Trim Down Club

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Updated on: Sep 26, 2017

Developed by nutritionists and dieticians, Trim Down Club is a membership-based weight loss program that promises to help men and women lose unwanted fat easily, permanently, and naturally; increase strength and energy, and live healthier, and simply feel better. And all of this for $1.99 for the first month, and $9.90/mo thereafter.

In order to accomplish this, the Club addresses the root cause of weight gain by providing three things:

  • Customized meal plans that match your body type, your tastes, and your lifestyle.
  • A collection of recipes that are delicious, nutritious, and most importantly, enjoyable.
  • Nutritional advice that is accurate and presented in a “clear, practical way.”

Perhaps most of all, Trim Down Club is focused on bringing together a community of like-minded people who are intent on helping others enjoy good food and lose weight, which is why they call themselves a “club” in the first place.

We know you’re excited to lose weight and live healthier. But once you get past all the marketing, can you really expect Trim Down Club to help you “get the body you’ve always wanted, naturally?” Consider the following:

How Does the Trim Down Program Help You Lose Weight?

It’s no secret that in today’s fast-paced world, nearly all of us are carrying around a few extra pounds based on the poor food choices we make.

Because of this, Trim Down Club primarily helps members lose weight by eliminating highly processed food from their diet and providing step-by-step instructions to naturally melt fat. All of this without 1) counting calories (or carbs, fat grams, or points), 2) subscribing to fad diets or pills, or 3) hunger or deprivation. In fact, their program promises to allow you to replace every bad food that you eliminate with at least one good food that you enjoy.

From a social aspect, Trim Down Club tells us their active community of members can help keep you motivated throughout the process, as well as different interest-specific groups you can join, including beginners, a variety of tips and tricks, members who are 50+, and support tools.

How Quickly Will You Lose Weight with Trim Down Club?

According to Trim Down Club’s FAQ, “you will notice changes in how your clothes fit within the first month,” in addition to shrinking bulges in specific areas, and less swollen fingers and face.

Overall, this generally translates into 1-3 pounds lost per week, depending on how overweight you are, which will continue occurring until you reach your target weight or hit a plateau.

In addition, your high cholesterol and diabetes symptoms may improve, as well as your energy levels and strength.

What Kinds of Recipes Are Featured in the Trim Down Club?

Trim Down Club provides a vast assortment of recipes for breakfast, lunch, and dinner on their website, as well as salads, soups, drinks, and seasonings, sauces, and condiments. These even include desserts, since they emphasize you shouldn’t be deprived, although you will need to eat sweets in appropriate portions.

If you’re wondering if there are any options that match your tastes, you can browse their Recipes page without first signing up for membership. And if you need a specialized menu based on your specific needs, such as gluten-free, low-cholesterol, low-sugar, non-dairy, or vegetarian, Trim Down Club offers options for you as well.

According to the company, these recipes can be made using foods found at your local supermarket, although they may cost more than the groceries you’re currently buying.

Does Trim Down Club Focus On Exercise?

Trim Down Club states that 80 percent of weight loss revolves around the foods you eat, and only 20 percent relates to exercise. As such, the company focuses primarily on “balanced, complete nutrition incorporating whole, fresh foods,” and claims that many people use the program to lose weight without ever exercising.

With this said, Trim Down Club membership does include access to an “anywhere, anytime” exercise program that incorporates fitness equipment you already own.

This means that while Trim Down Club may help you get trim, if you’re also looking to become toned, you’ll likely need to find an exercise program elsewhere.

Are Customers Losing Weight with Trim Down Club? Our Conversation With the Company

According to the company and the testimonials posted on their website, thousands of customers have reported that Trim Down Club has helped them find success (whether improved fitness, weight loss, etc.), and that the program and website were easy to use.

What Are Some Common Trim Down Club Compliments?

As far as compliments here on HighYa, some customers appeared to have been pleased with the weight loss results they achieved, the company’s easy-to-use meal plans and menus, and stated that the information helped them achieve long-term weight loss.

What About Trim Down Club Complaints?

On the other hand, the most common Trim Down Club complaints appeared to revolve around constant upsells (we’ll talk more about this in the next section), disappointment with the featured content, and difficult customer service experiences.

