About Quip Toothbrush

Quip Toothbrush is an online subscription service that promises to help you simplify your oral health. How?

First, Quip’s attractively designed electric toothbrushes include only the features you need and exclude those you don’t. You’ll have just one mode (a 2-minute timer with 30 second intervals), gentle vibrations with no harsh rotations, a slim design that’s travel-ready, and replaceable heads with soft, round tip bristles.

Second, Quip’s subscription plans (more about this soon) come with anti-cavity fluoride toothpaste that includes “only the ingredients your teeth need.” And since you’ll only need a pea-sized portion, the company claims one tube can last you up to 3 months.

Finally, Quip claims they’ve partnered with dentists to provide proper oral care advice, which can help improve your routine, technique, upkeep, and more.

Although Quip Toothbrushes are the result of “years of research and design,” does this mean they’re worth the price? Should you opt for a single purchase, or for monthly refills? What are customers saying? In this Quip Toothbrush review, we’ll take an in-depth look at what you might expect, so you can make a more informed decision.

What Features Does a Quip Toothbrush Provide?

The “Why” Behind Quip

According to their website, Quip is out to simply the process of caring for your teeth. Instead of focusing their research and development on bristle angles or other features that might provide 0.25% better performance, Quip claims they wanted to address the core factors that lead to teeth problems; namely:

  • Brushing too hard
  • Not brushing long enough
  • Not brushing twice a day
  • Not replacing your brush often enough

As a result, they “set about creating a more honest, accessible and simple oral care line that would cut out the excess to help focus on the basics that really matter.”

Quip Toothbrush Features

Powered by a single AAA battery that will last up to 3 months, Quip’s motor features the same vibration frequency (15,000 RPM) that you’ll find with most standard vibrating toothbrushes. Quip also uses a single pulse every 30 seconds to remind you to change quadrants (upper left, bottom left, upper right, bottom right), although this isn’t necessarily unique among electric toothbrushes. It also features a 2-minute timer to remind you to stop brushing, so you don’t damage your teeth or gums.

The base/handle of each Quip Toothbrush is available in either durable matte-finished ABS plastic or precision CNC'd aluminum. Quip’s soft brush head (there are no medium or firm options, which the company claims can damage your teeth and gums) attaches to each base and features 1,200 DuPont nylon bristles inserted into 34 tufts.

All Quip Toothbrushes also come with a travel cover that mounts to any glossy surface via a reusable suction strip, which also doubles as a storage container.

What’s the price for all these features?

How Much Do Quip Toothbrushes Cost?

Quip Toothbrushes are available in 6 colors: Silver Metal, Slate Metal, Copper Metal, Gold Metal, Green Plastic, and Blue Plastic. Each purchase includes the option to sign up for automatic brush and toothpaste refills, or just the toothbrush itself at a slightly higher price.

Starter Sets

Includes Quip Toothbrush, 1 replacement head, regular and travel size toothpaste:

  • Plastic Handle: $25 ($40 without refills)
  • Metal Handle: $40 ($55 without refills)

Brush and toothpaste refills cost $10 refill and are shipped once every 3 months. Alternately, you can pay for a year in advance, with free refills for a year: $65.

Brush Sets

Includes Quip Toothbrush only (no toothpaste):

  • Plastic Handle: $30 ($35 without refills)
  • Metal Handle: $45 ($50 without refills)

Brush refills are sent every 3 months and priced at $5. Prepaying for refills a year in advance will cost you $55.

Group Sets

Electric Couple Set – Includes 2 quip electric brushes, 2 refill heads, and small and large toothpastes: $75 ($100 without refills)

Electric Family Set – Includes 4 quip electric brushes, 4 refill heads, and small and large toothpastes: $150 ($200 without refills)

Additional Items

  • Toothbrush Head: $5 (same price, with or without refills)
  • Toothpaste 4.7oz: $5 (same price, with or without refills)
  • Travel Cover Mount: $5
  • White Plastic Manual Toothbrush: $10 ($5 refills every 3 months)

Keep in mind that refill plans are optional, ship free, and can be canceled at any time, although they cannot be paused. Without a refill plan, shipping will cost you $5.

The company provides a lifetime guarantee on all Quip Toothbrushes that are associated with an active refill plan, along with a 30-day refund policy.

Pro tip: According to Quip’s website: “We charge shipping ($5 for a single brush plan, $10 for a couple plan and $15 for a family plan) to cover the return shipping cost and deduct it from your credit card refund unless you ship using your own means.”

