What is VitaPulse?

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff Published on: Aug 5, 2015

Created by Princeton Nutrients, VitaPulse is a natural supplement that promises to provide advanced antioxidant support to help maintain healthy cardio function and cholesterol levels, protect against cellular damage, decrease inflammation, and boost mitochondrial health and cellular energy.

Taken together, this means that VitaPulse may help protect you from heart disease, which is responsible for about 1 out of every 4 deaths in the United States.

In order to accomplish this, VitaPulse contains just 3 ingredients: NAC, PQQ, and CoQ10. On top of this, the manufacturer claims you’ll only need to take 1 capsule of VitaPulse per day, without any unwanted side effects.

At this point, you might reasonably believe that VitaPulse is your ticket to avoiding heart disease. But is this really the case? Let’s take it step by step.

What Are Antioxidants and Are They Beneficial?

As mentioned on the VitaPulse website, antioxidants are substances that can prevent or slow cell damage by inhibiting oxidation (i.e. electron loss) and the free radicals this process can release.

Common antioxidants found in everyday foods include vitamins A, C, E, folate, and beta-carotene.

Despite the key role that antioxidants play in the human body, there remains mixed clinical evidence as to whether or not antioxidant supplementation can provide any real-world benefits, especially related to widespread chronic conditions such as cancer, heart disease, cognitive decline, arthritis, diabetes, osteoporosis, and obesity.

But what about the specific antioxidants found in VitaPulse? Are they beneficial to your health?

A Clinical Look at VitaPulse’s Ingredients

According to the product label on the VitaPulse website, the only ingredients contained in the supplement are:

  • CoQ10 100mg
  • N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) 250mg
  • PQQ Na2 (Pyrroloquinoline Quinine Disodium Salt) 10mg

NAC (short for n-acetyl cysteine) is derived from the amino acid l-cysteine, which acts as a protein building block. NAC is a widely used antioxidant, and is often touted as an effective cancer prevention tool.

However, specifically regarding heart health, NAC is only listed as “possibly effective” by WebMD for reducing homocysteine levels, which is thought to be a risk factor for heart disease.

PQQ (pyrroloquinoline quinone) is a chemical that, among other things, may provide some antioxidant and neuroprotective properties according to authoritative websites, although most research appears to have been conducted on mice, not humans.

PQQ may also reduce “the size of damaged areas in animal models of acute heart attack (myocardial infarction),” although they indicate that it doesn’t appear to provide any preventative heart health benefits.

Finally, CoQ10 is the third antioxidant found in VitaPulse, although it’s different from the previous two in that it might also boost metabolism.

However, WebMD specifically notes that the clinical evidence for CoQ10’s heart-related benefits “is conflicting.” Ultimately, while some of this research is promising, it ultimately means that CoQ10 might not provide any heart benefits at all.

But is there even enough of these ingredients to provide any benefits whatsoever? Most health professionals recommend taking 1.2 grams of NAC daily for optimum benefits, although VitaPulse contains less than ¼ this amount.

Similarly, existing studies on CoQ10 have used daily dosages ranging from 50mg to 1,200mg, so VitaPulse is certainly on the lower end of this spectrum.

And to top things off, the manufacturer doesn’t provide any clinical evidence to support their specific claims about VitaPulse, either.

Although the benefits related to VitaPulse’s ingredients might be a little muddled, is it the same story for its side effects?

Potential VitaPulse Side Effects

With just 3 ingredients, VitaPulse should be well tolerated by most users, although the most commonly reported side effect is digestive upset.

In rare instances, we’re told that NAC may cause some users to experience “rashes, fever, headache, drowsiness, low blood pressure, and liver problems.”

What about other antioxidant supplements? Are they as safe as VitaPulse?

Antioxidant Supplement Options

A quick online search for the phrase “antioxidant supplement” or “heart health supplement” will reveal hundreds upon hundreds of products, many of which are priced lower than VitaPulse.

