Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler Review

By HighYa Staff
Published on: Mar 16, 2018

Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler uses a sophisticated blend of powerful ingredients—including their exclusive bio-lifting technology—to instantly fill in the look of deep wrinkles, blur the appearance of fine lines, deliver a smoother appearance, and nourish skin for lasting results.

Other unique technologies include a wrinkle-smoothing polymer blend, along with a diamond micro-powder that makes wrinkles “virtually invisible to the naked eye.” Together, the company claims this formula is so effective that it was once a celebrity-only secret, and that its results will only get better with continued use.

To apply, gently pat Deep Wrinkle Filler into any wrinkles, fine lines, cracks, or creases you'd like to conceal. As it goes on, you’ll experience a smooth, satiny feel that melts into the skin within one minute. Then, you can continue your normal beauty regimen.

The Beverly Hills MD website makes Deep Wrinkle Filler seem like the answer to a wide variety of aging-related skin concerns.

But, will it deliver the results—and the value—you need? This is the central question we’ll help you explore in this article.

What’s the Relationship Between Wrinkles and Diamonds?

Without going into unnecessary detail, many of the most common signs of aging (wrinkles, sagging and loss of elasticity, crepey skin, etc.) are caused by the loss of two main proteins; collagen and elastin.

And according to the Mayo Clinic, in addition to genetics, some major causes of this protein loss (i.e., premature aging) include sun exposure, smoking, stress, and poor dietary and fitness habits.

Furthermore, areas of the skin that are exposed to the sun and that undergo similar, repeated movements (e.g., smiling, raising eyebrows, flexing wrists, etc.) can form deep wrinkles that might be considered especially unsightly.

» Read More: How to Treat Wrinkles, Creases, Lines, & Folds

To potentially help mitigate the appearance of deeper wrinkles, without the use of injections, lasers, or surgical procedures, skin care products like Deep Wrinkle Filler implement ultra-fine diamond powder. TheCut’s Cheryl Wischhover explains this serves two purposes:

First, it exfoliates by sloughing off the top layer of dead skin cells, which can help prevent pore clogging, speed up the skin renewal process, and leave you with a temporarily brighter complexion.

Second, they can provide optical diffusion, which is a fancy way of saying that the ingredients “sit on the surface of the skin and disguise fine lines and imperfections by reflecting light.”

However, Ron Robinson, a cosmetic chemist and the founder of BeautyStat, who was interviewed for the article, emphasizes that diamond powder “can definitely provide luminosity and brighten the skin, but “it’s not the best brightener that could be used in skin-care.””

With these details as our foundation, let’s explore exactly what you’ll find in the Deep Wrinkle Filler formula.

Taking a Closer Look at Deep Wrinkle Filler’s Ingredients

The Beverly Hills MD website lists the following ingredients for Deep Wrinkle Filler:

Deionized Water, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Dimethicone, Cyclohexasiloxane, Butylene Glycol, Pyrus Malus (Apple) Fruit Extract, Glycerin, Cetyl PEG/PPG-10/1 Dimethicone, Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Cyclopentasiloxane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Propylene Carbonate, Caprylyl Methicone, Ceramide NG, PEG-10 Phytosterol, Palmitoyl Hexapeptide-12, Polymethylsilsesquioxane, Diamond Powder, Magnesium Sulfate, Sodium Gluconate, C12-15 Alkyl Benzoate, Tribehenin, Disodium Acetyl Glucosamine Phosphate, Phytic Acid, Capryl Glycol, Ethylhexylglycerin, Hexylene Glycol, Silica, Sodium Hyaluronate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Extract, Vitis Vinifera (Grape) Seed Oil, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Bran Extract, Panthenol (Vitamin B5), Rosmarinus Officinalis (Rosemary) Leaf Extract, Squalane (Plant-Derived), Chrondus Crispus (Seaweed) Extract, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Chamomilla Recutita (Matricaria/Chamomile) Flower Extract, Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Tuber Aestivum (White Truffle) Extract, Fragrance (Parfum), Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Chloride, Citric Acid

According to websites like EWG.org, Paula’s Choice, and Truth In Aging, the majority of these ingredients work as common skin conditioners and moisturizers, surfactants, stabilizers, solvents, and emulsifiers.

