Blue Diamond Pan

Blue Diamond Pan

Overall Rating

1.8

83 Customer Reviews

Summary

Blue Diamond Pan is allegedly a nonstock pan that claims to be toxin-free, durable, and longer-lasting. The manufacture also claims that it's dishwasher and metal utensil safe. Learn how customers are reviewing this pan.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.8 Stars out of 83 Reviews
5 Star:10% 4 Star:2% 3 Star:4% 2 Star:21% 1 Star:60%
17% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Blue Diamond Pan:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Jan 14, 2021

The other reviews are right, and I should have listened

By Scott L., Charlotte, NC, Verified Reviewer

In fairness, I've only had the thing a few weeks. Forever in search of pans that will last and not stick - I decided to try the square griddle pan. Out of the box, there is some sort of waxy-like coating. I couldn't get it off with gentle cleaning, so I decided maybe that's just the way it works. As that coating has broken down with daily use, the non-stick seems to be wearing off a little as well. But, never fear, I'm happy to use a little bit of oil - even the best pans can benefit, right? Well, the issue is that when the pan is heated, it warps up in the middle, so all the oil or butter goes to the edges - and so do eggs, pancakes, and other liquids. I never use more than medium heat, and I use the largest burner to distribute the heat more evenly. Upon cooling, the pan returns to flat - so it isn't me abusing it. Must be a design defect in the alloy blend used - it also doesn't distribute the heat well. So at this point, it's probably too late to return, but maybe I can save you the hassle. Doesn't live up to the hype. Alas, I'm still searching for a good non-stick pan.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

The hardness of the surface seems real - I have no scratches so far with proper use

Warps

Uneven heat-distribution

Posted on Jan 4, 2021

Have set of Blue Diamond

By Virginia V., Grand Terrace, CA, Verified Reviewer

After six months everything seems to stick.

I washed them carefully and purchased special spoons. Would not purchase more.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

That when I used them everything stick

Posted on Dec 14, 2020

False warranty

By Rick D., Mertztown, PA, Verified Reviewer

After purchasing an 11-piece set of Blue Diamond, we opened the box and found that the 9.5" fry pan had 2 marks/scratches on it. After reaching out, they never sent the e-mail to follow up on how to see about getting the pan replaced. Called a week later and the 1st customer service rep never put it through. Got the e-mail finally, sent them pictures, as they asked, and they replied by saying that it wasn't a manufacturer defect and that it was from our use of it. We didn't even use it! Horrible way to do business for a company that guarantees their products so wholeheartedly. Will not be using any of the products that the company offers at all.

We used the large saute pan and it seemed to be ok, as did the large pot to boil water for pasta.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Good price for 11-piece set

Looks of decent quality

2 marks/scratches right out of the box

Customer service tried to blame us for the damage

Posted on Dec 8, 2020

Bad smell when heating

By Thomas D., Newark, DE, Verified Reviewer

I purchased a 12 cookware set from Walmart. I read the instructions and washed the pans by hand, The pans seem to have a strange smell when they heat up, I'm careful not to use high heat on them. The smell has me concerned, the label says non-toxic but it sure smells toxic to me, so I'm thinking of returning them.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

I liked the look of the cookware

The price was good, $79.99

Pans have a toxic smell when heated

False advertisement, they are not dishwasher safe and you cannot us metal utensils on them

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Dec 7, 2020

Great for a little while

By Patricia A., Huntsville, AL, Verified Reviewer

The pan worked great for a while and was super non-stick. Then everything started to stick hard, even bacon. I never used any metal utensils on it and always hand washed it. I returned it to the store to find out what the "Limited Lifetime Warranty" was. They didn't know so I contact Blue Diamond customer service. They referred me back to the store even though I told them they could help. They also gave me another email to which I should send my question. Not sure why they couldn't have done that themselves. I sent it myself, however, no response from that as yet.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

At first the pan performed great

Easy to clean

Didn't last long, everything sticks hard now

Retailer and customer service were no help with the "Limited Lifetime Warranty"

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 22, 2020

Can't recommend this product

By Frank M., Tampa, FL, Verified Reviewer

I bought a total of 5 pots and pans with lids and 1 free very small egg fry pan, in February. The handles are too small and narrow (not ergonomic) and get hot, the non-stick finish is sticking all the time (never used spray oils), and the pot top edges are sharp, not rounded or burred. Now all the pots and pans are flaking/chipping inside and at the top edges of the pans. Will soon be throwing these in the recycle bin.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They arrived on time

Handles

Edges

Flaking, sticking

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Oct 19, 2020

Most of the skillets and griddle product line stick

By Jim L., Paris, KY, Verified Reviewer

I had purchased the skillets and griddles line of Blue Diamond Pans. With hopes to have an entire set of actual non-stick cookware, I use most. Followed every manufacturer's recommendation and to my disbelief, the poor performance of every pan but the small skillet. To this day, that one pan is doing great. Every other pan sticks terribly unless you spray/oil it heavily. Did not keep the receipt trusting the hype. So keep your receipt! You're going to need it. I personally don't recommend purchasing them!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Small skillet is the only pan worked as stated, great omelet pan

Every other pan in the lin,e except the small skillet, did not work as stated

Food sticks and stuck worse more used

Griddle, food sticks even with spray and very hard to clean residue

Does not work as claimed

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 10, 2020

I bought the the 2-pan package about a year ago and have loved them, except they now stick.