These types of supplements are even so popular that you’ll almost certainly be able to find at least one at your local pharmacy or big box retailer.

Granted, many of these supplements won’t contain the exact formulation found in VitaPulse, but the point is that you have options.

Speaking of which, it’s important to note that another company has created an identical product to VitaPulse named VitaCell 3, which is even priced the same.

Outside of VitaPulse though, are there other ways you can address your heart’s health and prevent heart disease?

Other Methods of Addressing Heart Health

As we mentioned at the beginning, heart disease is a huge problem, so you might be wondering what other options you have for improving your heart health and preventing/treating heart disease. Let’s take a quick look.

From a lifestyle perspective, WebMD recommends adhering to a plant-based diet, while the American Heart Association also recommend eating healthy (such as eating lots of fruits and veggies, and limiting intake of foods with high levels of saturated fats, trans fats, and sodium).

In addition, they note you’ll want to get plenty of exercise (specifically, 2.5 hours of moderate-intensity aerobic physical activity and 75 minutes of vigorous activity per week), avoid smoking, undergo regular wellness exams from your physician, reduce stress, know your family history regarding heart health, maintain a healthy weight, be mindful of snoring, follow your doctor’s orders, and learn the early warning signs of heart attack and stroke.

Other important considerations are understanding if you have a family history of heart disease, watching your weight, and actively managing your blood sugar.

If you already have heart disease, there are several supplements that may be effective in reducing your symptoms (as we briefly discussed in the previous section), including CoQ10, omega 3 fatty acids, pomegranate, magnesium, potassium, and green tea.

Outside of this, surgery might be a viable option, depending on the severity of your heart disease.

Remember though, whether you’re interested in preventing heart disease from occurring or effectively treating it once it does, the best person to speak with is your physician, who can recommend effective preventative measures or treatments based on your specific diagnosis.

Now, let’s learn a little more about the company behind VitaPulse.

Who Makes VitaPulse?

VitaPulse is manufactured by Princeton Nutrients, LLC based out of Woodland Hills, CA. Despite the name similarities, keep in mind that Princeton Nutrients has no direct link to Princeton University.

The company had an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and 5 closed complaints (as of 12/30/16), which referenced everything from advertising techniques to no results.

Since writing our original review, nearly 1,000 HighYa readers provided their feedback about VitaPulse, giving the supplement an average rating of 4.4 stars. Most compliments referenced improved health, such as increased energy and endurance, improved vitality, decreased aches and pains, and reduced cholesterol.

On the other hand, what few complaints there were referenced no results (this is common for nutritional supplements of all stripes, not just VitaPulse) and no response from customer service. For many of these complaints, the company responded quickly in an effort to resolve the issue.

Who Is Dr. Arash Bereliani?

The individual perhaps most associated with VitaPulse is Dr. Arash Bereliani, a board certified cardiologist who operates the Beverly Hills Institute for Cardiology & Preventative Medicine, where he specializes in “integrative cardiology, internal medicine, and health optimization services.”

Dr. Bereliani also acts as Princeton Nutrients’ Director of Research and is the Assistant Clinical Professor in Medicine and Cardiology at UCLA.

In his work at the Beverly Hills Institute for Cardiology & Preventative Medicine, Dr. Bereliani uses functional medicine to help his patients address root illnesses, chronic diseases, and genetics, and also provides nutrition therapy.

As such, this made him a logical choice for helping Princeton Nutrients bring “the highest quality supplements to the greatest number of people.”

Pro tip: For some insight into Dr. Bereliani’s views on the role of supplements in boosting health, be sure to watch this YouTube video.

From a patient perspective, Dr. Arash Bereliani seems to have mostly positive feedback, with a 4.5-star rating on Yelp, a 4.6 rating on HealthGrades, and another 4.6-star rating on Zocdoc.com.

According to his profile on Zocdoc, Dr. Bereliani graduated number one in his Medical School class, and has since received America’s Top Physician awards in 2006 and 2007, and a Patients’ Choice award in 2011.

