• 75 Customer Reviews
  • 19% Recommend This Product
1.8 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 18% 1 star: 62%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • False advertising

    • By Cliff M.,
    • California,
    • Aug 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought this pan at Target. As they say, you get what you pay for. This pan is total junk after a couple of weeks as far as being non stick. Very difficult to scrub clean after frying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad cookware set

    • By Evelyn L.,
    • Arizona,
    • Aug 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought 3 sets at the Blue Diamond complete cookware set. They are not dishwasher safe. They are chipping and I've never used metal utensils in them. Even if you use oil, they stick. I've only used 2 sets, the third set I haven't used yet. Totally, totally dissatisfied, I called customer service, they give me another number to call and all I got was I'll leave a message and no one is gone back with me. I can say is wow. Not worth the money, my Paula Deen set holds up better than these half.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The WORST

    • By Patricia L.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Aug 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Received as a gift yesterday. This morning I made my kids bacon eggs and potatoes. First, the bacon, it stuck immediately, potatoes of course stuck even with added oil (yuck), was going to make over-easy eggs but ended up scrambled (the dog loved them), wish I could say the same about the rest of us! DO NOT BUY THIS. Better off going to your nearby dollar store than buying this. I am sure the positive reviews came from employees or people whe never cook and like the color or something like that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too hot to handle

    • By Williaw B.,
    • Wyoming, NY,
    • Aug 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I would not buy another Blue Diamond Pan, the handle gets so hot that it not only burns your hands, it even burns your wooden utensils. I don't know why anyone would put a product that would burn you on the market without testing it first. Shame on you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Non-stick, right.

    • By Ray K.,
    • California,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received a 12-inch fry pan. In the beginning, it was good/great, and then everything sticks to it, even bacon. That's right, bacon sticks. I think we just hit that milestone that A LOT of products are FAULTY and we the consumer pay for, well, crap. Therefore I changed your name to "Diamond in the Rough!"

    Signed, my 2 cents.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Problem Pan

    • By Rich K.,
    • Preston, CT,
    • Jun 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased Blue Diamond Pan after owning Copper for a year. Bad experience with Copper. Trying to eat healthy now, cannot if using this pan. Needs large amounts of oil for every batch of food cooked. What's the point? Very deceptive advertising. Next purchase will be a good ole stainless steel pan.

    Would not recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Start off good, but not anymore!

    • By Ed C.,
    • Connecticut,
    • May 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This Blue Diamond pan start of great, then now 6 months later never use extra virgin olive oil. Just butter or a slash of vegetable oil and eggs and other food like chicken breast, stir fry veggies is sticking. With little effort you can free the food from being stuck. But still stick, and stuck residue with a little elbow grease you are able to remove.

    So, 2 stars. Other than that, it is better than the Copper crap out there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love the Blue Diamond Pan

    • By Jim S.,
    • Watertown, MN,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've bought several non-stick pans as long as I can remember. Thirty years ago I bought non-stick pans that lasted a short while and the coating started to come off.

    Recently I bought a Copper Chef: it worked fine, but it warped and all the frying would drift to the outer section of the pan. Bought the Blue Diamond Pan; it doesn't warp, doesn't stick, works exactly as advertised. I would have to give this pan a 5-star rating.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The handle burns your hand

    • By Kenneth F.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I like the pots and pans, only have it for two months now, but notice the handles get hot. They need a coating like other brands have on them. You need a pot holder or towel. They need to make it better or just not make cookware anymore.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pan is not what they claim it to be

    • By Helen S.,
    • Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received several of these Blue Diamond Pans at Christmas to replace my old one. Well, it was no stick the very first time I used it, then I always had to spray with Pam, use butter or oil, not at all what it says. I wash with warm water and never have used anything harsh to wipe it down and the coating is coming off. Gotta say I am very disappointed with this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 10-inch frying pan

    • By Natalie H.,
    • Sylvania, GA,
    • Apr 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got a set of Blue Diamond for Christmas. Today is April 2nd. I have had this cookware now for three months and hate it. My 10-inch pan started sticking within two weeks of use. No, I do not use high heat on the cookware or put in the dishwasher. The money spent on this cookware is a waste of money. You are better off spending more money to get what you want. In order to use my warranty, I need to have all the documentation from purchase, but this was a gift. I wouldn't recommend you even attempting to spend money on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I have not found a way to keep this pan from sticking

    • By Lynn P.,
    • Spring Branch, TX,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this pan from Amazon. This Blue Diamond pan worked great for a couple of weeks, then everything stuck to it. I am 84 years old and have been frying food for over 75 years and I have never had a pan this bad. Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scrambled eggs stuck after 2 months of use

    • By Ilza S.,
    • McAllen, TX,
    • Mar 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I wanted this pan to be as great as the commercials claimed. I bought mine at Khols. For a while, it was excellent with omelets and pancakes. I haven't had it very long, but use it daily, only with silicone utensils. I've never used metal, wood, or even scouring pads, and only a sponge for washing. When I make scrambled eggs, even though I always add a little EVOO, a film of egg gets stuck and I have to scrape it (with a silicone spatula) before it burns. I made French toast. The recipe said to oil the pan between slices. Now, there's a large patch of black burnt on oil and I don't want to scour it off. I'll look for a remedy online, but that wasn't supposed to happen, according to the commercials. That never happened to me with my Teflon pan. Scrambled eggs weren't supposed to stick either. The pan was excellent at first. About 2 months later, my Blue Diamond pan is not at all special. I took a pic of the burnt oil patch, hoping to upload it somewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I love my pan.