By Ronald B., Charlottesville, VA, Verified Reviewer

Love the pans but the 11-inch has started to stick after 10 months of use. They have been hand washed and only used with silicone tools. What is your warranty? Do they still have a warranty that is still good or they are only expected to only last a year.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Non stick

They do not last

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 14, 2020

One good...one not so good

By Robert C., Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada, Verified Reviewer

We bought two, 12" and 10". The 12" has seen far more cooking and heat and has done well. Rinse, wipe, dry, put away. However, the 10" has stained and the surface is splotchy. The majority of cooking on this 10" has been shredded hash browns, a small slab of butter with some spices added. Medium heat, 3 minutes flip for 3 minutes and serve. For whatever reason, this has marked the pan and is hard to clean. I have not used anything abrasive, just a regular non-metallic dish scrubber. I cannot get the pan back to its regular surface.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Oven safe

Typically, effortless to clean

Pan profile

10" pan has stained, surface is splotchy and will not clean

Price

Has not lived up to its reputation

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Aug 9, 2020

Read the instructions

By Evangeline M., Bedford County, PA, Verified Reviewer

I bought the 10-inch fry pay about 2 weeks ago at Walmart. I have used it several times and I am happy with it. I do not use metal, most of the time. If I do (one time), I am very careful not to scrape it. No problems. I NEVER use oil sprays, as the instructions say to not do so. I think lots of people who have written did probably use spray oils. Most of those are bad for people also.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Very non-stick

Breeze to clean

Attractive

Inexpensive compared to copper pots, which are very harmful as they leach copper (very toxic)

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 27, 2020

Waste of money

By Frank C., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

I bought the large fry pan. After 4 months, the surface discolored and developed a sticky coating. I never use high heat. I then bought a second fry pan. Same issue. I bought one on Amazon and the other at Walmart. Could not get a refund. Don't buy this product.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Did not last long

Surface of pan discolored

Surface of pan developed a sticky coating

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Jun 5, 2020

LOVE THESE PANS!!!

By Karen C., Puyallup , Verified Reviewer

The BEST non-stick pan I have ever used, and my husband thinks so, too! We have had zero problems with these pans and use them for everything that we can! They look great, cook great with no sticking, and clean easier than any other pans we have had! We love them so much, that we bought some for the Christmas exchange game that our family plays, and it was one of the most desired gifts!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Non-toxic

Food doesn't stick

Cleans easily

Very nice-looking

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jun 2, 2020

Worst marketing trap I ever fell into

By Florian E., Germany, Verified Reviewer

Worst marketing trap I ever fell into. The food is sticking to the pan, mostly the center of the pan. And I even know why!

Because the fat is only flowing to the sides! It's supposed to NOT start bending in the middle? Well...it didn't start bending, it already was bent when I bought it!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Apr 17, 2020

Waste of money

By Chuck L., Minneapolis, MN, Verified Reviewer

I have the large fry pan, even under any heat bacon will stick, let alone other food types. I have never had bacon stick to any type of pan before, do not waste your money on this product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Jan 28, 2020

I'm on my second set due to the fact that the frying pans ended with chips in bottom

By Linda B., Clinton, UT, Verified Reviewer

I received a set for Christmas, and I love how they cool, but like I said, the frying pans each ended with a chip in them just after if used a knife to cut some meat open to see how well it was cooked. Would recommend to a friend as long as I told them about my dealings with the pans.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 16, 2020

Worked for a while, now not so much.

By Roy S., Northeast Ohio, Verified Reviewer

This pan was referred to us by a friend. He claimed it was the best. Worked for a while...now everything sticks to it. Never overheated. Always oiled/greased. When cleaned, finish still looks like new. No abrasive scrubbers used on it. I got out my old Teflon frypan and finished up breakfast today. I'm going to gift the Blue Diamond to my friend. Maybe his wasn't used as much as ours.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 7, 2020

Never buying Blue Diamond Pan again.

By Tracy L., South Carolina, Verified Reviewer

Bought the largest fry pan 9" inside cooking area and 11 inches rim to rim, was great first 2 times using. Loved how it cooked! Cleanup was easy. BUT since those 2 times and thereafter, every time I cook, the pan won't come completely clean.