VitaPulse Pricing & Refund Policy

VitaPulse is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30 capsules): $49 plus $6.95 S&H
  • 3 Bottles: $127 plus free shipping
  • 6 Bottles: $235 plus free shipping

All VitaPulse purchases come with a 60-day refund policy, less S&H charges. In order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact Princeton Nutrients’s customer service department at 866-427-3019.

Now, let’s bring it all together to give you the bottom line about VitaPulse.

Will VitaPulse’s 3 Ingredients Help Protect Your Heart Health?

Although some of VitaPulse’s ingredients may play a role in heart health, ultimately, authoritative websites indicate there remains inconclusive clinical evidence showing that supplementation of these ingredients can improve your health—much less prevent heart disease.

As such, if you’re interested in finding out if these ingredients can work for you, you might want to consider saving money by purchasing them individually from a local pharmacy. Better yet, why not speak with your physician about heart health prior to placing your VitaPulse order?

Price aside, the good news is that VitaPulse seems to come with overwhelmingly positive feedback from their customers and they stand behind their product with a 30-day refund policy. So if you feel like giving it a try and aren’t satisfied, you won’t be out more than a few bucks in S&H.

Add to the conversation about VitaPulse by writing your review below!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 1043 VitaPulse Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 684 4 star: 275 3 star: 35 2 star: 10 1 star:  39
Bottom Line: 94% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 1043
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 53 out 56 people found this review helpful

    No call back after leaving 4 messages and 2 emails.

    • Hendersonville NC,
    • Nov 25, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I decided after the price I thought I would save on 3 bottles plus the forth was no savings. I called PayPal right away as the number on the website has a recorded message that says you can get a call back. I left 4 messages and have yet to receive a call back!.I left two emails. No response! I believe this company isn't right for me and I might even go further and wonder if the ingredients are what they say they are? You can go to Amazon and by all 3 ingredients way cheaper from reputable sources. I am worried I may not get my money back. I don't trust a product if the manufacturer won't list sources or even answer the phone. Going to report them to the Attorney Generals office!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 30, 2015

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hey there Marla, this is Veronica with Princeton Nutrients. I wanted to thank you for your honest review. I am so sorry you have not heard back from our customer service center, that is unusual and very unfortunate. I want to assure you that our products do have their ingredients and quantities listed on our website. If you still need assistance with your refund, please feel free to email me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com, and I will personally take care of it for you. I look forward to hearing from you soon!


  • 83 out 87 people found this review helpful

    Princeton Nutrients isn't for me

    • Kansas City,
    • Dec 2, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered VitaPulse from Princeton Nutrients. Paid for two day shipping. It's been two weeks, I haven't received my order, no one answers the phone number provided on there website, no one returns a message, nor returns emails. This isn't for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 2, 2015

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hey Kevin, my name is Veronica with Princeton Nutrients. I am very sorry that you have been waiting so long for your shipment. That is definitely not right. Please go ahead and email me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com and I will look into your order and see if there was a problem with it. I hope that we can resolve this issue for you quickly. Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.


  • 71 out 76 people found this review helpful

    Non Existent Customer Service

    Both my wife and I purchased the 90 day free trial, and we have concluded that the product does nothing that it advertises it does.

    Furthermore, in both of our cases, we experienced moderate to severe gastrointestinal problems, which we cannot tolerate for obvious reasons. Since the company does not respond to customer assistance via the mail or telephone, we have notified our credit card company, and we'll have to suffer the loss for the return shipping. Remember: "if it says it's too good to be true, it probably is not true", we were hoping that this product was legit and contained ingredients that would benefit us. Do not make the same mistake we did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 22, 2015

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hey there Anthony, my name is Veronica and I am the Customer Care Manager here at Princeton Nutrients. I am so sorry to hear that you did not seem to experience the wonderful benefits that VitaPulse has to offer. However, we do understand that a small number of people might not experience these benefits and that is why we offer a 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. I am shocked to hear that customer service did not respond to your calls. We have agents working very hard around the clock to help all of our customers during the busy holiday season. I do apologize for the lack of attention on behalf of our call center. Please email me directly at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com, so that I can learn about your experience. I want to make sure you are left completely happy and that this never happens to another customer. I look forward to talking to you soon.


