Read 1043 VitaPulse Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 684 4 star: 275 3 star: 35 2 star: 10 1 star:  39
Bottom Line: 94% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 1043
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Here
  • 35 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Clarity

    • Traverse City,
    • Mar 25, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have really felt a tremendous clarity since started taking the VitaPulse supplement. I suffer with chronic headaches, and along with those often comes the difficulty to concentrate. Since taking the VitaPulse supplement, I have noticed a tremendous increase in my ability to concentrate and keep on task in my busy office environment. My stamina has also improved.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 35 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Can't say anything

    I wish I could say something about Vita Pulse's effect on my health. I ordered on March 18th and so far I did not receive it. My credit card was charged for both orders (3 bottles at the standard price and 3 more for a discounted price). I am scared and worried, that is why I was looking for information to be sure that this is not a scam. I will initiate a claim for refund as it is taking too long. Even the sponsor (Dr. B) is sending me advice on how to use and increase the effects of Vita Pulse, as if I had the product. Hope it is not lost.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 12, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hello Angela, my name is Veronica and I am the Customer Care Manager here at Princeton Nutrients. I am so happy to hear from my agent, that your order was delivered and she resolved any issues you may have had with the shipping process. I want to extend my personal email to you, so that you can reach out to me with any future questions you may have. My direct email is, vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com. I wish you the best of luck on your journey to a healthier heart with Vita Pulse. I look forward to hearing any future updates you may have. Thank you.


  • 35 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Positive Results

    • North Hollywood, CA,
    • Jul 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am in my early 60s, and on my third bottle of these supplements. I started feeling improvement for about 2 weeks now. I no longer have leg pain during the night and I wake up to no stiffness or pain in my legs. On a recent blood pressure check at the medical office, my blood pressure was normal. Prior checkups always resulted in high blood pressure (even though I'm on BP meds) and the tech had to retake it 3 times, while I stood up, to register a "normal" reading, in the high end range. I also watch what I eat, organic only, stay away from gluten and GMOs and started swimming 3-4 days a week. I have Kaiser medical care and am seeking a Functional Medicine Dr. I am "firing" my current doctor who tells me to stay away from holistic practices and wants me to only use prescription meds. I would recommend natural products to everyone and tell them prescription drugs will never cure.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 38 people found this review helpful

    VitaPulse

    I have been using VitaPulse for over a month and I feel so much better. My energy level is great and overall I feel great. I love the product and will definitely recommend it to everyone. I don't understand all the negative results. Research it for yourselves. You will be glad you did.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 12, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hello Tammy. My name is Veronica Nicholson and I am the Customer Care Manager here at Princeton Nutrients. I wanted to thank you for providing our Highya followers with such great feedback! I hope you continue to see even greater improvements in your health for months to come. Please feel free to reach out to me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com if you ever have any questions. Thank you!


  • 33 out 37 people found this review helpful

    It worked for me

    • Virginia,
    • Nov 5, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    After taking this supplement, I am breathing easier, my heart feels better, and my arthritis has abated.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Nov 19, 2015

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hey there Kevin! My name is Veronica and on behalf of VitaPulse I wanted to thank you for a wonderful review. I am really happy to hear that VitaPulse is helping you breathe easier and has abated your arthritis. I also take VitaPulse and have seen similar results with breathing as I have asthma. It is definitely a helpful supplement for your overall diet. If you ever need any questions answered please email me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com


  • 32 out 34 people found this review helpful

    Did Not Receive My Order

    I ordered my product over two weeks ago and have not received it. My debit card had been charged for over $100. Do not order from these people.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Mar 29, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hello John, Veronica here from Princeton Nutrients. I am so sorry about the delay in shipping you experienced when ordering from us. Our fulfillment centers always ship out within 48 hours and delivery times vary based on the USPS. I had my agent call you and leave you a voicemail confirming the delivery of your product as of 3/28. Please feel free to contact me directly at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com if you ever have any future questions or concerns.


  • 31 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Be careful

    • Traverse city, MI,
    • Apr 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I took it for three weeks and felt absolutely terrible. Headaches, dizziness and tingling in extremities especially after eating. I swear this stuff really messed up my blood sugar. I stopped taking today and got lost going to the grocery store I have been to hundreds of times. Very disoriented, seems that the only thing worse than taking pills was stopping them. You should read WebMD for side affects first and then closely monitor your BP, blood sugar and other vitals as you go. Everyone is different but my experience was really awful. Missed some work and almost passed out numerous times, no kidding. Beware.