In other words, while they might deliver benefits like moisturization and improved skin feel, they’re not necessarily something you wouldn’t find in many other anti-aging formulas.

The notable exceptions are palmitoyl hexapeptide-12, which Paula's Choice reports is a "blend of the fatty acid palmitic acid with several amino acids, including glycine, histidine, and lysine. Theoretically, many peptides have a skin-restoring ability, and this is one of the newer synthetic options that is believed to help skin look and act younger."

There’s also diamond powder, which we discussed above, as well as disodium acetyl glucosamine phosphate, a precursor for N-acetylglucosamine-6-phosphate (NAG6P), which promises to work similar to ingredients that draw moisture to the skin, such as hyaluronan.

Speaking of which, sodium hyaluronate is a salt version of hyaluronic acid, an ingredient that can help reduce trans-epidermal water loss.

Could Deep Wrinkle Filler’s Ingredients Cause Side Effects?

Based on what’s written on the Beverly Hills MD website, Deep Wrinkle Filler is formulated with gentle, non-irritating ingredients that are appropriate for all skin types—even sensitive skin.

And from what we learned on sites like Paula’s Choice and Truth In Aging, these ingredients likely won’t cause side effects worse than mild, temporary redness and irritation at the application site (no additional specifics provided).

However, Beverly Hills MD points out that you should always consult with your dermatologist before beginning any new skincare routine, and that you should try a patch test before regularly using Deep Wrinkle Filler.

How Much Does Deep Wrinkle Filler Cost?

As of Nov. 19, 2018, Deep Wrinkle Filler’s formula is priced as follows:

  • 1 Bottle: $125
  • 2 Bottles: $206 ($103 per bottle)
  • 3 Bottles: $294 ($98 per bottle)

All US orders come with free shipping, as well as a 60-day money back guarantee, less return S&H. In order to request one, customer support can be reached at 877-828-5528 or support@beverlyhillsmd.com.

What Are Online Customers Saying in Their Deep Wrinkle Filler Reviews?

On the Beverly Hills MD website, Deep Wrinkle Filler held an average rating of 4.7 stars, based on 64 customer reviews. Most compliments appeared to revolve around effective results (reduced appearance of wrinkles, smoother skin, etc.), while the relatively few complaints frequently related to less improvement than expected, and that the formula worked better on some facial areas than others.

As a company, Beverly Hills MD has been in business since 2015 and manufacturers a long list of other beauty-related products, including Crepe Correcting Body Complex, Dark Spot Corrector, and Lift + Firm Sculpting Cream.

They held an A+ Better Business Bureau, based on 10 customer reviews and 36 closed complaints, as of 3/8/18. Most seemed to reference refund and service-related concerns, although a representative responded with a solution in each instance.

Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler vs. the Competition

While we obviously didn’t encounter any formulas exactly like Deep Wrinkle Filler during our research, we did find dozens of third-party diamond-infused anti-aging creams on marketplaces like Google Shopping and Amazon—many of which also contained other lifting and tightening ingredients. Price-wise, most seemed to fall somewhere between $20 and $50.

How can you figure out if one of these options will deliver meaningful benefits, and whether or not paying more for one will deliver better results?

The first thing to do is maintain realistic expectations. Returning to cosmetic chemist Randy Schueller’s interview in The Cut article cited earlier, he points out that “to get luminizing benefits from certain diamond powders, products should ideally contain about five percent of the diamond mix, which realistically, probably isn’t happening.” No percentages were listed for Deep Wrinkle Filler.

Along these same lines, it’s also important to keep in mind that any benefits provided by diamond powder-infused creams will only be temporary, and will go away once washed off at the end of the day.

Next, keep in mind that while diamond powder might be an expensive ingredient, there doesn’t seem to be any clinical evidence that paying more for one (some of these creams can exceed $500) will provide better wrinkle masking or blurring.

