Read 69 Blue Diamond Pan Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 1 3 star: 3 2 star: 13 1 star:  44
Bottom Line: 17% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 69
Sort reviews by:

  • Blue Diamond Broiler Pan

    • By Elizabeth S.,
    • Cedar Park, TX,
    • Oct 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Broiler Pan yesterday from Bed, Bath & Beyond and used it today. After unpacking, rinse out the pan, put on the stove, put 2 chicken breasts (after seasoning with McCormick chicken season) in the pan, turned on stove and cooked. No oil had to be used and the chicken breasts cooked quickly and were absolutely delicious. I called 3 of my friends and told them to go out and buy 1 of these pans. The money for the pan was very well spent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Unhappy consumer

    • By Frieda R.,
    • North Bend, OR,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have a 10-inch fry pan I purchased because of good reviews. It has stuck from day one. It sticks every time even when I use oil. When it sticks it stains, I have to soak it forever to get it clean, even then it doesn't come clean. I will never purchase another.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lousy pan, no support

    • By Gregory F.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    We bought this pan at Target figuring it would be better than a generic pan.

    WRONG!

    Everything has started sticking to it you can't clean it even with Comet and a scrubber.

    I wrote to the company, they are full of crap. Their website says they have full discretion on whether or not to replace a damaged pan.

    They wrote me back saying if I wanted a new pan I would have to send the old one back along with proof of purchase (like people keep all their receipts?) along with $8.95 for shipping of the new one...now...I didn't get a passing grade in advanced math but even if I did have the receipt it's going to cost at least $10.00 to ship this crap back to them and then 9 bucks for shipping? Ok, that's 19 bucks, which is what it cost to buy this piece of crap.

    Bottom line: them and their crappy POS pan. I'm going to post as many bad reviews that I can including a YouTube video showing the junky burned out pan and their non-guarantee and BS correspondence.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Cheryl W.,
    • Kinston, NC,
    • Oct 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought the full set a little over 1 year ago. At first, they were great, but now, everything sticks. No matter what we cook, everything sticks. We thought we finally found a set of cookware that we would have for a while, but now we are shopping for a new set of cookware that definitely WILL NOT be Blue Diamond. Sadly we recommended it to our family and friends, who also purchased the set, and they too are having the same problem and have to replace their cookware. Truly a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sticking

    • By Michelle C.,
    • Troy, ID,
    • Oct 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don’t heat the pan but recently it begins to gain. I have only had it for two months. I’m wondering if there is a way to get it to stop sticking. There are no scratches but it definitely won’t cook an egg at this point. Very expensive for the quality. Also, I have never run either pan through a dishwasher.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst pan I ever had

    • By David D.,
    • Mounds, OK,
    • Sep 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    From the time I bought it everything stuck. I even tried using cooking spray and oil everything still stuck. I finally threw it in the trash. I wish that I could have given the pan less than one star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Marlene C.,
    • Woodruff, SC,
    • Sep 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought 10pc, 12in and 4pc frypan set in February of this year and the fry pans are now sticking horribly. I am very disappointed in this product. It was my first time buying and will be my last. Not sure how to go about contacting customer service as all leads come to a dead end.

    Dissatisfied customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk!

    • By Terry G.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    About 3 weeks ago I purchased one of these junk fry pans from Kohl's. Worked great for the first 5 or 6 times I used it - but now it’s virtually useless. Everything sticks to it! I only cooked over-easy eggs and one time it cooked pancakes with it. The pan was never heated over medium-low and never longer than 15 minutes at a time. The issue is not that the pan was overheated. So total cook time is only a few hours before the nonstick no longer worked. Avoid this pan!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst pan purchase to date. Non-stick fails in weeks.

    • By Dave N.,
    • Louisville, KY,
    • Sep 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I normally don't write reviews concerning cookware, but after seeing how quickly this pan fails and spending $30+ on it, I felt compelled to warn others. The ONLY thing good about this pan is that it did not warp over the 6 weeks I've used it. The non-stick fails faster than even cheap Teflon pans and is worthless after only 5 weeks of daily use. This was with the utmost care taken to hand clean and not overheat it and not use metal utensils on it. The first few times I used it, I loved it (and thought "finally, an alternative to teflon coating that works"), but after about the 10th or so use, I noticed things began to stick. I thought to myself, "ok, this is the worst it will get", but I was wrong. Everything sticks to it now. I've never seen a pan go bad so quickly (mind you, I've tried the expensive white ceramic non-sticks - and they're only good for 9 months (though it was washed in the dishwasher - my mistake), so I figured Blue Diamond had to be better (I certainly looked nice!), but, alas, it was a complete waste of money.

    Too bad as it's a sturdy and well-built pan - transfers heat excellently. Blue Diamond needs to reformulate and test in the real world before going to market!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wow...burnt bad

    • By Dagny O.,
    • Missouri,
    • Sep 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Oh my word, we brought our new skillet home, washed it, excited about a new non-stick pan. First of all, yes, the handle gets unbelievably hot. I've got a bad scar to prove it. Also, after a couple of uses, noticed it was getting scratches. The warranty did say it was scratch resistance. If it wasn't for the hot handle and the scratches, it is a descent pan. Not worth the pain of a deep burn and recovery time from it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising

    • By Cliff M.,
    • California,
    • Aug 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought this pan at Target. As they say, you get what you pay for. This pan is total junk after a couple of weeks as far as being non stick. Very difficult to scrub clean after frying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 69

Write a Review for Blue Diamond Pan!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Blue Diamond Pan