About Crepe Erase

Endorsed by Jane Seymour, Crepe Erase is claimed to be a revolutionary 2-step anti-aging system that smoothes, firms, and lifts the dry, aged, and “crepey” skin on your neck, chest, arms, and legs. In fact, the product is claimed to be a “breakthrough body treatment” that gives users a chance to “be happy in your own skin.” That’s right, for $59.95 you have a chance to be happy with yourself! How empowering.

With this said, Crepe Erase is claimed to start working after just one use. And although there are no ingredients (other than TruFirm, which we’ll talk more about in a moment) listed on the Crepe Erase website, one HighYa reader emailed us to let us know it contains the following:

  • Shea butter
  • Cocoa butter
  • Olive oil
  • Beeswax
  • Dill extract
  • Apple extract

When it comes down to it, you’ve spent hundreds (if not thousands) of your hard-earned money on anti-aging creams in the past, with less-than-stellar results. But instead of doing this again, you’ve come here to find out whether or not Crepe Erase will work for you. Consider the following:

What Causes Crepey Skin?

Crepey skin is caused by a variety of factors that conspire to leave you with crinkly, sagging skin that resembles the texture of tissue paper. Crepey skin can appear just about anywhere on the body, although it’s most common on the neck, face, arms, and back of the hands—basically, anywhere that’s frequently exposed to the sun and other elements.

What Causes Skin To Appear Crepey?

As we age, our skin naturally thins as collagen and elastin production (two of the most common structural proteins in the human body) begins to slow down, which are responsible for (among many other things) supporting the extracellular matrix of your skin. In other words, the more collagen and elastin your body has, the more likely your skin is to look firm, supple, and healthy.

If you’ve been researching anti-aging products for long, you probably know that this is what leads to wrinkles, but it’s also the same process that causes crepey skin. Instead of forming deep wrinkles though, linear or diamond-shaped marks begin to appear between hair follicles, which slowly become more exaggerated as time passes, eventually giving off a tissue paper-like appearance.

Other Factors That Can Lead To Crepe-iness

While most people begin experiencing crepey skin soon after they reach their 40s, age isn’t the only factor. Just like wrinkles and other signs of aging, crepey skin can reveal itself after losing weight (there’s less fat remaining to plump skin and smooth out lines), years of excessive sun exposure, smoking cigarettes, eating a diet high in sugar, and more.

So, while creams like Crepe Erase might help improve the appearance of crepey skin (more about this in a second), you might get the most bang-for-your-buck by addressing some of these lifestyle factors first.

Can You Reverse Crepey Skin?

Just like any other signs of aging, once your skin turns crepey, there’s no turning back. However, you can temporarily minimize the appearance of your crepey skin using prescription retinoids along with other firming products, so we’d definitely recommend speaking with your dermatologist.

What about Crepe Erase, though? Will it really help address your crepey skin? Let’s dig in and find out.

What Is TruFirm? Are Crepe Erase’s Other Ingredients Effective?

It appears that TruFirm is a proprietary ingredient featured only in Crepe Erase products, as there isn’t any information about it through third-party websites. Because of this, there’s no way to judge its effectiveness.

With this said, shea butter is an “off- white or ivory-colored fat extracted from the nut of the African shea tree” widely used for its moisturization effects. Similarly, cocoa butter is a vegetable fat included in a variety of cosmetics, also for its moisturizing and antioxidant properties. As another fatty substance, olive oil is also used primarily for moisturization.

Beeswax is known for its anti-swelling and anti-inflammatory properties, dill contains chemicals that might help relax muscles, and apple contains acetic acid, along with vitamins B and C. However, according to WebMD, there is insufficient clinical evidence showing that any of these ingredients can reliably provide visible anti-aging benefits.

What does all of this mean? Overall, it appears that, like many other anti-aging and skincare products we’ve reviewed, Crepe Erase’s primary benefit is related to moisturization. And while this can certainly improve the appearance and texture of your skin if it’s dry, none of the ingredients contained in Crepe Erase appear to address the root cause of crepey skin (e.g. collagen loss).

As such, it’s probably the case that any results you’ll achieve from using Crepe Erase likely aren’t as revolutionary as the manufacturer claims.

Is Crepe Erase Clinically Proven?

Although Crepe Erase’s ingredients may not be effective for much more than moisturization, is the product itself proven to work?