In order to request a refund, customer service can be reached at help@getquip.com or via online chat.

Although Quip isn’t the lowest priced electric toothbrush on the market, it’s certainly near the bottom. Outside of price though, what are customers saying about its performance?

Quip Toothbrush Reviews

Quip had been on the market for well over a year at the time of our research, and featured on many high-profile websites, including TechCrunch, Engadget, Popular Mechanics, and more. In most of these instances, they were high-level overviews or only provided insight into the company’s business model.

However, the author of this Fast Company article (and her husband) had a chance to try out a Quip Toothbrush and found: “As a user of one of the fancier models of the Sonicare electric toothbrushes, the Quip brush didn't feel as powerful or as satisfying to me. However, my husband, who uses a manual toothbrush, found the brush to be a step up from his everyday routine.”

Stephen Pulvirent over at Bloomberg had an opportunity to use a Quip Toothbrush for a while, and claimed that it looked great and that he “genuinely enjoyed” using it. He didn’t love the taste of the toothpaste though, and noted that the plastic model “felt hollow and a little too lightweight.”

In the end, the author felt that Quip’s toothbrush is “practical, reasonably priced, and still gives you that much-needed dose of mild, self-satisfied futurism.”

Finally, Dave Lee provides us with a quick but informative video review of his experience with Quip’s subscription service. He noted that he didn’t like Quip’s first generation toothbrushes, but that these second gen versions seemed to be a big upgrade.

Overall, he felt that the metal handle was nicely weighted, the head felt secure when attached, it has a stronger head vibration, and that they did a “really good job” on the aesthetics. In the end, he claimed to have had a “really solid brushing experience.”

Who Founded Quip?

Quip was founded by industrial designer Simon Enever and product designer Bill May, who wanted to help people take better care of their teeth by simplifying the process. Simon came from NY-based design agency ECCO, whereas Bill previously worked for Lifetime Brands.

Prior to launching as Quip, it appears the company initially attempted to raise funding through an Indiegogo crowdfunding campaign under the brand name byDefault, which didn’t meet its goal of $60K.

Is Quip a Serious Electric Toothbrush Contender?

When it comes down to it, Quip is upfront and honest about the results you might expect: “The truth is, a correctly used, soft bristle $5 manual toothbrush is just as effective as a $25 quip electric toothbrush which is just as effective as a $250 electric one! The issue is, us humans aren't the best at using them!”

And this is where the company seems to shine. Based on what we learned during our research and from customer reviews, they seem to offer a quality product at a reasonable price, along with a convenient refill program that can be easily canceled at any time. They also come with mostly positive online customer feedback.

To top everything off, Quip’ toothbrushes come with a 30-day refund policy, so you’ll only be out of few dollars in S&H for giving them a try.

Tell us about your Quip experience by writing a review below!

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

42 Customer Reviews for Quip Toothbrush

Average Customer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 13 4 star: 4 3 star: 2 2 star: 7 1 star:  16
Bottom Line: 40% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • $55 toothbrush stopped working after 5 weeks

    • Sep 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had the toothbrush for 5 weeks. This morning, I pressed the button and nothing happened. I pressed the button 25 more times and nothing happened. I spent $55 on a toothbrush and it lasted FIVE WHOLE WEEKS. Is this some kind of joke? I've used the $6 disposable electric toothbrushes for years, and not one of them has ever stopped working.

    I just filed a complaint with Quip, but after reading these comments, I assume they are going to ask for photos. How about a video of it NOT working?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 24, 2017

      Laura, Community Manager

      Hi Becca!

      So sorry to hear you had an issue. We have been shipping Quip to hundreds of thousands of people over the last two years, so we hope you can understand that you and the 20 others on here are a small list that has, unfortunately, had an issue. Luckily your lifetime guarantee (if you are on a plan, which it sounds like you are) has you covered and we can't wait to help!

      We actually don't have a $55 toothbrush model. Quip plastic brushes start at $25 and the premium metal options at $40. It sounds like you may have chosen to prepay for a metal handle plus a whole year of refills for the $55.

      As mentioned, issues are extremely rare, so like any company, we need to make sure we understand what has happened otherwise, we will not know how to fix it properly. Most companies ask you to send your product back for inspection, but we know that can be a hassle, so we instead ask you a couple of questions and for a photo. We have found that most of the time issues come from accidental misuse or misunderstanding, meaning we can often fix remotely and, more importantly, can ensure the issue never happens again.

