About Beverly Hills MD Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Apr 6, 2015

Beverly Hills MD Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream is a doctor-formulated anti-aging product that’s claimed to contain a “highly sophisticated” blend of active ingredients that support your skin’s cellular matrix to lift, tighten, and provide a more youthful appearance. As a result, Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream is claimed to diminish the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles and to provide dramatically younger-looking skin.

In order to accomplish this, Beverly Hills MD Lift + Firm contains the following main ingredients:

  • Progeline – Claimed to prevent your skin from producing toxins that can destroy collagen and elastin.
  • Caviar Extract – Claimed to rejuvenate new skin cells and accelerate collagen production.
  • Liftessence – Uses New Zealand Tree Fern polysaccharides to “create tension on the skin’s surface,” thereby providing a lifting and tightening effect.
  • Idealift “Anti-Gravity Technology” – Uses peptides and other skin-supporting molecules to improve your skin’s architecture and to provide a more sculpted look.
  • Sculptessence – A derivative of flaxseed that’s claimed to support skin’s internal matrix, while providing a long-lasting firming effect.
  • Silk Peptides – Claimed to preserve skin moisture and enhance flexibility.

According to Beverly Hills MD, their Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream is made in the USA, is light and won’t weigh down your skin, and is suitable for all skin types and age groups.

In order to begin using Lift + Firming Sculpting Cream, Beverly Hills MD recommends applying twice daily (once in the morning and again before you go to bed) by massaging into your skin in an upward, circular motion after cleansing.

With all this talk of being doctor-formulated, and of supporting cellular renewal and collagen production, you might be convinced that Beverly Hills MD Lift + Firm Cream really can work wonders. But before you finalize your purchase, consider the following:

Do Beverly Hills MD Lift + Firm Cream’s Ingredients Work?

Progeline is a proprietary ingredient manufactured by Lucas Meyer Cosmetics that’s claimed to prevent progerin from reducing skin’s cellular activity and DNA replication ability, thereby “delaying the biological aging process.” The four primary ingredients contained in Progeline are glycerin, water, dextran, and trifluoroacetyl tripeptide-2.

While there isn’t any third-party clinical evidence available showing that Progeline can reduce the signs of aging, glycerin and dextran are generally used as lubricants/moisturizers in beauty products. Trifluoroacetyl tripeptide-2 is a proprietary peptide also created by Lucas Meyer, and no third-party studies are available showing its efficacy.

Liftessence & Sculptessence

Liftessence and Sculptessence are also proprietary ingredients formulated by Lucas Meyer, which is made up of water, glycerin, linseed seed extract (flax), and Cyathea Cumingii Leaf Extract (a type of fern), while Scupltessence consists of water, glycerin, linseed seed extract, and Betula Alba (birch) Juice. However, there is no third-party evidence available that these formulations work as advertised, or that any of the ingredients they contain can provide anti-aging benefits, other than moisturization.

Idealift

Idealift is another proprietary ingredient from Sederma that’s claimed to be clinically shown to increase skin fibroblasts by 94%, and to provide firmer skin for 80% of study participants. As with most proprietary anti-aging ingredients, no third-party evidence is provided for these claims.

Caviar Extract

Regarding caviar extract, FutureDerm notes, “With all the possible things “caviar extract” could mean, it’s difficult to give a solid answer about where it comes from or whether the caviar extract in one product is equally as good as that in another.” The article concludes by stating, “For maximum benefits, it might be better to have caviar as a luxurious snack than to spread it all over your face. The term “caviar extract” seems to encompass any ingredient that comes from any part of fish eggs, which makes it especially difficult to figure out if, let alone which, caviar extract is an effective ingredient.”

Silk Peptides

As we’ve mentioned many times in our other anti-aging product reviews, peptides are simply “naturally occurring biological molecules” similar to proteins, but that contain 50 or less amino acids. Peptides play an important role in numerous biological functions, although there remains insufficient clinical evidence showing that they—whether derived from silk or something else—can reliably provide anti-aging benefits when applied topically.

See Also: Learning To Read Your Cosmetics Label Can Save You Cash

Our Test of Beverly Hills MD Lift + Firm Cream

For more product tests: Click here to subscribe to HighYa’s YouTube channel

Customers Feedback for Beverly Hills MD Lift + Firm Cream

As a company, Beverly Hills MD had 287 HighYa reader reviews (as of 4/9/16), with an average rating of 3.8 stars. Beverly Hills MD holds an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, with no complaints filed over the past three years.