In this regard, we had the opportunity to speak with Adam Feldman, VP of Client Relations and one of Trim Down Club’s founding members, who emphasized that the vast majority of HighYa’s customer reviews occurred before the beginning of 2017. He noted that the company has only received one critical review since then, and that the company continues working with customers to process swift refunds, when requested.

Specifically, he explained the following:

“The previous reviews are from a time when we were learning what our customers wanted, as well as building the program. Now that we have a stable plan, with an extremely large and diverse member base, we are putting an even stronger emphasis on customer satisfaction and success.”

What’s the Company’s BBB Rating?

From a company perspective, Trim Down Club is owned and operated by B2C Media Solutions Ltd based in San Francisco, CA. There, the company held an A rating and four closed complaints as of 9/26/17. Of the two with details available, one referenced recurring charges and the other related to difficulty obtaining a refund.

In all instances, a company representative seemed to respond quickly with a solution.

Here again, Adam remarked these complaints are more than two years old, and that the company has greatly increased customer satisfaction since that time.

Trim Down Club Pricing & Refund Policy

Currently, customers can sign up for a Trim Down Club membership for $1.99, which covers the first month. After that, the price increases to $9.90 per month, a change that Adam told us has "helped improve customer satisfaction by 15 percent."

As we saw from some of the complaints above, though, these lower prices don’t necessarily mean that you won’t be presented with many offers (some customers claim there are too many) after signing up.

However, Adam outlined that customers have full control over whether or not they agree to these offers, and that success is realistic, regardless of their purchasing decision, since everyone gets access to the same tools and support.

Nonetheless, for this price, you’ll receive access to the following:

  • Personal Menu Planner – This is Trim Down Club’s most popular tool, which provides you with a weekly menu, based on your specific dietary needs. All you have to do is choose the foods you love, and the Planner will combine them into the perfect balance of carbs, proteins, and fats, so you can lose weight and keep it off.
  • 8-Week Plan – This is a carefully designed plan by the company’s Chief Dietitian, Ossie Sharon, who has been helping people lose weight and keep it off for over 30 years.
  • Live Forums – Here, members can meet others who are on a mission to lose weight, as well as ask experts for advice regarding nutrition and fitness, 24/7.
  • Recipes – Using a variety of ingredients that can deliver new tastes, these recipes are approved by Trim Down Club’s dieticians to “determine maximum fat burning capacity.”
  • Guides & Videos – A collection of guides and videos that covers everything from food shopping tips to meal preparation.
  • Articles – The company claims these can help you stay up-to-date on everything related to health and wellness.

In addition, you'll also gain access to the company's 8-Week Plan, Great Soup Recipes, Big Book of Desserts, Cook Well Be Well, Simple Express Meal Plans, Ideal Weight Calculator, Express Meal Plans, community forums, articles, and studies, as well as different groups and activities.

All purchases come with a cancel-anytime 60-day money back guarantee, which can be requested by filling out the company’s online contact form.

Is Trim Down Club the Right Weight Loss Program for You?

Chopping to the point: As you might imagine, there are dozens of personal factors that go into finding a weight loss program that meets your needs. As such, Trim Down Club may work impressively well for some individuals, and less so (or not at all) for others.

The good news is that Trim Down Club doesn’t claim to be a quick fix, and states upfront that it will take willpower and dedication on your part to achieve your weight loss goals. And it’s clear from our conversation with the company’s VP of Client Relations, Adam Feldman, that the team is passionate about helping their customers lose weight and experience optimal results.

With this in mind, Trim Down Club seems to focus primarily on nutrition (which appears to be the most important aspect of losing weight), although you’ll need to look elsewhere for anything more than basic exercise techniques. Also, be sure start slowly and not be persuaded to purchase everything that’s presented as soon as you sign up.

What’s your experience with Trim Down Club? Were you successful at losing weight? Tell the world about it by writing a review below!

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

75 Consumer Reviews for Trim Down Club

Average Consumer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 27 4 star: 6 3 star: 3 2 star: 3 1 star:  36
Bottom Line: 41% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 75
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    One year anniversary and have lost 46 lbs

    • Maryland,
    • Oct 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was recommended to try the Trim Down Club program after trying many other diets. And, I am happy that I decided to give it a chance.

