Jump To:
Our Editorial Review
Customer Reviews

Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler

  This company has claimed this profile, is getting alerted on any new customer reviews entering this page, and may engage in dialogue with its customers to address their matters.

Companies cannot pay money or provide goods in order to remove or alter customer reviews.
Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler

Overall Rating

3.9

84 Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Summary

The Deep Wrinkle Filler claims to use its proprietary ingredients to smooth out your skin and erase wrinkles to give you a more youthful appearance. Customer reviews indicate it works, but the ingredients list leaves us unconvinced.

Pros

  • Positive customer reviews
  • No noted cases of adverse side effects from reviewers
  • Discounts for bulk orders

Cons

  • Minimal clinical evidence associated with key ingredients
  • More expensive than the competition
  • Will provide only short-term benefits, at best

Deep Wrinkle Filler Review: Is It Worth It?

By Lydia Noyes

Updated on: Jun 23, 2020

HighYa is supported by our readers. When you buy something through a link on this page, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more.

The Deep Wrinkle Filler is a specialty skincare product that is designed to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles. The formula contains proprietary ingredients that purportedly improve your skin health and texture over the long term so that you can get the effects of injections without the pain or expense.

Beverly Hills MD is a skincare company focused on anti-aging products designed to appeal to mature women.

Co-founders Dr. John Layke and Dr. Payman Danielpour have more than a decade of experience in cosmetic surgery and chose to transition to a company that offers non-surgical options for achieving the same outcome.

Our analysis will help you decide if this product is right for you.

How to Use It

Beverly Hills MD claims that this wrinkle filler works due to a formula that contains a medical-grade, diamond-infused polymer blend that’s meant to fill in your wrinkles and blend seamlessly with your natural skin.

This short-term effect should last until you wash your face, but the filler contains other ingredients designed to nourish your skin for a smoother, more elastic look over the long term.

Though this Deep Wrinkle Filler is considered suitable for all skin types, those with mature skin will likely experience the most significant benefit.

To use, make sure your skin is clean and dry. Apply a small amount of filler directly to the wrinkles you wish to treat, and pat it in lightly until blended. Let it dry into your skin for at least a minute before finishing your makeup routine.

According to the company’s self-reported questionnaire of user group participants, 100% agreed that the product is easy to use and subtle enough to forget about within a minute of application.

While the company claims that this wrinkle filler contains only gentle, non-irritating ingredients (more on those next), you might want to perform a spot test before using it if you tend to have sensitive skin. If you don’t react to it within a few hours, feel free to apply it as desired.

Deep Wrinkle Filler Ingredients: Do They Work?

Beverly Hills MD lists three primary ingredients in its formula:

Wrinkle-Smoothing Polymer Blend

The company claims to utilize a proprietary blend of skin-like polymers that work on contact to fill in your wrinkles for a smooth surface that should last all day.

Polymers are defined as any molecular structure that contains a large number of molecules joined together. They can be natural or synthetic, and make up the majority of materials in living organisms, like proteins.

Kristina Kitsos, a registered nurse and aesthetic nurse injector with more than fifteen years of experience with cosmetic ingredients shared some insight on this blend’s potential.

“It is, in essence, a silicon-based barrier ingredient – the same kind that is in many skincare products and almost all primers,” she told us.

“It acts like an elegant sparkle and fills the crevices, pores, and fine lines so that the skin looks much more smooth and flawless… Although this is a temporary fix, and the results will wash off when the product is washed off, it is a quick and easy solution for pores and fine lines.”

Diamond Powder

Increasingly common in cosmetic products, diamond powder is often used as a natural exfoliant and as a brightener to reflect light off your skin and consequently disguise any fine lines and wrinkles.

There’s not much clinical evidence available related to its effectiveness.

Tightenyl

This ingredient is considered a “bio-lifter” that will purportedly penetrate deep into the skin’s dermal layer and improve its firmness and elasticity to give it a younger, more youthful appearance.

There’s not much information about it publicly available.

“Tightenyl is a word that the brand made up,” shares Kitsos. “It is likely a name they created to refer to peptides that they use… When applied topically to the skin, peptides act as little messengers, triggering skin cells to perform specific functions like building collagen and elastin, and they stimulate the skin to regenerate and look and act younger.”

She went on to explain that we start losing up to 1% of our natural collagen levels every year after age 30. “Since peptides are so integral in keeping our skin young and healthy, when they deplete, the result is aging skin. So by supplementing more peptides, you are, in essence, replenishing that which is depleting every year.”

Safety

This formula contains dozens of other ingredients, most of which are common in skincare products and act as moisturizers, preservatives, natural plant extracts, emollients, emulsifiers, and fragrance agents.

A few are notable for potential health concerns, including the following.

  • Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone: This silicone is a common conditioning agent that’s added to hair and skin products because it can lubricate and protect your skin and strands. Though it’s considered safe on its own, the CIR Expert Panel classifies this compound as toxic because it’s often contaminated with 1,4-dioxane, which is considered a carcinogen. It’s also known to worsen skin sensitivity issues for many people and lead to itching and irritation.

  • Cyclopentasiloxane: This compound is a silicone found frequently in skincare products. One problem is that it tends to accumulate on the skin, which can lead to irritation issues, especially for those with sensitive skin.

  • PEG-10 Phytosterol: Derived from soybean oil, PEG-10 Phytosterol is a surfactant and emulsifying agent. Safety reports show there’s little risk of using it in low concentrations on your skin, but it can accumulate in the body if swallowed (especially the ovaries). Even so, there’s little evidence it can impact reproductive health.

  • Phenoxyethanol: This compound is a common cosmetics preservative. Lots of people have adverse reactions to it, which can include eczema and even severe allergic reactions.

Pricing and Return Policy

  • One Tube (0.6-oz): $125
  • Two Tubes: $103 each ($206)
  • Three Tubes: $98 each ($294)

Shipping is free.

Purchases made directly from the company qualify for 60-day money-back guarantee. You can request a full refund if you’re unhappy for any reason.

The product is also available on Amazon.

Beverly Hills Deep Wrinkle Filler

Buy Beverly Hills Deep Wrinkle Filler from Amazon:

Deep Wrinkle Filler costs $79.99 for one bottle. Shipping is free.

$79.99 (1 bottle)

Analysis of Customer Reviews

On our website, the Deep Wrinkle Filler was reviewed by more than 80 customers, who gave it a total of 3.9-stars out of five. Over 75% of customers said they would recommend this product to a friend.

Common Compliments:

  • Led to quick wrinkle improvement
  • Fills in wrinkles for immediate results
  • Users had other people comment on how nice their skin looked
  • Many thought it worked better than similar products

Common Complaints:

  • Some people developed worse skin
  • Many users had difficulties with the return policy
  • Not everyone noticed results
  • Works, but product too expensive for the benefits

Popular Alternatives

Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler Olay Wrinkle Cream Serious Skincare Insta-Tox Instant Wrinkle Smoothing Serum
Price $98–$125/ 0.6-oz $23/ 1-oz $24.50/ 0.75-oz
Active Ingredients Polymer blend, diamond powder, tightenyl Cyclopentasiloxane, Polyethylene, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, amino peptides, vitamin E Sodium silicate, magnesium aluminum, magnesium aspertate
Average Reviews 3.9, 6 reviews (HighYa) 4.1, 690 reviews (Amazon) 4.4, 240 reviews (Amazon)

All three of these products are designed to work the same way. Apply a small amount of filler, cream, or serum to your wrinkles and let it absorb in to minimize your wrinkles before applying the rest of your cosmetic products.

There’s a big price discrepancy between them. You’ll pay 4–5 times as much for a tube of the Beverly Hills Deep Wrinkle Filler.

Better ingredients could potentially explain this difference, but we didn’t notice anything in the Deep Wrinkle Filler’s formula that indicates it should work better for reducing wrinkles.

Regardless of which of these wrinkle fillers you choose, it’s important to keep in mind that they can only offer a temporary fix (at best) for your wrinkles.

They may contain some ingredients that nourish your skin and keep it healthy, but there’s nothing in any of their formulas that will plump your skin the way that injections will.

This means you will need to keep your expectations realistic about what your results will look like after its use.

The Bottom Line

The Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler has a loyal following, which indicates that it works to some degree to reduce your wrinkles, at least temporarily.

The product’s key ingredients are vague and don’t show much clinical evidence for producing these benefits, and a few of the other ingredients may cause skin irritation and other problems for some people.

Another strike against this filler is the price, which is far higher than most competitors. Clearly many people find it worth it, but we think there’s a good chance you’ll achieve similar benefits by trying out a less costly alternative instead.

We suggest you start out purchasing just one tube of this product so that you can decide whether it’s worth it before spending more.

Customer Reviews

3.9 Stars out of 84 Reviews
5 Star:47% 4 Star:26% 3 Star:7% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:15%
74% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 25, 2021

I have learned my lesson

By Julia Y., Burnsville, NC, Verified Reviewer

I am in marketing at a reputable high-end company which means I have many presentations I must give in front of many people with some being strangers. I have used Botox many times and my rating for that is 60/40. When I saw this it seemed like a miraculous lifesaver if it worked so I had to give it a try. I saw no difference at all but thought maybe I wasn't using it correctly. So I called Customer Service and made sure I was using it correctly and they were of no use so I just got rid of it (very little left) and called them back for a refund and that was a disaster. They acted as though I was trying to get something for nothing and I was outraged. I have the ability to remain a repetitive customer. I worked hard for what I have and they were just insulting me. I was so angry that I didn't hold back on telling them how I felt. I have taken my loss yet again to yet another online beauty essentials. I rub elbows with a lot of people and since the product didn't work along with the horrific refund results with Customer Service, I will not mention it to them. The thing is, it may work on some people. We are all different in every way. So now it is back to Botox and my regular beauty regimen.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Texture

