• 74 Customer Reviews
  • 19% Recommend This Product
1.8 out of 5
5 star: 12% 4 star: 2% 3 star: 4% 2 star: 17% 1 star: 63%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Read the instructions

    • By Evangeline M.,
    • Bedford County, PA,
    • Aug 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the 10-inch fry pay about 2 weeks ago at Walmart. I have used it several times and I am happy with it. I do not use metal, most of the time. If I do (one time), I am very careful not to scrape it. No problems. I NEVER use oil sprays, as the instructions say to not do so. I think lots of people who have written did probably use spray oils. Most of those are bad for people also.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Very non-stick
    • Breeze to clean
    • Attractive
    • Inexpensive compared to copper pots, which are very harmful as they leach copper (very toxic)
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Frank C.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the large fry pan. After 4 months, the surface discolored and developed a sticky coating. I never use high heat. I then bought a second fry pan. Same issue. I bought one on Amazon and the other at Walmart. Could not get a refund. Don't buy this product.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Did not last long
    • Surface of pan discolored
    • Surface of pan developed a sticky coating

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • LOVE THESE PANS!!!

    • By Karen C.,
    • Puyallup ,
    • Jun 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 1–2 years
    Overall Experience:

    The BEST non-stick pan I have ever used, and my husband thinks so, too! We have had zero problems with these pans and use them for everything that we can! They look great, cook great with no sticking, and clean easier than any other pans we have had! We love them so much, that we bought some for the Christmas exchange game that our family plays, and it was one of the most desired gifts!

    Pros and Cons:

    • Non-toxic
    • Food doesn't stick
    • Cleans easily
    • Very nice-looking
    • No “cons” were specified in this review

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worst marketing trap I ever fell into

    • By Florian E.,
    • Germany,
    • Jun 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Worst marketing trap I ever fell into. The food is sticking to the pan, mostly the center of the pan. And I even know why!

    Because the fat is only flowing to the sides! It's supposed to NOT start bending in the middle? Well...it didn't start bending, it already was bent when I bought it!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Chuck L.,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Apr 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have the large fry pan, even under any heat bacon will stick, let alone other food types. I have never had bacon stick to any type of pan before, do not waste your money on this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I'm on my second set due to the fact that the frying pans ended with chips in bottom

    • By Linda B.,
    • Clinton, UT,
    • Jan 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received a set for Christmas, and I love how they cool, but like I said, the frying pans each ended with a chip in them just after if used a knife to cut some meat open to see how well it was cooked. Would recommend to a friend as long as I told them about my dealings with the pans.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked for a while, now not so much.

    • By Roy S.,
    • Northeast Ohio,
    • Jan 16, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This pan was referred to us by a friend. He claimed it was the best. Worked for a while...now everything sticks to it. Never overheated. Always oiled/greased. When cleaned, finish still looks like new. No abrasive scrubbers used on it. I got out my old Teflon frypan and finished up breakfast today. I'm going to gift the Blue Diamond to my friend. Maybe his wasn't used as much as ours.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Never buying Blue Diamond Pan again.

    • By Tracy L.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Jan 7, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought the largest fry pan 9" inside cooking area and 11 inches rim to rim, was great first 2 times using. Loved how it cooked! Cleanup was easy. BUT since those 2 times and thereafter, every time I cook, the pan won't come completely clean.

    It leaves a brown sticky residue. I loved the size of the fry pan, very disappointed because they are not a cheap fry pan, grateful I didn't buy any more than 1 pan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pan is crap

    • By Ed H.,
    • New Jersey,
    • Jan 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife bought a Blue Diamond frying pan. The first time I used it I almost burned my hand on the handle. Can't pick up by handle with a hot pad. Next problem is the non-stick wears off fast. Can't make eggs without butter in the pan. The pan will go in the trash can. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hard to clean

    • By MaryJanr C.,
    • North Carolina,
    • Dec 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased 1 month ago, used regularly and has developed a greasy film on the cooking surface which we are unable to remove with normal hand-washing cleaning routines. Product cooks well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So so

    • By Ernest E.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Dec 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    You have to use oil or butter which defeats the non-stick feature. Eggs stick without oil or butter, wondering if there will be a recall after Christmas...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not waste your money, starts out amazing until coating wears off

    • By Jenness S.,
    • Texas,
    • Dec 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I absolutely loved this pan for 4 months. Cleanup was easy, only a paper towel to wipe away excess and brand new. I tend to keep all pots oiled slightly but clean between uses. Used only silicon tools with it. My BF, ONE TIME, used metal tongues with hard nylon edges to turn over meat about 3 weeks ago and he is a very good cook so I know he wasn't just raking the pan and now the pan is useless. There are 100 tiny minuscule scratches now and everything sticks. It was NYLON edges - the metal wasn't even connecting.