    Exactly one year ago I started following their meal plans, and I have transformed the way I eat and look. I couldn't thank the Trim Down Club group enough for their menu planning app and community. These are results that I couldn't achieve when I was counting carbs. Now I simply choose the foods I want to eat, and they create a weekly menu based on those very selections.

    I am very satisfied with my success and look forward to another great year of losing weight and feeling great!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 21, 2017

      Adam Feldman, Director of Client Relations

      That’s just great Erez! We are so happy for your success and we wanted to congratulate you on your one year anniversary. Our menu planner is a very important part of our program and one that has helped many people like you reach their weight loss goals! Best of luck into the future.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    My weight loss

    • Brookhaven, MS,
    • Oct 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I took my aunt to the doctor and noticed that he had lost quite a bit of weight. So I asked him how he lost it. He said the Trim Down Club and that he recommends it. So after about 6 - 9 months I signed up.

    At my heaviest, I weigh 345 pounds. You see, I use food to help me "feel better." I binge eat when I am upset or am hurting. Which is so bad to do! But I joined the Trim Down Club on December 31, 2015. At that time I weighed 305 pounds, and I worked really hard and only ate what was on my menu and lost done to 245.

    I have had some setbacks this year and not done near as well. But I am back on track and starting to lose again. It's just taking me a while to get where I need to be. But with God and the Trim Down Club, I will lose the rest of the weight that I so desperately need to lose.

    Thank you Trim Down Club for all of your help! I am so grateful for all help and tips.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 19, 2017

      Adam Feldman, Director of Client Relations

      Oh Connie, so happy that we’ve been able to help you lose weight and start seeing the benefits of healthy lifestyle. Binge eating can be difficult to overcome, but we're happy that you’ve changed your eating habits for the best!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    It's all about nutrition.

    • Coconut Creek, FL,
    • Oct 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been on many diets. Usually, Atkins works for me, but as I have grown older, metabolism has stopped the progress. I lose maybe 5 lbs, and the next day it's back! Until now, all diets have you stop something. Atkins stops carbs, a food-based source of energy and strength. Another diet I have used puts you on soybeans 24/7.

    Trim Down Club gives me a menu, and I follow it. It has all foods plus I can pick my favorites! Metabolism is not a problem because of a large amount of food, but the best is the options are healthy and nutritious. I eat a lot of fat, so I am off that now and eating lots of good food. It is slow, I am losing only 1 or 2 lbs week, BUT I have dropped 2 and 1/2 inches around my waist so I look much better and al my friends are talking about it.

    I think it is the MOST HEALTHY way to lose weight.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 4, 2017

      Adam Feldman, Director of Client Relations

      I couldn't have said it better Marvin. There's nothing better than losing weight naturally the way we were meant to. And, the beauty of the Trim Down Club is that is was established so you lose weight and keep it off. Finally, a diet that sticks.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Good habits for life

    The Trim Down Club set me on the right path to better health. I have learned how to eat for good digestive and brain health, and I will stick with this healthy pattern for the rest of my life. I have been on this path since 2012 and know I can do it.

    What I shouldn't do is eat any form of sugar, but I do fall off the wagon! So my weight is not as low as I would like, but is reasonable for my body type. As long as I remain active, I know I will feel fit and healthy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 30, 2017

      Adam Feldman, Director of Client Relations

      Thank you, Lynn, for the kind words. All of us at the Trim Down Club are happy to know that we helped you lead a healthier lifestyle and of course, lose your unwanted weight.

      I am sure that you will continue to feel fit and healthy!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Feeling great

    I followed their menus and lost 20 lbs within three months. Six months later I have kept the weight off by keeping with their ideas. Their menus are flexible with recipes as well. A great program.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 28, 2017

      Adam Feldman, Director of Client Relations

      Thank you, Imogene, for spreading the word about your success with the Trim Down Club. Losing weight is not easy, but when you can plan weekly menus based on your favorite foods and a variety of recipes, you forget that you are on a diet. And, that my friend is the beauty of the Trim Down Club Program. You eat well while losing weight. Congrats on losing 20 lbs!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Member

    I love Trim Down plan. I've been doing this for almost 4 years! I feel much better. Before I was in pain and out of breath. I'm reading labels and eating more time per day and the combination of the foods I eat is why this works.