    Company was okay with return and didn't seem much surprised at my symptoms. Headache was pretty consistent since the beginning. I took the last pill yesterday morning and I still feel really bad 24+ hours later.

    FYI, otherwise, I'm a healthy 49 year old male and take no other meds. No more supplements for me, just exercise and healthy diet with focus on antioxidant foods. Thought I was going crazy and dying all at once, no exaggeration. I even had blurry vision and went to an eye doctor. I'm writing this from bed as I recover, not kidding.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Apr 20, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hello Randy, my name is Veronica and I am the Customer Manager here at Princeton Nutrients. I am extremely sorry to hear about your experience with VitaPulse. The ingredients in VitaPulse (NAC, PQQ and CoQ10) are all natural compounds shown to be completely safe for consumption with no side effects. However, as you mentioned, everybody is different, and in rare instances, some people react negatively to certain ingredients. We always stress to consult with your physician before beginning any supplementation program, and to discontinue use immediately if you experience a bad reaction. And, of course, we are happy to promptly provide a full refund in the case of any dissatisfaction, as you also mentioned in your case. Once again, we apologize for your experience, and assure you we will pass along your feedback to our lab, as we are always working to make all of our products as safe and effective as we can. Please feel free to email me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com, with any further questions you may have. Take care.


  • 31 out 41 people found this review helpful

    Be Careful

    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Jul 15, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered VitaPulse three weeks ago and have had no delivery details or product delivered. I emailed their support but haven't had any response. I called their number and just got bounced around and put on hold. To me this is an internet scam where they promise a miracle, take your money and deliver nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 19, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hello Mike, my name is Veronica and I work for Princeton Nutrients. I am so sorry to hear of your experience with our customer service center. International orders usually take up to 3 weeks to deliver, so I am hoping that you have received your product by now. I want to take the opportunity to make this experience right for you. Please email me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com, at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you.


  • 29 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Nothing yet.

    • PhenixCity, Al,
    • Jan 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After one and half bottles, I haven't noticed anything. I realize that sometimes it takes a while for any change to be noticed. I still have another bottle and a half to go. I will let you all know if anything changes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jan 4, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hey there Bruce, my name is Veronica and I work with Princeton Nutrients. Thank you so much for leaving us comments about your experience with VitaPulse. I am sorry to hear that you have not begun to notice any changes. It usually takes a few weeks for your body to adjust. Please feel free to email me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com if you want to take advantage of our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Take care.


  • 27 out 32 people found this review helpful

    I will never buy them again.

    • Staten Island, New York ,
    • Feb 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The bottle I bought of VitaPulse is almost empty, but my cholesterol and triglycerides are in the same range. Why do they do this to people, knowing that these vitamins will not do anything for them? My energy levels are the same, and I will never buy them again. My cholesterol levels are the same, and my triglycerides were 28, but now they are 40. Why do they scam people this way, knowing that it is very hard for working people to buy these expensive supplements? And they know deep inside, that this is just to make them rich, and to make the poor people, even more poor. That's no way to make money, using desperate people that are trying to better their health. But that being said, nobody leaves this planet Earth without paying for what they do. It could be five, ten, or 20 years, but they will pay.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Feb 23, 2016

      Company Response from Princeton Nutrients, LLC

      Hi Maria, I am so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied. Some benefits of Vitapulse may be subtler and may not be immediately obvious; some are more long-term benefits that may not make themselves known after just one bottle; and some of the most important benefits of Vitapulse are in fact the absence of symptoms that might otherwise occur without it. We create the supplements we have because we truly care about your health and well being. Of course, as with any supplement, there is always the possibility that it may not work for a small percentage of people. This is why we are more than happy to offer our 90 Day Money Back Guarantee, so you are able to try all of our products risk free. Please do not hesitate to contact me at vnicholson@princetonnutrients.com if you need obtaining you full refund. Thank you, and again, I apologize.


  • 27 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Amazing Product

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jul 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    As I approach my mid sixties, I experience daily stiffness in my knees, legs and shoulders, confused thinking and minimum amount of energy. Since using VitaPulse for the past 2.5 weeks, I have become a different person. I can stay up past 9 PM, my memory has improved drastically and my joints move more fluidly. Given those changes I feel that this is a anti-aging magic pill.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 1043

Write a Review for VitaPulse!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review