Read 51 Blue Diamond Pan Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 0 3 star: 3 2 star: 7 1 star:  34
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 51
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    The handle burns your hand

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like the pots and pans, only have it for two months now, but notice the handles get hot. They need a coating like other brands have on them. You need a pot holder or towel. They need to make it better or just not make cookware anymore.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Pan is not what they claim it to be

    • Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received several of these Blue Diamond Pans at Christmas to replace my old one. Well, it was no stick the very first time I used it, then I always had to spray with Pam, use butter or oil, not at all what it says. I wash with warm water and never have used anything harsh to wipe it down and the coating is coming off. Gotta say I am very disappointed with this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    10-inch frying pan

    • Sylvania, GA,
    • Apr 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got a set of Blue Diamond for Christmas. Today is April 2nd. I have had this cookware now for three months and hate it. My 10-inch pan started sticking within two weeks of use. No, I do not use high heat on the cookware or put in the dishwasher. The money spent on this cookware is a waste of money. You are better off spending more money to get what you want. In order to use my warranty, I need to have all the documentation from purchase, but this was a gift. I wouldn't recommend you even attempting to spend money on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    I have not found a way to keep this pan from sticking

    • Spring Branch, TX,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this pan from Amazon. This Blue Diamond pan worked great for a couple of weeks, then everything stuck to it. I am 84 years old and have been frying food for over 75 years and I have never had a pan this bad. Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Scrambled eggs stuck after 2 months of use

    • McAllen, TX,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I wanted this pan to be as great as the commercials claimed. I bought mine at Khols. For a while, it was excellent with omelets and pancakes. I haven't had it very long, but use it daily, only with silicone utensils. I've never used metal, wood, or even scouring pads, and only a sponge for washing. When I make scrambled eggs, even though I always add a little EVOO, a film of egg gets stuck and I have to scrape it (with a silicone spatula) before it burns. I made French toast. The recipe said to oil the pan between slices. Now, there's a large patch of black burnt on oil and I don't want to scour it off. I'll look for a remedy online, but that wasn't supposed to happen, according to the commercials. That never happened to me with my Teflon pan. Scrambled eggs weren't supposed to stick either. The pan was excellent at first. About 2 months later, my Blue Diamond pan is not at all special. I took a pic of the burnt oil patch, hoping to upload it somewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I love my pan.

    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    With any non-stick pan, you must observe certain rules.

    1) Do not wash with soap. Soak pan well, then clean off with sponge or rag. Wipe dry.

    2) If the surface starts to stick, clean pan as above, rub a small amount of oil on the inside surface covering inside completely, then put in 350-degree oven for 1/2 hour to seal surface. Let cool and wipe with clean cloth. It will be good to go.

    3) Keep outside clean each time you use the pan. Spattered grease can build up fast, ruining the looks of this beautiful pan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Blue Diamond Pan set

    • Minnesota,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't understand all the negative comments. I have been using my pans for a while and I actually have to be careful because they are so slippery! I went to put what I was cooking onto my plate and it almost flew out and missed my plate! I wish they make a smaller saucepan too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Disgusted

    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this pan thinking it would be awesome. Two weeks into moderate use, it has proven to be of less quality than a 10" pan I bought at Walmart as part of a three pan set for $9.99!

    The no-stick surface is NOT effective...the coating in the center of the pan is clearly GONE, everything sticks to the pan and cannot be easily cleaned. I use oil, and or Pam, doesn't matter, this pan is JUNK.

    P.S. The paint/coating on the bottom of the pan is chipping off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Garbage!

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everything sticks. Bacon especially. I would never buy this product if you're looking for a non-stick surface. NO, don't buy it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • Michigan,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    The pan was nice at first. I followed all the care instructions no spray oils nothing would stick eggs came out perfect. After a few weeks of use, everything would stick to it. Nothing but a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Terrible

    • Hickory Hills, IL,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    STICKS! I am going to throw it out. I'm so mad that I fell for this nonsense. Going back to my old faithful T-Fal pans. I wish I could take pictures of this pan. I've only had it for about a month. Today I tried again with ground beef. I couldn't even move the meat around without scraping it off the bottom.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 51

Write a Review for Blue Diamond Pan!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review