    I don't feel like I even have a weight problem anymore! I feel like exercising now. Thanks for all this great info to use the rest of my life. I was in a size 16 and now wear 10s and 12s!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 6, 2017

      Adam Feldman, Director of Client Relations

      Size 10's and 12's that's what I am talking about! Always great to hear about your success Bonita! You are a true inspiration to anyone looking to lead a healthy lifestyle.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Keeping at it.

    • Columbia, SC,
    • Sep 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have never tried a "diet" like this one. I'm eating every two to three hours, and one would think I'd gain weight. On the contrary, I have lost eight pounds in the first two weeks. Once you have done the shopping, the rest is easy. What makes this program so great is the shopping list is prepared for you after you enter your menu for the next week. Five stars!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 28, 2017

      Adam Feldman, Director of Client Relations

      This is music to my ears, Stan! You've really made my day. Thank you so much for providing people with a better understanding of how our menu planner and shopping list make losing weight easy.

      I definitely agree that you eat a lot of food while on the Trim Down Club Program, one of the many perks that our members experience.

      Enjoy the good food. I am sure that you will continue to lose weight.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Best weight loss program

    I joined Trim Down Club in April of 2017 as I had tried numerous diets which didn't work for me. I was a bit skeptical at first, but I can honestly say it has worked wonders for me.

    The diet plans are amazing, and you can change them instantly to however way you want them. I am still continuing on the plan as I have felt healthier than I ever felt on previous diets, and also lost nearly two stone in weight. It may not seem a lot over that period of time, but by looking at old pictures and pictures now, the difference is astounding.

    I would definitely recommend this program to anyone who is at a loss as to what diet to try. Give it a go; you will be amazed at what it can do.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 28, 2017

      Adam Feldman, Director of Client Relations

      Simply amazing, Nicola! I am really happy that you found our program after having to deal with diets in the past that didn't support your needs. That can be really frustrating.

      And, losing two stones is nothing to be ashamed about, and actually very good considering you've adopted healthier habits from the club that will stay with you forever. You will no longer need to worry about regaining the weight, and now you can live life the way you want to, healthy and proud!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    My time as a group leader in Trim Down Club

    Seventeen years ago, I had gastric bypass. I was desperate. However, things did not go well. I threw up every meal for 13 years. The doctors were baffled.

    Out of complete desperation, I joined Trim Down club. The first day I was on the plan the vomiting stopped. Miracle? I don't know but the minute I go off of it, the vomiting resumed. It is a perfect balance of nutrition.

    One of the girls in my group has Celiac disease. She lost 100 pounds. One diabetic lost all her weight and was able to get off her meds as long as she stayed on the plan. The nutritionist is the best. The plan is easy to follow. The administration is always there to answer questions and help in any way needed.

    Although, I don't comment every day. My group has over 2,000 members. Many only check in once a month. However, they all come back and say this is the only thing that works for me. As for myself, I'm alive! Trim Down Club has taught me how to balance my day and make wise choices. Thank you, Trim Down Club.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 17, 2017

      Adam Feldman, Director of Client Relations

      Debbie, we are honored to have been able to help you, and your amazing group reach your goals. Support teams are so important and you are the best leader anyone could ever have! We look forward to your continued success.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Do not use this site!

    • Cambridgeshire, England,
    • Mar 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for the monthly subscription stupidly without reading these reviews. I clicked on one of the videos on the website and received notification that it cost me £39 ($47.73). I was so outraged that I didn't even watch it. Do NOT use this site!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 8, 2017

      Adam Feldman, Director of Client Relations

      Hi Debora,

      Nice to meet you.

      My name is Adam Feldman. I'm the Director of Client Relations here at the Trim Down Club. I just received a notice of your review, and I wanted to get back to you as soon as possible!

      I can definitely see how you might have been put off by our additional offers while signing up. I want you to know that this was not our intention, and I am very sorry. As unfortunate as this is, I must be clear that the only way to order one of these extras services would be to physically click on Accept. Otherwise we are not allowed or capable of charging you.