    This morning I tried to make eggs, put organic coconut oil (too much) in the pan and gently cracked open eggs into it. Even the oldest pans it would not stick in that much oil. I couldn't even get the eggs up without breaking them. Threw it in the trash. Just worthless.

    It states you can use metal but that's a lie - you can't even use hard nylon. Nothing advertised is true.

    I noticed that even with the most gentle care that it was starting to not be as good after 4 months - so perhaps the coating had worn with consistent daily albeit gentle as a feather use, that even nylon ruined it.

    Don't waste your money. I'm really annoyed at how mad I am at this pan because at first, I was so happy with it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unhappy customer

    • By Roxanne D.,
    • Pinellas Park, FL,
    • Dec 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Purchased the square griddle from Kohls, worked fine the first 2 times, cleaned up good. The 3rd time I used it, it started to smoke and the pancakes stuck and burned to it. I bought the pan solely to make pancakes on, nothing else has been on it and I use a plastic spatula and medium heat, the middle bowed up and now the pan is bent slightly sideways so it does not lay flat anymore. Very disappointed in this product. It did not clean up well at all, now it has some burnt black specks on it that I could not get off and hazy marks. All from just pancakes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pan sucks

    • By Matt P.,
    • Cambridge, IL,
    • Nov 28, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Works fine until you scratch the surface, metal utensil safe, don't think so. I have not had the pan one month, already junk, everything sticks to it, can't get the stuck-on food when cleaning it. As far as I am concerned, the biggest rip off and false advertisement I have seen or dealt with in many years. I am going to tell everybody about it and going to use my pan that I paid $30 for it as example of your false advertisement, thank you very much.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Ramon R.,
    • Bradenton, FL,
    • Nov 18, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the complete set. I have only used the skillet to make omelets. I’ve used it perhaps 8-10 times. The pan doesn’t have a single scratch on it shows minimal to no wear but everything now sticks. This is a complete waste of money, don’t buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Blue Diamond no-stick pan

    • By Denny D.,
    • Madoc, Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do yourself a favor and save your money, this pan may be strong but the handle gets hot during cooking on the stove and the pan is not no-stick. I got mine as a gift last Christmas and it was good for a while and then it started to stick with everything. I have hand washed this pan since day one and I didn’t understand why it’s sticking. We can't even cook bacon without it making a terrible mess. I will never ask for another one again!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Blue Diamond Broiler Pan

    • By Elizabeth S.,
    • Cedar Park, TX,
    • Oct 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Broiler Pan yesterday from Bed, Bath & Beyond and used it today. After unpacking, rinse out the pan, put on the stove, put 2 chicken breasts (after seasoning with McCormick chicken season) in the pan, turned on stove and cooked. No oil had to be used and the chicken breasts cooked quickly and were absolutely delicious. I called 3 of my friends and told them to go out and buy 1 of these pans. The money for the pan was very well spent.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Unhappy consumer

    • By Frieda R.,
    • North Bend, OR,
    • Oct 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have a 10-inch fry pan I purchased because of good reviews. It has stuck from day one. It sticks every time even when I use oil. When it sticks it stains, I have to soak it forever to get it clean, even then it doesn't come clean. I will never purchase another.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Lousy pan, no support

    • By Gregory F.,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Oct 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We bought this pan at Target figuring it would be better than a generic pan.

    WRONG!

    Everything has started sticking to it you can't clean it even with Comet and a scrubber.

    I wrote to the company, they are full of crap. Their website says they have full discretion on whether or not to replace a damaged pan.