Shipping

Results

Customer service

Refund process

Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

Feb 26, 2021

Hello Julia. My name is Samantha and I am with Beverly Hills MD. I would like to humbly apologize on behalf of Beverly Hills MD for your customer service experience. We hold our customer service agents to the highest standards and I regret to read about what has transpired. I would like to offer you a full refund for your purchase as soon as possible. I would also like to personally escalate your case to our Customer Relations Team for further review. Please do not hesitate to email me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com so that I may get this process started right away. I apologize, again, that you did not receive the experience you deserve and we will look at this as an opportunity for improvement. I thank you for the opportunity to make this right and I look forward to hearing from you soon. Please have a healthy and safe weekend.

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 25, 2020

Didn't work for me at all!

By Patricia S., Cranford, NJ, Verified Reviewer

I have been a long term customer of Beverly Hills MD. After using this product I noticed no change in my skin or specifically deep wrinkles. The first vial was broken and after trying to release the lock for over an hour, I finally tried another that worked without a problem. I need to send it back and dread the return process. No more online purchases where the results or reviews are nowhere to be found.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Didn't work as promised

Helpful Review? 11 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 10, 2020

A very noticeable improvement

By Karin M., Canton, MA, Verified Reviewer

I am a 66-year-old former model. After years of smoking, I had developed pronounced smokers lines. Along with the crow's feet! I tried the product and noticed an improvement! I waited for about 20 minutes and applied a second coat. Voila! The lines were so faint they made me look 10 years younger!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 30, 2019

Very misleading, my skin looked worse

By Paula E., Webster, NY, Verified Reviewer

I found the online infomercial for the Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler. It was interesting, made all sorts of claims about the effectiveness. Some reviews were positive, others were negative. I thought I would give it a try. After just a few days, my skin looked worse than it did before I used the product. When I thought to return the product and obtain a refund, I discovered that the return labels were not included in the packaging. So, I basically wasted a lot of money and can't seem to figure out a way to return the products. I have subsequently thrown it all out and will just take the hit on my wasted money. Maybe it works for other people, but it definitely did not work for me.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

Dec 31, 2019

Hello Paula. My name is Samantha and I am with Beverly Hills MD. I am sorry to read your review of our Deep Wrinkle Filler. We have many satisfied customers who have experienced their desired results, but we understand that we may not be the best choice for everyone. Beverly Hills MD always advises our customers to consult their physician prior to making any changes to the daily skincare routine, as results may vary. Our customer service agents are always available to provide you with return instructions via phone, chat, or email. Please email me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com so that I may assist you with the return process. I would like to thank you for sharing your story with us. We will look at this as an opportunity to improve. I wish you a wonderful day and I look forward to hearing from you.

Helpful Review? 38 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 22, 2019

Bad experience

By Judith N., Chicago, IL, Verified Reviewer

I just got off the phone with a customer service person and after reading several reviews I realized that I was just cheated on a refund for the deep wrinkle filler. I had ordered 2 tubes and used them faithfully and could not see any results. I was told that I would only receive a 40% refund unless I would return what was left of the product. I would also have to pay for return shipping. As I am reading other reviews I see other people were given a full refund without having to return any product. I really feel I have been taken advantage of and definitely would not recommend this product or the company.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

Nov 25, 2019

Hello Judith,

My name is Samantha and I am reaching out directly from the Beverly Hills MD corporate office. I am so sorry to hear about your experience with our customer service team. As you were advised, any used product can be shipped directly to us for a full refund. If you prefer to keep the product we offer a 40% refund just for giving the product a try. I am happy to issue you the remainder of your full refund as a one-time courtesy. Please send me an email with your order number or the email associated with your order at Sam@beverlyhillsmd.com I will personally make sure we make this right for you. Take care.

Helpful Review? 42 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 22, 2019

Not recommending filler to anyone

By Any M., La Plata, MD, Verified Reviewer

I don’t usually buy online creams but my sister just bought it and said her friend swore by it! I never complain or send negative reviews but it didn’t do a thing. Didn’t fill and didn’t smooth a thing! I’m going to send the 2 tubes back just have to call and figure out how. Oh well, I guess there are no miracle creams is my lifetime!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

Oct 23, 2019

Hello Any. My name is Samantha and I am with Beverly Hills MD. I am sorry to read your review of our Deep Wrinkle Filler. We have many satisfied customers who have seen great results, but we understand our products may not be the best choice for everyone. We always advise our customers to consult their physician prior to making any changes to their skincare routine, as results may vary. Please email me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com so that I may assist you with the returns process. We appreciate all the feedback we receive and I want to thank you for sharing your experience. I wish you a wonderful day.