  • 58 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Disappointment

    I am very disappointed with VitaPulse after believing pretty much everything that the doctor said about it, particularly since it came from Princeton which I believed was the university. After taking it for a week, I am more tired than ever, without energy to do anything but sleep.

    Now I see the problem, it is not Princeton University but yet another upstart from the West Coast, Chatsworth, California.

    So I will go back to my regular vitamins from Puritan's Pride.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 20, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hi Rachel, we appreciate your feedback, and thank you for trying Vitapulse. While admittedly not every product works the same way for every person, we assure you there is nothing contained in Vitapulse that would cause fatigue or loss of energy. In fact, the majority of our customers report increased energy levels. Nevertheless, you are always welcome to take advantage of our full money-back guarantee within 60 days if you are not satisfied. Please feel free to email me at any time with questions at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com, thank you.


  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    After 3 Weeks - Growing Foamy Urine

    • San Francisco,
    • Feb 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was really hoping this was the product to lower my cholesterol LDL level I've noticed as a problem in my blood tests the past several years. Before I was able to do a blood test on the results, I had a serious symptom emerge causing a bit of alarm.

    Since I began taking the product three weeks ago, I've watched my urine starting to have tiny bubbles to full blown foaminess. I've been feeling fatigue as well. I keep tabs on my urine since I had a kidney stone procedure back in 2014. I haven't been taking anything different other than the VitaPulse. So it's the first suspect.

    I have to discontinue and test to make sure it's the product and not a symptom of kidney disease. I suspect the ingredient in VitaPulse is causing protein to build up in my urine to abnormal levels.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 5, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hello Cheryl, my name is Veronica and I work here at Princeton Nutrients. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. I am happy to hear that our customer care team was able to help you with any concerns you may have had, as well as provide you with a full refund. I am so sorry that you did not have a 100 percent wonderful experience with our product and I hope that our customer care team was able to fix that experience for you. Please feel free to reach out to me if you ever have any future questions or concerns at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com. Thank you.


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    It did not have any effect on me.

    • Augusta, GA,
    • Mar 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased a 90 day supply of Vitapulse and took it on an empty stomach as directed, 30 minutes before eating, and got no effects from it at all. I am now in the process of getting my money back. The paper insert that came with the Vitapulse gave the following number 1 866 427 3019, and then this was printed: "We'll issue your refund immediately. No-questions asked."

    I am mailing the remainder of the product back today. We shall see if my Discover card is credited (immediately).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 16, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hello Butch, Veronica here with Princeton Nutrients. I am so sorry to hear that you did not experience any positive effects with Vitapulse. We do understand that it may not be for everyone and always stand by our refund policy. Please feel free to contact me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com if you ever have any questions about your refund or any other concerns. Take care.


  • 32 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Did Not Receive My Order

    I ordered my product over two weeks ago and have not received it. My debit card had been charged for over $100. Do not order from these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 29, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hello John, Veronica here from Princeton Nutrients. I am so sorry about the delay in shipping you experienced when ordering from us. Our fulfillment centers always ship out within 48 hours and delivery times vary based on the USPS. I had my agent call you and leave you a voicemail confirming the delivery of your product as of 3/28. Please feel free to contact me directly at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com if you ever have any future questions or concerns.


  • 44 out 46 people found this review helpful

    So far a rip off.