      We can't wait to get you back with a working Quip!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Poor design, customer service asking too much

    I bought one for my wife and I and all was good the first couple of weeks. We both had failures when the toothbrush would no longer turn on or in some cases turn off. The design did not promote a good connection.

    Customer service at Quip was friendly, but not very helpful considering they wanted us to take lots of pictures and return our toothbrushes before they would send out new ones. I feel sorry for the customer service team because they have to support a flimsy and flawed design. I gave up, told them to keep everything including my prepaid subscription because they made it too much of a hassle to get a refund or a working toothbrush.

    Do not expect long-term use of this product. Sonicare and Oral-B are the way to go. You are not saving money with Quip, just adding frustration.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 24, 2017

      Laura, Community Manager

      Hi Christopher!

      So sorry to hear you had an issue. As we mentioned above, we have been shipping Quip to hundreds of thousands of people over the last two years. We hope you can understand that you and the 20 others on this review page are among a small list of people that have, unfortunately, (disappointingly for us) had an issue. Luckily your lifetime guarantee (if you are on a plan which it sounds like you are) have you covered!

      We hope you can understand that we would not be able to support a lifetime guarantee if we had identified any design flaws over the past two years, but we appreciate your patience as we work through and identify your issue.

      As mentioned, issues are extremely rare, so like any company we need to make sure we understand what has happened, otherwise, we will not know how to fix it properly. Most companies ask you to send your product back for inspection, but we know that can be a hassle, so we instead ask you a couple of questions and for a photo.

      We have found that most of the time issues come from accidental misuse or misunderstanding, meaning we can often fix remotely and, more importantly, can ensure the issue never happens again. If it's a random manufacturing defect, then we are still able to help even faster.

      It is strange to hear you were asked to return your Quip's as we would only do this if you were unable or unwilling to send photos. If this was not the case, please do email our support team and we can look into why that was said to you.

      We are sorry our help team was not clear enough on the process that we actually designed to make support faster by using one email, not slower.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Better than expected

    Actually, I wasn’t sure what to expect. I didn’t have big hopes on a $40 brush, but I was tired of buying a new Sonicare every two - three years.

    The first order never arrived. DHL wouldn’t be my choice because their customer service is sub par. I, however, was more than happy with Quip’s customer service. After emailing them that morning, I had a response, an apology and a replacement on its way. Then when ‘it’ did arrive, it was the paste and refill only. Another email and they did finally correct the order.

    I purchased the couple set (metal) and have had zero issues with the suction to my mirror. It has been up for a few weeks. I usually use ProEnamel toothpaste, so I am not sure I will keep using their brand. As for the soft bristles and the vibrations, I feel it gets the job done without feeling like I might chip a tooth. Sometimes my Soniccare felt too strong.

    The literature was worth reading, and perhaps the lack of might be the cause of some of the negative reviews. Overall, in this case, you don’t pay for what you get; you are getting much more than what you paid.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Works great, just what I need.

    I suppose I have been using Quip for 3-4 weeks now, and I am pleased for a few reasons. I like the suction holder/travel topper. I've moved it from home mirror to hotel mirror multiple times without fail. I like the design and feel. The weight is nice; it's not bulky, it's not too small, and it looks clean and classy. So far it performs better than my previous Sonicare and regular brush. A lot of that is due to the size of the head (slightly larger than the Sonicare) and the softer bristles.

    I will also say this: after reading negative review after negative review, I think I have identified the issue. Along with your new product, Quip sends you a lot of information about not only how to properly use and care for that product, but also dental hygiene advice in general. I could have answered most of these questions myself based on that information. My advice is to place an order and read all of the information you receive. You will be surprised at how little you know about oral hygiene.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Convenient, well-designed and travel friendly

    • Washington,
    • Aug 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using my Quip for about a year now and I haven't had any of the problems some of the other reviewers have mentioned. The suction pad still works just fine, the brush base works just like it did when I got it, the brush heads and the holder stay pretty clean, etc. Maybe it helped that I got the metal handle? Metal's always going to hold up better than plastic.

    I like that the vibration isn't as powerful as other electric models. I find the vibration unpleasant, not to mention the expense of replacing the brush heads. I also like the toothpaste, as it's not as overwhelmingly minty as conventional brands. I kind of wish they'd do other flavors, I get so sick of mint!

    The thing I probably like about Quip most though is that it travels well. The big electric toothbrushes use rechargeable batteries, which aren't allowed in checked luggage anymore! The cover stays on okay, though I wish it had a little clip or something. I love that I can stick it on the mirror, out of the way of sometimes tiny hotel bathroom counters.