In short, no. Although Crepe Erase’s website claims it’s “proven to provide visibly firmer, younger-looking skin,” there is no proof provided on the site, and there is no third-party confirmation of this.

Keep Your Emotions in Check

Perhaps because none of the product’s ingredients are proven to provide any anti-aging benefits, the Crepe Erase website uses a lot of wording intended to trigger an emotional response from you.

This includes playing off your emotions by calling aging skin “embarrassing” and “unattractive,” which is unfair marketing. In other words, no one should ever be shamed into purchasing a product.

Are There Other Options for Addressing Crepey-Looking Skin?

There is a wealth of information available online about treating “skin crepey-ness” using fractal lasers, as discussed by several plastic surgeons on this message board, or in this morning show interview.

Also, for those of us interested in changing the texture of our skin, but don’t want to go the route of costly procedures, facial and body massages are proven to increase circulation, which plumps skin naturally and feels really nice to boot! It’s also something you can perform on yourself at home… and for free.

Who’s Talking About Crepe Erase?

Although Crepe Erase’s trademark was filed in October 2013, there weren’t any legitimate online customer reviews available at the time of our research.

However, we learned that Crepe Erase is brought to you by Guthy-Renker, who also manufactures many other popular beauty and skincare products, including ProActiv Plus, Wen Hair Care, Meaningful Beauty, and X Out.

Based on 30 HighYa reader reviews for these products, they hold an average rating of 1.5 stars, with some of the most common complaints citing negative skin reactions, failure to work as advertised, and difficulties with autoship programs (more about this in the following section). Granted, this may not be what you’ll experience with Crepe Erase, although it’s important to keep in mind.

From a company perspective, Guthy-Renker holds an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, despite having nearly 280 closed complaints (as of 2/4/15). Most of these appear to reference the same concerns noted above.

Crepe Erase Pricing & Refund Policy

Crepe Erase is available in 2 purchasing options:

  • Introductory System: $49.95 plus $5.99 S&H per month. Includes Exfoliating Body Polish and Intensive Body Repair Treatment.
  • Maximum Results System: $69.95 per month plus free S&H. Includes everything in the Introductory System, in addition to Refining Facial Scrub, Restorative Facial Treatment, and Ultra Hydrating Body Lotion.

Whichever system you decide to purchase, your order will also include a free bottle of Advanced Firming Eye Serum, which is claimed to provide firmer, less crepey-looking skin around your eyes.

Important note: Your Crepe Erase order will also include enrollment in the company’s autoship program. This means you’ll continue receiving a regular supply of Crepe Erase once every 30 days, and your credit card will be charged accordingly. In our professional experience, autoship programs are often more about roping you into recurring charges than they are about providing any kind of convenience, so we’d recommend proceeding with caution.

With this said, Crepe Erase comes with a 60-day refund policy, less S&H charges, even if the bottle is empty. In order to request a refund or cancel your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at (800) 770-1886.

Can Crepe Erase Make Your Skin Look Younger?

Considering the lack of evidence showing that any of Crepe Erase’s ingredients can reliably provide you with any tangible, lasting anti-aging benefits, unless your skin is extremely dry, it almost certainly won’t provide an immediate lifting and firming effect.

On top of this, with so many red flags (such as claiming to be “proven” without backing it up, using negative emotions to sell their product, as well as mandatory autoship enrollment), this may signal that Crepe Erase contains more hype than substance.

Read Next: Can Creams Really Help Crepey Skin?

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

134 Consumer Reviews for Crepe Erase

Average Consumer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 21 4 star: 5 3 star: 5 2 star: 10 1 star:  93
Bottom Line: 22% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 134
Sort reviews by:

  • Buyer beware - they sell you a membership without clearly stating it up front.

    • Georgia,
    • Aug 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the trial size with a view toward trying it to see how I like it. It is okay, but no miracle and the fragrance is a bit overpowering. The hook is that today, in the mail, I received a package with full-size containers of all of the products, which I did not order. I called the company, and they claim that the order I placed was a "membership" and that would cause them to send shipments on a regular basis. This is what I have always hated about Guthey Renker, they hook you in then expect you to pay shipping to return stuff you don't want or did not order. I canceled the membership and told them to send me a return label because I was not going to pay for something I did not order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Crepe Erase for one month now, just on my neck. I was trying to concentrate on one area to watch. Nothing. It looks exactly the same - it is a good moisturizer, but that is it. Sorry, I think it is just another useless project. If it works on one person, it should work on all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Repeat shipments

    • New Jersey,
    • Aug 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Caution, they will send you orders every three months. Read all the print when you check out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I use it on my face also!