    • By Marion R.,
    • Cleveland, OH,
    • Mar 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    With any non-stick pan, you must observe certain rules.

    1) Do not wash with soap. Soak pan well, then clean off with sponge or rag. Wipe dry.

    2) If the surface starts to stick, clean pan as above, rub a small amount of oil on the inside surface covering inside completely, then put in 350-degree oven for 1/2 hour to seal surface. Let cool and wipe with clean cloth. It will be good to go.

    3) Keep outside clean each time you use the pan. Spattered grease can build up fast, ruining the looks of this beautiful pan.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Blue Diamond Pan set

    • By Roxanne R.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Mar 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don't understand all the negative comments. I have been using my pans for a while and I actually have to be careful because they are so slippery! I went to put what I was cooking onto my plate and it almost flew out and missed my plate! I wish they make a smaller saucepan too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Disgusted

    • By Bill L.,
    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Mar 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this pan thinking it would be awesome. Two weeks into moderate use, it has proven to be of less quality than a 10" pan I bought at Walmart as part of a three pan set for $9.99!

    The no-stick surface is NOT effective...the coating in the center of the pan is clearly GONE, everything sticks to the pan and cannot be easily cleaned. I use oil, and or Pam, doesn't matter, this pan is JUNK.

    P.S. The paint/coating on the bottom of the pan is chipping off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage!

    • By Richard A.,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Feb 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Everything sticks. Bacon especially. I would never buy this product if you're looking for a non-stick surface. NO, don't buy it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Jane B.,
    • Michigan,
    • Feb 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The pan was nice at first. I followed all the care instructions no spray oils nothing would stick eggs came out perfect. After a few weeks of use, everything would stick to it. Nothing but a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Janet C.,
    • Hickory Hills, IL,
    • Feb 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    STICKS! I am going to throw it out. I'm so mad that I fell for this nonsense. Going back to my old faithful T-Fal pans. I wish I could take pictures of this pan. I've only had it for about a month. Today I tried again with ground beef. I couldn't even move the meat around without scraping it off the bottom.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Handle gets hot

    • By Robert M.,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have the Blue Diamond pans. I like the non-stick, but you cannot touch the handle, it gets too hot. I wish there was a coating on the handle so you can pick it up when serving. It is a good product but very bad design of the handle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great at first, then not so much!

    • By Jim H.,
    • Sierra Vista, AZ,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My 9" fry pan is used mostly for breakfast eggs. This pan worked great at first but gradually began to stick after two months of use. Now, after three months of careful use, eggs stick every time and "over easy" eggs are impossible. My seasoned cast iron pan isn't great at this, but is better than the Blue Diamond.

    This pan has never seen a dishwasher, nor has it seen high heat, even though the manufacturer claims it can withstand 850 degrees.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as non-stick as advertised.

    • By Alexander C.,
    • El Centro, CA,
    • Jan 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm sure you've seen the other reviews here, most have one thing in common, the pan sticks. At first glance, the pan is beautiful. It feels nice, and it does seem durable. None of that matters though if it gives you issues with cooking.

    I was fortunate enough to receive the Blue Diamond for Christmas. Upon first use, the stick was evident. I didn't use the pan straight, I added oil. I assumed that perhaps it needed to be "broken in." Maybe 10 uses later, almost exclusively for eggs, it is stickier than ever. Oil, butter, nothing, it ruins eggs. Unfortunate. I would NOT recommend this product under any circumstances. A store-bought IMUSA non-stick works even better. Talk about disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not as advertised

    • By Virginia C.,
    • Hallettsville, TX,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very disappointed. I thought we found something that wouldn’t scratch and would last a while. I should’ve known it was too good to be true. I received it as a Christmas present and a month later has a scratch in the pan. Talk about false advertising. A waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not so good

    • By Susan M.,
    • Virginia,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I owned my Blue Diamond 12-inch frying pan for two months and the coating is coming off. I can provide pictures...this pan is not worth your money.

    I don't know how to express my disappointment in this pan, it's a piece of junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sticks

    • By Debbie H.,
    • Florida,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This pan sticks not as bad as some but it does stick. I would not buy another, it is not worth the money. It doesn't matter if you use nothing or if you use butter or Pam, it sticks. It is an easy cleanup.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Water could stick to this fry pan

    • By Daniel N.,
    • Columbus, OH,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is the worst pan I have ever used. Everything sticks to it.

    I wish I could upload a picture of the first omelet I tried to make with this joke of a non-stick pan. It should be called a scam pan.

    I bought it from my local Kroger and I see they no longer stocking the pan. What a disappointment. If I could give this a less than one star I would. I have a ceramic copper and this performs as it should.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not good

    • By Asdis O.,
    • Iceland,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a Blue Diamond frying pan at Kohl's.

    In The Villages in November 2018 when I started to use it, it is rolling on the ceramic cooking machine, so I am not happy. If you want to send me a new one, then I am visiting the US on 24th-30th of January.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 75

Write a Review for Blue Diamond Pan!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Blue Diamond Pan