Finally, after writing about hundreds of skincare and anti-aging products over the years, we’d recommend only doing business with companies who price their products competitively, offer at least 30-day refund policies (with no restocking fees), support their claims with clinical evidence, have a reputation for customer satisfaction, and don’t only sell their products through trials.

Bottom Line About Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler

Based on what we learned from sites like Truth In Aging and Paula’s Choice, Deep Wrinkle Filler contains several ingredients that might help temporarily tighten skin, boost exfoliation and cell turnover, and draw and retain moisture.

The cream also comes from a company in business since early 2012 and with overwhelmingly positive online customer ratings. In the end, this means you might not have much more to lose than a bit of time and return shipping charges if you find that it doesn’t meet your needs and preferences.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 38 Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 4.2
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 22 4 star: 9 3 star: 2 2 star: 2 1 star:  3
Bottom Line: 87% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 38
Sort reviews by:

  • Deep Wrinkle Filler

    • Walden, NY,
    • Apr 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    In more ways than one, it is so beneficial to use Deep Wrinkle Filler.

    After three days, I noticed the finest little lines disappearing, while the deeper lines appeared softer. After a week, my friend said that my face looked good, my eyes looked brighter! (My secret for now!) Using Beverly Hills Deep Wrinkle Filler definitely helps my self-esteem! It's like a wake-up call! All of a sudden you realize just how much you're aging, and that our bodies just don't produce the same levels of everything, as it did when we were young. So choose to use products made by professionals who study the skin and have the best solutions.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Love it!

    • Richardson, TX,
    • Apr 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    It really works! You can see the difference on the second day. The more you use, the more you can see the reel difference. Using twice a day. Now, my husband is using, too. Thank you for a great product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Pleased with the product

    • Quebec, Canada,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was blessed with good genes so my skin is pretty good. I have some fine lines, and I find that the wrinkle filler does help them look less. I like the feel of the silky texture.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Apr 12, 2019

      Beverly Hills MD

      Hello Karen. I’m Sam with Beverly Hills MD and I am glad to read our Deep Wrinkle Filler has worked well for you! Many of our customers love the texture and results of the Deep Wrinkle Filler. Feel free to reach out to me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com if you would like information on our other products.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Wow...

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Apr 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Another great product from BHMD. I have been using for a few weeks now. I have seen a transformation in the texture of my skin and an amazing reduction in pore size. Fine lines and wrinkles are slowly reducing. I have not experienced the magical "blurring" as advertised. That was pretty disappointing. But no product is a magic bullet.

    I believe it is probably my skin, but I have had to use more product per application than I think I should. I find I have had trouble applying. It hits my skin and absorbs without being able to smooth with tugging and pulling...not a "smooth, velvety" application for me. This makes it not last long. Again, I believe it’s probably my skin. I’m hoping with continued use I will get to the point my skin is properly balanced and application will be easier.

    Thanks for another breakthrough for us!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Apr 12, 2019

      Beverly Hills MD

      Melanie, Sam from Beverly Hills MD here. I am very happy to read that you have incorporated our specially-formulated products into your daily routine. Due to varying skin types, the “blurring” effect and application process may be different for everyone. Feel free to reach out to me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com if you would like any information on the application process, and other products we recommend using alongside the Deep Wrinkle Filler to achieve maximum effects.


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle cream

    • Apr 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just love, love the cream! Not heavy, glides on the skin very easily, skin feels so hydrated, and the wrinkles are much less prominent. My skin is sensitive and this cream is the best I've ever used. Also, there is no perfume scent to it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Love it. Ordered more products.

    • Oregon,
    • Apr 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve tried so many other products, with no results, that I was beyond skeptical. So much so that I didn’t take a before picture. I’m kicking myself now because I can so clearly see it’s making a difference, I wish I could look back to the beginning. I strongly encourage anyone who is "beyond skeptical" to do yourself a favor and take a before photo.! You’ll thank me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Deep Wrinkle Filler

    • Clarksville, TN,
    • Apr 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I read about this Deep Wrinkle Filler online. I have used Beverly Hills products before and have been pleased every time.