Beverly Hills MD Lift + Firm Pricing & Refund Policy

Beverly Hills MD Lift + Firm Cream is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle: $120
  • 2 Bottles: $228
  • 3 Bottles: $324

All Beverly Hills MD products come with a 60-day refund policy, less S&H charges. In order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 877-828-5528.

Should You Buy Beverly Hills MD Lift + Firm Cream?

Chopping to the Point: As we mentioned in our original Beverly Hills MD review, many of their products (Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream included) feature proprietary ingredients that sound scientific and—if the manufacturer is to be believed—can provide outstanding anti-aging benefits. Unfortunately, there is zero third-party clinical evidence available to support these claims, whether individually or as part of the Lift + Firming Cream.

Because of this stumbling block, as well as the product’s very high price (especially if you use Lift + Firming Cream on your entire face and neck), we would recommend speaking with your dermatologist about what kind of benefits you can realistically expect to achieve from using it, and whether or not this will provide good value for your hard-earned money.

Read Next: Making the Most Out of Your Moisturizer

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 171 Beverly Hills MD Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 115 4 star: 31 3 star: 3 2 star: 10 1 star:  12
Bottom Line: 85% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 171
Sort reviews by:

  • Editor’s Note: It is our understanding that this company has been asking its customers to leave feedback on HighYa. We assure you that each of these reviews has still been subjected to the same verification & vetting process that all submitted reviews go through. Learn More Now
  • Lift + Sculpting Cream - it's great!

    • Hilliard, OH,
    • Jul 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I highly recommend the Lift + Sculpting Cream. I have always taken care of my skin and thought my face was pretty good for being 67 years old. This cream made it better! No greasy residue. Great under makeup and powder. Don't need to use a lot - about a dime works. Twice a day a must. I haven't even used half a jar and notice a difference. So a little goes a long way. I've tried quite a lot of creams, and I believe I have found the best.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Best for sagging and tightening

    • Miami, FL,
    • Jul 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Despite consistent use of quality skin care and daily broad-spectrum mineral sunblock, due to childhood sun exposure, chronic illness, and hereditary factors, my skin began prematurely sagging in my mid-lower jaw and neck areas in my early 40s. I began many dermatology treatments and eventually invested in a face/neck lift at age 47. When I did not get the tightness and firmness back that I expected after all the expensive procedures, I gave up for in despair, yet with a small amount of hope that I would eventually find an affordable and effective solution. As the skin in my problem areas gradually continued becoming "mushy," I found an ad on Facebook offering a special deal for Beverly Hills MD Lift + Firm creme. Immediately upon the first use, I did notice a subtle improvement in overall firmness, even in my problem areas. I thought it may only be temporary but committed myself to using it twice a day. While I fid not take any selfies, within 2 weeks, I became so excited one morning when I looked in the mirror and noticed a big difference in the lower part of my face! To my amazement, the creme had lived up to its promises - as I gently stroked my face, I realized that my skin had not been this firm and soft since my late 30s! I never want to be without this creme and look forward to trying all of BHMD’s products as my budget allows.

    I will recommend the products to anyone who expresses interest in my skin care or asks me what is my secret to looking younger than my age. It is BHMD’s Lift + Firm that created the skin firmness improvements, along with my faithful use of broad-spectrum mineral sunscreen to prevent further sun damage. After more than two decades of medical procedures, product experimentation, and much frustration, I can attest that there is nothing better available in the market (to my knowledge) at any price!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Don't stop

    • Minnesota,
    • Jul 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love BHMD Lift + Firm face cream. It really does firm the skin on my sagging neck and jawline. I've tried so many other products both online and local store purchases. I've purchased from Walmart and Walgreens as well as Merle Norman and Department Store brands such as Clinique and Estee Lauder. None of the creams gave me near the results of BHMD product. I've had to stop using it though because of the cost and within a week my saggy, waggy jowls and flappy neck were back. As soon as I can afford it I will be ordering it again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Beverly Hills MD Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream

    • McAllen, TX,
    • Jun 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am still on my first jar of the Lift + Sculpting Cream and I can see and feel beautiful results. Love that the cream has no smell and it's so smooth to apply. I am 57 years old and people always say I look younger. Not using any secret regimen of beauty products. This cream is simple to use and feels great, just as if you didn't have anything on. Very absorbent. I love it and would definitely recommend it to my friends and family.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Beverly Hills MD products

