Read 155 Zulily Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 14)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 28 4 star: 9 3 star: 5 2 star: 16 1 star:  97
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 144-154 of 155
Sort reviews by:

  • 14 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Too slow and no returns

    I have order a lot on this site but I am getting tired with the slow shipping. I order things from other sites and get the same shipping but get my items much faster. I got a message my package was en-route last Wednesday and as of today I have not received it.

    I hate the no return policy. I made a mistake and ordered two of the same dresses and wanted to return it but no. I saw a week later the same dresses being sold. I don't like this.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Low quality products that you can't return

    • Ann Arbor, MI,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    I've ordered from Zulily several times. The quality of the products varies widely, especially the sizing. Having read reviews of the company and knowing that many customers have complained of small sizing, I ordered larger than what I usually buy. I ordered a pair of shoes that were a half size larger and they ended up being tiny. At least a full size smaller than my actual size. I also ordered bras in 36D. The bras I received were so small, it was comical. Obviously Zulily is selling clothing intended for the Asian market. I would definitely not recommend shopping here unless you want to end up with a bunch of too-small crap you can't return.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Happy with Zulily

    • Utah,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    I have ordered probably fifty items from Zulily in about six months. I've ordered shoes, tops, dresses, bedding, household and baby products. I am a hard to fit person, and like cute clothes. I have been very satisfied with the company. I've never had a billing problem. Shipping time is a little long but has never been unreasonable. If you read the description on the item you will see where it clearly states if an item cannot be returned. I have learned a few things, though, that might help others.

    1. I am finding you must carefully read the sizing chart. Most of the "plus size" fashions I order need to be at least one size bigger than my usual size. Go by your measurements, not the size.

    2. Do not expect to receive your items quickly. It is generally 2-4 weeks.

    3. They run out of various sizes quickly, so if you want something, order it right away.

    4. I find a large and varied selection of new items every day. So I have to hold myself back from ordering things until I'm sure I want it.

    5. Some items do disappoint. They just don't look as good "on" as they do pictured. So think carefully about your body type and read the materials description carefully before buying. A lot of items have weird features like transparent lace backs that you may not notice unless you read carefully and look at all the pictures.

    6. Realize the items are inexpensive for a reason. Don't expect superior construction for 14.99. Sometimes the price is low because they only have weird sizes, sometimes the price is low because the product is cheap, sometimes the fashion is not as fresh, sometimes they have an item because it was a slow seller elsewhere, sometimes the product is just plain a great deal. If you are cautious, read descriptions fully, and check the website every day, you can score some great finds. There will be some misses, but at these prices, oh well. And customer service is good to work with.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    No Zulily. Worse than scam

    • Montgomery, AL,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I ordered two items and after finishing the order, it shows "free shipping" for next order and I purchased one more item. However, they charged shipping and even after talking with customer service, they keep saying it can't be undone because my package is already shipped. I made second order right after first order so it was only a 1-2 minute difference. I also paid for Christmas delivery guaranteed shipping but item will be delivered by Jan. 2015. What?

    1. Long shipping period (more than 1 month)
    2. Huge shipping Fee No combined shipping even though they are saying ship will be combined for free but they treat it individually and don't care afterward - meaning that after they charge you, they will not refund or credit you back.

    No guarantee for shipping they charged more money for Christmas delivery but it will actually come by January.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Beware! Big rip off.

    • GA.,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    Items ordered took over a month to be delivered. NOTHING fit. Clothes appear to be made for children, not regular adults.

    Quality very poor, prices kind of fair for such substandard merchandise. A waste of my money. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED. Will never buy anything from them again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Best place to shop

    • Buena Park, CA,
    • Jul 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been shopping on Zulily for the past two years and love it! The people leaving the bad reviews are incorrectly ordering and not reading the fine print or following instructions. Zulily buys in bulk. After a event ends they process all the orders to the vendors. The vendors ship to Zulily and Zulily ships to us. On everything you buy it tells you in fine print that it takes 2-3 weeks to ship. Once it is shipped to you it can take another week. 4 weeks total. Sometimes you get lucky and they receive the order sooner therefore you will receive it sooner. When ordering clothing they give you the size chart for that vendor and instruct you on how to measure.

    Not all clothing company's have the same vendor. I also read on a review that they had received a knock off bottle of perfume. NOT TRUE! That would be illegal on there part and would never happen.

