Read 69 Blue Diamond Pan Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 8 4 star: 1 3 star: 3 2 star: 13 1 star:  44
Bottom Line: 17% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 69
Sort reviews by:

  • Bad cookware set

    • By Evelyn L.,
    • Arizona,
    • Aug 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought 3 sets at the Blue Diamond complete cookware set. They are not dishwasher safe. They are chipping and I've never used metal utensils in them. Even if you use oil, they stick. I've only used 2 sets, the third set I haven't used yet. Totally, totally dissatisfied, I called customer service, they give me another number to call and all I got was I'll leave a message and no one is gone back with me. I can say is wow. Not worth the money, my Paula Deen set holds up better than these half.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The WORST

    • By Patricia L.,
    • Kentucky,
    • Aug 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Received as a gift yesterday. This morning I made my kids bacon eggs and potatoes. First, the bacon, it stuck immediately, potatoes of course stuck even with added oil (yuck), was going to make over-easy eggs but ended up scrambled (the dog loved them), wish I could say the same about the rest of us! DO NOT BUY THIS. Better off going to your nearby dollar store than buying this. I am sure the positive reviews came from employees or people whe never cook and like the color or something like that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Too hot to handle

    • By Williaw B.,
    • Wyoming, NY,
    • Aug 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I would not buy another Blue Diamond Pan, the handle gets so hot that it not only burns your hands, it even burns your wooden utensils. I don't know why anyone would put a product that would burn you on the market without testing it first. Shame on you.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Non-stick, right.

    • By Ray K.,
    • California,
    • Jun 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a 12-inch fry pan. In the beginning, it was good/great, and then everything sticks to it, even bacon. That's right, bacon sticks. I think we just hit that milestone that A LOT of products are FAULTY and we the consumer pay for, well, crap. Therefore I changed your name to "Diamond in the Rough!"

    Signed, my 2 cents.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Problem Pan

    • By Rich K.,
    • Preston, CT,
    • Jun 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Purchased Blue Diamond Pan after owning Copper for a year. Bad experience with Copper. Trying to eat healthy now, cannot if using this pan. Needs large amounts of oil for every batch of food cooked. What's the point? Very deceptive advertising. Next purchase will be a good ole stainless steel pan.

    Would not recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Start off good, but not anymore!

    • By Ed C.,
    • Connecticut,
    • May 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This Blue Diamond pan start of great, then now 6 months later never use extra virgin olive oil. Just butter or a slash of vegetable oil and eggs and other food like chicken breast, stir fry veggies is sticking. With little effort you can free the food from being stuck. But still stick, and stuck residue with a little elbow grease you are able to remove.

    So, 2 stars. Other than that, it is better than the Copper crap out there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love the Blue Diamond Pan

    • By Jim S.,
    • Watertown, MN,
    • May 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've bought several non-stick pans as long as I can remember. Thirty years ago I bought non-stick pans that lasted a short while and the coating started to come off.

    Recently I bought a Copper Chef: it worked fine, but it warped and all the frying would drift to the outer section of the pan. Bought the Blue Diamond Pan; it doesn't warp, doesn't stick, works exactly as advertised. I would have to give this pan a 5-star rating.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • The handle burns your hand

    • By Kenneth F.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Apr 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I like the pots and pans, only have it for two months now, but notice the handles get hot. They need a coating like other brands have on them. You need a pot holder or towel. They need to make it better or just not make cookware anymore.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pan is not what they claim it to be

    • By Helen S.,
    • Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received several of these Blue Diamond Pans at Christmas to replace my old one. Well, it was no stick the very first time I used it, then I always had to spray with Pam, use butter or oil, not at all what it says. I wash with warm water and never have used anything harsh to wipe it down and the coating is coming off. Gotta say I am very disappointed with this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 10-inch frying pan

    • By Natalie H.,
    • Sylvania, GA,
    • Apr 4, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got a set of Blue Diamond for Christmas. Today is April 2nd. I have had this cookware now for three months and hate it. My 10-inch pan started sticking within two weeks of use. No, I do not use high heat on the cookware or put in the dishwasher. The money spent on this cookware is a waste of money. You are better off spending more money to get what you want. In order to use my warranty, I need to have all the documentation from purchase, but this was a gift. I wouldn't recommend you even attempting to spend money on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I have not found a way to keep this pan from sticking

    • By Lynn P.,
    • Spring Branch, TX,
    • Mar 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought this pan from Amazon. This Blue Diamond pan worked great for a couple of weeks, then everything stuck to it. I am 84 years old and have been frying food for over 75 years and I have never had a pan this bad. Do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 23-33 of 69

Write a Review for Blue Diamond Pan!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Blue Diamond Pan