    The only thing I don't much like at this point is that my year plan auto-renewed. I just haven't gone through the toothpaste and brush heads as fast as every three months (I, uh, "forget" to brush a lot), but I definitely use it more than I did my old brush. They shipped me another set and charged me $10, without much in the way of notification. The "refill processing" email didn't register to me that I'd run out of refills from my year prepay.

    So I went in and canceled my plan, and the sad face email made me a little embarrassed. But don't worry, Quip, I'll be back when I'm ready for more refills!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money

    • New Hampshire,
    • Aug 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The fact that I spent money on this toothbrush is embarrassing. I fell for the hype. After two months of use, not only have I not seen any benefit, but my dentist has asked me to switch back to the brush I was using before.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 24, 2017

      Laura, Community Manager

      Hi Jason,

      We are sorry to hear Quip wasn't for you, although we can assure you that the Quip toothbrush would not have been the cause of any dental deterioration (especially if you only used it for 2 months between your 6-12 month visits, of which your previous brush would have been used for the majority). Dental issues can take 6-12 months to form/show, and toothbrushes aren't usually able to reverse any problems that have begun (hence the need for regular dental checkups) so it's hard to know what might have caused this.

      As the ADA will tell you, toothbrushes are a key tool to help your daily brushing, but they themselves (whatever modes, price, power or design) do not vary in effectiveness. It is how they make you brush that drives effectiveness, so the best brush for you comes down to personal preference, comfort and how well a brush allows you to practice good technique, routine, and upkeep.

      It is true that people tend to brush better with an electric toothbrush because of the movements encouraging slower, softer, and tooth-by-tooth technique. The timer guides a full, clean and fresher after brush feeling, it encourages a twice-daily routine. All brushes (including manual) should be used about the same way (tooth by tooth, gentle movement around gum line) and will give the same clean.

      It sounds like, contrary to the design of Quip and the results it has given so many others in their checkups, Quips technique and routine guiding features could have for some reason driven you to brush worse. We would be interested in hearing from you on help@getquip.com to hear how using Quip changed your habits for the worse so we can help you out from our end.

      But again, the best brush for you comes down to personal preference and we are sorry Quip was not yours, and even more sorry to hear you had a bad checkup!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Aug 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was excited about this toothbrush. Really. My boyfriend had a very expensive, yet bulky, electric toothbrush and loved it. I decided to order this product, brush heads, and toothpaste, and eventually ordered my boyfriend the same.

    BUT, the second time I replaced the brush head, it would no longer stay on the toothbrush handle. It pops off every time I brush my teeth. I am now using a $50+ micro manual toothbrush head, which is not what I signed up for. I have emailed customer service twice asking for tips to fix the issue, and then a replacement, with no response. I'm withholding my other complaints about the product, hoping my issue will be resolved soon.

    I feel cheated out of my money with this product. I'll update my review if I use the actual product in the future.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 18, 2017

      Laura, Community Manager

      Hi Tyler!

      Please, check your spam folder to see if our responses have been going in there. We answer all tickets on an average within eight hours, and at latest by 6 pm each weekday. We cover your brush for the life of your plan! We are always here and happy to help. It sounds like you may have had an issue while you were replacing the head that caused this to happen. We will be delighted to find out what happened, and replace what needs to be replaced and help ensure this doesn't happen again in the future. If you cannot find our replies, please go to our website and use the "chat" box in the bottom right of the page to ensure your emails are being received by us. We look forward to helping!

    • Sep 12, 2017

      Doreen

      I enjoyed the first brush sent. The replacement brushes would not stay on the holder. I asked for a refund, sent in pictures as they asked and still no refund. Very disappointed!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Bad design brush head

    • California,
    • Aug 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very good handle, poorly designed brush head. The bristles are surrounded by rubber "bristles" that seem make it difficult to rinse and clean the brush head. Toothpaste accumulates as well as food particles. I canceled my subscription. Customer service has been prompt in reply but would not stand behind product and refund. Dissatisfied and would not recommend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 18, 2017

      Laura, Community Manager

      Hi David!

      First, we can assure you that we stand behind our product more than any other oral care brand. Which is why we are the only ones to offer lifetime coverage if you are on a plan (one year without the plan). We also offer 30 days to try Quip, that is 1/3 of the total lifecycle of a brush head, so that is plenty of time to see if food or paste gets trapped. Please return it for a refund if not you are happy.