    When ordering from Zulily you need to make sure you read the whole description of what you are ordering. What material it is made of. If it's cotton leave room for some shrinking. All my shoes and clothing are from Zulily. I have never had a issue with the shoes. Sometimes the clothing. When I do it is because I ordered wrong or it was the manufactures mistake. Zulily does not except returns but they will for sure work with you. The customer service is outstanding. They have the best prices on clothing and one of a kind items you will love. I have bought so much. I have 60 dresses and more than half are from Zulily.

    Try Zulily and you will see how fun and enjoyable shopping can be from home. All my friends and family are hooked!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    False advertisement

    Zulily sells poor quality clothing that's over priced, and takes forever giving delivery merchandise. The company doesn't accept responsibility for clothing that come in wrong size or defective. Instead, Zulily blames the manufactory they order clothing from.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 30 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Customer service wants me to pay for an item 4 times due to shipping error.

    • Colorado,
    • Jun 27, 2015

    Re: Collapse It Bowls.

    Unfortunately I was only shipped one item in this “set of six” order. I contacted Zulily customer service and they kindly resent another order (set of six) at no charge. Again, I only received one item. I contacted Zulily customer service wanting the additional four items sent overnight because at this point I needed the products ASAP, since they were intended to be given as a gift. Here is where the trouble began. Zulily initially wanted me to pay an additional $119.00 for the already purchased four items. Their reasoning is that they credited me $60.00 for the original purchase plus $20.00 for overnight service. Somehow Zulily figured each bowl must cost $40.00 apiece. I insisted that since I had already paid for a set of six plus shipping they should credit the entire order – is that unreasonable?

    Evidently it is by Zulily standards because in the end I had to pay $20.00 shipping to get the items (needed as a gift). So in effect, if you order this set of six ‘Collapse It’ bowls, expect to pay 50% more than the advertised price to get the product – nice work if you can get it. FYI, it would be less expensive to order from Crate & Barrel. Additionally, I asked Tracy, the last customer service manager I spoke with at Zulily for the name of her supervisor so I could try to work out this issue and she flat out refused to give me the name of someone I could contact.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    No perks or customer service.

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jun 8, 2015

    I’ve placed multiple ORDERS, some twice within a week. Per Zulily shipping policy, it takes at least 16 days for an order to ship, with that process any order placed within a 15 day time frame should be free. Shiloh was the representative I spoke with, he’s in the wrong line of work, perhaps a crooked politician would be his best attribute in life. The speech was lack luster to say the least and he repeatedly talked over me. Run for dog catcher in your town Shiloh if you want to speak crap!

    In short, nothing is offered for a frequent customer, with the same address who orders repeatedly from your site. You guys offer discounted items, but so does Macy’s, Amazon, Steinmart, and so on. When you start focusing on customer service and hire representatives that speak in a tone that’s customer friendly then I’ll return as a customer. Until then, KICK ROCKS ZULILY!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    SORRY

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jun 1, 2015

    I bought several dresses and tops at the same time. BIG mistake. The first two dresses were great. They fit just fine. Next came a blouse that barely covers my breasts. Then the dresses I ordered came and they fit like tops, no way could they be dresses. I went back to check the pictures and descriptions to see if I had mistaken tops for dresses. No, they are shown as dresses. Big lesson learned, I won't buy anything else from Zulily and I tell everyone not to buy from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Wrong items shipped, broken items, no refunds or exchanges

    • May 2, 2015

    I have ordered from Zulily several times over the past 3 years. I have had several occasions where I would order something intending to give it as a gift, wait several weeks, then receive an email that the item was no longer available. Once I ordered a video camera for my daughter for Christmas and it was broken right out of the package. Zulily would not exchange or accept the return. There was one time I ordered shoes and they were labeled incorrectly and they were about 2 sizes smaller than they should have been but Zulily would not accept a return, even though I called them immediately to explain the problem.

    Today I had another issue. I had ordered 2 pair of the same boots for my daughter, in european size 23 and 24. I checked out the order when it arrived to make sure it was right and the boxes correctly indicated size 23 and size 24. My daughter loves these boots and wore the size 23 boots every day. They are now worn out and she is ready for the size 24 boots, so I got them out of the box only to find a pair of the same boots in size 22! I called Zulily to explain and they were unable to exchange since it's been so long since I ordered them. They were also unwilling to refund what I paid for them. This company is completely unwilling to offer decent customer service. I do not recommend anyone order anything from them if they want to be confident they will get what they ordered or be able to get their money back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 144-154 of 155

Write a Review for Zulily!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review