    But nothing seemed to work really well with the lines around my upper lip area, and believe I have tried many different brands that just didn't show enough change in that area.

    So I decided to try BH MD.

    At first, it didn't seem to do much, but I had received an email for the doctors that said to pat it over your wrinkle areas instead of rubbing it in. That did the trick!

    Now not just around the lip area but anywhere you apply it was amazing! It worked and so well that I had people I knew wanting to know what I had done to look so much younger. I have to say I didn't' want them to know my secret but told them anyway. They couldn't believe that I hadn't had some kind of surgery but told them they should try it and they would know themself.

    I would tell anyone reading this you will be just as surprised and happy that I am. I am getting ready to get me more so I won't run out!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Apr 12, 2019

      Beverly Hills MD

      Hi Pam. I’m Sam from Beverly Hills MD and I’m pleased to read that you have welcomed Beverly Hills MD into your daily skincare routine. Dr. Layke and Dr. Danielpour have perfected the application methods for their formulas to achieve maximum results, and I’m happy to read you have! If you would like information on any more of our products, please reach out to me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com. I would be happy to help you on your skincare journey.


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Deep Wrinkle Filler

    • Mount Laurel, NJ,
    • Mar 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really like this product. I didn’t notice a difference at first, but after about two weeks I could see my forehead lines were less noticeable. I use the filler every day before I put on my makeup.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Apr 12, 2019

      Beverly Hills MD

      Hi Michelle, Sam from Beverly Hills MD here. I’m very pleased to read that you were experiencing benefits within two weeks! As with all of our products, we advise customers to keep using the Deep Wrinkle Filler for up to 90 days to see results. I would like to let you know that we have introduced our Cover + Correct SPF Foundation which is designed to work in conjunction with the Deep Wrinkle Filler and our other products. Please reach out to me at sam@beverlyhillsmd.com if you would like more information!


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    BH MD Deep Wrinkle Filler

    • California,
    • Mar 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I’ve had good results, I can say that once I apply the DWF I can feel it working. I apply it to the fine lines around my mouth. The feeling is a sense of tightness around my mouth. All in all, it is a good product by Beverly Hills MD.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Deep Wrinkle Filler is wonderful!

    • Hollywood, FL,
    • Mar 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased Deep Wrinkle Filler after watching the presentation. Last year I underwent three cataract surgeries and then upper and lower eyelid surgery, followed by Botox and Juvederm injections. I still had small wrinkles that bothered me. The Deep Wrinkle Filler works very well, my skin looks smoother and people have commented on how well I look.

    Prior to the cataract surgery, I had almost lost my vision. When my second eye developed problems, I almost went to an ophthalmologist, but then my 88-year-old mother broke her hip. Did not think of myself, only her. Several months later, she was accepted back to her assisted living, and she began to improve

    Then it was my turn, I had my first surgery, and 2 and 1/2 weeks later I lost the lense. The second surgery was successful, do not need glasses at all. When I looked at my face, I cried. Now, after all of the procedures and the Deep Wrinkle Filler used at least two times per day, I actually like what I look like!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Beautiful results

    • Chesterfield Township, MI,
    • Mar 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been intrigued over the past few years by various dermatologists’ own skin product lines to preserve and protect our skin as we age. My first venture into trying Beverly Hills products is in using the Deep Wrinkle Filler, in the "injection" vial. I have been using it morning and night on my forehead, and above my eyebrows where I have wrinkles I am developing (I inherited from my dad). As a 54-year-old who usually looks about 40 years old, I can tell you people lately that I have newly met think I am just over 30! All I can say is wow! My wrinkles are now less noticeable even though I have always taken great care of my skin. I plan to continue to use the Deep Wrinkle Filler and I am awaiting my night cream which should arrive any day now. I really like the design of the vial with the rubber tip, since it allows precise application without excess being wasted on the tip of my finger. Keep up the wonderful work, Dr. Layke, and thank you for your dedication to innovation in a highly competitive business. The end results for your client here are truly impressive!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 38

Write a Review for Beverly Hills MD Deep Wrinkle Filler!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review