What is VitaPulse?

By Derek Lakin
HighYa Staff
Published on: Aug 5, 2015

Created by Princeton Nutrients, VitaPulse is a natural supplement that promises to provide advanced antioxidant support to help maintain healthy cardio function and cholesterol levels, protect against cellular damage, decrease inflammation, and boost mitochondrial health and cellular energy.

Taken together, this means that VitaPulse may help protect you from heart disease, which is responsible for about 1 out of every 4 deaths in the United States.

In order to accomplish this, VitaPulse contains just 3 ingredients: NAC, PQQ, and CoQ10. On top of this, the manufacturer claims you’ll only need to take 1 capsule of VitaPulse per day, without any unwanted side effects.

At this point, you might reasonably believe that VitaPulse is your ticket to avoiding heart disease. But is this really the case? Let’s take it step by step.

What Are Antioxidants and Are They Beneficial?

As mentioned on the VitaPulse website, antioxidants are substances that can prevent or slow cell damage by inhibiting oxidation (i.e. electron loss) and the free radicals this process can release.

Common antioxidants found in everyday foods include vitamins A, C, E, folate, and beta-carotene.

Despite the key role that antioxidants play in the human body, there remains mixed clinical evidence as to whether or not antioxidant supplementation can provide any real-world benefits, especially related to widespread chronic conditions such as cancer, heart disease, cognitive decline, arthritis, diabetes, osteoporosis, and obesity.

But what about the specific antioxidants found in VitaPulse? Are they beneficial to your health?

A Clinical Look at VitaPulse’s Ingredients

According to the product label on the VitaPulse website, the only ingredients contained in the supplement are:

  • CoQ10 100mg
  • N-Acetyl Cysteine (NAC) 250mg
  • PQQ Na2 (Pyrroloquinoline Quinine Disodium Salt) 10mg

NAC (short for n-acetyl cysteine) is derived from the amino acid l-cysteine, which acts as a protein building block. NAC is a widely used antioxidant, and is often touted as an effective cancer prevention tool.

However, specifically regarding heart health, NAC is only listed as “possibly effective” by WebMD for reducing homocysteine levels, which is thought to be a risk factor for heart disease.

PQQ (pyrroloquinoline quinone) is a chemical that, among other things, may provide some antioxidant and neuroprotective properties according to authoritative websites, although most research appears to have been conducted on mice, not humans.

PQQ may also reduce “the size of damaged areas in animal models of acute heart attack (myocardial infarction),” although they indicate that it doesn’t appear to provide any preventative heart health benefits.

Finally, CoQ10 is the third antioxidant found in VitaPulse, although it’s different from the previous two in that it might also boost metabolism.

However, WebMD specifically notes that the clinical evidence for CoQ10’s heart-related benefits “is conflicting.” Ultimately, while some of this research is promising, it ultimately means that CoQ10 might not provide any heart benefits at all.

But is there even enough of these ingredients to provide any benefits whatsoever? Most health professionals recommend taking 1.2 grams of NAC daily for optimum benefits, although VitaPulse contains less than ¼ this amount.

Similarly, existing studies on CoQ10 have used daily dosages ranging from 50mg to 1,200mg, so VitaPulse is certainly on the lower end of this spectrum.

And to top things off, the manufacturer doesn’t provide any clinical evidence to support their specific claims about VitaPulse, either.

Although the benefits related to VitaPulse’s ingredients might be a little muddled, is it the same story for its side effects?

Potential VitaPulse Side Effects

With just 3 ingredients, VitaPulse should be well tolerated by most users, although the most commonly reported side effect is digestive upset.

In rare instances, we’re told that NAC may cause some users to experience “rashes, fever, headache, drowsiness, low blood pressure, and liver problems.”

What about other antioxidant supplements? Are they as safe as VitaPulse?

Antioxidant Supplement Options

A quick online search for the phrase “antioxidant supplement” or “heart health supplement” will reveal hundreds upon hundreds of products, many of which are priced lower than VitaPulse.

These types of supplements are even so popular that you’ll almost certainly be able to find at least one at your local pharmacy or big box retailer.

Granted, many of these supplements won’t contain the exact formulation found in VitaPulse, but the point is that you have options.

Speaking of which, it’s important to note that another company has created an identical product to VitaPulse named VitaCell 3, which is even priced the same.

Outside of VitaPulse though, are there other ways you can address your heart’s health and prevent heart disease?

Other Methods of Addressing Heart Health

As we mentioned at the beginning, heart disease is a huge problem, so you might be wondering what other options you have for improving your heart health and preventing/treating heart disease. Let’s take a quick look.

From a lifestyle perspective, WebMD recommends adhering to a plant-based diet, while the American Heart Association also recommend eating healthy (such as eating lots of fruits and veggies, and limiting intake of foods with high levels of saturated fats, trans fats, and sodium).