      That said, I know first-hand that starting something new can be hard, and it definitely doesn’t help to start off on the wrong foot.

      So, to improve your experience and ensure that you reach your goals, I would like to get you in touch with one of our expert dietitians. They will be able to further customize a plan for you. This one-on-one service is upwards of £125, but I am happy to fully cover the costs and give it to you for free. Your success is more important to me than the money. Simply write to me at adam.feldman@trimdownclub.com

      None of our members, or anyone, should feel like you do! And, that is why I really hope to hear from you soon and to have the opportunity to make things right!

      Warm regards,

      Adam Feldman

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Con

    • England,
    • Jan 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I joined a while ago and didn't find the site very useful. The emails received were for products asking for more money. I tried to cancel and asked for a refund (as promised). However, all I received was an email asking me to call an international number, again scamming more money. So, you can't get a refund back to the card you paid on, and the service is awful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 6, 2017

      Adam Feldman, Director of Client Relations

      Hi Allison,

      This is Adam Feldman, Director of Client Relations at the Trim Down Club. I was alerted of your review late last night. And, after fully reading it over, I wanted to help address your concerns as quickly as possible. It seems like the review is about our product and service from a time that dates as far back as 2014. I want you to know that a lot has changed since then, and much for the better. Over the last year alone, we’ve made some really great changes to our products and services that makes me very proud to be a part of the Trim Down Club!

      The first change we’ve made was an upgrade to our Menu Planner Application. These changes were based on feedback from our incredible (1 million strong) members. With their help, we built a menu planner that takes your specific dietary needs, BMI, age, as well as the foods you like into consideration to provide our members with a weekly menu in less than 10 minutes. In the past, this took close to 30 minutes, so this upgrade has helped our members save time as well as lose weight, and that is simply amazing!

      Another great addition, has been the expansion of our team of registered dietitians. This expert group personally guide our members to success. And, they are always available to answer questions.

      Lastly, we’ve made our website more mobile friendly. All of these changes were not easy, and we definitely could not have done it without the help of our incredible members. And, for this we can’t thank them enough.

      Regarding being offered additional products in our weekly newsletter, I can definitely clarify. To start, I personally know members that have had great success thanks to these additional products. With that said, we encourage every member to review their own goals and to decide if they are right for them. And, our chief nutritionist, Ossie Sharon, has personally reviewed and approved them all, so we feel very comfortable providing these products to our many members. At the end of the day, the decision is up to you if you would like to go ahead with these products or pass on them.

      Furthermore, I can see that you had a hard time getting your money back. This is very upsetting, and I really would like to have a better understanding of what went wrong… I say this because we have a no questions asked 60-day money back guarantee. So, if one of our members is not satisfied for any reason, you get your money back.

      Although your review seems to be based on an outdated product and service of ours from over 2 years ago, I still take the claims very seriously. That said, I would love for the opportunity to have a better understanding of what went wrong. And, I am willing to have one of our registered dietitians provide you with one-on-one consultations and on-going support to ensure that you have a healthy 2017 and beyond. Here is my personal email: adam.feldman@trimdownclub.com and I look forward to talking to you soon!

      Warm regards,

      Adam Feldman

      adam.feldman@trimdownclub.com

      Director of Client Relations

      Trim Down Club

    • Jul 27, 2017

      Wendy Richer

      I've tried to cancel my subscription for the last two months, but payment is still taken out of my account.

    • Jul 28, 2017

      Adam Feldman, Director of Client Relations

      Hi there Wendy.

      It is important that I let you know that you posted this comment regarding your Trim Down Club subscription on a third party review website rather than sending it directly to our team at the Trim Down Club. Luckily, I try to keep tabs of comments like these. We (Trim Down Club), offer a cancel anytime policy as well as a 60-day money back guarantee, so it is quite surprising to hear that you have been trying for months to cancel your membership.

      This ultimately has me wondering if your request was ever sent to our support staff. Regardless of the answer, I can definitely help with your request. Simply write to me at Adam.Feldman@TrimDownClub.com with your order number and I will ensure that you are no longer charged for our products and services. I hope to hear from you soon Wendy.

      All the best,

      Adam Feldman

      Director of Client Relations

      Trim Down Club

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 75

Write a Review for Trim Down Club!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review