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I highly recommend Beverly Hills MD Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream. This product works by effectively lifting, tightening, and giving you a firm look to your face, neck and decolletage area. I've been very pleased with the look and feel this product delivers. My friends are always commenting and complimenting me. They always tell me how they hope they can achieve to look as good as I do at my age. I find this very humbling as they are much younger than I am. Buy this product and see for yourselves how it truly works and you'll be amazed at how it's power can transform you into a much younger looking person.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jun 12, 2019

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hi Juanita. My name is Sam and I am with Beverly Hills MD. I am so happy to read you have received such great results while using our Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream. Doctors John Layke and Peyman Danielpour work hard to create cutting-edge formulas using the highest quality ingredients. Thank you for including Beverly Hills MD in your skincare regimen. We appreciate your feedback and the chance to hear your story. If you ever have any questions or comments, feel free to email me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com. I wish you a wonderful day.


  • Feels like silk

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jun 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Soft and feels luxurious going on. Pretty sure it's making a difference but I forgot to take the "before" shot. The only thing I don't love is that if I rub or touch my neck too much it sort of peels off? Overall I'm pretty sure it's making a difference though and I don't need to be rubbing my neck anyway.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • Lift + Firm cream

    • Mary Esther, FL,
    • May 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My initial thought was that the cream was like any other in that after a few days, I did not see any miraculous improvement. But, I kept using it and to my surprise, slowly I began to see improvement overall. Then, I began to feel improvement. I am very happy with the cream and will continue to use it in my skin care regimen.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    I didn't notice anything after 6 months

    • Indiana,
    • Oct 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm 44 and had a saggy neck and jowls. When I heard about this cream, I was very hopeful, so I religiously used the product on my neck and jawline morning and night for 6 months, but saw no tightening what-so-ever. I ended up getting a lower face-lift instead.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Oct 23, 2018

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hi Julie! I'm Sam from Beverly Hills MD. Thank you so much for giving our product, Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream a try. As you can see from all of the positive reviews on this page, many people have seen the benefits of this product! But as with all products, we do understand that they may work well for some and not for others. I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund! Just email me at Sam@Beverlyhillsmd.com. I look forward to hearing from you and assisting you with the refund process!


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    What happened

    • Albuquerque, NM,
    • Jul 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I originally purchased the cream years ago. I absolutely loved it and recommended it to my friends and family. I noticed a huge difference in my hands. I would wipe the leftover cream onto my left hand after applying it to my neck and chest. My hand looked so much better than my other! I took a winter break, since you really do not show much skin in winter, but when I purchased the new creams, it didn't work at all like the time before. I was so disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    • Jul 10, 2018

      Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

      Hi Natalie, my name is Sam with Beverly Hills MD. Thank you for taking the to leave a review. I’m sorry to hear that you aren’t experiencing the results you had hoped from using Lift and Firm. I want to encourage you to continue using the product as it sounds like it has worked for you in the past. If you continue to not see changes, please feel free to email me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com, and I would be more than happy to issue you a full refund, just for giving our product a try!


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Beverly Hills MD Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream

    I have used several of Beverly Hills MD products but find this particular one to be exceptional. I was really amazed at how this product lifted and smoothed my neck. It actually took away those awful necklace ring lines. Gone! The neck is lifted and firm. The jaw area shows far less sagging as well. Same for my face.

    This is one product I will continue to use. They also have a new product which was recently released. It’s a mask called Ageless Volume. Again, I can’t say enough good things about these two products. The other products that I’ve tried, Crepe Correcting Cream, and a couple of others didn’t really impress me, but don’t be afraid to try these two. I promise you won’t be disappointed.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Best face cream on the market!

    • Michigan,
    • Nov 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very impressed by the Lift and Firm Sculpting cream! I have been using it now regularly for about three months. There is a noticeable difference in how my skin feels and looks. Although the price is a little higher than I would spend, normally I do believe it is worth it as this cream is truly wonderful.

    I have been a Mary Kay timewise user for 20 years now and I have never found another product that was nearly as good until I happened to take a chance with the Beverly Hills MD line of products.

    I am recommending it to my family and friends and will continue to use these products as they are truly top-of-the-line.

    Thank you for your awesome customer support, regular emails, and care support system.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 171

Write a Review for Beverly Hills MD Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review