    • Arizona,
    • Aug 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My crepe skin is on the inside of my upper arms, facing my body. I use it in conjunction with body lotion, I do see a faint decreasing of the crepe. Where I see a marked improvement is on my lips! Just for the heck of it, I experimented on my face! My cheeks are smoother, and I noted a decrease in the little lines around my lips! Woohoo! I hate those lines because lipstick bleeds into them! I will continue to use Crepe Erase on my upper arms and my face!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    I'm a believer!

    • Crossville, TN,
    • Jul 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am 57 years old and having issues with wrinkles and saggy skin. I started using Crepe Erase on April 4, 2018.

    I started seeing results immediately on my neck and chest area. Now I can really see amazing results on my arms, hands, and legs. I will always use Crepe Erase and recommend to my friends. My before/after pictures are proof that it works. People comment to me all of the time how young my skin looks now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jul 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered one time, told them I didn't want automatic orders, but they sent a second order anyway of this crap that doesn't do anything! From my experience, and after reading other reviews, this company is as crooked as they come, do not buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 1, 2018

      Kimberly E.

      I wish that I had read some of the comments before I bought this product for $49.95. Did I just set myself up for something there is no way out of?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 44 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Not Happy

    • San Diego, CA,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife purchased some of their products online on May 25th, 2018. They sent the product so the purchase was completed. We received a non-dated letter in the mail from them on 7/6/2018 stating that our credit card purchase did not go through and to call them with and use a purchase number that they provided in the letter. Thank goodness I had a new credit card issued last month since they were trying to charge my old card for more product. I called the number they provided and they lied and said my wife had ordered more product over the phone during end of June. I told her that it was a lie and they were scamming people and stealing money. She asked me to wait on the phone while she canceled my account. “ACCOUNT”, what account? She got back on the phone and said our account has been canceled with zero balance. I will report this situation but wanted to post this in case you are thinking of purchasing their products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 20, 2018

      Cathy R.

      I canceled this and now I'm being charged with balance for future auto delivery, which I did not sign up for. When you buy online you are automatically signed up for future deliveries. I called to cancel on 7/18/18, as I saw a pending charge on my card, I was told to refuse the shipping that I did not want and my card will be refunded, but I got a notice of cancelation stating I would be charged an addition $92 plus dollars. Buyer BEWARE.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 36 people found this review helpful

    This is not for me!

    • Florida,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought what I thought was a one time purchase and was charged two more times for this DO-NOTHING product. So, I called my credit card company to complain. They put in a scam report and sent me a new credit card. Today, I just received a bill from Crepe Erase for $128.74. Do not buy this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Loved it enough to just order it for my daughter

    • New York,
    • Jul 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I could not believe how fast I saw results! I have used creams since I was young and stayed out of the sun. But the crepe paper look on my arms and knees was a new one for me. I'm 69 and am told I look much younger but the crepey skin just had to go! This stuff really works, so my 42-year-old daughter is getting a great gift from her momma! I just ordered her some as she has lost weight and needs this little miracle in a jar! I give this cream a 5-star rating!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 21, 2018

      Marina .

      You are paid to say that, normal humans don't talk like that. Nice try.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 79 out 82 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    • Smyrna, TN,
    • Jun 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a scam! I absolutely couldn't wait to get this product. Don't waste your money. I have used this for several months, with ZERO results. Even though Melissa Gilbert and Jane Seymore endorse this product, it's still a rip-off. As a matter of fact, a few days ago, Melissa Gilbert was on Megyn Kelly morning show, speaking about the botox, plastic surgery and implants, that she has been doing. She never spoke about Crepe Erase contributing to her youthful appearance. I've had better products from the local retail. SMH!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 63 out 64 people found this review helpful

    I think Crepe Erase is a scam

    • California,
    • Jun 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using Crepe Erase for one month and haven't seen any improvement. My skin still looks the same as it did before I tried it. I called the company up and wanted to send it back, and the man said the skin depends on the individual. He gave me until July 20th to return the product, but I am still returning it. Big joke.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 134

Write a Review for Crepe Erase!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review