In addition, they note you’ll want to get plenty of exercise (specifically, 2.5 hours of moderate-intensity aerobic physical activity and 75 minutes of vigorous activity per week), avoid smoking, undergo regular wellness exams from your physician, reduce stress, know your family history regarding heart health, maintain a healthy weight, be mindful of snoring, follow your doctor’s orders, and learn the early warning signs of heart attack and stroke.

Other important considerations are understanding if you have a family history of heart disease, watching your weight, and actively managing your blood sugar.

If you already have heart disease, there are several supplements that may be effective in reducing your symptoms (as we briefly discussed in the previous section), including CoQ10, omega 3 fatty acids, pomegranate, magnesium, potassium, and green tea.

Outside of this, surgery might be a viable option, depending on the severity of your heart disease.

Remember though, whether you’re interested in preventing heart disease from occurring or effectively treating it once it does, the best person to speak with is your physician, who can recommend effective preventative measures or treatments based on your specific diagnosis.

Now, let’s learn a little more about the company behind VitaPulse.

Who Makes VitaPulse?

VitaPulse is manufactured by Princeton Nutrients, LLC based out of Woodland Hills, CA. Despite the name similarities, keep in mind that Princeton Nutrients has no direct link to Princeton University.

The company had an A rating with the Better Business Bureau and 5 closed complaints (as of 12/30/16), which referenced everything from advertising techniques to no results.

Since writing our original review, nearly 1,000 HighYa readers provided their feedback about VitaPulse, giving the supplement an average rating of 4.4 stars. Most compliments referenced improved health, such as increased energy and endurance, improved vitality, decreased aches and pains, and reduced cholesterol.

On the other hand, what few complaints there were referenced no results (this is common for nutritional supplements of all stripes, not just VitaPulse) and no response from customer service. For many of these complaints, the company responded quickly in an effort to resolve the issue.

Who Is Dr. Arash Bereliani?

The individual perhaps most associated with VitaPulse is Dr. Arash Bereliani, a board certified cardiologist who operates the Beverly Hills Institute for Cardiology & Preventative Medicine, where he specializes in “integrative cardiology, internal medicine, and health optimization services.”

Dr. Bereliani also acts as Princeton Nutrients’ Director of Research and is the Assistant Clinical Professor in Medicine and Cardiology at UCLA.

In his work at the Beverly Hills Institute for Cardiology & Preventative Medicine, Dr. Bereliani uses functional medicine to help his patients address root illnesses, chronic diseases, and genetics, and also provides nutrition therapy.

As such, this made him a logical choice for helping Princeton Nutrients bring “the highest quality supplements to the greatest number of people.”

Pro tip: For some insight into Dr. Bereliani’s views on the role of supplements in boosting health, be sure to watch this YouTube video.

From a patient perspective, Dr. Arash Bereliani seems to have mostly positive feedback, with a 4.5-star rating on Yelp, a 4.6 rating on HealthGrades, and another 4.6-star rating on Zocdoc.com.

According to his profile on Zocdoc, Dr. Bereliani graduated number one in his Medical School class, and has since received America’s Top Physician awards in 2006 and 2007, and a Patients’ Choice award in 2011.

VitaPulse Pricing & Refund Policy

VitaPulse is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle (30 capsules): $49 plus $6.95 S&H
  • 3 Bottles: $127 plus free shipping
  • 6 Bottles: $235 plus free shipping

All VitaPulse purchases come with a 60-day refund policy, less S&H charges. In order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact Princeton Nutrients’s customer service department at 866-427-3019.

Now, let’s bring it all together to give you the bottom line about VitaPulse.

Will VitaPulse’s 3 Ingredients Help Protect Your Heart Health?

Although some of VitaPulse’s ingredients may play a role in heart health, ultimately, authoritative websites indicate there remains inconclusive clinical evidence showing that supplementation of these ingredients can improve your health—much less prevent heart disease.

As such, if you’re interested in finding out if these ingredients can work for you, you might want to consider saving money by purchasing them individually from a local pharmacy. Better yet, why not speak with your physician about heart health prior to placing your VitaPulse order?

Price aside, the good news is that VitaPulse seems to come with overwhelmingly positive feedback from their customers and they stand behind their product with a 30-day refund policy. So if you feel like giving it a try and aren’t satisfied, you won’t be out more than a few bucks in S&H.

Add to the conversation about VitaPulse by writing your review below!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 1043 VitaPulse Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 684 4 star: 275 3 star: 35 2 star: 10 1 star:  39
Bottom Line: 94% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 1043
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 83 out 87 people found this review helpful

    Princeton Nutrients isn't for me

    • Kansas City,
    • Dec 2, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered VitaPulse from Princeton Nutrients. Paid for two day shipping. It's been two weeks, I haven't received my order, no one answers the phone number provided on there website, no one returns a message, nor returns emails. This isn't for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 2, 2015

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hey Kevin, my name is Veronica with Princeton Nutrients. I am very sorry that you have been waiting so long for your shipment. That is definitely not right. Please go ahead and email me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com and I will look into your order and see if there was a problem with it. I hope that we can resolve this issue for you quickly. Thank you, and I look forward to hearing from you soon.