    The VitaPulse company used a deceptive ordering practice that charged my card for 9 bottles of product when the order was for 6 bottles. Repeated attempts to resole the issue have so far been unsuccessful. To top that off, it's been more than 2 weeks since my card was charged and I still have not received the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 29, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hey Dan, my name is Veronica and I am the Customer Care Manager here at Princeton Nutrients. I am so sorry to hear about your experience ordering VitaPulse. I want to assure you that it is never our intention to confuse our customers. We offer various deals on our website to ensure that our customers are getting the best possible price for their product. I am pleased to hear that our customer support agent was able to leave you a voicemail confirming a refund for your order. Please email me directly at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com, if you ever have any future questions or concerns.


  • 44 out 64 people found this review helpful

    Get ready to WAIT

    • Massachusetts,
    • Mar 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order last Monday. Called to see where it is. On back order, maybe 3 weeks out. They have my money. I have no Vitapulse yet. How long must I wait? I will post again to let you know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 29, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hello Paul, Veronica here with Princeton Nutrients. I apologize in the delay of your shipment, due to a backorder. I am glad to hear that our customer support agent was able to leave you a voicemail, saying that your order has been delivered as of 3/28. I want to ensure you complete satisfaction in dealing with our company and our customer support agents. Please feel free to email me directly at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com, if you ever have any further questions or concerns.


  • 35 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Can't say anything

    I wish I could say something about Vita Pulse's effect on my health. I ordered on March 18th and so far I did not receive it. My credit card was charged for both orders (3 bottles at the standard price and 3 more for a discounted price). I am scared and worried, that is why I was looking for information to be sure that this is not a scam. I will initiate a claim for refund as it is taking too long. Even the sponsor (Dr. B) is sending me advice on how to use and increase the effects of Vita Pulse, as if I had the product. Hope it is not lost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 12, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hello Angela, my name is Veronica and I am the Customer Care Manager here at Princeton Nutrients. I am so happy to hear from my agent, that your order was delivered and she resolved any issues you may have had with the shipping process. I want to extend my personal email to you, so that you can reach out to me with any future questions you may have. My direct email is, vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com. I wish you the best of luck on your journey to a healthier heart with Vita Pulse. I look forward to hearing any future updates you may have. Thank you.


  • 31 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Be careful

    • Traverse city, MI,
    • Apr 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I took it for three weeks and felt absolutely terrible. Headaches, dizziness and tingling in extremities especially after eating. I swear this stuff really messed up my blood sugar. I stopped taking today and got lost going to the grocery store I have been to hundreds of times. Very disoriented, seems that the only thing worse than taking pills was stopping them. You should read WebMD for side affects first and then closely monitor your BP, blood sugar and other vitals as you go. Everyone is different but my experience was really awful. Missed some work and almost passed out numerous times, no kidding. Beware.

    Company was okay with return and didn't seem much surprised at my symptoms. Headache was pretty consistent since the beginning. I took the last pill yesterday morning and I still feel really bad 24+ hours later.

    FYI, otherwise, I'm a healthy 49 year old male and take no other meds. No more supplements for me, just exercise and healthy diet with focus on antioxidant foods. Thought I was going crazy and dying all at once, no exaggeration. I even had blurry vision and went to an eye doctor. I'm writing this from bed as I recover, not kidding.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 20, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hello Randy, my name is Veronica and I am the Customer Manager here at Princeton Nutrients. I am extremely sorry to hear about your experience with VitaPulse. The ingredients in VitaPulse (NAC, PQQ and CoQ10) are all natural compounds shown to be completely safe for consumption with no side effects. However, as you mentioned, everybody is different, and in rare instances, some people react negatively to certain ingredients. We always stress to consult with your physician before beginning any supplementation program, and to discontinue use immediately if you experience a bad reaction. And, of course, we are happy to promptly provide a full refund in the case of any dissatisfaction, as you also mentioned in your case. Once again, we apologize for your experience, and assure you we will pass along your feedback to our lab, as we are always working to make all of our products as safe and effective as we can. Please feel free to email me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com, with any further questions you may have. Take care.


Showing 1-11 of 1043

Write a Review for VitaPulse!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review