Helpful Review? 36 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 19, 2019

Good but not enough

By Ramona M., St. Augustine, FL, Verified Reviewer

Although I see a small difference, you don't get enough product! So I use it at night, when I go out. My first tube of it was gone in 2 weeks! So the second tube I'm only using when I go out, which sucks because you are supposed to use it 2 times a day. You need to put more product in the tube, it is expensive!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 29 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 22, 2019

Not working for me

By Etsuko G., Georgia, Verified Reviewer

I was so excited to use the Wrinkle Filler. I called customer service before using it to make sure it would work on the deep lines on the sides of the mouth.

I used it for a month, which was two fillers. It makes it smooth, but does not fill the deep lines. I did not see any change. I am disappointed. I bought a total of nine Wrinkle Fillers because of the price. I’d like to return it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

Oct 23, 2019

Hi Etsuko. I am Samantha with Beverly Hills MD. I am sorry to read that our Deep Wrinkle Filler was not the best product for you. We have many satisfied customers, but we understand that results may vary. Please email me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com so that I may assist you with the return process. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate all the feedback we receive and look at this as a valuable learning opportunity. I wish you a fantastic day.

Helpful Review? 44 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 27, 2019

Disappointed

By Norma V., Chandler, AZ, Verified Reviewer

I am thoroughly disappointed in this product! The wrinkle between my brow is deep, more like a scowl. So, I wasn’t expecting any dramatic effects. But, after a month of use, I detect no difference. My scowl is ever as prominent. I am disappointed because I expected some result, a softening effect that would minimize the appearance of my scowl. But, I was too naive.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

Aug 28, 2019

Hello Norma. I am Samantha with Beverly Hills MD. I am sorry to read your review of our Deep Wrinkle Filler. We have many satisfied customers who have seen fantastic results while using our products following 60 days of consistent daily use. Beverly Hills MD always advises our customers to consult their physician prior to making any changes to their daily skincare regimen, as results may vary. As a courtesy, I would like to offer a full refund for your purchase without any need for return. Please contact me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com so that I may issue this refund for you right away. Thank you for taking the time to review Beverly Hills MD. We genuinely appreciate your feedback. I wish you a wonderful day and look forward to hearing back from you soon.

Helpful Review? 45 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 22, 2019

I ordered "Deep Wrinkle Filler" (stupid me - ordered 3 containers since the price was good!)

By Judi L., Zephyrhills, FL, Verified Reviewer

The product comes in a syringe-type dispenser - difficult to figure out just how to operate it at first.

The "suggested use" states "Apply a small amount as needed..." I called customer service to find out how often is "as needed?" She finally came back to the phone and said "I guess once a day." So, I used it once a day. Two squirts around both eyes, two squirts for both cheeks, two squirts for the forehead and one squirt around the mouth (total seven squirts a day.)

When the syringe emptied after ten days (instead of the expected one month!), I again contacted customer service and asked how many squirts should be used. The answer was "a small amount." When I recontacted them to find out just how many squirts a "small amount" was, I was told about the size of a pea. How do I know how many squirts equal a pea-size?

POOR MENUS FOR CUSTOMER SERVICE REPS!

Since I cannot afford $100+ per month to fill my wrinkles, I contacted the company to find out how to return. Of course, I'll have to pay postage.

I was screwed by a previous online miracle skincare company. I certainly won't watch any more of those tempting, promising videos.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Company Response from Beverly Hills MD

Aug 22, 2019

Hi Judi. My name is Samantha and I am with Beverly Hills MD. I am sorry to read your review of our Deep Wrinkle Filler. We have many satisfied customers that have experienced great results while using our Deep Wrinkle Filler and other products. We always advise our customers to consult their physician prior to making any changes to their daily skincare routine, as results may vary. Your physician will be able to make the best recommendations based on your skin type and medical history. The contents of Deep Wrinkle Filler may last shorter or longer depending on the user and their needs. The typical user goes through a tube in one month, using a pea-sized amount of products on the spots they desire. I am sorry that our customer service representatives did not provide the exceptional service we pride ourselves on. I see on your account that you received a full refund for your order on August 19, 2019. There is no need to return your purchase. If you have any further questions or concerns, feel free to email me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We will take this as a learning opportunity. I wish you a wonderful day.

Helpful Review? 45 People Have Voted

Posted on Jul 9, 2019

Instant improvement

By Pip B., Tauranga, New Zealand, Verified Reviewer

I love how the Deep Wrinkle Filler has an immediate effect on the wrinkles around my mouth! I haven't been using it long enough to see the long term improvement but am very excited that I can make such a difference in just a minute!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 17 People Have Voted
Showing 1-11 of 84

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.