  • 76 out 84 people found this review helpful

    I have my life back

    • Grandview, TX,
    • Sep 16, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Since I have been taking VitaPulse, I have slept better, had more energy, better memory, and over all never felt better. I cannot tell you why though, since this is only suppose to be for your heart. I have told several people about this vitamin pill and several people have taken it and they have said the same thing.

    I am a little concerned because I really do not know exactly what all is in this little miracle pill. There are three things that I am fairly knowledgeable with but I feel that maybe there might be more health factors that I might not know exists. If there is, please let the public know.

    I have high blood pressure and since taking VitaPulse, my blood pressure is normal. Also, I have had no stomach problems, since I have been taking VitaPulse.

    I have been very satisfied with this product. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 19, 2015

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hello Sue! This is Veronica with VitaPulse! Thank you so much for such an awesome review. It is no surprise that your overall wellbeing has improved while taking VitaPulse. While it is formulated to improve heart health, the ingredients in VitaPulse have proven to maintain overall body health and improve energy levels. NAC, PQQ, and CoQ10 are all very powerful and beneficial ingredients that benefit the body in multiple ways. All ingredients are listed on the website, but if you ever have any more questions please feel free to contact me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com.


  • 71 out 76 people found this review helpful

    Non Existent Customer Service

    Both my wife and I purchased the 90 day free trial, and we have concluded that the product does nothing that it advertises it does.

    Furthermore, in both of our cases, we experienced moderate to severe gastrointestinal problems, which we cannot tolerate for obvious reasons. Since the company does not respond to customer assistance via the mail or telephone, we have notified our credit card company, and we'll have to suffer the loss for the return shipping. Remember: "if it says it's too good to be true, it probably is not true", we were hoping that this product was legit and contained ingredients that would benefit us. Do not make the same mistake we did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 22, 2015

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hey there Anthony, my name is Veronica and I am the Customer Care Manager here at Princeton Nutrients. I am so sorry to hear that you did not seem to experience the wonderful benefits that VitaPulse has to offer. However, we do understand that a small number of people might not experience these benefits and that is why we offer a 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. I am shocked to hear that customer service did not respond to your calls. We have agents working very hard around the clock to help all of our customers during the busy holiday season. I do apologize for the lack of attention on behalf of our call center. Please email me directly at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com, so that I can learn about your experience. I want to make sure you are left completely happy and that this never happens to another customer. I look forward to talking to you soon.


  • 64 out 68 people found this review helpful

    This stuff actually works!

    • New Mexico,
    • Mar 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought VitaPulse a after watching an infomercial on Facebook. I experienced no side effects with this product and saw an increase in energy. The bottles arrived On Monday and we started taking them on Tuesday. I am writing this on Friday at 1:17 in the morning so we have taken it 3 days and wow, we have had more energy in these three days than we have had in years. I have lupus and other problems which give me a low energy level and chronic pain. I take vitamins and try to eat right. However, everyday I usually run out of energy and have a lot of pain but these past 3 days I've been running around and doing cooking and cleaning all day without pain. My husband usually doesn't like to take any extra pills because he has to take his cholesterol and triglyceride drugs. He actually asked me if I was planning on ordering more VitaPulse because he is feeling great during the last couple of days.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 58 out 62 people found this review helpful

    Disappointment

    I am very disappointed with VitaPulse after believing pretty much everything that the doctor said about it, particularly since it came from Princeton which I believed was the university. After taking it for a week, I am more tired than ever, without energy to do anything but sleep.

    Now I see the problem, it is not Princeton University but yet another upstart from the West Coast, Chatsworth, California.

    So I will go back to my regular vitamins from Puritan's Pride.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 20, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hi Rachel, we appreciate your feedback, and thank you for trying Vitapulse. While admittedly not every product works the same way for every person, we assure you there is nothing contained in Vitapulse that would cause fatigue or loss of energy. In fact, the majority of our customers report increased energy levels. Nevertheless, you are always welcome to take advantage of our full money-back guarantee within 60 days if you are not satisfied. Please feel free to email me at any time with questions at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com, thank you.


  • 53 out 56 people found this review helpful

    No call back after leaving 4 messages and 2 emails.