    They wrote me back saying if I wanted a new pan I would have to send the old one back along with proof of purchase (like people keep all their receipts?) along with $8.95 for shipping of the new one...now...I didn't get a passing grade in advanced math but even if I did have the receipt it's going to cost at least $10.00 to ship this crap back to them and then 9 bucks for shipping? Ok, that's 19 bucks, which is what it cost to buy this piece of crap.

    Bottom line: them and their crappy POS pan. I'm going to post as many bad reviews that I can including a YouTube video showing the junky burned out pan and their non-guarantee and BS correspondence.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Cheryl W.,
    • Kinston, NC,
    • Oct 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought the full set a little over 1 year ago. At first, they were great, but now, everything sticks. No matter what we cook, everything sticks. We thought we finally found a set of cookware that we would have for a while, but now we are shopping for a new set of cookware that definitely WILL NOT be Blue Diamond. Sadly we recommended it to our family and friends, who also purchased the set, and they too are having the same problem and have to replace their cookware. Truly a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sticking

    • By Michelle C.,
    • Troy, ID,
    • Oct 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I don’t heat the pan but recently it begins to gain. I have only had it for two months. I’m wondering if there is a way to get it to stop sticking. There are no scratches but it definitely won’t cook an egg at this point. Very expensive for the quality. Also, I have never run either pan through a dishwasher.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst pan I ever had

    • By David D.,
    • Mounds, OK,
    • Sep 25, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    From the time I bought it everything stuck. I even tried using cooking spray and oil everything still stuck. I finally threw it in the trash. I wish that I could have given the pan less than one star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Marlene C.,
    • Woodruff, SC,
    • Sep 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought 10pc, 12in and 4pc frypan set in February of this year and the fry pans are now sticking horribly. I am very disappointed in this product. It was my first time buying and will be my last. Not sure how to go about contacting customer service as all leads come to a dead end.

    Dissatisfied customer.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk!

    • By Terry G.,
    • Minnesota,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    About 3 weeks ago I purchased one of these junk fry pans from Kohl's. Worked great for the first 5 or 6 times I used it - but now it’s virtually useless. Everything sticks to it! I only cooked over-easy eggs and one time it cooked pancakes with it. The pan was never heated over medium-low and never longer than 15 minutes at a time. The issue is not that the pan was overheated. So total cook time is only a few hours before the nonstick no longer worked. Avoid this pan!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst pan purchase to date. Non-stick fails in weeks.

    • By Dave N.,
    • Louisville, KY,
    • Sep 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I normally don't write reviews concerning cookware, but after seeing how quickly this pan fails and spending $30+ on it, I felt compelled to warn others. The ONLY thing good about this pan is that it did not warp over the 6 weeks I've used it. The non-stick fails faster than even cheap Teflon pans and is worthless after only 5 weeks of daily use. This was with the utmost care taken to hand clean and not overheat it and not use metal utensils on it. The first few times I used it, I loved it (and thought "finally, an alternative to teflon coating that works"), but after about the 10th or so use, I noticed things began to stick. I thought to myself, "ok, this is the worst it will get", but I was wrong. Everything sticks to it now. I've never seen a pan go bad so quickly (mind you, I've tried the expensive white ceramic non-sticks - and they're only good for 9 months (though it was washed in the dishwasher - my mistake), so I figured Blue Diamond had to be better (I certainly looked nice!), but, alas, it was a complete waste of money.

    Too bad as it's a sturdy and well-built pan - transfers heat excellently. Blue Diamond needs to reformulate and test in the real world before going to market!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Wow...burnt bad

    • By Dagny O.,
    • Missouri,
    • Sep 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Oh my word, we brought our new skillet home, washed it, excited about a new non-stick pan. First of all, yes, the handle gets unbelievably hot. I've got a bad scar to prove it. Also, after a couple of uses, noticed it was getting scratches. The warranty did say it was scratch resistance. If it wasn't for the hot handle and the scratches, it is a descent pan. Not worth the pain of a deep burn and recovery time from it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising

    • By Cliff M.,
    • California,
    • Aug 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought this pan at Target. As they say, you get what you pay for. This pan is total junk after a couple of weeks as far as being non stick. Very difficult to scrub clean after frying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 74

Write a Review for Blue Diamond Pan!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Blue Diamond Pan