Read 51 Blue Diamond Pan Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 7 4 star: 0 3 star: 3 2 star: 7 1 star:  34
Bottom Line: 18% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 51
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Handle gets hot

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Feb 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have the Blue Diamond pans. I like the non-stick, but you cannot touch the handle, it gets too hot. I wish there was a coating on the handle so you can pick it up when serving. It is a good product but very bad design of the handle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great at first, then not so much!

    • Sierra Vista, AZ,
    • Feb 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My 9" fry pan is used mostly for breakfast eggs. This pan worked great at first but gradually began to stick after two months of use. Now, after three months of careful use, eggs stick every time and "over easy" eggs are impossible. My seasoned cast iron pan isn't great at this, but is better than the Blue Diamond.

    This pan has never seen a dishwasher, nor has it seen high heat, even though the manufacturer claims it can withstand 850 degrees.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Not as non-stick as advertised.

    • El Centro, CA,
    • Jan 26, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm sure you've seen the other reviews here, most have one thing in common, the pan sticks. At first glance, the pan is beautiful. It feels nice, and it does seem durable. None of that matters though if it gives you issues with cooking.

    I was fortunate enough to receive the Blue Diamond for Christmas. Upon first use, the stick was evident. I didn't use the pan straight, I added oil. I assumed that perhaps it needed to be "broken in." Maybe 10 uses later, almost exclusively for eggs, it is stickier than ever. Oil, butter, nothing, it ruins eggs. Unfortunate. I would NOT recommend this product under any circumstances. A store-bought IMUSA non-stick works even better. Talk about disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised

    • Hallettsville, TX,
    • Jan 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Very disappointed. I thought we found something that wouldn’t scratch and would last a while. I should’ve known it was too good to be true. I received it as a Christmas present and a month later has a scratch in the pan. Talk about false advertising. A waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Not so good

    • Virginia,
    • Jan 22, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I owned my Blue Diamond 12-inch frying pan for two months and the coating is coming off. I can provide pictures...this pan is not worth your money.

    I don't know how to express my disappointment in this pan, it's a piece of junk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Sticks

    • Florida,
    • Jan 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This pan sticks not as bad as some but it does stick. I would not buy another, it is not worth the money. It doesn't matter if you use nothing or if you use butter or Pam, it sticks. It is an easy cleanup.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Water could stick to this fry pan

    • Columbus, OH,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is the worst pan I have ever used. Everything sticks to it.

    I wish I could upload a picture of the first omelet I tried to make with this joke of a non-stick pan. It should be called a scam pan.

    I bought it from my local Kroger and I see they no longer stocking the pan. What a disappointment. If I could give this a less than one star I would. I have a ceramic copper and this performs as it should.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Not good

    • Iceland,
    • Jan 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought a Blue Diamond frying pan at Kohl's.

    In The Villages in November 2018 when I started to use it, it is rolling on the ceramic cooking machine, so I am not happy. If you want to send me a new one, then I am visiting the US on 24th-30th of January.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    I bought a Blue Diamond skillet through Kohl's

    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Jan 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    This skillet does not work. Every time I cook eggs, it blackens. The skillet does not clean up, this blackish white eggs sticks to the pan. I am very disappointed in this product. I try scrubbing, baking soda, detergent, nothing works. I would love to get my money BACK.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Not as advertised.

    • Palm Desert, CA,
    • Jan 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used this pan for about a month or so and it was fine, but then suddenly the pan lost its slickness and eggs stick to the pan and are difficult to clean.

    I thought about returning under the manufacturer's warranty, however, it cost more to ship back and also pay shipping for the replacement.

    So in the trash it goes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Pan scratch

    • Arkansas,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife bought a 10" frying pan for me for Christmas and I used it two times and it got several scratches on the inside. And I was under the impression that it would not scratch. I would not recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 51

Write a Review for Blue Diamond Pan!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review