It leaves a brown sticky residue. I loved the size of the fry pan, very disappointed because they are not a cheap fry pan, grateful I didn't buy any more than 1 pan.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 3, 2020

Pan is crap

By Ed H., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

My wife bought a Blue Diamond frying pan. The first time I used it I almost burned my hand on the handle. Can't pick up by handle with a hot pad. Next problem is the non-stick wears off fast. Can't make eggs without butter in the pan. The pan will go in the trash can. Don't waste your money.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 28, 2019

Hard to clean

By MaryJanr C., North Carolina, Verified Reviewer

Purchased 1 month ago, used regularly and has developed a greasy film on the cooking surface which we are unable to remove with normal hand-washing cleaning routines. Product cooks well.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 27, 2019

So so

By Ernest E., British Columbia, Canada, Verified Reviewer

You have to use oil or butter which defeats the non-stick feature. Eggs stick without oil or butter, wondering if there will be a recall after Christmas...

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 9 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 17, 2019

Do not waste your money, starts out amazing until coating wears off

By Jenness S., Texas, Verified Reviewer

I absolutely loved this pan for 4 months. Cleanup was easy, only a paper towel to wipe away excess and brand new. I tend to keep all pots oiled slightly but clean between uses. Used only silicon tools with it. My BF, ONE TIME, used metal tongues with hard nylon edges to turn over meat about 3 weeks ago and he is a very good cook so I know he wasn't just raking the pan and now the pan is useless. There are 100 tiny minuscule scratches now and everything sticks. It was NYLON edges - the metal wasn't even connecting.

This morning I tried to make eggs, put organic coconut oil (too much) in the pan and gently cracked open eggs into it. Even the oldest pans it would not stick in that much oil. I couldn't even get the eggs up without breaking them. Threw it in the trash. Just worthless.

It states you can use metal but that's a lie - you can't even use hard nylon. Nothing advertised is true.

I noticed that even with the most gentle care that it was starting to not be as good after 4 months - so perhaps the coating had worn with consistent daily albeit gentle as a feather use, that even nylon ruined it.

Don't waste your money. I'm really annoyed at how mad I am at this pan because at first, I was so happy with it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 10 People Have Voted

Posted on Dec 6, 2019

Unhappy customer

By Roxanne D., Pinellas Park, FL, Verified Reviewer

Purchased the square griddle from Kohls, worked fine the first 2 times, cleaned up good. The 3rd time I used it, it started to smoke and the pancakes stuck and burned to it. I bought the pan solely to make pancakes on, nothing else has been on it and I use a plastic spatula and medium heat, the middle bowed up and now the pan is bent slightly sideways so it does not lay flat anymore. Very disappointed in this product. It did not clean up well at all, now it has some burnt black specks on it that I could not get off and hazy marks. All from just pancakes.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 28, 2019

Pan sucks

By Matt P., Cambridge, IL, Verified Reviewer

Works fine until you scratch the surface, metal utensil safe, don't think so. I have not had the pan one month, already junk, everything sticks to it, can't get the stuck-on food when cleaning it. As far as I am concerned, the biggest rip off and false advertisement I have seen or dealt with in many years. I am going to tell everybody about it and going to use my pan that I paid $30 for it as example of your false advertisement, thank you very much.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 8 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 18, 2019

Waste of money

By Ramon R., Bradenton, FL, Verified Reviewer

I bought the complete set. I have only used the skillet to make omelets. I’ve used it perhaps 8-10 times. The pan doesn’t have a single scratch on it shows minimal to no wear but everything now sticks. This is a complete waste of money, don’t buy it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Nov 14, 2019

Blue Diamond no-stick pan

By Denny D., Madoc, Ontario, Canada, Verified Reviewer

Do yourself a favor and save your money, this pan may be strong but the handle gets hot during cooking on the stove and the pan is not no-stick. I got mine as a gift last Christmas and it was good for a while and then it started to stick with everything. I have hand washed this pan since day one and I didn’t understand why it’s sticking. We can't even cook bacon without it making a terrible mess. I will never ask for another one again!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 6 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 20, 2019

Blue Diamond Broiler Pan

By Elizabeth S., Cedar Park, TX, Verified Reviewer

I bought the Broiler Pan yesterday from Bed, Bath & Beyond and used it today. After unpacking, rinse out the pan, put on the stove, put 2 chicken breasts (after seasoning with McCormick chicken season) in the pan, turned on stove and cooked. No oil had to be used and the chicken breasts cooked quickly and were absolutely delicious. I called 3 of my friends and told them to go out and buy 1 of these pans. The money for the pan was very well spent.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Oct 15, 2019

Unhappy consumer

By Frieda R., North Bend, OR, Verified Reviewer

I have a 10-inch fry pan I purchased because of good reviews. It has stuck from day one. It sticks every time even when I use oil. When it sticks it stains, I have to soak it forever to get it clean, even then it doesn't come clean. I will never purchase another.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 12 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 83

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.