      As we mentioned in our customer service exchange, Quips bristles, both the exterior ones and the nylon interior are the same materials. The design, density, layout are from the same manufacturer as the big brands. Quip in itself cannot trap toothpaste or food anymore or less than most other brushes on the market. We always recommend a thorough rinse after each use like with any brush. As discussed, it sounds like Quip simply wasn't suited to you or your particular routine, we are so sorry to hear that.

    • Sep 20, 2017

      Becca

      I've had the toothbrush for five weeks. This morning, pressed the button, nothing happened, pressed the button 25 more times, nothing happened. I spent $55 on a toothbrush and it lasted FIVE whole weeks. Is this some kind of joke? I've used the $6 disposable electric toothbrushes for years and not one of them have ever stopped working. Just filed a complaint with Quip, after reading these comments I assume they are going to ask for photos. How about a video of it NOT working?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Does not hold up

    I have had this for nine months and the brush power unit does not hold up, nor does the sticky brush holder for the mirror.

    The heads DO NOT stay in the power unit anymore and slip out while I am brushing my teeth, which REALLY sucks. I put in new heads and cleaned the power unit connection area, and it still comes out. It's junk.

    The bristles are way too soft, no options for a hard, med or soft brush. That's bad too. One size does NOT fit all. The holder that sticks (or sucks) to the mirror no longer holds the brush DESPITE cleaning it off.

    In the end, the quality is not there, so I quit the service. There are other options out there now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 19, 2017

      Laura, Community Manager

      Hi William! We can see you emailed help@getquip.com with these issues only a few days ago. It's likely that at the same time you wrote this review, which we have answered. As we said there, we wish you had emailed us when you started experiencing even a single issue or if you just had a question or confusion about how a Quip worked. We are here 24/7 to help. Your Quip is covered for the life with your plan!

      We can assure the heads certainly stay on extremely firm, so it sounds like something might have happened during one of your three refills that damaged the connection to cause an issue. Something we can always help with or look into, and fix through our help team!

      We only use soft bristles because dentists only recommend soft bristles. We would never supply medium or hard because they can be damaging to gums, and are actually worse at cleaning. Some are too thick to get into the gaps, and most dentists wish they were no longer available by any brand. This is not about one size fits all, this is about us being dedicated to only supply products that are good for oral health.(In fact, we will soon be launching an ultra soft head!)

      The holder can't lose stickiness (suction, which is the right way to say it) and we recommend checking out getquip.com/cover to see what might cause this and various methods to clean your holder and mirror. Or just chat with our help team.

      We can assure the quality of Quip is as at the top of the industry. Quip is actually manufactured in the same facilities with the same parts, processes, and testing as some of the most premium big brand brushes on the market. We only hope that you talk to our help team if you ever have even a single question, so we can ensure you have the right experience.

      We are sorry for your frustrations.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Love the Quip

    • Chesapeake, VA,
    • Jul 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've been using it for a week now, and I love my Quip Toothbrush. I was skeptical about ordering it because of the negative comments and reviews, but decided to try it because of some of the good reviews I did see. My teeth feel really clean after brushing compared to a manual toothbrush. This is the first electric toothbrush I have tried, even though it might not do all the fancy and unnecessary features that some of the other brushes do, I feel like Quip gets the job done perfectly. I say go for it and try it out, you may be surprised like I was.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Disappointing

    • California,
    • Jul 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm pretty disappointed in my Quip. I didn't expect it to have the power that my Sonicare toothbrush has, but the head literally doesn't vibrate at all itself. What does vibrate is the handle where the batteries are. Any feeling of vibration in the brush head itself just comes from the handle vibrating in your hand.

    Also, the holder, which is supposed to stick to your mirror, always falls within a few minutes. I heard my Quip fall to the floor both times I tried to store it in its holder on the bathroom mirror. The design of the toothbrush itself is nice, I ordered the copper color, and it is very pretty. I wish the brush actually vibrated. Now I have a very pretty $50 toothbrush that does little more for my teeth than your average drugstore toothbrush.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 12, 2017

      Laura, Community Manager

      Hi Isla! It sounds like there may be an issue with your Quip or how it is being handled because we can assure you the bristles are vibrating, and they are the same sensitive vibration level as many premium brush modes. Could you please email help@getquip.com so we can help you out?

      We will also be able to help you with the cover. Again, the cover is extremely sticky when used properly (check out "how to" on the removable sticker that comes on it, the welcome card and getquip.com/setup). So it sounds like it may be being put on a noncompatible surface.

      We look forward to helping!

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 42

Write a Review for Quip Toothbrush!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review