    • Hendersonville NC,
    • Nov 25, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I decided after the price I thought I would save on 3 bottles plus the forth was no savings. I called PayPal right away as the number on the website has a recorded message that says you can get a call back. I left 4 messages and have yet to receive a call back!.I left two emails. No response! I believe this company isn't right for me and I might even go further and wonder if the ingredients are what they say they are? You can go to Amazon and by all 3 ingredients way cheaper from reputable sources. I am worried I may not get my money back. I don't trust a product if the manufacturer won't list sources or even answer the phone. Going to report them to the Attorney Generals office!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 30, 2015

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hey there Marla, this is Veronica with Princeton Nutrients. I wanted to thank you for your honest review. I am so sorry you have not heard back from our customer service center, that is unusual and very unfortunate. I want to assure you that our products do have their ingredients and quantities listed on our website. If you still need assistance with your refund, please feel free to email me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com, and I will personally take care of it for you. I look forward to hearing from you soon!


  • 48 out 50 people found this review helpful

    More Energy & Better Focus

    • Chula Vista, CA,
    • Mar 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased because my blood pressure levels are very elevated. My blood pressure hadn't change after using two bottles of VitaPulse, so I chose not to order another bottle. I didn't really notice anything different until a few days after finishing my second bottle. After I stopped taking VitaPulse I really started to notice how tired I was in the mornings and through out my days. It took me longer to fall asleep, I felt my joint pains more, I was forgetting little things more often and I seemed to have a harder time thinking straight or staying focused. It's strange how I never notice how much energy I had gained while taking the product but now that I don't have the energy it is very noticeable. I am 57 years old now, so perhaps it might me take longer to see the results with my blood pressure while using VitaPulse. But the energy I previously had gained and the clearer thinking & focus alone makes continuing the use of VitaPulse well worth it for me. So I'm back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 44 out 46 people found this review helpful

    So far a rip off.

    The VitaPulse company used a deceptive ordering practice that charged my card for 9 bottles of product when the order was for 6 bottles. Repeated attempts to resole the issue have so far been unsuccessful. To top that off, it's been more than 2 weeks since my card was charged and I still have not received the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 29, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hey Dan, my name is Veronica and I am the Customer Care Manager here at Princeton Nutrients. I am so sorry to hear about your experience ordering VitaPulse. I want to assure you that it is never our intention to confuse our customers. We offer various deals on our website to ensure that our customers are getting the best possible price for their product. I am pleased to hear that our customer support agent was able to leave you a voicemail confirming a refund for your order. Please email me directly at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com, if you ever have any future questions or concerns.


  • 44 out 64 people found this review helpful

    Get ready to WAIT

    • Massachusetts,
    • Mar 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order last Monday. Called to see where it is. On back order, maybe 3 weeks out. They have my money. I have no Vitapulse yet. How long must I wait? I will post again to let you know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 29, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hello Paul, Veronica here with Princeton Nutrients. I apologize in the delay of your shipment, due to a backorder. I am glad to hear that our customer support agent was able to leave you a voicemail, saying that your order has been delivered as of 3/28. I want to ensure you complete satisfaction in dealing with our company and our customer support agents. Please feel free to email me directly at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com, if you ever have any further questions or concerns.


  • 42 out 48 people found this review helpful

    It works!

    • Connecticut,
    • Dec 22, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been taking VitaPulse for two and a half months and I have found that I'm not as tired and I can think more clearly. Yes, you can purchase the ingredients separately, but the uniqueness with VitaPulse is how it is released into your system. Most vitamins that are on the market either get dissolved in the stomach and not absorbed or they go through your whole system with no absorption at all. I really like the product and now my husband has taken them too, and sees a big difference with this as opposed as separate vitamins. I highly recommend VitaPulse and there is a money back guarantee if it does not work for you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Dec 28, 2015

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hey there Helen! My name is Veronica and I work for Princeton Nutrients. I am so happy that VitaPulse is doing a great job in delivering the results you were looking for. That is awesome! Thank you so much for recommending us to your husband, we appreciate that very much here. If you ever have any questions about VitaPulse please feel free to email me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com. Thank you.


  • 41 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Huge Con!

    • Warwickshire, England,
    • Jul 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not buy these products. I ordered mine and the money was gone from my credit card. There was no delivery and the company appeared to not be interested. Instead, they referred me to their couriers! Absolutely incensed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Sep 20, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hello Declan, my name is Veronica and I work with Princeton Nutrients, LLC. I wanted to take the time to address some of the concerns you voiced in your feedback. Our customers are our number 1 priority and we will always go the extra step to ensure their total satisfaction. I am sorry that you did not have such a positive experience with our customer service center. Please always allow 14-21 days for international delivery. In regards to royal mail charges, Princeton Nutrients, LLC is not responsible for them as we do not make these charges. That is why our agent advised you to speak to the courier about them. I want to ensure that you are completely refunded for your order. Please email me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com, so that I can learn more about your situation and fully refund you. Thank you.


Showing 1-11 of 1043

Write a Review for VitaPulse!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review